The Hacienda
1725 N. College Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92706  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Beautiful place! They do everything for you and take the stress away on your wedding day. All my guests were happy and lots of complinents.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Christina... 2 Reviews
The Hacienda is a hidden Gem! Our wedding was beautiful and the staff were absolutely professional and organized. If you want a gorgeous wedding with less stress this is the place for you. you are a little limited by certain vendors you can use but i found all the vendors Hacienda recommended to be top notch. They know what they are doing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG!! We can not say enough good things about this venue. BEAUTIFUL! HELPFUL! YUMMY FOOD! EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE! They were awesome. We highly recommend this venue if you want a non stressful beautiful setting wedding. We are from Hawaii and our families were surprised we choose this location to get married because we could have chosen to get married on the beach but we picked this location because we loves Disneyland which this location is near. The online pictures are beautiful but do not do the place justice. There are so many great picture opportunity places on sight. You would not know it from the outside but once inside it was like you were truly transported somewhere else. We are completely satisfied with everything that transpire from beginning to end. Mahalo from Maui Hawaii,
<3<3<3 Elsa and Michael <3<3<3
Wedding: 03/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Beautiful !!! Staff is so helpful ! Stress free !!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Was so easy to work with! And the price was amazing for what was included.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Beautiful venue the staff were so helpful and the place the decorated beautifully, I couldn't have asked for a better venue for my wedding. highly recommend this venue:):)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My wedding was perfect! The service given by Art and his staff was flawless!! I felt so catered to and didn't have to worry about anything because my wedding coordinators took me step by step through it all while still enjoying my wedding! Place is absolutely beautiful! They completely catered to my needs and I am very appreciative for that! Thanks to The Hacienda and their staff! There is no doubt in my mind that I chose the perfect venue for my wedding!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had our wedding here this November and it was absolutely perfect from beginning to end. The coordinators at the Hacienda are so friendly, helpful and on top of EVERYTHING- they take all the stress and worry off of you. This venue is pretty much all inclusive and it allowed us to plan our wedding in 5 months (actually, it was pretty much done in 2- thanks to The Hacienda). The venue is gorgeous, the perfect setting for a wedding. The day of the wedding was flawless. Christin was our coordinator and she was amazing! She was calm, on top of everything- everyone loved her and was so impressed with how well she handled everything. Art was also one of our coordinators and he was the one who showed us around initially and he was awesome too. He was very helpful in recommending vendors and answering all of our initial questions. I would recommend renting out the whole venue so you have the entire place to yourself. The whole night was flawless. Also, we did the buffet with Mexican food and the food is AMAZING...all of our guests loved it. I would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hacienda truly made our special day even more than we expected. The look, the the feel, the good tasting food was all what we expected and more. We received nothing but great reviews and compliments from our guests how much they liked and enjoyed the venue. For everything that is included and the service that you receive, my wife and I highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristy 1 Reviews
We had the most amazing and perfect time on our wedding day thanks to The Hacienda! Their all inclusive, affordable venue made it possible for us to have a beautiful wedding! The price includes the ceremony space, the ballroom, the food & cake, linens, floral centerpieces, and 2 event coordinators to help our on your special day! Everything from the decor, to the food, and the wonderful staff contributed to the success of that special day. We have received many compliments from my guests about what a treasure we found! The food and the cake was delicious. The coordinators were always one step ahead of the itinerary and everything really went smoothly. The only negative comment we got from our guests, was that a few people were not finished eating and their plates were taken away too soon. However, because we booked the Sunday brunch wedding, I think everything moved fairly quickly. Other than that, we had the best time at our wedding, and so did our guests! I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a small or inexpensive wedding, but would still like it to be elegant and beautiful, to check out The Hacienda. You won't regret it!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

karen 1 Reviews
The Hacienda was a DREAM COME TRUE for us! From the moment we toured the grounds up until our big day, the staff and servers made the wedding process as easy and stress-free as possible, with lots of options to chose from. What they took care of lightened our load in planning the wedding, letting us focus on the small details and other decisions. They worked hard to accommodate us and make our day truly special for us.

And the compliments keep coming...our guests continue to tell us how delicious the food was and what a beautiful venue we chose. I look forward to going back time and time again for special occasions and to relive our amazing wedding day <3

Thank you Thank you Thank You
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely PERFECT dream wedding. With like zero work on my end. Thank you so much Hacienda! Wish I could do it again!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I would highly recommend The Hacienda as a wedding venue! They made my day stress free and beautiful! We got so many compliments on this place, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you and your guests are having a great time. If you are hoping for a lot of your own touches for your wedding, this may not be the place for you as they provide the decorations and state that you cannot change them. This was perfect for me because they do such a great job, I did not want to change a thing! I would definitely recommend looking at this venue!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with the venue from the first time I saw it, and the professionalism and quality of service from all of the staff really won me over. Our wedding was perfect. The multiple corrdinators took care of every detail and promptly answered all questions, as they arose. From the aura, to the food, to the absolutely beauty of The Hacienda, my husband and I were thoroughly impressed with the outcome of our wedding.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was so perfect in every way! I think I am one of the luckiest brides and somehow got the best vendors and especially the best venue that I could have ever imagined! The Hacienda specializes in weddings, so they know exactly what works; but believe me, you won’t get a cookie cutter wedding. They basically do the big details for you and they work with you on certain aspects of the wedding and you adding the little finishing touches. Some of their rules might be a little restrictive for some brides, but it was exactly what I wanted. I wanted as little stress and worry as possible. Everyone we dealt with at the Hacienda was helpful and answered every single question we had prior to the wedding.
On the day of, they set up our favor table, sign in table, table numbers, cake and whatever else… exactly as I asked them to. The day of coordinators that the venue provides, took care of everything! I didn’t have to think about anything at all. They do all of it for you! In regards to the food, I didn’t have much time to eat, but I tried a bite of every single thing and it was AMAZING! Also, the cake (spiced Viennese carrot cake) they make is to die for!
Honestly, I never imagined having a wedding where I’d have people coming up to tell us that it was the “best wedding they had ever been to” or the “best wedding food they ever had” or it was “the best venue they’ve seen”… etc. The Hacienda made it all possible. They made our day so magical and so memorable!!! Thank you!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
My wedding this past June 16, 2013 went great. Everything I asked of The Hacienda Staff was met. My tables were perfect, the cake table looked great, our Sweetheart table looked beautiful. I had no problems whatsoever. I feel the price we paid for the venue and for the amount of guest (50) was perfect. All of my guest loved the look and atmosphere of The Hacienda. The Staff was very attentive and kept on top of things at all times. Very satisfied.
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 714-558-1304
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0