The Hacienda
1725 N. College Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92706  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The Hacienda was the perfect place for my wedding and reception! Christin and Laurelie were both so amazing, they knew what we were thinking before we even said it or asked. We have gotten non-stop compliments on how beautiful the Hacienda is and how great their food was!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The staff took care of every little detail. Made our wedding unforgettable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
My wedding at the Hacienda went so smoothly and was orchestrated perfectly by the Hacienda! I had a great time, everything was beautiful, and it was very little stress to plan. So much is included in their wedding package - dinner, cake, pianist, decorative flowers, table settings, wedding coordinator, bar. This means a lot less work for me, the out-of-town bride! The only downside is this means not too much flexibility in what you want to do, and if you want extras, you always end up paying extra. Most of the time this made sense, but for example, we had to pay extra to have 30 minutes of photo time before the ceremony! That's not a lot of extra time, but we paid several hundred dollars for it, and they wouldn't let us arrive any earlier. Overall, I loved how my wedding turned out. This is great for a laid back bride who wants a beautiful wedding and isn't too particular about every detail. Also, overall the package was a great value compared to other venues in the area.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have attended a number of events at The Hacienda, and always found the accommodations unique, relaxing, and beautiful. When planning our wedding, the venue was the only one we considered. From the first meeting with the staff, we felt embraced, and that our vision would be carried out to the maximum. Our team delivered in every possible way. They never objected to changes, alternate wishes or our numerous phone calls. Thanks Hacienda wedding team, you made our special day special indeed.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Kim 2 Reviews
The Hacienda venue is excellent and the staff very accommodating and helpful. Everything went incredibly smoothly, the food was good and everything was arranged beautifully. I received many compliments from attendees on the beauty of the setting.

The event went FLAWLESSLY. Everything was smoothly scheduled and went according to that schedule. As the mother of the bride, I didn't have to do a thing except follow directions. I was able to relax and enjoy the day. It was stress-free and that is the best compliment I can give.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Susan 3 Reviews
The venue is enchanting! They have the best wedding packages in Orange County. All my guests loved the food and their carrot cake, everything was delicious. They worked with us very well to make sure the event was exactly the way we envisioned it! The coordinators were great the day of the wedding. They took care of us throughout the whole event and made sure we were very happy with everything.
Wedding: 06/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a great experience planning our wedding with the staff at the Hacienda. We were quite last minute in booking our venue and they helped us out with a lot of aspects. We used both a Dj and Flower Boutique from there list of vendors which were quite reasonable and very professional. The venue organizes everything which may be a little unnerving for those brides and grooms that want to know all the details and know exactly how everything will be set up. But no matter how much or how little explanation you give them they make it look beautiful. The venue has such a great atmosphere and it is so beautiful at night with all the fairy lights and wonderful decor.
I was a little worried about the food, as there was no tasting of the menu we wanted (dinner buffet) but the food was wonderful, everyone loved it and it was presented beautifully. The cake, that is included, is also great, you maybe thrown off by carrot spice cake, but it tastes great.
The night ran smoothly and we all had a wonderful time and a great party celebration.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The Hacienda is a hidden Gem! Our wedding was beautiful and the staff were absolutely professional and organized. If you want a gorgeous wedding with less stress this is the place for you. you are a little limited by certain vendors you can use but i found all the vendors Hacienda recommended to be top notch. They know what they are doing!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Beautiful place! They do everything for you and take the stress away on your wedding day. All my guests were happy and lots of complinents.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG!! We can not say enough good things about this venue. BEAUTIFUL! HELPFUL! YUMMY FOOD! EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE! They were awesome. We highly recommend this venue if you want a non stressful beautiful setting wedding. We are from Hawaii and our families were surprised we choose this location to get married because we could have chosen to get married on the beach but we picked this location because we loves Disneyland which this location is near. The online pictures are beautiful but do not do the place justice. There are so many great picture opportunity places on sight. You would not know it from the outside but once inside it was like you were truly transported somewhere else. We are completely satisfied with everything that transpire from beginning to end. Mahalo from Maui Hawaii,
<3<3<3 Elsa and Michael <3<3<3
Wedding: 03/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Beautiful !!! Staff is so helpful ! Stress free !!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Was so easy to work with! And the price was amazing for what was included.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Beautiful venue the staff were so helpful and the place the decorated beautifully, I couldn't have asked for a better venue for my wedding. highly recommend this venue:):)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My wedding was perfect! The service given by Art and his staff was flawless!! I felt so catered to and didn't have to worry about anything because my wedding coordinators took me step by step through it all while still enjoying my wedding! Place is absolutely beautiful! They completely catered to my needs and I am very appreciative for that! Thanks to The Hacienda and their staff! There is no doubt in my mind that I chose the perfect venue for my wedding!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had our wedding here this November and it was absolutely perfect from beginning to end. The coordinators at the Hacienda are so friendly, helpful and on top of EVERYTHING- they take all the stress and worry off of you. This venue is pretty much all inclusive and it allowed us to plan our wedding in 5 months (actually, it was pretty much done in 2- thanks to The Hacienda). The venue is gorgeous, the perfect setting for a wedding. The day of the wedding was flawless. Christin was our coordinator and she was amazing! She was calm, on top of everything- everyone loved her and was so impressed with how well she handled everything. Art was also one of our coordinators and he was the one who showed us around initially and he was awesome too. He was very helpful in recommending vendors and answering all of our initial questions. I would recommend renting out the whole venue so you have the entire place to yourself. The whole night was flawless. Also, we did the buffet with Mexican food and the food is AMAZING...all of our guests loved it. I would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hacienda truly made our special day even more than we expected. The look, the the feel, the good tasting food was all what we expected and more. We received nothing but great reviews and compliments from our guests how much they liked and enjoyed the venue. For everything that is included and the service that you receive, my wife and I highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 714-558-1304
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0