The Grand Willow
The Perfect Place For Your Perfect Day
    33 Reviews
17926 Dunbar RD
Mount Vernon, WA 98273  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elyssa 1 Reviews
Connie with The Grand Willow went out of her way to make the venue into everything that we had dreamed of when it came to customer service, decor, service, staff and food. Everything was in house and it made for a very stress free time planning a wedding... because she did it ALL! We received nothing but compliments from our guests on the beauty of the venue and the amazing food.
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply stated, our wedding was WONDERFUL!! The venue was beautiful, the staff was hard working and very responsive to everything! We didn't have to ask for anything, everything was taken care of. The customer service we received was above and beyond and I couldn't have asked for more. It was almost a feeling of having your friends or family with you to make sure everything was going smooth. Connie has a wonderful young lady that works for her that just ran her butt off the whole time. She just jumped right in when she thought she saw something that needed to be handled. I wasn't feeling well, she brought me homemade cider from Connie, my granddaughter was needing a change and she just took care of it, it was time to wrap things up, and EVERYTHING was packed and ready to go. Literally. My purse was even in the car already. That is what I mean by above and beyond. Worth every penny it cost us. If you want a wedding that you just have to show up for the party, this is the place to do it!
Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and flawless!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Connie and her staff were amazing she put everything together better than I could even imagine. My guests raved about the food tremendously and about the DJ! She kept everything running smoothly and made our day per effect if you're thinking of having a wedding here do it! She goes above and beyond and does everything she can to complete every request and make it individual to you and your family
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I could not have asked for a better place to get married. Connie and her team made the day so special with all of their little extra touches. They took all of the stress off of us so we were able to enjoy every minute of our time there. Unlike alot of brides, I did not have a clear vision of what I wanted, only a few thoughts and ideas, and Connie filled in all the holes to create something spectacular for us. Everyone raved about the food and Martin, the DJ. The day went flawlessly thanks to our day-of coordinator, Whitney. She was amazing.
You absolutely get what you pay for when choosing The Grand Willow!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Connie and her staff were absolutely amazing! Connie was so flexible and willing to work with the craziness of a military wedding and accepted that it could be cancelled at any moment. Everything was perfect, the decorations were stunning, the food was incredible (many of my guest commented on how delicious it was), everything at the Grand Willow Inn was so welcoming, I didn't feel like I was getting married at just another venue, I felt as if I was getting married in a place that was made solely for my wedding! The atmosphere that Connie and her staff create is so relaxed yet I never worried that things would get to laid back. Thank you for making my wedding a dream come true!

Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was 10/5/2013 and we couldn't have asked for a better venue and service. We had such a wonderful day and everything went smoothly and this is all thanks to Connie and her staff. The food was terrific, the decorations were amazing and the wedding package includes everything you could want and more. It was really important for me not to be stressed on our wedding day and Connie and her staff made sure this happened. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Where do you begin on writing a review when you LOVED everything??!!
To make it simple, I’ll start by just categorizing it.

VENUE: (outside) Beautiful flowers, the landscaping on the property is so elegant and fresh. ZERO problem with bugs and bees, day time and night time.

VENUE: (inside) Breathtaking “grand room”. Stunning staircase. Fun and functional “carriage room.” Wonderful layout of the rooms that you can make into your own.

We loved everything in this venue; food, prices, Connie’s communication. Everything was excellent. It’s one thing hearing good reviews, or reading them, but when you get to write one, It’s so hard trying to get everything down to benefit future brides! Not only do we give rave reviews of this venue, but so do all of our guests! I even had someone say, “my son has a girlfriend, they aren’t engaged yet, but when they are, we’re having his wedding here.” This venue is that wonderful!

Martin, the MC that she highly recommends (included in the cost of the venue) was fantastic! He really made the night great! The decorations throughout the venue (table cloths, table decorations, lights…) all included in the venue cost. She also has a “day-of coordinator”, Jamie. Having her there was very nice. She kept the day flowing at a nice pace and made sure that everyone knew where they had to be and when.
Some special touches that Connie did, decorated the brides room and grooms room with our colors. She packaged up our leftovers. She packaged up all of our gifts and leftover favors.

This is place is not only the most beautiful venue that we found, but her price is AMAZING! Me being the budget bride, price is a factor. But I also was willing to spend more, given the circumstance that this is my wedding day… But in this case, I’m pretty sure I saved a lot with just having my wedding here  And I appreciate that, a lot.

My wedding day turned out better than I imagined, just by having my wedding here.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
We had a nice wedding with dinner following for all our guests. The venue is beautiful. The food was awesome, hot and tasty. The dining area was decorated beautifully. We had a picture perfect wedding. Connie arranged everything. We used her DJ and photographer. Costs for both were very reasonable. The DJ was excellent. The photographer was friendly and accomodating. The photographs look beautiful. I highly recommend the Grand Willow for weddings and gatherings of any type.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

April 1 Reviews
The grand willow inn is the best place ever to get married!!! If you are a bride and want a beautiful and STRESS free, well everything, this is the place. Not to mention the friendly staff and incredible deal! The grounds are large and wonderful. I am so happy i chose the grand willow inn.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Connie and Staff! We loved you! It was the most special day of our life and I would not change a thing! The minute I talked to you on the phone when trying to find a place to book, I knew, you were the one! Your positive, outgoing and energetic attitude made me feel SO extremely welcomed and at ease. I felt like I could call you any moment of the day and you didn't mind. Not only me but my husband also. You made us both feel like you honestly cared about us and in making this the best day of our life and that it wasn't just about making the money. My bridezilla never came out thanks to all the hard work you and your staff put in. You TRULY are the most hard working woman I have seen and I don't know how you do it! I feel so sad thinking that I wont be in "contact" with you like I was cause you were so wonderful and nice to talk to and OH the tangents we got on!! LOL You truly have a great gift for creating the most memorable days for people and every one of our guest and family LOVED your venue and what you did!! I am still hearing about how amazing it was and being a waitress I have heard nothing but good things from people who have been to weddings there on a monthly basis!! I give you 20 thumbs up and 20 stars and I would recommend this place to ANYONE who asked! You listened to everything that I wanted and helped me with my indecisiveness. I couldn't have been more pleased and when it came down to it, it was more than we could have EVER imagined! The look on my husbands face when he saw it all finally put together was priceless and the best feeling ever...especially when his mom told me that he was SO happy and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. :) That melted my heart to hear. Can't thank you enough and hope that I get to see you in the near future!! XXOO ~ Mr. and Mrs. Ryan and Jenny Rawls <3
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jo 2 Reviews
The Grand Willow and Connie were amazing. Not only was the venue gorgeous (truly a hidden gem), but Connie and her staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect.

There were some specific things I really wanted and Connie worked with me on everything. They were attentive, friendly, professional, and the day went off without a hitch. We were so thrilled we went with the Grand Willow for our venue - everyone was commenting on how amazing it was - and Connue took care if so much it made the day completely hassle free.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
As wedding officiants performing over 100 weddings a year, we get to experience lots of wedding venues, from elegant to rustic, from reasonably priced to “OMG!” Experience has shown that venues (at least, the ones we’ve seen) come in four basic “flavors:”

1. Venues that treat you like royalty. These are the most desirable venues, and tend to book up pretty early every year.

2. Venues that treat couples like royalty, and let vendors fend for themselves.

3. Venues that treat couples like money machines and vendors like nuisances. Luckily, there aren't many of these around anymore.

4. Venues that aren't very nice to anyone. Unfortunately, these do exist, but we’re not gonna write about them!

One venue that is definitely Type 1, and our favorite, is The Grand Willow Inn in Mt. Vernon. There are lots of reasons why we love it (and why you should seriously consider getting married here), but the main reason is probably Connie, herself. In the words of one happy couple, she is “caring, thoughtful, thorough, always reachable, will help you through any problems no matter what, knowledgeable, just plain awesome!!” We agree!

Not only is she “hands-on” to ensure virtually every facet of your wedding goes perfectly, but she does so with compassion, humor, and imagination. We’ve done many weddings at the Grand Willow and have never had cause for even the smallest complaint.

And while we’re on the subject, we don’t want to leave out Connie’s “right-hand woman,” Sarah, who helps keep everything running smoothly and never loses her sense of humor! Connie, Sarah and the rest of the superb Grand Willow crew offer an “island of calm” in what often seems like a “sea of chaos.”

But don’t take our word for it! See for yourself! For more information, photos and tons of great reviews (all well-deserved), visit the website, and have a great wedding!
Wedding: 09/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at The Grand Willow on July 7, 2012. My wedding was the best day of my life to date and a lot of it is owed to Connie and her team. Connie goes above and beyond to make sure she sees the brides vision. A couple examples--- (1) After Connie and I met for our design meeting, she went out and purchased vases that would match my theme and had her husband cut birch candle holders; (2) She sent me photos of suitcases she had found, and I had been looking for a suitcase to hold my cards and the ones she found were perfect. I asked her if I could purchase one from her, at that time she had to use them for other weddings--HOWEVER, she went and purchased a suitcase for me to use; and (3) She was unhappy with the flowers that she received b/c she didn't think it was "my vision" so she went out and purchased different flowers that she thought I would like. These are just a few examples among many about how much work, time, effort, and thoughtfulness Connie gives to her brides.

In addition to the great attention and effort Connie and her staff put into the weddings, the food is amazing. I received several comments about how amazing the food was. AND, Connie packed a goodie bag for my husband and I to take with us -- those of us who have gotten married know you don't eat much during the reception!

Finally, the thing I love most about the Grand Willow is the Plan B option. Washington's prime wedding months are during the summer, but as us Washingtonian's know, you can't count on the weather here. Thankfully, the weather was perfect for my wedding and we were able to have an outdoor wedding. However, if it had rained, I would have been just as happy with Plan B. If it's raining outside, Plan B is to get married inside in the Great Room with amazingly tall ceilings and a wrap around staircase. A lot of outdoor venues in Washington offer a sub-par Plan B, and Plan B at the Grand Willow is just as amazing as Plan A.

The Grand Willow was the perfect selection for my wedding. My only negative... the day went by too quickly!!!!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyndel 1 Reviews
Connie made our day PERFECT! I could not have asked for more. Her and her staff were so helpful, responsive, creative, professional, personal, and more. There aren't words to say how greatful I am. I want to redo our day over and over again!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Merissa 1 Reviews
The Grand Willow was everything that I could have dreamed of for our wedding day. Connie the owner and coordinator is fantastic. She is very caring for each and everyone of her brides. The rest of the staff was very professional and did a great job. Food is also very good, I've still been thinking about the Cajun Jerked Chicken that we had for our wedding. All of our wedding guest are still telling me how awesome and beautiful our wedding was at the Grand Willow.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is that Connie, Sarah and the rest of the Grand Willow team are amazing. They went out of their way to make our special day absolutely perfect!!! They had such great ideas and offered such good advice throughout the entire wedding process and coordinated everything on our wedding day so that we didn't have to worry about a thing.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 360-428-5071
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0