The Girl Tyler
Custom Paper Goods, Still & Motion Photography
Suffolk, VA 23507  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Tyler is amazingly talented!!!! She was able to take the vision in my head and make it even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I will forever cherish my wedding invitations. Thank you for everything Tyler!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 5 Reviews
Tyler is amazing, plain and simple. I contacted her to create all of our paper goods [save the dates, invitations, ceremony programs, menu wraps]. She was able to take my vision and wedding colors and create the exact look I wanted. She is such a sweet woman and I was so happy in my decision to hire her. Her work was flawless and I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
My husband and I were looking for something unique, beautiful, and different for our wedding video. We did not want a typical shoot and play piece, we wanted something lovely. We got just that with The Girl Tyler. I cannot say enough great things about The Girl Tyler. They were very communicative, open, and receptive to our wants and needs. They were the upmost professionals throughout the whole process while still showing their warm and fun personalities and putting us at ease during the mostly stressful time of wedding planning. On our wedding day, Tyler herself was integral in helping to coordinate in many pieces and events in our wedding day schedule-not even her responsibility! She was simply trying to be the best provider possible, and she certainly went above and beyond. Grant and Martin (the rest of The Girl Tyler) were great with the guys and they captured amazing moment of our day. The final video was exactly what we were hoping to have after our wedding day and it is something we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Not only is the team great artistically, they are great people too! If you are looking for amazing videographers who will treat you like family, you have to hire them or you will be missing out!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyler is creative, prompt, and amazing to work with. Not only did she create a beautiful program and invitations for our vow renewal, but she and her team are creating an amazing video of our experience. They're amazing to work with, and have such an amazing artistic vision. You'd be crazy not to book them.
Wedding: 05/27/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I was in the beginning phase of planning Alex and I's wedding I wasn't sure if I was going to hire a videographer or not. Most of my friends kept telling me that it wasn't worth it. They told me to spend the money towards something else on the wedding because you'll only watch the video once and then it'll sit buried somewhere in the basement. I was on Wedding Wire looking up vendors that did wedding videography and was beginning to get discouraged. All the videos I watched looked like home videos or cheesy effects with hearts and fireworks and just as I was about to give up I came across The Girl Tyler's website. I watched one of their Love Struck Music Videos and KNEW I absolutely had to have them come do our wedding. I shamelessly admit to being borderline obsessed with their work. I was on their website re-watching their videos making my poor bridesmaids, co-workers or any one else that would care to humor me for a few minutes watch their work and everyone agreed. Their work is amazing.
As soon as I contacted Tyler she was so so sweet. I got to talk to her Graham and Martin on the phone and they answered all my questions. She was super organized. They had us fill out a questionnaire to get to know us and about the wedding a little bit better. Several days before the wedding we Skyped and went over the itinerary a final time. On the day of the wedding they were there early and ready to go. I didn't get to spend much time with Martin or Graham but Tyler pretty much hung out with my bridesmaids and I the entire day. She was pretty much a 5th bridesmaid joking, singing and dancing with us. Definitely put us all at ease I didn't feel awkward at all. My maid of honor even pulled me aside and was like Tyler is AMAZING. Which I totally agree!
I cannot stress how great this team is. They might've only done our wedding videography but they are talented photographers AND they do paper goods so stationary, save-the-dates and wedding invites. So don't hesitate to hir
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We absolutely LOVE our love story video and sharing our special day with The Girl Tyler team!! They went above and beyond to capture all of the meaningful moments we shared at our wedding. We still watch the video almost every day. Highly recommend them! Well worth every penny we spent, if not more!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndy 11 Reviews
One month before my wedding, I realized I would regret not having a videographer and finally convinced my soon-to-be-husband that we needed to have one. The Girl Tyler came highly recommended and I loved their work online. We had a short timeframe before the wedding (we were booking past when they usually require the full payment to be made by) and we knew it was stretching our budget, but they were so accommodating and worked with us so that we could make the payments on a doable schedule. As far as the actual filming goes, I loved that they are with you all day - no time limit - and you get the whole team, so the focus isn't just on the bride or groom. They were truly able to capture all the special moments and really listened to what was important to us. For example, Tyler was able to get our dog in the video even though he couldn't come to the wedding itself. Every time I watch the video, happy tears come to my eyes. It is truly a work of art and made both about and with love. Tyler, Graham, and Martin were very nice, very professional, and did an amazing job! We are so glad we found them and that they were a part of our day. Both of us, even my husband who thought photography was plenty, is thrilled we have our video to remember the best day of our lives :)
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 2 Reviews
The dictionary defines Phenomenal as "very remarkable; extraordinary." I would define it as the photography Tyler and Martin delivered for our wedding! From the first rays of the morning sun fell upon Arlington, we have memories of wedding day captured in photographic format. Tyler and Martin started the day just as early as the rest of the wedding party, shooting away, hanging out just out of the way but capturing all the important moments all the way through the sparkler send-off at the end of the ceremony. With most photographers the job would end there, just having done their due diligence capturing all the details, but not Tyler and Martin. All throughout the day, they were there adding a helping hand where needed, like showing the bridesmaids how to lace up a wedding dress. Yep, no one knew the least bit about how to do it, but Tyler did. She managed to not only get my wife's dress laced but also stopped to get pictures of the others lacing it - just awesome. When the guys were running behind getting ready, Martin provided an extra set of hands to get us back on track.

I get it, there are lots of photographers out there, and lots of good ones, heck, even a few great ones - like The Girl Tyler. But Tyler, Martin & crew are the only ones I'd trust to get the once in a lifetime shots and make them look spectacular. We did, and that's exactly what we received.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 2 Reviews
The Girl Tyler truly understood what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Their photos were amazing and they were able to capture the little moments! We are overall very happy with The Girl Tyler.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hiring this awesome team for motion photography on our wedding day was definitely worth it! They were loads of fun, very professional, and seemed to capture every important moment without us even noticing they were there. Our wedding video was amazing, and we can't wait to watch it over and over again, for years to come!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
The Girl Tyler was exactly the photographer to fit our wedding. Tyler made us feel comfortable from the first phone conversation to all of the follow up after our big day. Her and her hubby perfectly captured all the elements of our wedding and were able to be a positive and fun presense on our day!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We absolutely love both our Save the Dates & Wedding invitations! You took my Pinterest brainstorm ideas & made it original at the same time! Thank you! The future Olssons
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring the Girl Tyler to film our wedding was the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process. Tyler, Martin, & Graham are so incredibly talented and overall just an amazing team to work with. Our Love Story film is a work of art, capturing our most treasured and precious moments of our wedding day. The turn around time was absolutely incredible and I can't express how much the video means to us (family included!)...so I'll say this: If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer--don't be. Hire The Girl Tyler and you will receive amazing professionalism, prompt responsiveness, and above all, the ability to relive your wedding day. HUGE thank you to The Girl Tyler--you've given us something we will forever cherish and treasure.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
I thrilled with our wedding photos, Tyler and her husband were wonderful to work with and made everyone at our wedding feel so comfortable. I can't thank them enough for caputuring every moment on our special day!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely LOVE Tyler! She listens to your ideas and does a fantastic job turning them into a design. Great work!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There truly are not enough positive words in the world to describe how much we absolutely love and appreciate all The Girl Tyler did for us. Initially we thought we would use Tyler for photography and that turned into using the company for all of our stationery needs, photography, and videography! The Girl Tyler worked with us on our very personalized save the dates, invitation suite, and signage that really set the tone for our whole wedding. She was willing to listen to our ideas and vision and make into something we never could have dreamed of. After our wedding, we were blown away by the music video that the team produced! What a wonderful way to remember our wedding day and share with our family and friends. We recommend The Girl Tyler to ANYONE, in fact we urge you to use them because they will give you wonderful products that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
 757-869-8844
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0