The Girl Tyler
Custom Paper Goods, Still & Motion Photography
    38 Reviews
Suffolk, VA 23507  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 2 Reviews
The Girl Tyler truly understood what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Their photos were amazing and they were able to capture the little moments! We are overall very happy with The Girl Tyler.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hiring this awesome team for motion photography on our wedding day was definitely worth it! They were loads of fun, very professional, and seemed to capture every important moment without us even noticing they were there. Our wedding video was amazing, and we can't wait to watch it over and over again, for years to come!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring the Girl Tyler to film our wedding was the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process. Tyler, Martin, & Graham are so incredibly talented and overall just an amazing team to work with. Our Love Story film is a work of art, capturing our most treasured and precious moments of our wedding day. The turn around time was absolutely incredible and I can't express how much the video means to us (family included!)...so I'll say this: If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer--don't be. Hire The Girl Tyler and you will receive amazing professionalism, prompt responsiveness, and above all, the ability to relive your wedding day. HUGE thank you to The Girl Tyler--you've given us something we will forever cherish and treasure.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
I thrilled with our wedding photos, Tyler and her husband were wonderful to work with and made everyone at our wedding feel so comfortable. I can't thank them enough for caputuring every moment on our special day!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely LOVE Tyler! She listens to your ideas and does a fantastic job turning them into a design. Great work!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There truly are not enough positive words in the world to describe how much we absolutely love and appreciate all The Girl Tyler did for us. Initially we thought we would use Tyler for photography and that turned into using the company for all of our stationery needs, photography, and videography! The Girl Tyler worked with us on our very personalized save the dates, invitation suite, and signage that really set the tone for our whole wedding. She was willing to listen to our ideas and vision and make into something we never could have dreamed of. After our wedding, we were blown away by the music video that the team produced! What a wonderful way to remember our wedding day and share with our family and friends. We recommend The Girl Tyler to ANYONE, in fact we urge you to use them because they will give you wonderful products that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Tyler was such a joy.I told her my vision she made it come true. The invitation were so beautiful. I received so many compliments on them from the design to the envelopes. She also carried the design over to my day of pieces and they were just as perfect. She responded quickly to emails and phone calls. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of paper goods. Well worth getting custom paper goods vs buying generic invitation and day of pieces online.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emi 1 Reviews
Working with Tyler was wonderful! She has a great talent for creating someone else's vision and using her own unique ideas to make the product even better!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was a lot of fun working with Tyler- as someone who hates having their pictures done, Tyler made the session comfortable and a lot of fun. We also had our wedding invitations printed by Tyler, and the quick turn around on such professional looking invitations was amazing. I'd gladly use Tyler again for any photography or paper goods needs!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 2 Reviews
Tyler and her team were absolutely wonderful. They were terrific on the day of the event and made everyone involved feel comfortable. My husband and I are thrilled with our video! Thank you SO MUCH for capturing our special day so perfectly.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you tell someone you're getting married - everyone suddenly becomes an expert on weddings. People said you don't need a videographer if you have a great photographer - that is absolutely untrue. If you're taking the time to plan this day - you really need both. I pored over videographers in the area and even came close to hiring some other vendors before I learned about The Girl Tyler who actually happened to be good friends with my photographers. Tyler and her team were OUT OF THIS WORLD. Now, it's not usually a nice thing to say that you didn't notice someone - but even though there were three folks on her video team - I was still able to just enjoy my wedding day and didn't feel like I was being followed by a camera (wo)man and yet to see my video you'd think Tyler was right on my tail the whole time!

Our wedding video is a true treasure - and one that we got to savor just four days after our wedding! Tyler put in our contract that the edited, lovestruck video would be ready within two weeks so imagine my surprise and delight when just a few days after our nuptials I received an email from her saying our video was already online! It's incredible how she and her team took over 12 hours of footage and boiled it down into three minutes that captures the essence of the entire day.

As I've said with my other vendors - while the quality of The Girl Tyler's service was impeccable - it was also her personality and passion for her art that drew me to her. You will absolutely not regret getting in touch with The Girl Tyler and her team. They are caring, professional, talented & totally worth it.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose to work with The Girl Tyler for our wedding video! We sat down with them a few weeks before the wedding and they made us feel completely comfortable. Not only did they explain to us about their process, but they also got some of our input and really made sure that we felt like we were a part of it all. On our big day they were there with us every step of the way and captured amazing footage of our wedding. We could not have been happier with the final product. The video was absolutely perfect and we got so many compliments from friends and family about how much they love the video! We’re so happy to have something so beautiful and fun that we can watch to remind us of our special day. <3
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Besides marrying the love of my life, choosing The Girl Tyler team was the best decision I made throughout the whole wedding process. I knew our big day would fly by so quick it would end up being a blur to us when it was all over, that is why choosing the perfect photographer/videographer was the second most important thing to me for our special day. I did A LOT of research - The Girl Tyler team is hands down the absolute best of the best at what they do. I even talked with a dozen other photographers before choosing them and it seemed everyone else had all of these hidden fees - NOT the case with The Girl Tyler. They were more than wonderful, they make it a point to get to know all of the important people on the big day, i.e mother of the bride etc. And they make sure to capture any and everything that is important on that special day. This is a group of young, fresh, extremely talented people (Oh..and totally hip); they absolutely LOVE what they do and it shows in their work. The Quality? Beyond anyone’s expectations. You can compare their work to others and they far surpass the norm. These guys stand out from the rest, they are worth EVERY single cent. We did the basic photography package and the music video but if we had the money we DEFINITELY would have upgraded to a longer video package because it is SOOO worth it, again your wedding day will go by so fast and you want to make sure it is captured in the best way possible to truly remember the magic of the day and that is what The Girl Tyler provides. These guys are pros and anyone looking for a photographer/videographer for their special day is absolutely crazy not to choose them. Even if you do not live in the area these guys are worth paying any amount to get them to you. Trust me. Again I did days and days of research looking for the most talented team…..Let me save you that time - Hire them for your big day and you WILL NOT be disappointed and then you can get on to your next thing on your wedding to-do
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ericka 1 Reviews
My husband and I absolutely loved working with this team! They were all very professional, kind, flexible, and their work was excellent! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 7 Reviews
I was on the fence about the necessity of having our wedding day videotaped. The videos I was seeing online were great, I just didn't know. So many people told me it is a waste and that they never look at their videos.

But let me tell you- It was the best money we could have spent! We love our videos! The Girl Tyler team did an EXCEPTIONAL job at filming and editing the whole day. They went above and beyond to make sure the best possible job was done. We did a site visit at both locations. They even showed up to the rehearsal dinner to make sure they knew the lay of the land at the church.

We had a highlights video made which was 3 minutes long and set to an awesome tune. It captured he excitement and feel of the actual day. They also edited down a 11 minute video that included solo interviews of the bride and groom, prep time, audio ceremony, all speeches and all reception. The end product was worth every penny. For those who weren't able to come, it was a great way for them to feel a part of the day.

The Girl Tyler shot and edited our wedding day better than imaginable and we are superbly satisfied!!

Hire them!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about how amazing this group of photographers and videographers are!!! From start to finish I was impressed their professionalism and overall talent. Tyler had payed special attention to all the details of what I envisioned for my wedding video. She asked questions that only someone who wanted to capture the real heart of my wedding would have asked. The Girl Tyler team filmed my entire day from start to finish and provided a video that I will share with my kids and grandkids one day! The video is breathtaking! I can say it's one of the best investments I could have made. This video will stay with my family to be enjoyed for a lifetime. A very sweet reminder of our love story ;)
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Videography
 757-869-8844
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0