The Girl Tyler
Custom Paper Goods, Still & Motion Photography
Suffolk, VA 23507  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyler is creative, prompt, and amazing to work with. Not only did she create a beautiful program and invitations for our vow renewal, but she and her team are creating an amazing video of our experience. They're amazing to work with, and have such an amazing artistic vision. You'd be crazy not to book them.
Wedding: 05/27/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I was in the beginning phase of planning Alex and I's wedding I wasn't sure if I was going to hire a videographer or not. Most of my friends kept telling me that it wasn't worth it. They told me to spend the money towards something else on the wedding because you'll only watch the video once and then it'll sit buried somewhere in the basement. I was on Wedding Wire looking up vendors that did wedding videography and was beginning to get discouraged. All the videos I watched looked like home videos or cheesy effects with hearts and fireworks and just as I was about to give up I came across The Girl Tyler's website. I watched one of their Love Struck Music Videos and KNEW I absolutely had to have them come do our wedding. I shamelessly admit to being borderline obsessed with their work. I was on their website re-watching their videos making my poor bridesmaids, co-workers or any one else that would care to humor me for a few minutes watch their work and everyone agreed. Their work is amazing.
As soon as I contacted Tyler she was so so sweet. I got to talk to her Graham and Martin on the phone and they answered all my questions. She was super organized. They had us fill out a questionnaire to get to know us and about the wedding a little bit better. Several days before the wedding we Skyped and went over the itinerary a final time. On the day of the wedding they were there early and ready to go. I didn't get to spend much time with Martin or Graham but Tyler pretty much hung out with my bridesmaids and I the entire day. She was pretty much a 5th bridesmaid joking, singing and dancing with us. Definitely put us all at ease I didn't feel awkward at all. My maid of honor even pulled me aside and was like Tyler is AMAZING. Which I totally agree!
I cannot stress how great this team is. They might've only done our wedding videography but they are talented photographers AND they do paper goods so stationary, save-the-dates and wedding invites. So don't hesitate to hir
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 2 Reviews
The Girl Tyler truly understood what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Their photos were amazing and they were able to capture the little moments! We are overall very happy with The Girl Tyler.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hiring this awesome team for motion photography on our wedding day was definitely worth it! They were loads of fun, very professional, and seemed to capture every important moment without us even noticing they were there. Our wedding video was amazing, and we can't wait to watch it over and over again, for years to come!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
The Girl Tyler was exactly the photographer to fit our wedding. Tyler made us feel comfortable from the first phone conversation to all of the follow up after our big day. Her and her hubby perfectly captured all the elements of our wedding and were able to be a positive and fun presense on our day!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We absolutely love both our Save the Dates & Wedding invitations! You took my Pinterest brainstorm ideas & made it original at the same time! Thank you! The future Olssons
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring the Girl Tyler to film our wedding was the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process. Tyler, Martin, & Graham are so incredibly talented and overall just an amazing team to work with. Our Love Story film is a work of art, capturing our most treasured and precious moments of our wedding day. The turn around time was absolutely incredible and I can't express how much the video means to us (family included!)...so I'll say this: If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer--don't be. Hire The Girl Tyler and you will receive amazing professionalism, prompt responsiveness, and above all, the ability to relive your wedding day. HUGE thank you to The Girl Tyler--you've given us something we will forever cherish and treasure.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
I thrilled with our wedding photos, Tyler and her husband were wonderful to work with and made everyone at our wedding feel so comfortable. I can't thank them enough for caputuring every moment on our special day!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely LOVE Tyler! She listens to your ideas and does a fantastic job turning them into a design. Great work!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There truly are not enough positive words in the world to describe how much we absolutely love and appreciate all The Girl Tyler did for us. Initially we thought we would use Tyler for photography and that turned into using the company for all of our stationery needs, photography, and videography! The Girl Tyler worked with us on our very personalized save the dates, invitation suite, and signage that really set the tone for our whole wedding. She was willing to listen to our ideas and vision and make into something we never could have dreamed of. After our wedding, we were blown away by the music video that the team produced! What a wonderful way to remember our wedding day and share with our family and friends. We recommend The Girl Tyler to ANYONE, in fact we urge you to use them because they will give you wonderful products that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Tyler was such a joy.I told her my vision she made it come true. The invitation were so beautiful. I received so many compliments on them from the design to the envelopes. She also carried the design over to my day of pieces and they were just as perfect. She responded quickly to emails and phone calls. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of paper goods. Well worth getting custom paper goods vs buying generic invitation and day of pieces online.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emi 1 Reviews
Working with Tyler was wonderful! She has a great talent for creating someone else's vision and using her own unique ideas to make the product even better!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was a lot of fun working with Tyler- as someone who hates having their pictures done, Tyler made the session comfortable and a lot of fun. We also had our wedding invitations printed by Tyler, and the quick turn around on such professional looking invitations was amazing. I'd gladly use Tyler again for any photography or paper goods needs!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 2 Reviews
Tyler and her team were absolutely wonderful. They were terrific on the day of the event and made everyone involved feel comfortable. My husband and I are thrilled with our video! Thank you SO MUCH for capturing our special day so perfectly.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you tell someone you're getting married - everyone suddenly becomes an expert on weddings. People said you don't need a videographer if you have a great photographer - that is absolutely untrue. If you're taking the time to plan this day - you really need both. I pored over videographers in the area and even came close to hiring some other vendors before I learned about The Girl Tyler who actually happened to be good friends with my photographers. Tyler and her team were OUT OF THIS WORLD. Now, it's not usually a nice thing to say that you didn't notice someone - but even though there were three folks on her video team - I was still able to just enjoy my wedding day and didn't feel like I was being followed by a camera (wo)man and yet to see my video you'd think Tyler was right on my tail the whole time!

Our wedding video is a true treasure - and one that we got to savor just four days after our wedding! Tyler put in our contract that the edited, lovestruck video would be ready within two weeks so imagine my surprise and delight when just a few days after our nuptials I received an email from her saying our video was already online! It's incredible how she and her team took over 12 hours of footage and boiled it down into three minutes that captures the essence of the entire day.

As I've said with my other vendors - while the quality of The Girl Tyler's service was impeccable - it was also her personality and passion for her art that drew me to her. You will absolutely not regret getting in touch with The Girl Tyler and her team. They are caring, professional, talented & totally worth it.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose to work with The Girl Tyler for our wedding video! We sat down with them a few weeks before the wedding and they made us feel completely comfortable. Not only did they explain to us about their process, but they also got some of our input and really made sure that we felt like we were a part of it all. On our big day they were there with us every step of the way and captured amazing footage of our wedding. We could not have been happier with the final product. The video was absolutely perfect and we got so many compliments from friends and family about how much they love the video! We’re so happy to have something so beautiful and fun that we can watch to remind us of our special day. <3
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
 757-869-8844
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0