The Events Boutique
Affordable Coordination, Design, and Florals
    20 Reviews
Los Angeles, CA 90277  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found The Events Boutique on WW. I will be the first to admit I've been married before and so, thought I could do all the wedding planning myself. However, with an out-of-town wedding, I really wanted someone who could take the stress off me as well as really know their stuff, all without having the time to fly out there to meet them before signing a contract (tall order, I know). On top of that, a wedding planner becomes your best friend (a best friend in under a year?!) so, it was difficult for me to find someone I thought would fit that description until I happened to stumble upon The Events Boutique. Christina was only supposed to be my "month-of" planner, but I found myself going to her for tips and advice months before the wedding and she readily responded helpfully, kindly & creatively, something most people wouldn't do. I finally had to relent and asked The Events Boutique to do my floral arrangements as well.

The month before was a breeze. I got few questions from Christina and even fewer from my vendors (she was that good); I would only hear snippets from vendors like "so excited for your wedding and btw, Christina is so sweet!" or "I already talked to Christina but just wanted to let you know I'm excited!"

Day of: My flowers came out exactly what I expected, if not more spectacular; my bouquet was so gorgeous and big that it was tiring carrying it around. Every detail (and I had alot) we had discussed was accounted for and implemented. Christina kept order during absolute chaos and did all with calm and class! I don't think I can finish my review without crying and saying thank you for giving us the best wedding I could've imagined. I wouldn't just recommend Christina, I would anyone who passes her up is crazy.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have planned our wedding without Christina. She was amazing. My bouquet, the flowers, the centerpieces were all amazing. She went above and beyond for us. Any ridiculous request we had she made it happen.

We had ordered flavored popcorn from Vegas.They were suppose to have it for us the day before our wedding. Well they call us on that day to tell us they are sending it the day it was suppose to be here. My husband and I were so upset. That popcorn was our wedding favors they had our colors and all. Christina made sure we had popcorn. She knew a place and made it happen.

She went to every appointment I had to venues, cake tasting, dress fittings. It was more then just another wedding for her. I know she had other weddings and event to worry about but she always made us feel like we were the only ones.

I had used The Events Boutique 3 months before we started planning our wedding. It was for my husbands birthday party. we wanted it to be big. She planned his party in 1 week. She had a venue, DJ, caterer, bartender, security, even a photographer in ONE WEEK and kept us within the budget.

As a gift Christina made my centerpieces for my bridal shower. They were so beautiful. I had people fighting over who gets to take them home.

The Events Boutique is an amazing company.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

marlon 1 Reviews
We had the best experience working with christina. She is just awesome!!! A life saver (tenks for d garter). Easy to talk to and work with. She made our wedding dreams come true. The best choice!!!
We highly recommend her and the staff.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corrina 2 Reviews
I was really blown away by the professionalism and quality of the flowers and decor. The flowers really just put everything together.

I still don't know what I would have done without Christina. She made everything easy and fun. not only did the day go smoothly (and was absolutely perfect), all the planning leading up to the wedding was stress free because of Christina.
The Events Boutique responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Corrina for your kind words and the opportunity to be a part of your wedding!! We truly had a blast at your wedding! And wow....your sneak peak of your photos were beautiful and fun!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
Christina n crew completely came to my rescue and helped plan my wedding in under 3 months !!! They were very responsive and always emailing you so you didn't have to try and get ahold of them. Christina took care of everything from flowers to rentals and there was no problems the day of and everything turned out wonderfully !!! If it wasn't for her my wedding would never have been as perfect as it turned out I owe her big time!!!
The Events Boutique responded with the following comments:
Hi Emily! Thank you for opening your families up and sharing your big day with us! We loved every minute of your wedding and have been craving cake pops ever since! We wish you all the best!! Big hugs and kisses!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amira 1 Reviews
Christina Cruz was a great wedding coordinator. Throughout the wedding, she was by my side the whole night. This in no way affected management of the rest of the party! She managed to keep track of everything and everyone during the event. She followed a great timeline and always informed me ten minutes prior to the next activity of the evening. She is affordable, professional, friendly, relatable, and very organized. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Thanks again Christina!
The Events Boutique responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Amira for your beautiful review and for sharing your big day with me. I felt truly honored to be a part of your love story:) I enjoyed working with you and Sherif and your families! Can you guys please adopt me!?! Cheers to many many years of Happliy Ever After together! Cant' wait to see your pictures from Brandon!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina Cruz and her assistant Jessica are amazing! Christina and I hit it off right away and I knew from our first meeting that she was going to do an amazing job for me. She worked very hard on making sure all the details I wanted were taken care of. She saved me money using her connections, too. She was always a joy to be around and so helpful with all her advice. She kept things organized for me and was so good at returning e-mails and/or phone calls. She was amazing to work with. I am so happy I hired her - it was the best decision I ever made. She really made sure everything was running smoothly on my wedding day and worked with me a lot before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect! It was our dream wedding and she made it a reality for us. Thank you Christina!
The Events Boutique responded with the following comments:
Hi Lisa! Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it and all your kind words! And boy, thank you for having such an awesome wedding.... your wedding photos are beyond cool! It was such a joy working with you and all of your creativity and peronal touches! I wish you and Eddie the very best for year and years!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was a pleasure to work with as we planned out all the details for our wedding. She is an expert who made sure we had thought of every last detail. Christina was always easy to reach and would get back to us quickly. She was always very understanding, offered great suggestions, and highly flexible. Our wedding wouldn't have ran as smoothly as it did without Christina. Thank you Christina!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
I have been in the hospitality industry for over 15 years and I know a lot of florists. I met Christina at a wedding expo and we just clicked…not ever working with her before, I took a chance and hired her as my florist….Everything we discussed was exactly what was provided…She was able to get creative to work within my budget and still create beautiful arrangements…the flowers were beautiful and made the room just pop. I have recommended her to my best friend’s upcoming December wedding and I know we will work together again in the near future. ~Kim
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I could not have asked for anything better! Christina was incredibly easy to work with, very professional and always one step ahead. She helped me pull of the wedding of my dreams full of food, family, and fun. The Events Boutique created beautiful floral arrangements with very little direction from me and everyone commented on how beautiful the reception was. Great people to work with!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
As a bride, the Events Boutique was a dream come true for me because they handled EVERYTHING, including ALL of the details, and made the day run so smoothly for us! They even provided my beautiful flowers....bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres, decoration, etc. I could not have asked for anything more from an event planning company. If you want a professional company that takes everything into their own hands so you don't have to worry, I highly recommend using the Events Boutique for your next event!!
-Heather
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caleb 2 Reviews
Christina was so easy to work with. We were so happy to have her as our coordinator and florist. Everything turned out better than we expected. She was so flexible with last minute changes and she helped make our wedding day such a beautiful experience. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Evelyn 1 Reviews
There is no better feeling on one of your most important days than to know everything is taken care of! Christina took care of everything, even things we had not thought of. My reception was going to be out doors and then mid day it started sprinkling, in a few hours Christina made the impossible happen and brought it inside and made it even better than I could have imagined. Thank you so much Christina for everything you and your staff did, you are amazing, THANK YOU!!!!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Giselle 1 Reviews
I used Christina from The Events Boutique as the "day-of" coordinator and I absolutely recommend her!!! I had a venue that required all the vendors to come to the site including bathrooms, shuttles, DJ, catering, electrical, etc. and she handled EVERYTHING! All bumps and roadblocks that occurred that day (and believe me, there were A LOT of bumps and roadblocks), were tackled and taken care of without my having to worry about a thing! I was a happy bride enjoying the best day of my life without having to think about generators going out or broken glasses and spilled dinners. Christina is absolutely amazing and can coordinate any wedding at any site, and make sure the day comes out exactly the way the couple envisions it to be.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When a bride dreams of her wedding day, she thinks of what a magical enchanting evening she will have. The perfect flowers, her gorgeous dress, the church, the elegant reception, etc. What she doesnt think of is the stress and drama planning such an enchanting evening can cause. I simply dont know what I would have done without Christina and the staff of U-Neekli Yorz. Christina was professional, thorough, and a lifesaver in the entire process, including a few times that day! She had so many great ideas and really listened to me to help me create the perfect wedding day; one I had envisioned my entire life. Thank you, Christina and team, for making my wedding day as magical as it was!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding was unbelievable !! Best time ever. Christina and her team rock !! I would highly recommend using them to releive the headache of wedding planning.
Wedding: 03/21/2009
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
 424-261-8887
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0