The Craig Satchell Experience
Lansdowne, PA 19050  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Dance, Funk, Hip...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were looking for a classic jazz sound for our ceremony and cocktail time at our wedding, thankfully we found The Craig Satchell Jazz Experience online! Since we live in San Francisco, my in-laws went to see Craig Satchell play piano at a restaurant in Philadelphia and they loved him! I reached out to him to get more information. Craig got back to me right away and we were really excited to work with him. We asked if they could play some more current songs, I didn't know what to expect, but we were blown away! They even learned and wrote music to some pop songs that we really liked and made them into the jazz version. We absolutely loved the music at our ceremony and cocktail time. Our guests really enjoyed it too! Craig and his fellow band members are very talented and have a great fun sound! It felt so special that they played our favorite pop songs in a classic way! We loved the music so much in fact that we are paying to have them record the 6 songs for us! We absolutely cannot wait to hear them again. They really exceeded our expectations! I need to plan another party to hire The Craig Satchell Jazz Experience!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Band
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Craig Satchel (trumpet) and two of his musicians (bass and keyboard) provided 1920’s and 30’s themed music for the cocktail hour at my daughter’s wedding. They were consumate professionals who were easy to communicate with, arrived on time and provided our guests with some wonderful music – wish it could have gone on longer. Since Winterthur was a new venue for them, Craig took the time before the wedding to meet with us at the site to plan their set up and eliminate any last minute problems – he went that extra mile to make sure our event was flawless. I know Craig can provide a broad selection of musical styles with a varied cast of musicians – I would gladly use his services again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig was wonderful to work with. We loved the music at our wedding...this band is worth more than they charge!
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Band
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
From the first to the last, Craig's professionalism was exception. He learned a new song to play at our wedding. His musical selections were PERFECT during our reception. His Craig Satchell Experience band and singer were wonderful. They worked hard to please our guests - what more could we ask for! We were totally pleased.
Wedding: 09/18/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig Satchell was wonderful to work with, flexible & a real professional. His talent and repertoire exceeded all my expectations. He was able to play everything from classical music to popular standards. The client was totally pleased and I will definitely book Craig Satchell again for any of my musical needs.

Eddie Davis
Eddie Davis's EastCoast Entertainment
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

m 1 Reviews
Criag Satchell provided the music for our cocktail hour (piano and bass). He was very responsive during the planning process and professional during the event. The music sounded great. I would definitely recommend him to other brides.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig Satchell Orchestra is a excellent company with quality sound music. Craig and his lead singer did a Super Job at my Wedding. The orchestra was a 5 piece with Doreen Taylor as lead singer. They were fantastic. They had the sound of a 10 piece orchestra with lots of selection of music. The wedding was wonderful because of them. It was my special day with my new husband.
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig and the Craig Satchell Experience were absolutely amazing!!! They were wonderful in every way; in fact they were the perfect band! Multiple wedding guests have said that the band was the best wedding band that they had ever heard and they still talk about how much fun the wedding dancing was till this day! Our wedding was at a very exclusive golf club in the Mainline this past June. Craig and his band were able to provide an elegant and sophisticated experience while still playing music that had all of our guest dancing for hours! I have opened over ten handwritten notes from our guest saying that our special day was the most fun they had at a wedding mainly because of the dancing to the incredible live music! I would recommend Craig and the band to any discerning bride who would like their wedding day to be absolutely perfect and incredibly fun! Please feel free to contact me if you would like any further information.
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Band
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did not utilize Craig's whole band..we just had Craig Stachell himself with a keyboard so I cannot speak for the whole band. Our guests enjoyed his music very much. We did not have dancing at the wedding so we did not need a band.
Wedding: 05/21/2010
Services Used: Band
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Craig came through for me in an incredible jam. My musician canceled on me with only two weeks before my wedding and Craig stepped in with ease and responded to all of my emails, and phone calls promptly - usually within an hour (incredible - best response time of all of my vendors). He was able to learn new music in days just for my wedding in fact.
Wedding: 05/05/2007
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Satchell was an expressive pianist. He is also personable and gracious.
Wedding: 05/28/2006
Services Used: Band
 610-259-4396
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0