The Couture Cakery
Couture wedding cakes, cupcakes & dessert tables
    144 Reviews
829 State Street, Suite 1010
State Street Plaza
Lemoyne, PA 17043  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (144)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was just a week ago and Jasmine/Couture Cakery of Camp Hill, Pa did an AMAZING job with our Candy Table and Cupcakes.
First and most importantly: Her Buttercream is the BEST IN THE AREA, hands down/undeniably. We had Strawberry & Banana, Coconut, and Chocolate & Peanut Butter Cupcakes. I did quite a few 'tastings' and I did not find any that were as moist/flavorful as Jasmines. Our wedding theme was Burlap & Lace and she was able to match that theme exactly with her use of candy colors and decorations. We also had a small cake. She did a "Naked Cake" with Cherry Blossoms growing up the side of it. She also, per my request, made little Chalkboard signs for all of the candy/cupcakes.
Her service and expertise is unmatched and I would only recommend her for weddings. Thank you so much for making our wedding so special.
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious. We chose chocolate with almond buttercream icing. Often wedding cakes are dry and somewhat tasteless. In contrast, our cake was possibly the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten. It was also beautiful!

In addition to a cake, we also had Jasmine create a sweets table. The display was lovely. It worked perfectly with our wedding colors and decor. We received many compliments on the table. Our guests definitely enjoyed it.

I thought the cake and sweets table were both very reasonably priced given the excellent quality and level of service. We are already trying to think of occasions to have Couture Cakery make cakes for us in the future!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Couture Cakery was one of my favorite vendors. She did a wonderful dessert display including, cookies, cupcakes, dipped pretzels and much more. SHe tied in our theme beautifully and sprinkled it throughout the dessert table. Throughout the process she did an amazing job making adjustments and changes that I wanted. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect end result!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on June 1, 2013 and Jasmine made our wedding cake for us. I gave her some sample photos of cakes I saw that I liked and she merged them all together and made the perfect cake for us on our special day. The cake was beautiful and tasted just as good as it looked. Everyone loved the cake and wanted to go back for more. Jasmine was so easy to work and I am so happy she was able to make our wedding cake. I definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a cake! Thank you Jasmine!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jasmine was so easy to work with. I had seen pictures of her work and was absolutely blown away by what I had seen. It made my job so much easier to let her be creative and do what she thought would look best. Not only did my cupcake display look good but the cupcakes were to die for! So many people told me how wonderful they were and went back for seconds. Highly recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could sing Jasmine’s praises all day long! I have two close friends who work in the wedding business in the Lancaster area. When I asked them who made the best cakes in Central Pennsylvania, they both told me Jasmine was the best in the business. Jasmine wow-ed me from the very first e-mail I sent her. She responded to every e-mail I sent her in 30 minutes or less (including a few sent late at night). I live in the DC area and was planning a wedding in Central Pennsylvania. Jasmine was so easy to work with from several hours away.

The cake tasting was so much fun. Her studio is beautiful and the cakes we selected to try were phenomenal. It was so incredibly difficult to pick just two flavors. I wanted to give my guests two different flavor choices, but wasn’t sure the best way to do that. Jasmine suggested 3 small-medium sized cakes, and they turned out beautifully. I wanted fresh flowers on the cakes and Jasmine coordinated directly with my florist which saved me from having to send even more e-mails.

At the reception I had so many people coming up to me raving about the cake. At the end of the night, the owner of the wedding venue pulled me aside and told me no one has ever more perfectly planned how much cake to serve. Every single slice of cake was eaten, with the last slice being taken around 9:30.

Not only is Jasmine a wonderful baker, but she’s an amazing businesswoman, and one of the friendliest people I have ever met. I look forward to ordering many more cakes from Jasmine for all sorts of occasions! Thank you for everything Jasmine!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jasmine has it going on! My wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and most importantly, it was absolutely delicious!! I had so many of my guests tell me how good our wedding cake was compared to all the other wedding cake they have had. Jasmine is extremely easy to work with and will do anything you'd like as far as design. The only problem was there wasn't enough for everyone to have a second piece! : )
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great experience working with Jasmine. She was easy to work with and really wanted to design exactly what met our needs. We provided pictures and got exactly what we wanted. The cake was absolutely perfect and delicious. We had so many compliments on the cake's taste and design. The flowers Jasmine made even looked so good and were so well done that people thought they were real!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Jasmine was great to work with. She went above and beyond to try new things for us to help us find the perfect cake flavor and create the perfect design.

We decided on her white cake with Oreo frosting. It was a huge hit. The cake design was beautiful, elegant and a unique take on some of the inspiration photos we shared with her. My husband is not even a big cake person and even he said how great it was.

Thank you for a wonderful, gorgeous wedding cake that tasted incredible!


Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Unlike with most of my vendors, I didn't really think much about booking Jasmine from The Couture Cakery for my wedding. We wanted a cupcake tower because we just enjoy cupcakes more than cake, and the photos of Jasmine's work blew anything else we had seen out of the water. I emailed Jasmine right away to see if she had my date available and, right away, she responded. Within a week or two, we were in her shop. She took notes about what we might like, look-wise, and had us sample three cupcake flavors -- chocolate, vanilla, and red velvet. We loved them all, but the red velvet was our favorite. A little more than a month before our wedding, Jasmine emailed me to finalize the look of the cupcake tower. I told her that, since I have a background in print design, I had files on my computer that could give her a feel of my wedding's overall "look." She suggested that I design the wrap that went around the base of the cupcake tower. It was such a cool idea! She was so patient and worked hard to make it happen, even though neither of us had a printer to accommodate the design's dimensions. It was such a personal touch (I used a little logo from my wedding and lyrics from our first dance song on it), and it never would have happened with Jasmine! We purchased enough cupcakes so that we would have extras; people enjoyed them so much that they were going back for seconds. The look of the tower blew us away. Jasmine really thinks of the details! She included signs explaining which color topper went with which cupcake flavor, and she even thought to include my logo on those signs. Really, you can't go wrong with Jasmine. She is warm, BEYOND accommodating, responds in a timely manner, and -- best of all -- makes a DELICIOUS, beautiful product!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marilyn 7 Reviews
Jasmine not only made a very yummy cake for our wedding but also a birthday cake all in the same weekend. She was the only cake maker I could find that was willing to make me a cake using all organic ingredients. Not only were her cakes beautiful but using healthy ingredients made me feel good about serving this sweet treat to my kids and guests. I will use no other cake maker. Jasmine's cakes also look amazing. A very talented lady that brought much happiness to our special events.
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We LOVED the cake for our wedding!! It was delicious & looked gorgeous too! Jasmine is extremely easy to work with & she really makes your ideas come to life!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Couture Cakery via reviews on Weddingwire and other websites. We had seen photographs of other cakes and they had designs similar to what I had envisioned for my wedding cake. At the taste testing, my husband and I fell in love with the flavors, we honestly had the hardest time deciding what flavor to make each tier of our wedding cake- Everything was so delicious. On the day of the wedding, the cake tasted exactly as it did the moment we taste tested the flavors. We were so pleased with how it turned out and our guests raved about how delicious the cake was! Jasmine is so talented and amazing! We thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jasmine from The Couture Cakery is absolutely the best!! Her work is beautiful and everything she makes is delicious!! I got so many compliments from my wedding from the beautiful wedding cake to the amazing cupcakes and dessert table she did. It was a huge hit and her creativity and how she incorporates the theme and colors from your wedding into her display and everything she does is amazing!! I could not have asked for anything better and everything was so beautiful, the sweet table was a huge hit and everyone from the wedding is still talking about it. Thank you so much. I will be recommending you to anyone I know for any event where they need sweets, cupcakes, or a cake!! You are so talented and so wonderful to work with. Thank you so much again for everything!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was SO thrilled with Couture Cakery for my daughter's recent wedding. The owner, Jasmine, made everything so much easier for us - when we emailed her with questions and requests, she always got back to us very promptly and was absolutely a delight to work with. Anything that involved Courture Cakery was smooth sailing and with a list of "One Million Things To Do Before The Wedding", it was nice knowing that the wedding cake was in capable, dependable hands. Jasmine is so accommodating and calm! And then there's the cake - what can I say -- SCRUMPTIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL! Everyone raved about it! (And it was delivered right on time by Jasmine!)
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jasmine was wonderful to work with and we were very pleased with the ruffled cake she made for us. She also made "Mr. & Mrs." bunting for the top of the cake to fit with our wedding decor. Our guests were still talking about the delicious icing on the cake and cupcakes days after the wedding!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 717-991-3885
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0