The Bertram Inn & Conference Center
    32 Reviews
600 North Aurora Rd
Aurora, OH 44202  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
The Bertram was exceptional! They went above and beyond to make our special day everything we wanted. Valerie was our wedding coordinator and I can't say enough good things about her. She's sweet, thoughtful and down to earth. I trusted her 100% and she delivered!
The Bertram Inn & Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Ashley, Thank you for reviewing us! We are so happy to hear about your great experience with the Bertram Inn. Please keep us in mind for any future events. Best of luck to you!!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason &... 2 Reviews
Arianna Bezon was very helpful, accommodating & professional during the planning stages and especially on the day of our event. Arianna played an important part in the success of our wedding and it was a pleasure and hassle free coordinating all the details with her - from start to finish. If there was an issue Arianna was quick to provide a solution. The food, staff and ambiance at the Bertram were all a great match that greatly enhanced our special day.
So, if you are looking for a venue and staff to perfectly compliment your wedding plans and help make your day extra special - we highly recommend you speak with Arianna, you won’t be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Food was amazing, they took care of everything, and the wedding planner, Melissa, made the day perfect for us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything turned out beyond expectations. I would definitely recommend The Bertram, especially The Annex. Our coordinator was wonderful, and helped us through the entire wedding process. Anytime we needed anything she was there, before, during and even after our big day! food was absolutely delicious!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was so much better on my wedding day than it was at the tastings. Everyone raved about it. The ballrooms are beautiful and working with Monica makes everything so easy. I didn't have to worry about a thing because I knew all the little details would be taken care of just the way I asked.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phenomenal!!! there are no words to what they did for me and how they made this the most wonderful day I could have ever imagined!!!!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Going into my wedding - I was wound up tighter than a clock. I set my expectations low (just so I wouldn't be disappointed) and was ready for the stress to be over. Looking back, I wish I could relive that day every day. It was perfect! The Bertram is not only a beautiful venue, but the staff and their service is top notch. We worked with Monica. She was super fun to work with and she handled every detail to a "T." Seriously, I did not have to lift a finger - and every detail looked more beautiful than I could've imagined. Our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception was all held at the Bertram. Would not have changed a thing! The food was the best I've ever had at a reception and the service was fantastic. They heated up leftovers and brought plates up to my new husband and I at 2am, after we were done partying with our guests at Paws. Seriously! It is worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram Inn was everything we could have asked for and more. Monica DeMassimo is just amazing to work with-she couldn't have been anymore helpful or thoughtful. The entire staff is so friendly and professional and the food was delicious. At first glance the cost might seem a little high but with all the services that are included (like the cake), it was very reasonable. I would highly recommend the Bertram and Monica.
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Monica was our coordinator and SHE IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She made everything and more happen. I have no idea how she did it all and stayed so clam and sane, not to mention she kept everyone else on track and going where they needed to be. From making the hospitality room a huge success to creating a dream like wedding, she did it all. After having our wedding there I know why they are ranked #1 in the area! They know how to do it and how to do it right. All our guests are still talking about it, the food (OUTSTANDING), the location, to the bar and bartenders. Everyone at The Bertram is amazingly accommodating and has the best customer service I have encountered in a long time. They made it go so smooth and all while in such a unique location. The whole hotel is built in a way that makes weddings fun for the whole weekend for the guests. All the guests loved the hotel and some have plans to go back for lunch/dinner in their great restaurants and for overnight stays. The guests never even need to leave the hotel. We stayed in the Honeymoon cottage that night too and it was the perfect ending to a great day!! If you are looking for a reception site book The Bertram and ask for Monica!!! :)
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

heather 1 Reviews
We planned the wedding in 2 months. The Bertram handled the late notice and did not make me feel stressed.
The Bertram Inn & Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you for reviewing us! We are so happy that you chose the Bertram for your wedding and that we were able to help make your day so special. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any other events you may have in the future. Have a great day!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 2 Reviews
Would recommend this venue to everyone! They took care of everything and made our day so wonderful! It was a day we will never forget!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram Inn blew us away when we went on our tour - this was definitely the best place to have our wedding. Everything was in one place, ceremony, reception, bar, and hotel. Additionally, Monica (Bertram coordinator) was beyond helpful. She made sure we had everything ready to go and she made sure the place was beautiful for us. She even made sure things were perfect for us on our wedding day. Right down to making sure my train was cooperating down the aisle.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram inn is a beautiful venue for a wedding and/or reception. I had my ceremony as well there and it was beautiful. The transition from ceremony to the cocktail hour was flawless and smooth. I loved having ceremony, reception and hotel all in one place. They also did a great job with including all their services into one package. It really cut down on the vendors I had to hire and it made it very cost effective. The cake was amazing!!!! The bartenders and waitstaff did an amazing job. Food came out super quick and the drinks were not skimpy! Everything I expected and then some. Our photographer loved the grounds and architecture for pictures. It is a great venue! The only reason I did not give it a 5 out of 5 was some of the communication was off. We had an issue with the contract terms 4 days before the wedding and even though everything was worked out in the end, it was a slight blow receiving this information so close to the big day. Better communication over the contract terms would have been appreciated earlier, but I know a lot is involved in the planning.. That being said, I would not be deterred from using the Bertram again for other events. I'll just pay more attention to the contract terms!!!
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Bertram was great. The staff on the day of was professional and helpful. The ceremony went very well and they set up the ballroom better than I could have expected. Everything went so smoothly. The food was fantastic and I had so many complements from guests on how great everything tasted. The wait and bar staff were super friendly and went above and beyond to ensure that I got everything I wanted. I would highly highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram Inn was a great venue to hold my reception. Not only is the space beautiful, the food is very good and the service is outstanding. Drew at the Bertram Inn is amazing! I had a lot of moving parts to my wedding reception, and was fairly demanding (as I am an events planner myself) and Drew and the rest of the Bertram Inn staff were spectacular. I highly recommend this venue for an event! Many of my wedding guests told me and my parents that our wedding was one of the best if not the best weddings they have been to and that ours was the one to compare all weddings against. I attribute a lot of this success to the outstanding service that The Bertram Inn provided.
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram inn was comfortable and accommodating to work with for our daughters Christmas wedding!!! The coordinator, Ariana Bezon, was a delight, fun and knowledgeable and guided us through our entire process smoothly and professionally. The reception was held in the McKinley ballroom which was set up beautifully. Everyone was so kind, professional and accommodating from Ariana, the front desk staff, to every last bartender and server. The food was nice and hot and delicious. Many guests stayed in the hotel rooms and had good experiences there as well.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 330-995-0200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0