The Bertram Inn & Conference Center
600 North Aurora Rd
Aurora, OH 44202  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram made our wedding absolutely perfect!! First of all, the wedding planner (Julianne) was extremely professional and assisted with every step of the process. She assisted with every big and small request from myself as well as my parents. She also made sure we had appetizers at the head table, and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the night. Secondly, the food was phenomenal!!! We are still receiving compliments from our guests regarding the food. Lastly, they were responsive towards the elderly guests (with coffee/ cake) and towards our vegetarian guests (with preparing special meals for them). The wedding was amazing thanks to the Bertram Inn and Julianne!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Our wedding reception was perfect. The staff is so helpful and they showed that they were really happy to do all that they can to make an event perfect. Valerie at the Bertram is a great wedding coordinator. I am so happy I chose this venue!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wedding could not have been any more perfect and a huge part of that was our amazing wedding coordinator, John Roach and the staff at The Bertram. We had the best weekend of our lives and received so many compliments about how smoothly and gorgeous everything was. They truly listened to us and made our vision for our wedding a reality. I highly recommend them!! Thank you!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter got married June 7th at the Bertram. It was PERFECT in every way possible. John was FABULOUS as the wedding planner. There was not one glitch in the entire wedding...we stayed Friday and Saturday night, did the rehearsal dinner there also. We had 42 rooms reserved for guests. They went out of their way to make everything special!!! I would HIGHLY recommend The Bertram to anyone planning a wedding!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Bertram helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect! Our wedding coordinator Julianne was truly the best. They are willing to work with you to make sure your vision comes true on your wedding day. Julianne made the whole wedding process seamless and very enjoyable!! From the food to the service and atmosphere the Bertram is five stars!!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were lovely I would suggest them to anyone getting married
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram inn was comfortable and accommodating to work with for our daughters Christmas wedding!!! The coordinator, Ariana Bezon, was a delight, fun and knowledgeable and guided us through our entire process smoothly and professionally. The reception was held in the McKinley ballroom which was set up beautifully. Everyone was so kind, professional and accommodating from Ariana, the front desk staff, to every last bartender and server. The food was nice and hot and delicious. Many guests stayed in the hotel rooms and had good experiences there as well.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 2 Reviews
Would recommend this venue to everyone! They took care of everything and made our day so wonderful! It was a day we will never forget!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
The Bertram was exceptional! They went above and beyond to make our special day everything we wanted. Valerie was our wedding coordinator and I can't say enough good things about her. She's sweet, thoughtful and down to earth. I trusted her 100% and she delivered!
The Bertram Inn & Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Ashley, Thank you for reviewing us! We are so happy to hear about your great experience with the Bertram Inn. Please keep us in mind for any future events. Best of luck to you!!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason &... 2 Reviews
Arianna Bezon was very helpful, accommodating & professional during the planning stages and especially on the day of our event. Arianna played an important part in the success of our wedding and it was a pleasure and hassle free coordinating all the details with her - from start to finish. If there was an issue Arianna was quick to provide a solution. The food, staff and ambiance at the Bertram were all a great match that greatly enhanced our special day.
So, if you are looking for a venue and staff to perfectly compliment your wedding plans and help make your day extra special - we highly recommend you speak with Arianna, you won’t be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything turned out beyond expectations. I would definitely recommend The Bertram, especially The Annex. Our coordinator was wonderful, and helped us through the entire wedding process. Anytime we needed anything she was there, before, during and even after our big day! food was absolutely delicious!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Food was amazing, they took care of everything, and the wedding planner, Melissa, made the day perfect for us.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
We loved working with the team at the Bertram and had a great experience with Melissa!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joan 1 Reviews
Some of the vegetable appetizers came out brown and some of the pieces were a little to big for people to eat. When i brought it to the servers attention they took care of it right away. It was just embarrassing because it was one of my guest that brought it to my attention. Also i had made, trayed, & wrapped all my cookies. We stored them at the Bertram on Friday. When my brother brought the cake to the hall Saturday morning he found them all unwrapped. It was hours before our party was to begin and we were worried about them drying out, sitting out in an open area etc. When he brought it to someone's attention they really copped an attitude with him. Again this was one of my guests who was helping me out. He had to rewrap everything! It wasn't a small amount either. He was very upset about the whole thing.
I have recommended the Bertram to a number of people so I was a little upset about that. I think overall everything else went very well.
The Bertram Inn & Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you for reviewing us! The Bertram strives to uphold the highest quality of service, so we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Thank you for choosing the Bertram Inn as your wedding venue and we hope to see you again for future events! Have a great day.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hayley 1 Reviews
We had the best time at our wedding, there were just a few things we did not care for regarding the staff. We had specifically ordered a specialized meal for one of our guests who is a vegan vegetarian and her pasta meal was completely forgotten about and not served until almost everyone was done eating. My husband and I were walking around to all the tables thanking them for coming and found out she hadn't even eaten yet. I had to personally go out and find a waiter to inform them of this unfortunate mishap, and sure enough they went back into the kitchen and got our guests food. Our band did not require any meal at all since they were playing only from 8p-12a. The staff offered meals of food to the band (the band was sitting at a table in the "cocktail" room of the Garfield) when all of our guests hadn't been served yet. I had people telling me they didn't get what the ordered (even though it was good) and I was very disappointed by this, and assumed it was because the staff was offering away food to people who weren't even guests and the staff did not even ask me permission to serve them. Lastly, at the end of the night all my centerpiece flowers disappeared. I paid a lot of money for those arrangements and had every intention of giving them to my family and bridal party as an additional parting gift, but to my surprise after I said my goodbye's, they were all gone. All I was left with was my bouquet, and the flowers from the head table. Overall, the rest of the event went well and we were all in all happy. I just wanted to put it out there in case there are still issues with that regarding the staff and/or just as a heads up so you know! Thanks!
The Bertram Inn & Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you for reviewing us and voicing your concerns. The Bertram strives to uphold the highest quality of service, so we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Thank you for choosing the Bertram Inn as your wedding venue! Have a great day.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bertram Inn blew us away when we went on our tour - this was definitely the best place to have our wedding. Everything was in one place, ceremony, reception, bar, and hotel. Additionally, Monica (Bertram coordinator) was beyond helpful. She made sure we had everything ready to go and she made sure the place was beautiful for us. She even made sure things were perfect for us on our wedding day. Right down to making sure my train was cooperating down the aisle.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 330-995-0200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0