Taylored for You Bridal Boutique
A fresh, modern approach to bridalwear
516 East Main Street
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wow, my experiences at Taylored were precisely what one could ever hope for while bridal shopping! Taylor is so genuine, passionate, and never pushy. Her boutique offers a beautifully curated selection of gowns at every price point and, after returning a second time, I chose a dress, veil, and sash! Taylor's demeanor made the dress shopping experience fun and comfortable for myself and everyone accompanying me. I really believe that her background in fashion and her down-to-earth personality made my experience much more enjoyable than at some of the other local boutiques. On our second visit to the shop we encountered her parents who were just as helpful and kind as she is! I am so happy I was able to support a local business run by wonderful, giving people (e.g. Brides Across America Military Event) -- there is a reason why Taylored for You has won so many "best of" awards and it's everything from brilliant customer service, experience, value, attention, selection, location, charitable giving...I could go on and on. My MOH even received a dress discount because I also purchased my gown from the shop. Thank you to Taylor and cheers to many more happy brides! I would recommend this boutique to anyone looking to say yes to their dress.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding dress here during a sale they were having and not only found a fabulous dress but a great price as well! All of the staff are attentive and sincerely excited about your wedding. The bridesmaids got their dresses here as well and Taylor worked with us to find coordinating (but different) dresses in the same color and fabric. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses, mother-of-the-bride and more! Can't wait till my wedding!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This shop is wonderful! I found my wedding dress here about a year and 1/2 before the actual event. Taylor was able to add lace to its bottom that made it look like a very one of a kind dress. She also stored the dress and my jewelry at her shop so I did not have to worry about it. My Mom and I were in to try the dress on a few times in the long wait in between the purchase and the wedding. She was always very welcoming. Buying a dress from a small boutique like this is really a great experience. It doesn't have the corporate rushed feel of the big stores and the nervous anticipation of online purchases. Plus, having the store's owner be a skillful tailor is a huge bonus!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krista 3 Reviews
The owner, Taylor is wonderful! She is so very helpful and attentive. Bought all the dresses for both of my daughter's weddings from her.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

blh205 1 Reviews
I recently attended a Brides across America event at Taylored for You Bridal Boutique. The owner, Taylor, was absolutely wonderful. I did not have an appointment; I walked in due to a time crunch and she fit me in right away and was very accommodating and patient with me. She did not rush me and she took her time with me. She was extremely professional and one of the nicest people I've ever met. Her dress selection is phenomenal!!! She has a wide variety of dresses for all shapes and sizes. I found the PERFECT wedding dress. I had a few dresses picked out and it was hard to choose because all of her dresses are so beautiful. Her bridal boutique blows any other bridal shop out of the water. She has a fantastic selection of bridal accessories as well. I will definitely go back for my accessories and alterations. I HIGHLY recommend her and her bridal boutique to anyone. You will find what you have been looking for here! I simply cannot say enough kind words about her and her bridal boutique. I am SO happy with my entire experience.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I have used Taylor more than once for a gown and will continue to!! He genuine personal service and interest in me is something hard to find. I love the experience I have with her. Thanks Taylor!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taylor at Taylored for you Bridals made my wedding dress shopping experience everything a girl would ever dream of. She and her staff spent so much time with me and my bridesmaids to make sure that everything was just how we wanted it. I was so excited each time I had to go for a fitting not just to see my dress but to see Taylor too. Her enthusiasm made me love my dress more each time I saw it. She was so sweet to me, my mom and all of my bridesmaids. Her patience with my mom and sister as they learned the bustle made me feel so at ease. Her inventory is HUGE and GORGEGOUS!! Her prices are very reasonable and I had no trouble finding something beautiful within my price range. Her shop is cozy and welcoming. There are no neon lights or pushy sales people, just people who want to help make a bride’s day special. She and her staff spent close to an hour helping me pick out just the right jewelry for my dress! If you want a very positive dress shopping experience, go to Taylored for you Bridal!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to five different bridal salons and tried on over 30 dresses before going to this salon. A few people recommended this shop so I finally made an appointment. Once I stepped into Taylored for you, I fell in love with FOUR dresses! I've never felt so beautiful in a dress and the staff there made me feel like family. From one bride to another, make an appointment and you WILL find your dream dress. You wont regret it.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Taylor was great to work with! Her sales associate could have been better (when trying to be nice and conversational kind of said some things that could have been interpreted as insulting and rushed us a bit), but in the end, I still found the perfect dress and accessories for my wedding.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Taylored for You Bridal was a great experience. They were the only shop in the area that carried the designer and dresses that I fell in love with for my bridesmaids. Taylor was great and was so helpful when it came to picking up the dresses because all of my bridesmaids lived out of town. I would definitely recommend using Taylored for you if you're in the hunt for a formal gown, bridal gown or bridesmaids dresses.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most amazing experience (after a horrific appointment elsewhere) at Taylored for You! Taylor personally greeted me and my guests at the door. She showed us around the shop (a cute converted town house), pulled the dresses I brought pictures of, and made some great suggestions. The consultant I worked with trying on dresses, Lee, was extremely helpful and ultimately suggested the dress I purchased! Both Taylor and Lee were honest, didn't pressure me to buy, and explained options (like getting my dress made of my petite height rather than hemmed) very clear. They also allowed me to stay for a second hour when the next appointment cancelled so that my grandmother, who was on her way from another event, could come see my final choices before I decided. I also was thrilled with the options of dresses they had for under $1000. I am looking forward to working with Taylor and her staff through the rest of the planning and dress preparation!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taylor was great! The dresses were beautiful and the price was reasonable. Taylor was great to work with in every detail. SHe saw us as people and not just another sale. I can't imagine going anywhere else.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stef 5 Reviews
the whole day came together with the dress. It fit perfectly and was everything I imagined.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I can't say enough positive things about Taylored for You and the owner herself, Taylor. Not only do they have a wonderful selection of dresses (I had a hard time choosing just one!), they do alterations on site (Taylor does them herself) and they are nothing but accomodating for all of your fitting and accessory needs. After stops at 3 other bridal shops before finding this one, I can say this was by far the most personal and positive experience that I had. My gown was gorgeous and I couldn't be happier - my mom even found her dress here too. Definitely a 5 star vendor in my opinion!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taylor is wonderful to work with! If you want to find your dream wedding gown, this is the place to go! You will get one on one attention with a huge, beautiful inventory of dresses to choose from. She does all the alterations in house with multiple fittings so I knew my dress would fit perfect the day of! My bridesmaids bought their dresses from her as well and had a wonderful experience. She is very personable and professional. I bought my dress, veil and shoes from her. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding dress experience!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taylor and her staff were such a pleasure to work with. With so many dresses to choose from and my family pulling all sorts of dresses they wanted to see me in, I felt overwhelmed and too scared to look myself. I talked with Lee, the fabulous woman who helps you with shopping and trying on the dresses, and explained to her what I wanted to look like and feel like on my wedding day, and she said, "I know exactly what you want." She ended up being the one who pulled the dress I chose!!! I fell in love with my dress and had so much fun with Taylor and Lee when I would go back for fittings! They were very accommodating to my needs and requests and went above and beyond to make me happy! Taylor and Lee work together so well, I knew I was in good hands. The dresses in the store are very affordable, not to mention so fun to try on. The atmosphere of the boutique is so quaint and personal; it's not like going into those larger chain stores where everyone who is in the store sees you try on your dresses. Taylor and Lee treated me so well, so friendly, professional, and understanding. Going for my fittings were fun and entertaining, and I felt like they cared and wanted to make me happy. I also bought my bridesmaid dresses there, and received a discount because I bought my wedding dress there. My girls were impressed with how reasonable the price was for their dress. I can't wait to go back to visit Taylor and Lee to show them the pictures from my wedding.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 717-691-5782
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0