Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort

Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort

Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa

1215 Avila Beach Drive
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 125
Catering: Offered in-house
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sycamore Mineral Springs was a dream come true for my wedding. The coordinator (Lauren McIntyre), her assistant, the chef, the bartender and servers, the front desk staff, the bellboys... everyone was AMAZING. We were catered to constantly throughout our whole experience, and services were all provided with care. Nobody ever made me feel like I was being a burden with my requests. The staff was extremely friendly and inviting toward all of our guests.
The coordination that occurred was a lifesaver. Lauren and her assistant, Taylor, were quick to respond to emails and always responded with great detail. They followed my vision down to every centerpiece, candle, and piece of decoration, and were ready and willing to do whatever they could to execute the ideas in my mind.
The food was PHENOMENAL. All of my guests said it was amazing. Some even said it was the best chicken they'd EVER had! The executive chef, Greg, was flexible, friendly, and attentive when it came to choosing the flavors of our big day. The service during the reception was timely and well planned. The children's meals came out first, which is ALWAYS a good thing.
After dinner, the staff even hopped onto the dance floor to contribute their moves to "The Cupid Shuffle," which was so much fun to see.
The entire experience we had with Sycamore was extraordinary. The rooms were beautiful and the staff made the stay very welcoming. The set up was executed beautifully and the take down was done quickly and efficiently. We provided all of our own decorations, and they handled the numerous boxes of details with ease and respect.

I could not recommend this venue enough. Out of 5 stars, I give them 10.

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We couldn’t have picked a better location for our wedding! Sycamore Springs is a beautiful resort, and even one night there leaves you feeling refreshed and happy. This was the place we wanted from the start, and we’re so grateful that we were able to have our big day there. Trena Cadwell is not only a exceedingly nice person, but also did a fantastic job for us. She worked with our ideas from locations to food to decorations, and never made us feel uncomfortable or apprehensive. The chef there is fantastic; other than the location, the biggest compliment from the guests was for the food. Seriously…visit the resort and eat at their restaurant, you won’t regret it! The staff were all very helpful, and everything went off without a hitch. It was as stress-free a wedding as we could have hoped for.

Thank you Trena (and all of Sycamore Springs, for that matter) for helping us make our wedding exactly what we had hoped for!! :)

  • Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

There really arent enough good things to be said about Trena Cadwell. She was always available and willing during the planning process, but NEVER forceful or overbearing. She is sooooo sweet and definitely someone who can easily become anyone's friend. The day before the wedding and the day of, she offered many reassuring hugs and kind words to help alleviate all the stress that comes with wedding process. She works great under pressure. Has no problem putting her foot down and getting things done, and doesn't buckle under stress. She takes any curve-balls that are thrown at her with a grain of salt and handles it all gracefully and professionally. Most importantly, she makes your day truly about YOU, and caters to your wishes to make YOU happy.

This resort is AMAZING and worked beautifully with the theme of our wedding. Most of our guests stayed there and, in doing so, were treated to a mini- vaca. All of the rooms come equipped with a hot tub and the entire property in itself is so beautiful. The suites in the west meadow make it reeeeeally hard to leave! The food is delicious, and the staff is so friendly. We don't have a single regret in choosing Sycamore, and are SO glad we did.

Thank you, Trena. You played a huge role in our special day, and we will forever be grateful to you.

xoxo
Nikki and Dan Preiser

  • Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Nicole
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Oh my gosh! How do I even begin? We found Sycamore Mineral Springs early in our venue search and once we stepped onto the grounds, we knew it was the THE PLACE! It is beautiful. Trena Cadwell was amazing to work with from the very beginning. She helped me throughout my wedding planning and made everything so much easier. She is not only a wonderful wedding coordinator, but also a wonderful person! Our guests were stunned at the beauty of the the resort and loved the hot tubs in their rooms! They loved the resort and were so thankful that they got to get out of town and stay at such a cool place! Our guests could not stop raving about the food at the wedding!! It was sooo good! Our bridal room suite was amazing! Everything was perfect. Trena made sure that the entire day ran smoothly and it did. My wedding was even better than I could have ever imagined! Thank you Sycamore Mineral Springs and thank you Trena Cadwell!! You made all of my dreams come true!

  • Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Tracie
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This is such a beautiful and peaceful place to get married!! We had such a great time there and so did our guests. We had our rehearsal dinner there, our ceremony and reception. The majority of our guests stayed on the property and everyone had nothing but wonderful things to say about the accomadations. The staff was very attentive and everything went smoothly. It was nice to have everything and everyone all there in one place. If I had to name one thing that makes this such a wonderful place to get married it would be the wedding coordinator, Trena Cadwell!! She is so easy to work with and after it is all over you truly feel like you have made a new friend. She was with us every step of the way and if we needed something or had a problem with a vendor she was on it. Thank you Trena for all that you do!! You really made our day so amazing words can not begin to describe!!

  • Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We held our wedding at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and it was everything that we wanted for our wedding. Their event/wedding coordinator, Trena Cadwell, provided us with impeccable service during the planning process through to the day of the wedding - the service of all the staff on the wedding day was wonderful. All the events of the wedding day went smoothly. My husband and I are so happy that we chose them for our wedding venue.

  • Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Angie
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had a glorious wedding experience at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort. The natural and colorful foliage was a perfect backdrop for our small, intimate wedding, and we found it to be the most enchanting location for a fall wedding. The staff, especially the wedding/event coordinator, Trena Cadwell, was outstanding in her service to our requests. We were very satisfied with the entire process from beginning to end, and would recommend it highly. We also thought the food was exceptional for our dinner reception.

  • Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sycamore mineral springs was absolutely fabulous!! Trena is the best!!! I give everything and everybody there 5 stars! They were are super nice and very helpful! I didn't have to worry about a single thing and they made my wedding day PERFECT!!! Thanks Sycamore and especially Trena!!

  • Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at Sycamore. The service and staff went beyond our expectations to make our wedding the best day we could imagine. Trena went above and beyond to accomodate us and meet us whenever was available for us, which was sometimes on Sundays. The food was equisite and our guests raved at what a great meal they had. The hotel staff were all friendly and helped us with anything we needed. The staff alone made this a very positive experience! The grounds are breathtaking and well kept and our pictures are some of the best I've ever seen. I would definitely recommend this location for an event, or even a getaway.

  • Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sycamore Mineral Springs is an excellent place for a wedding. Trena, our wedding coordinator oversaw everything and our guests were very happy. The food was wonderful and we got many compliments on it. We really loved getting married there.

  • Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

I just had my wedding here and it was beautiful. This is a wonderful, quiet hidden spot to have a wedding. The food was amazing and the scenery absolutely lovely. Everyone at the resort did everything possible to accommodate our needs and make us feel special. Rhonda, the coordinator was amazing and made sure everything was perfect.

  • Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Samantha
2 Reviews
805-540-3438
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
11 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®