Supersounds Entertainment
Voted Vt's #1 Dj Company on Wedding Wire
    112 Reviews
79 Meadow Lane
Underhill, VT 05489  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (112)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grant and Supersounds DJ has always been my first choice for my wedding day and they delivered in every way that I knew they could. Corey Hevrin was our DJ and he was spot on with his song selection and his ability to get everyone involved and having a good time. Grant offered us a few "new" things that they had for weddings including their uplighting (which was great and added a cool new feel to the place) and their photobooth (a definite must have at weddings as it inspires fun to all). Corey was great with the microphone, engaging the crowd and talking clearly and distinctly. The wedding reception wouldnt have been the same without him. He found ways to make people laugh and to enjoy their time. Logan(I believe) ran our photobooth and he did an amazing job inspiring people to have a good time and to get creative. We got a really nice book after, filled with the pictures everyone took in the booth and Grant was prompt with getting us a complete digital copy on disc. If youre looking for everything to go the way you want it to and have the time of your life...I would definitely recommend Supersounds and their mix of awesome professionals that absolutely ensure youre having the best time.
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ Jeff was FANTASTIC! Grant is the company owner and he was so helpful in explaining to us everything that our DJ would need. He was great leading up to the wedding. Two days before the wedding Jeff called to just review all of the information I had given him. During that call I gave him a very bizarre request, asking for a youtube song that is a parody of the hit song "Rude". He said he would look into it, but I figured he wouldn't be able to get it. At the wedding he actually came up to me and said he'd found it! Throughout the ceremony Jeff did an amazing job reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor. We barely sat down the entire night! It was everything I could've asked for and more.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Supersounds, Grant, and our DJ Paul Pecor were absolute dreams. Grant worked with us on our ceremony music leading up the wedding and the week of our wedding our DJ met with us to go over everything so we were all on the same page. On the day of, our DJ arrived early, set up, and continuously checked in with EVERYONE to make sure the JP, bride, groom, and caterer were on the same page. Our DJ, Paul, was more than a DJ- he kept the night moving, brought us drinks while we waited to be introduced and kept the entire night on schedule. When it got SUPER hot in our reception area, he was open to moving the dance floor to a new location. Our guests did not leave the dance floor ONCE the entire night. We could not be happier with our DJ- he's the BEST!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

The moment Supersounds DJ, Paul Pecor, entered the wedding venue (The Ponds) I was able to relax! As the mother of the bride I had a lot on my mind. I knew Paul was going to take charge of the flow of the event including playing the ceremony music, moving the guests towards dinner seating, bride and groom entrance, toasts, cake cutting, not to mention keeping the party going w/ perfect dancing songs! Paul made the event feel seamless. I could focus on enjoying the many beautiful moments, our guests, and our daughter and her new husband instead of worrying about the event's roll out!
For prep before the big day he helped us to get organized w/ a questionnaire. He had a great conversation with our daughter the day before the wedding to make sure everything was ready to go including how to pronounce names.
Paul has a wealth of knowledge and experience, he's confident and in charge w/out ever being overbearing! His talent played a substantial role in our daughter and son-in-law feeling that their wedding day was "the best day of their lives"!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The dj was amazing! We had Jeff Davis as our dj and he was amazing!!! He was very flexible with our schedule! He was always checking in with us throughout the whole evening about different details! He kept the party going and everyone had a blast which meant the most to us as the bride and groom! Thanks so much Supersounds!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Supersounds Entertainment spectacular! Grant and his team are amazing and easy to work with. When you book with Supersounds, make sure you get the photo booth too! It's the icing on the cake for entertaining your guests!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ (Bucky) not only was professional and enthusiastic, but he kept the dance floor packed! We even kept him for an extra hour, and people were still asking for more! We also had their up-lighting and it pulled the whole room together and made the entire event surreal throughout. People say that the DJ makes or breaks your reception and Bucky definitely MADE our night special and memorable!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
DJ Mike Toomey was great. He was our DJ for our wedding at the West Monitor Barn. He was very professional to work with and was very helpful in walking us through what he needed from us to properly host our event. Mike was also able to gauge the audience very well and keep things partying all night long.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Pecor was an amazing DJ! He was professional, organized and beyond helpful!!!!! I would not use another DJ for your wedding or event!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Supersounds (Jeff Springer) for my wedding. Things were great from the first phone call right through to the last call. Thanks to the professionalism, experience and talent of these guys everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for an amazing experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 5 Reviews
Supersounds was incredible from the beginning. Our first conversations and meet n greet with owner, Grant, sold us. He was enthusiastic and personable and offered up suggestions based on years’ worth of experience. When we requested a specific DJ, he made it happen and hooked us up. Throughout the year, as we had new questions pop up, he was timely in responding to them and thorough. They checked in with us as the day fast approached and made sure we had all we needed and provided us with some forms to fill out to help facilitate the day smoothly. Our DJ, Butch, was awesome to work with. He was in tune to what we needed and wanted. The day of our wedding, he made priority what we asked him to: first setting up our musician with appropriate sound equipment for the ceremony. From then on everything was perfect. He facilitated the order of events appropriately and kept the dance floor bumping. He checked in with us as needed but without being intrusive to make sure everything was going according to our desires. And, to make it even more personable for our guests, he went around to each table and introduced himself and asked for song requests. We and our guests had a fabulous time! We also used Supersounds videography services, and this person, too, was awesome to work with. They were friendly and professional, and captured every big and small moment for us. They pulled us aside when needed but didn’t keep us from the party too long. We know the end product will be incredible. Supersounds is the way to go! If you’re looking for a party, they’re going to “bring it!”
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The term "DJ" does not accurately describe what SuperSounds Entertainment brought to our wedding day. Duane Dakin was a music playing, dance floor packing, schedule coordinating, microphone slinging god! For both our ceremony and reception he was on top of his game. My wife and I could not have asked for a better time!

If you're looking for someone to simply press play on a "Wedding Mix" CD, check out some of the other DJs in this list. But if you're looking for the best entertainment in this green mountain state, call SuperSounds and tell 'em the Libertys sent you!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We used Supersounds and were recommended Bucky Brant. We were extremely pleased with Bucky and thought he did a fantastic job. He called us before the wedding to discuss all our needs and our ideas and was attentive and had plenty of suggestions. We asked if he could be slightly dressed down as it was a relatively informal wedding and he was spot on. The music choices for both the cocktails, during dinner, and then for the dancing were excellent, especially as we only gave a few suggestions of songs we wanted the music based around. We thought there was a good mix of new and old, and guests of all ages enjoyed the music. In fact, we have been told by more than one person the music was great. Thanks again! Ed and Madeleine
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Toomey of SuperSounds was the DJ for my wedding. He was wonderful! He was professional, got everyone's names right and kept the party going. Whatever I wanted, he took care of. I recommend Mike and SuperSounds without hesitation!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Supersounds DJ was awesome to work with. First, Grant is so responsive with emails and flexible and always willing to help. Our DJ was Paul Pecor and he was awesome. He called me before the wedding to go over things and was so helpful throughout the entire wedding. He was also not corny or over the top which my husband and I really appreciated it. He played all the songs I wanted him to as well as other songs that fit the crowd great. We had a great time thanks to you guys!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Ryan Allendorf was fantastic. On time and a great set up. He maintained his enthusiasm even through 2am!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 802-899-2823
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0