Supersounds Entertainment
Voted Vt's #1 Dj Company on Wedding Wire
    105 Reviews
79 Meadow Lane
Underhill, VT 05489  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (105)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ (Bucky) not only was professional and enthusiastic, but he kept the dance floor packed! We even kept him for an extra hour, and people were still asking for more! We also had their up-lighting and it pulled the whole room together and made the entire event surreal throughout. People say that the DJ makes or breaks your reception and Bucky definitely MADE our night special and memorable!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
DJ Mike Toomey was great. He was our DJ for our wedding at the West Monitor Barn. He was very professional to work with and was very helpful in walking us through what he needed from us to properly host our event. Mike was also able to gauge the audience very well and keep things partying all night long.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Pecor was an amazing DJ! He was professional, organized and beyond helpful!!!!! I would not use another DJ for your wedding or event!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Supersounds (Jeff Springer) for my wedding. Things were great from the first phone call right through to the last call. Thanks to the professionalism, experience and talent of these guys everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for an amazing experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 5 Reviews
Supersounds was incredible from the beginning. Our first conversations and meet n greet with owner, Grant, sold us. He was enthusiastic and personable and offered up suggestions based on years’ worth of experience. When we requested a specific DJ, he made it happen and hooked us up. Throughout the year, as we had new questions pop up, he was timely in responding to them and thorough. They checked in with us as the day fast approached and made sure we had all we needed and provided us with some forms to fill out to help facilitate the day smoothly. Our DJ, Butch, was awesome to work with. He was in tune to what we needed and wanted. The day of our wedding, he made priority what we asked him to: first setting up our musician with appropriate sound equipment for the ceremony. From then on everything was perfect. He facilitated the order of events appropriately and kept the dance floor bumping. He checked in with us as needed but without being intrusive to make sure everything was going according to our desires. And, to make it even more personable for our guests, he went around to each table and introduced himself and asked for song requests. We and our guests had a fabulous time! We also used Supersounds videography services, and this person, too, was awesome to work with. They were friendly and professional, and captured every big and small moment for us. They pulled us aside when needed but didn’t keep us from the party too long. We know the end product will be incredible. Supersounds is the way to go! If you’re looking for a party, they’re going to “bring it!”
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The term "DJ" does not accurately describe what SuperSounds Entertainment brought to our wedding day. Duane Dakin was a music playing, dance floor packing, schedule coordinating, microphone slinging god! For both our ceremony and reception he was on top of his game. My wife and I could not have asked for a better time!

If you're looking for someone to simply press play on a "Wedding Mix" CD, check out some of the other DJs in this list. But if you're looking for the best entertainment in this green mountain state, call SuperSounds and tell 'em the Libertys sent you!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We used Supersounds and were recommended Bucky Brant. We were extremely pleased with Bucky and thought he did a fantastic job. He called us before the wedding to discuss all our needs and our ideas and was attentive and had plenty of suggestions. We asked if he could be slightly dressed down as it was a relatively informal wedding and he was spot on. The music choices for both the cocktails, during dinner, and then for the dancing were excellent, especially as we only gave a few suggestions of songs we wanted the music based around. We thought there was a good mix of new and old, and guests of all ages enjoyed the music. In fact, we have been told by more than one person the music was great. Thanks again! Ed and Madeleine
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Toomey of SuperSounds was the DJ for my wedding. He was wonderful! He was professional, got everyone's names right and kept the party going. Whatever I wanted, he took care of. I recommend Mike and SuperSounds without hesitation!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Supersounds DJ was awesome to work with. First, Grant is so responsive with emails and flexible and always willing to help. Our DJ was Paul Pecor and he was awesome. He called me before the wedding to go over things and was so helpful throughout the entire wedding. He was also not corny or over the top which my husband and I really appreciated it. He played all the songs I wanted him to as well as other songs that fit the crowd great. We had a great time thanks to you guys!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Ryan Allendorf was fantastic. On time and a great set up. He maintained his enthusiasm even through 2am!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Supersounds is hands down the best DJ company in Vermont. After spending months waying the options with 7 different companies I landed on Supersounds and I am sooo glad that I did. From working with Grant and Duane in the office to nailing down all the details with Jeff Springer (the DJ we chose after watching his demo) our experience was amazing. On our big day Jeff was very much on top of things keeping us to our schedule but not being pushy. He made himself available to us the entire night and was very flexible when a few curve balls came up. Over-all they were a little on the expensive side but WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Paul DJ our wedding on September 7, 2013 and he was FANTASTIC! Paul was great to work with and was really helpful in helping us select some music for our reception as well as organizing the flow (formal dances, cake cutting). Once the reception hit, Paul was great at letting us know time frames through out the night for walk out, dances, cake cutting, etc. Then once dinner was over, he really knew how to get the party started. I don't think there was a person in their seat all night and we had 125 people there! Great job Paul and Super Sounds. I would reccommend them 100%!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dwayne from Supersounds was awesome!!! He took requests from our crazy bridal party like a champ and kept everyone dancing all night! Grant was very responsive and easy to work with. We loved these guys!!! Dwayne arrived on time, played all of the music we requested and kept the party going just like we were hoping for! We wanted a "dance party" after all of the formal stuff was over and he delivered :-).
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Hamm at Supersounds was the DJ for our wedding aboard the Spirit Of Ethan Allen in Burlington VT. They were extremely professional and did an amazing job. I highly recommend Brian and Supersounds and would certainly use them again.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married August 24th at the Hawk Inn & Mountain Resort in Plymouth, VT and we used Mike Toomey as our DJ. We also used their services for the ceremony music, music at the cocktail hour and videography. Mike was absolutely fantastic. He was great at playing all types of music and getting everyone on the dance floor. He was so entertaining. All of our guests commented about how great he was.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife Karen and I got married on Aug 17th, 2013 & Stowe Vermont. We can’t say enough good things about Supersounds Entertainment. The owner Grant is so great to work with; helpful during the entire process, responding to emails & questions quickly. We used Mike Toomey as out DJ and he was amazing! He did a fantastic job understanding our guests and choosing music that kept the dance floor packed all night! We had also selected an uplighting package that was done by Logan Vanasse. We are so glad we did the up lights, it’s amazing how much they add to the ballroom. Logan did a great job in making sure the lights matched the moods we were looking for. We had many guests coming up to us after the wedding telling us how great the DJ was and how nice the room looked with the lights. Supersounds exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend this company!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 802-899-2823
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0