A Sun Dream Yacht Charters
Sail into the extraordinary
852 NE 20th ave
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME! Everyone in the company is so helpful and flexible! Everything that I wanted they made happen. The boat was beautiful and the people were amazing to work with!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an excellent wedding thanks to Sundream. My wedding was on the Catalina. Everyone complimented me on what a unique experience it was. We had out-of-town guests that got to see what life was like in Fort Lauderdale. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. Most of the time these reviews aren't helpful because people exaggerate but I honestly found this to be one of the best wedding venues and it's top quality service. We left just before sunset the weather was perfect. If you decide to book with sundream on the Catalina then Carol will be your coordinator. She was FANTASTIC I could not have hoped by better person help me execute my perfect wedding day. She was on top of everything and made sure that if there was something wrong that I had no idea about it and she fixed it right away. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great wedding. Thank you all!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
We had an absolutely magnificent wedding aboard the Caprice on 2/8/2014. From the initial inquiry I sent to Kristin, they were nothing but a pleasure to work with. She was wonderful with the planning and details up until the week of the wedding and then I was able to work directly with Rose, who was aboard the ship the night of the wedding to ensure everything we planned went off perfectly. I cannot rave enough about the crew that night, including Captain Patrick, Rose and her husband. I have gotten many compliments about their service,friendliness and professionalism which set the tone for the whole evening. Rose was incredibly attentive to me and Patrick, making sure we were comfortable and happy at all times and also letting us know the next thing that would be happening and when (cake cutting, first dance).

The food was also amazing and again we received many compliments. I definitely recommend selecting the cake package. They did a fantastic job and it tasted SO good. It was one less thing to worry about and I couldn't have chosen a better one myself!

The atmosphere of our wedding aboard a boat on a warm February evening with the ceremony right as the sun was going down will be something I will always remember. Most of our group flocked to the outside decks of the boat, after dinner and cake, to enjoy cruising the Intracoastal with a drink in their hand and music in the background. It was such a unique experience for us and our guests while still maintaining some elements of a 'traditional' wedding.

I highly recommend Sun Dream Yacht Charters. It was truly the wedding of my dreams!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding on the Sun Dream yacht was absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!  We had an amazing time and so did our guests. Everyone raved about the food which was the best dinner we all had in a long time.  The fact that the chef made me a vegetarian meal, which was outstanding, was incredibly thoughtful. I have to say, Jim and the crew were absolutely amazing. The attention to detail and immediately correcting of any minor issues was noticed and greatly appreciated. They really went above and beyond to make out night flow smoothly. We owe them a huge thank you!!!!
 
The boat was beautiful and our guests simply loved the unique experience. This night is truly a memory that will not only last a lifetime for Carla and I, but will also be in the minds of our guests for years to come.  The only negative is that the night went so fast for us (we didn’t want to get off the boat).


Thank you so much and we will recommend this experience to others!!!


Richard and Carla
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jan 2 Reviews
SUNDREAM YACHTS are a very professional organization. Every detail was performed with perfection. Most beautiful venue me & my guests ever attended.
Parties of all kinds are available. You will NOT be disappointed.
My daughter's wedding was AMAZING!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I struggled with finding the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception that fit our budget. Sun Dream Yachts hosted my best friend's wedding ceremony and reception 18 years ago and she raved about what an amazing job Sun Dream Yachts did in making her day absolutely perfect! I can honestly say that David, Jim, Captain Patrick, Norma and many others went over and beyond the call of duty to make our wedding day absolutely perfect in every single way! From the moment we expressed interest to the moment we hugged them goodbye at the end of our reception, the folks at Sun Dream were a class act all the way. The yachts was spotless and beautifully decorated. The food onboard was nothing short of spectacular!! The bar service was exemplary! The Sun Dream staff was so appropriately attentive. I HIGHLY recommend Sun Dream Yachts for those who want to plan the PERFECT event!! Thank you, to my friends at Sun Dream Yachts, for the most perfect wedding ceremony and reception! You made my dreams come true!!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This was truly the best wedding ever! not only because it was mine but because with David and Carol, it wouldn't have been such a great night. They work with you from price to food to setup. Everyone was extremely satisfied with food which was amazing. The service from the staff was top notch. The views from the yacht truly made it an unforgettable experience and a memorable wedding for all of us. If you're not looking for the typical hotel or banquet hall venue, this is the best choice!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The wedding that we had aboard the Sun Dream Yacht Charters Catalina
was an absolutely fabulous venue for a wedding or any other catered event.
The food was spectacular and the service was extraordinary.
Our guests said they had never been to such a wonderful wedding as this one.
Kudos to the entire staff of Sun Dream Yacht Charters.
They made our event like a Fairy Tale come true.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding day could not have gone any better! I chose to have our ceremony/reception on the yacht charters "Sun Dream" yacht. It was great! The guests loved the ambiance, the views and all the staff were very professional. Jim, our coordinator, made us feel like the king and queen of the yacht! For any important occasion, I would highly recommend this company. For years to come I get to remember how great our wedding was on the Sun Dream yacht.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We searched endlessly trying to find the perfect location for our destination wedding and after the first email from Sun Dream we knew we did not have to look any further. The value of their wedding packages cannot be beat and their professionalism and prompt replies to emails made it easy to plan all the way from Illinois.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Working with Kristin was wonderful! She was very responsive and helpful throughout our planning! I love that the company has two showcases a year. It helped us determine what we wanted served the day of our wedding. Everyone has great customer service from the wait staff to the wedding coordinator. The food was amazing! Our friends are still raving over the food - the crusted chicken in particular. (Literally, someone told us the other day how good it was. There was even a facebook status the next day). If you want a stress free wedding, from the planning to the day of, this is the venue to book!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I had my wedding aboard the yacht Catalina. It was a beautiful ceremony and reception. I have absolutely no complaints what so ever. They took care of everything for me; from the venue setup, to the food, to the officiant, to the cake. It was so easy and stress free! They truly made my wedding planning way more enjoyable than I initially thought it would be.
One recommendation though: the hotel they dock from (Galleria One) is VERY expensive- expect to spend over 300 dollars per night for your wedding night and don't even think about booking rooms for guests! The hotel didn't want to give me any special rates unless we needed ten or more rooms.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEST WEDDING EVER
Sundream did a fantastic job. Kristin was very helpful with all our questions from the day we booked the Caprice. Rose made the night run so smoothly, we didn't have to ask for a thing. The crew did a great job, the food was fantastic and the drinks were flowing. David created our bouquets, centerpieces, and arch. They were all so beautiful and elegant.

All our friends were complimentary of every aspect and said that it was the best wedding ever.

I highly recommend Sun Dream for your wedding or any event. They are professionals and a one stop shop so you can enjoy your evening.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a wonderfule wedding aboard the yacht Caprice. The entire crew was fantastic. Kristin was wonderful to work with from the day we booked with Sundream. Rose, the coordinator for the Caprice, was amazing and made everything look just as I imagined. David made the flowers on the arch and lighting on the deck beautiful and elegant just like I wanted. The crew and Captain were great and all our guest said it was the best wedding they had every attended. The food was AMAZING. The best part is that we could relax and enjoy the day. We can't thank them enough for everything!!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about the whole staff and crew from Sun Dream. They exceeded my expectations every step of the way! My wedding was on the Caprice on Dec 30, 2012. They made my dream wedding come true. Kristin was so helpful during the planning stages and Rose was so accomodating the week of and during my wedding. All of our guests have continued to rave about the crew and how terrific the food was.

If you're thinking about having your wedding on one of the Sun Dream yachts, think no more. They will make your dream wedding a reality!


Wedding: 12/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Iris 3 Reviews
I LOVED our wedding. Everyone at the Sun Dream made sure everything came out as perfect as I had dreamed about it. Everything I asked for was always a yes! I think the happiest moment was when I walked in the yacht and saw everything they had done to such perfection! I had order a very colorful bouquet of flowers and had asked if I could have Iris' on my bouquet, they not only put Iris' on my bouquet but also on all the bridesmaids bouquet and the arch where Sean and I got married under. They made our day soooo wonderful. I will always cherish this day as the happiest day of my life. Everyone of our guests enjoyed the wedding and we had sooooooo much fun!!! Thank you all at the Sun Dream who made our day extra special!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 954-765-1460
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0