Stylez Entertainment
"helping to put the style in your party"
    54 Reviews
59 East Road
Wallkill, NY 12589  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can't express my absolute appreciation for Brian at Stylez entertainment! While it's normal for planning a wedding to become hard at times my husband and I had absolutely zero interest in any of the crazy bridezilla madness. I hired Brian very early on in the planning process because I knew he was the best ! Because my husband and I work opposite schedules it was nearly impossible to plan every little detail and that's why we hired the most amazing dj. With only one meeting a few emails and a phone call Brian pulled together an absolutely amazing wedding for us. The dance floor was packed from beginning to end no one wanted to leave and I'm getting constant reminders of how awesome our wedding was thank you Stylez entertainment for making our wedding an absolute hit that people will be talking about for a long time. It takes true talent to understand someone's wants and needs with very few personal encounters and you nailed it!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband I thought of our DJ, we knew we needed someone with a great variety of music, good taste and great energy. We had a pretty diverse group of people attending our reception, whose music preferences ranged from oldies to disco hip hop to country. It was very important to us that EVERYONE dance on our night and we were nervous about picking the wrong DJ.
In our very first meeting with Brian, we knew we made the right choice. He made us feel very comfortable with our decision. His passion for what he does was evident when we spoke to him. He was upbeat and pleasant. Brian was not available on our date but he reassured us that the DJ coming was just as knowledgeable and fun as he was. He offered to set up a meeting for us to meet him, but by then we were confident that Brian knew what he was doing and would give us a great DJ, so it wasn't necessary. During the selection of music for specific events at the reception (garter toss, etc) we came to a complete blank. The first song Brian suggested for each event, we picked. He couldn't have thought of better songs!! They were perfect!
A few days before our wedding, during our final call with Brian, he surprised us by letting us know that he was going to be the DJ after all. We were thrilled! Our reception was awesome, I don't recall a time when there wasn't someone dancing. Our guests LOVED the music and had a great time. People are still talking about it a month later. Brian was interactive with the guests and even got out on the floor himself. We were beyond happy with our decision to hire Brian for our wedding. We will be looking to book him for future events!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish Brian and his group have been so professional!! He made everything so easy for us. Fred and an assistant (whose name escapes me but he was also incredible!)ended up doing our event since Brian was unavailable and he did an incredible job. Fred has a a great personality and he made this super easy on us. I NEVER worried all night if people were having fun. The mix of music was awesome and we had to kick people OFF the dance floor. They not only kept the party going but transitioned nicely into the cake, dances, etc and kept things running smooth and kept us laughing. We got so many compliments on their service. I cant say enough good things about them! Do yourself a favor and hire these guys. Fair price, outstanding service (: Very satisfied bride.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing job with the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They went from a beautiful ceremony to a fun and energetic party. They had great suggestions for music we couldn't decide on. The lighting made the place look great.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I we're so happy with Brian. He was very professional and he always got back to you right away. I did a special father daughter dance and Brian made the cd for me without hesitation. We are still getting compliments on how great he was. The dance floor was always packed. There was another wedding that day that he also was DJ'ing, but he managed his time very well and announced us and the bridal party, as well as doing the garter/boutique toss. He also kept coming in and making sure we were happy, which we were. The MC also did an amazing job. You can tell that Brian truly loves what he does. Thank you so much Brian for making our planning process a bit easier.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love love love Stylez Entertainment! They are amazing and did a wonderful job at our wedding! They are professional and fun and did everything that I asked of them. I absolutely love the owner, Brian! From the first time I met with him to discuss wedding details he just seemed to know my music style and what I was looking for! I never had to worry about anything with my DJ because I knew that I was in good hands... I actually changed my wedding date so that Brian himself would be able to play at my wedding! I have listened to him DJ for years when he was on the radio and I just knew he was who I wanted to DJ our wedding! Our dance floor was packed the whole night and nobody wanted to leave! We could have danced all night with these guys! Seriously though, love Stylez Entertainment and wouldn't have wanted anybody else... They made our day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was great :) nice guy too!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding was better then we could have asked for. The services provided were excellent
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We want you to know that we are very pleased with the quality of service Stylez Entertainment provided on my special day my Wedding. We sincerely appreciate your responsiveness and the way you conduct business, not to mention the time and dedication Brian put into my wedding as if it was his own special day. We have recommended your company to others because of our satisfaction with your service. We look forward to doing business with you for years to come. Brian, you are amazing and words could never express how deeply happy you made me, my husband and my family on our wedding day.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian helped make this day better than we ever could have imagined. I have heard several comments about how he managed to place the perfect song at the right time. Thank you again for living up to our highest expectation.
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had this recurring NIGHTMARE—that nobody would dance at our wedding. I even had one where the songs were searched and played off of YouTube during the reception, those ads included. It was horrible. Hahaha! That DID NOT happen at our wedding—or anything remotely close. In fact, there’s not even a slight dance of no dancing with Stylez Entertainment. Everybody was up on the dance floor, even the people who I thought didn’t have a single grooving bone in their body. It was amazing. As a bride, you don’t want to be second guessing anything the day of your wedding, and Brian’s last call to me put me at complete ease. We went over the LONG list of details and requests I had. He listened and offered suggestions and took his time to explain everything with patience, professionalism, and an awesome down-to-earth attitude. From the smooth transitions in the varying classical pieces for the ceremony, to the perfectly timed cut offs for the entrances, to the dances and the partying, Stylez Entertainment was on par the whole night. And don’t even get me started about how outstanding Brian was on the mic--especially with the bouquet and garter toss! People say that your wedding day goes by in the blink of an eye—and it really does! I only wish we had more time to enjoy more music and dancing! A great time had by all! Really, don’t skimp on a DJ—it brings the life to your party! I recommend Stylez Entertainment wholeheartedly.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stylez Entertainment did a phenomenal job at our wedding. Brian set up several meetings with my husband and I to make sure that he and Chris (the DJ for our wedding) understood what type of party we were looking for. They guided us through the entire process with such a positive energy that we left every meeting more excited than the last. They went through each step of the wedding from the entertainment perspective and asked us what we wanted to do for each piece. The entire wedding was unique to our personalities and it was definitely because of Brian and Chris. We chose to walk out to the NY Rangers goal song and when we told Brian, he instantly ironed out the vision. It was such a great moment and it was because he knew exactly how to have it work for a wedding. We also wanted to dedicate a song to my parents and to my husband's Aunt and Uncle (his parents are no longer with us) and they picked the perfect moment and the perfect way to do it. I had been to various parties where Chris and/or Brian were the DJ's (including two weddings weeks before ours!) and every time, it has been flawless and fun. Our wedding proved once again that Brian and Chris are the best in the business. They went above and beyond what they needed to in order to make our day special. I have already recommended Stylez for various types of parties, but once again, we HIGHLY recommend them for any entertainment needs, especially weddings. They literally made our day perfect and we couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly, five stars is not enough to give Brian Stylez. He was amazing to work with before the wedding and was absolutely perfect on our wedding day. From the first time we met him, we felt like he really listened to us and understood what we wanted. In our last meeting before the wedding, we walked out of Brian's office feeling so comfortable and excited. During the wedding, our families and guests told us how great the DJ was and asked for his information to pass on as recommendations. A month later, people are still raving about how great the music was. We couldn't be happier with his service for our wedding day!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Stylez Entertainment has outstanding DJ's. The guests were dancing all night and the dance floor was packed. They respected our preferences on genre of music, lights, etc and the guests had a great time. The DJ offered wonderful ideas for the special day. Thank you for being a part of making our day a wonderful memory.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were planning the wedding we bumped heads on the dj-I absolutely wanted to hire a dj and my father in law wanted to dj it himself with his playlist on his lap top. When I got in contact with Brian he was very understanding of the sensitivity of the subject and thoroughly worked with me to make sure I was happy. My main request was to make sure it was a party and it was exactly that! I unfortunately spent so much time mingling and speaking with guests that before I knew it it was over! But I remember looking up at one point in the night and seeing the dance floor packed with everyone having a blast! I have to give kudos the Mike for not only keeping everyone on their feet but also professionally handling the overly intoxicated wedding guests! It's two months later and I still have people raving about the dj and most importantly so is my father in law who was so against it from the beginning!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and we had total confidence in him from the beginning. We were impressed by his friendly, easy to get along with personality as well as his music style and experience. He was very flexible with our meetings, listened to what we wanted and gave us great guidance to acheiving the ultimate experience we were looking for. We believed that the overall ambiance would be set by the music and lighting, making Brian one of the most important aspects involved. He delivered above and beyond what we could have imagined. Him amd Chris, his assistant dj, arrived hours early to set up and their dedication to their work paid off. All the lighting and effects were gorgeous, creating an elegant vibe while maintaining the party atmsophere we desired. The music was fantastic! We danced so much we didn't wanna stop to eat! Our guests were raving about how great the dj was and how much fun they had at our wedding! Many said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We are extremely happy with the services of Stylez Entertainment and so grateful for making our special day truly spectacular! Thank you so much Brian and Chris!

Gisela and Ronan July 4th 2013
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
 845-522-3041
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0