Studio A Images
Creative Modern Storytelling
    29 Reviews
Hoboken, NJ 07030  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Adena was fantastic - from our first meeting through the last photograph of the night, she was right on top of everything, making sure we had the perfect shots. She went and "scouted" the venue the morning of and due to weather we had to change our plans for pictures, but I wasn't worried at all, I was confident that she knew what she was doing. During the reception and ceremony, she captured so many pictures, but at the moment, you could barely tell she was there.

We had our engagement session with her several months before the wedding, the pictures were fantastic - she did such an amazing job of capturing us as a couple - the photos were beautiful, but also really showed off our personalities.

Adena was so professional and responsive throughout the planning process and really worked with us to get all the photos we wanted, even with a 21 person bridal party and 4 separate sets of family photos to get through. She was efficient, but we never felt rushed or like we weren't getting the shots we wanted.

I cannot wait to get our albums back - if they are half as great as the rest of our experience with Adena and Studio A, they will be amazing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Adena is an extremely talented photographer. She captured all the special moments of our ceremony and reception, and our family portraits are treasures. I think she captured every guest, whether on the dance floor or at their table.
Adena is highly professional and very easy to work with. In addition, she battled extreme winter weather conditions on the day of our wedding and from the first forecast of snow and ice assured us she would be there. What a relief. We couldn't be happier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 2 Reviews
Adena as was excellent - she appeared to be everywhere, managing to capture the special moments without being intrusive. We received our photos within a month of our wedding, which was faster than what had been agreed.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Adena was so fantastic on our wedding, we couldn't have been happier with the results she produced. She did a tremendous job of capturing the entire event from start to finish, even the surprise moments. Her photos are just gorgeous and will be loved for many years to come.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shelley 1 Reviews
Studio A Images was recommended to my husband and I by a family member and Adena exceeded our expectations! She is a talented photographer and was an absolute pleasure to work with during wedding planning and at the wedding itself. We would recommend Studio A Images to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Studio A Images delivered on everything that I asked for in my wedding photos! I wanted primarily candid shots that really illustrated our unique, fun wedding and the day was perfectly captured! Adena was very flexible and dependable, and knowing that we didn't want to spend all day taking photos, had an executable plan that cut down on time. I would absolutely hire again and will recommend to other engaged friends!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adena of Studio A Images is just wonderful. From her response to my inquiry email with a phone call within 30 minutes to spending this past Saturday with her as she captured my wedding, she has been a joy to work with. It felt like she genuinely wanted to get to know my fiance and I. She was excited to shoot our engagement session at a graffiti landmark in Queens, something that might not be every photographers cup of tea. She also initiated rescheduling our engagement shoot due to inclement weather.

Her work is exceptional and she really has an eye for composition, something I appreciate as a fellow artist. She captures little moments and also the big picture. My husband and I got married at the Queens Botanical Garden and on our wedding day she scouted our ceremony location before meeting to take photos of myself and my bridesmaids getting ready. Because of this she was ready with suggestions of where to take our couples photos within the garden.

She is incredibly punctual, showing up at least half an hour early to all of our meetings. She went over the schedule of our wedding day with us the week before and made sure we were where we needed to be on the day of. When there was an unexpected moment with our musician playing a song for us away from the reception, Adena was happy to quietly follow and get some shots of the moment without being obtrusive.

She seemed to be everywhere at once yet never in the way, getting shots of people laughing and dancing, talking with a group of friends or catching little moments with family. She had a preview image from our wedding up the very next day on Facebook and although she said it would be up to 3 weeks for some more preview photos, they were up a week later. Adena is truly incredible at what she does and I would highly recommend her to other brides. Thanks so much for capturing our wedding in such beautiful photos, Adena!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adena is an amazing photographer and we were so happy to have her be a part of our wedding. Our photographer was one of the first vendors we booked and since we weren't having a videographer, we really wanted to make the pictures count. Our initial meeting was very laid back and we got along so well that we knew Adena would be great.
Having an engagement session was a perfect way for us to get to know each other and see how she worked (and for her to see how we were together). There were a ton of laughs and some really awesome pictures that came out of our few hours in Hoboken.
In the months leading up to the wedding, Adena would check in on us to ensure everything was going well with wedding planning (and our move) which is really just going over and beyond. Before the wedding we filled out a questionnaire with all of our details and expectations and she pretty much laid out a timeline for us, which is incredible. There are so many logistics to think of during a wedding and her experience helped us navigate the day seamlessly.
I could really go on and on, but
1) She got along so well with us and our wedding party, everyone liked working with her.
2) She takes AMAZING pictures and doesn't "over-pose" or force anything that doesn't feel natural
3) She is professional to the utmost, but cares so much about the couples she works with.
Thank you Adena, for being a part of one of the best days of our lives. We wouldn't have wanted anyone else!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Adena from Studio A Images was professional, responsive, and produces amazing work. She was wonderful to work with and helped make our wedding day less stressful by knowing that we would have the evening captured with amazing pictures. Her follow-up after our wedding has also been amazing and we have received the proofs and the album pretty quickly. She truly cares about her clients and makes every effort to make the wedding day memorable and amazing. I highly recommend Studio A Images and Adena as a wedding photographer!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ed 1 Reviews
Adena was an absolute pleasure to work with, friendly and accommodating, and such beautiful photographs, we couldn't have asked for more.
Wedding: 03/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carla 6 Reviews
I was a resident of Virginia, but getting married in my hometown of New York in March 2013. And I was struggling trying to find all of my NYC vendors while living a few states away. I came across Adena with Studio A Images after hours of reading reviews on all the wedding search engines and various boring conversations/interviews with various photographers. I sent her a request for info, she called me right back and the rest was history! We just seemed to click over the phone. I told her my theme, my ideas, my budget, my priorities, and my woes. And she listened to me. She didn't try to "Yes" me to death, or make promises, or brag about her talent and technique. She seemed just as human and down to earth as her photos in her gallery. The package that she offered me was exactly what I was looking for and we got started booking her for the date.
We had an Engagement Shoot in Brooklyn, NY over the holidays, which was included in my package. It was bitter-bitter-brutally cold that day. But she was a trooper as we posed and smiled and took shot after shot and hiked all over the DUMBO neighborhood and over the Brooklyn Bridge. She kept us in good spirits with her energy and enthusiasm, we ALMOST didn't notice the cold! Those pictures were pretty cool and edgy and really showed our personality as a couple.
On the evening of the wedding, Adena and her assistant (the 2nd shooter-also in my package) were on time and ready to go! I felt comfortable enough to be myself and just relax in front of the camera. She has such a good eye and I knew she wouldn't miss anything, and she'd capture me and my bridal party as our best possible selves. The pictures are beautiful with an approximate 6 week turnaround time for your final product. I couldn't be happier with the entire process working with Adena. Weddings are as stressful as they are exciting, so you really want your vendors to be on point. I never had any doubts with my photos while in the hands of Adena and Studio A Images.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
I was so thrilled with the services Studio A Images provided for our wedding. Neither of us is particularly comfortable in front of the camera, but Adena put us at ease from the beginning. She assured us, as we stood sleeveless in the falling snow, that freezing would be a small price to pay for beautiful pictures. And, she didn't disappoint; we couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 8 Reviews
Adena was amazing! Photography was the one part of my wedding I did not stress out about. Adena was extremely helpful throughout the entire process - from showing me samples of other weddings and willingness to travel to Charleston, SC...all the way through tackling a shot list that was longer than both our arms put together! But the best part was her excitement, friendliness and genuine warmth which brought out the best in myself and my husband (who is not photogenic and very camera-shy!). Thanks to Adena we have timeless, beautiful photos that capture every part of our special day. We couldn't be happier with Adena's professionalism, organization and amazing photographer's eye!
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adena was faced with not one but two days of inclement weather interfering with our photography plans, both the day of the engagement session, which she re-scheduled for two days later, and the day of the wedding, when fall suddenly arrived at our garden wedding with a chilly rain. The wedding could not be rescheduled, but not only did Adena have a well-mapped-out photography plan for Rutgers Gardens, a place she seemed eager to photograph, she also arrived at the gardens early enough to come up with a plan B. She is a dream to work with, totally professional, and incredibly talented. She commandeered the wedding party with ease and charm, including my mom! When her favorites came up on her blog a week or so ago, I was beyond pleased, as was everyone else.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaime 1 Reviews
Adena is a great person to work with. Her pictures are amazing and gave us the exact look we were going for with our pictures. She was easy to talk to and was willing to work with us on budget and what types of photos we wanted.
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michalina 1 Reviews
Adena is everything you want in a wedding photographer. She's fast to respond to questions before the wedding. She is affordable and can work with you to make sure you get everything you want. On the day of she is so attentive without being in the way... and fast! I mean we made it very clear that we wanted to attend our cocktail hour and she was super fast with our posed pictures! And of course the most important part..her pictures are beyond amazing. Just look on her website, you can tell she is top notch. Everyone keeps commenting, because the pictures are just so beautiful and original. We are beyond happy with Adena and would reccomend her to everyone!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
 201-222-6964
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0