Brothers In Art Photo & Video
Fusion of Photojournalism, Fine Art Photography & Cinematography
    17 Reviews
FL
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They did the pictures and video for our June wedding and the pictures and video are absolutely amazing! We couldn't be happier with the product! They were very professional and never missed a moment. They are also very artistic and creative with their shots! We got all the pictures we dreamed of our special day and then some!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just can't say enough good things about Studio Eleven One. These guys are so professional and their talent is absolutely unbelievable. I promise if you choose Micah for your photos, you will not be disappointed. Just check out his examples on the website and you'll see what I mean. Dakoda did an amazing job with our wedding video also. I have had SO much positive feedback, most saying it was by far the best wedding video they had ever seen. The proof is in the pudding..just look at their site. They are also reasonable on price and very professional. They definitely helped make our special day the most amazing day we could have hoped for. I am so glad that I caught them before they moved to Colorado, however I am sure they will make beautiful photos and videos anywhere they go. Colorado, you have some very talented people on your hands :) Take advantage of that and book with them!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding pictures are the absolutely most beautiful pictures I have ever seen! I knew when booking Micah that they would be. One look at Micah's portfolio and I was hooked. Studio Eleven One was the very first thing I booked for our wedding April 16, 2012. Now, even after it has been a month since our wedding, we still get compliments about our pictures. Micah captures those images that are one-in-a-million shots you cannot replicate. They are professional, fun to work with, and brilliant with their work. You absolutely will want Studio Eleven One to photograph your wedding. I promise you will be amazed!
Wedding: 04/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys have been nothing but a blessing to me!!!
They saved the most important date of my life! I had found a photographer long before I had came across them while I was looking for a videographer and when I noticed their pictured I wished I had found them sooner. The day before my wedding I was on the phone with my photographer when she told me she would be unable to take my wedding pictures, I was horrified. The Jones family heard of my problem and called me right away. At last minute they were able to pull some things together and have Micah do my photography less than 24 hours away from my wedding. They were a blessing. My pictures and my video came out 10x better than I could of ever hoped for. They did above and beyond for my husband and I, and that is how business should be done. We recommend them to everyone. What an awesome business and family they are. True Artist!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW is all that I can say, If you want your day to be kept in the most amazing and special pictures and video then stop now because you have found the right people to do just that. I’m the mother of the bride for this event and I can not say enough about Micha and Dakoda. We had already found a photographer when we found them but hired them to do the video for us. Well after our photographer told us she could not handle the job just 24 hours before the wedding Micha stepped up and saved the day. Their work was so very special and they were so easy to with. What started out with the worst thing that could happen with the cancellation by the photographer turned out to be the BEST THING ever Thanks to Studioelevenonev
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have worked with Micah and Dakoda for almost two years. They did our engagement pictures last year which were amazing. They also did our wedding photos and videography, and a trash the dress shoot. They use techniques that I have never seen from any other studio. All of our friends and family can not get over how impressive the photos and wedding highlight video are. They have been quite the conversation piece. I live in KY (we did a destination wedding in Grayton beach, fl) and already I have friends getting married in louisville telling me they "NEED" SEO to do their wedding pics, they want to bring them all the way here from FL! Their finished products are true ART, and reflect real passion for what they do. Micah climbs on stuff, lays on the floor, moves furniture, whatever he has to do to get a picture from the perfect angle :) and Dakoda sure doesn't say much while he's working... but then he sends your video and its like "omg! the man is a GENIUS!!" ;) not to mention im super awkward in interviews, and he even edited my answers perfectly so there was no need to cringe when watching the parts where i spoke on our engagement video!!! :) They also made our wedding invitations for us- a mini movie poster out of one of our engagement photos, with the wedding info on the back (which also turned out AWESOME, everyone raved about, and in the end, was MUCH LESS EXPENSIVE than traditional invitations... and its more fun to give guests an invite thats a little more personal and unique... seemed to get them more excited). the fact that they are a family company is cool too, they seem to always have one of the girls with them, their sister Destini, or Micah's wife Melissa (who are both awesome), who are great for the girl stuff like where should your hair go and stuff like that ;) studio eleven one was definitely the talk of our engagement/wedding. most of our guests had never seen work like theirs, ever!! i know ive said a lot but im sure im forgetting something because we STILL CANT SAY ENOUGH! they just keep getting BETTER over the two years weve worked with them, and im sure they will continue to do so! worth every penny and then some!! we love studio eleven one!! :D
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!! You will not be disappointed if you go with Studio Eleven One! They do an awesome job of capturing every aspect of your special day. I am more than pleased with their work. Look no more for your photographer, they are it!!!!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Micah was worth every penny that we spent. He covered every angle of the wedding from hair and make-up all the way through the end of the reception.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Micah and Dakota are brilliant behind the camera! Micah’s portraits are dramatic, edgy and romantic. He works for hours adding pure artistic imagery to his shots making a simple photo on the beach look like a stylish magazine ad. No matter what the weather, or unexpected event, you can be sure that an amazing photo will come out of it, and it always does. His eye for style and romance is extraordinary. So different than any other photographers in our area!
Micah and Dakota simply love what they do and its proof positive in their work. Their style is one to be recognized in Hollywood. Truly award winning photography.
Dakoda Jones movie making is simply quality and expertise. Who knew our wedding video would be made on BluRay? It was like watching a love story from the shelves of blockbuster and we were the stars. He’s so discreet when he films you don’t even know his there, making the finished product a delightful surprise because you didn’t even know he was capturing that moment! Our wedding video was a hit amongst our wedding guests. I especially loved our “sneak peak” which was formatted like a movie trailer complete with credits rolling at the end with all of our wedding guests who attended. Just see it for yourself and you will not hesitate hiring Dakoda to film the most important day of your life.
Micah and Dakoda are so dear to my heart. As an amateur photographer myself, my photos were the most important to me out of all the wedding details. After receiving our engagement photos, a calm came over me. I just knew these guys were it. I had no fear and no anxiety about their work or vision. They were exactly what I was looking for. They’re so down to earth and feel like a part of the family. Their work is simply creative and exquisite. Studioelevenone is now “our” photographer and I look forward to them capturing the birth of our children and our family portraits later down the road. They’re right when they say your wedding day will be just a blur, but with Studioelevenone you will have an abundance of masterpieces to remember your most special day! I highly recommend Studioelevenone!
Wedding: 06/19/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were thrilled to find Micah and to book him while he was available. Micah and team were very professional, on time, delivered incredible pictures, and were very easy going. We loved our experience and we would recommend him to all our friends.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Micah Jones of Studio 11:1 is, hands-down, the right man for any photography assignment. Because we'd been watching his work for a while before my daughter became engaged, there was never a question that he was who we wanted to photograph her wedding. (We did do some price comparision but only so we'd know about the going rates. He won out there, as well!) My daughter's wedding was beautiful on its own - but the pictures that Micah took turned it into fairtytale beautiful! He, Dakoda, and Melissa were an awesome team and a joy to spend time with - although they kind of work like ninjas...you might not believe they were in some of the places they were except for the pictures!!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Micah and Dakoda did our engagement session as well as our wedding photography and vidoegraphy. They are truely talented artists that take photography to a new level! They are not big on boring shots! Their work is unique and each wedding is different and personalized. Our wedding pics depicted what a great time our friends and family had at our destination wedding and the pics of my husband and me are different from all of my friends wedding pics in a fabulous way!! I will use them again for anything from family portraits to baby sessions!! You will not be disappointed with Studio Eleven One they are worth every penny and will make your pictures unforgettable!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want to hire the next premier wedding photographer – you’ve found him! Micah photographed our destination wedding in Destin, FL on May 8, 2010. His brother, Dakota, also photographed and created a fabulous wedding film.

After a number of frustrating calls to Destin area photographers who were either booked or far too expensive for my budget, I happened across Micah’s information on the Weddingchannel.com. One look at his portfolio at his website, and I knew he was exactly what I was trying to find, but I was sure he would be too expensive to use. Right on the first point, wrong on the second.

I had high expectations, and he exceeded them! Micah captured our day so beautifully; you can actually see how in love we are in his photographs. If you’re looking for a romantic, artistic, photojournalist style, I can’t imagine anyone finding a better photographer.

It was also important to us that we obtain digital negatives, and Micah made this very affordable. I feel lucky to have met Micah at this point in his career – because a few years from now he will be known as the best in the area and much too hard to book!

Check out his work on his Facebook page or website.


Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
the service and quality of the work was UNBELIEVABLY FANTASTIC! We both could not have been happier with the way they conducted themselves and the beuaty of the photos they took. We would recommend them to everybody for their wedding.

Doug & Alicia
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Micah Jones Photography and Team were so wonderful to work with! Having found him to do our wedding photos was such a blessing (Thanks Dad!)! The original intent was to only have our actual wedding day photos done, as of this point, we've had the honor to have Micah and his team to take our engagement photos (in which he and his team drove 12 hours round trip - IN A DAY! to do), our wedding day photos, and day after photos, not to mention video of our engagement photo shoot and of the big day!

He also found time to take family portraits of my family and I before I tied the knot (something my Mom has always wanted us all to do!) I am confident to say I will never use another photographer again for any of my professional photo and videographer needs!

THANK YOU SO MUCH MICAH AND TEAM!
Wedding: 11/07/2009
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Micah is a great photographer, you can definitely see his creativity in his work. I look forward to working with him again soon!
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
 850-714-3646
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0