Strut--Brides size 12+
Specializing in brides size 12+.
    79 Reviews
542 W. McDowell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85003  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (79)   Photos   Videos   Deals   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just found the gown yesterday at Strut! I'm so thrilled with it. I wanted something slightly fitted, but that hid some of my flaws. They had THE ONE. So glad I went there. Thank you to Sarah my consultant who helped, and also made sure we stayed on budget. We had picked out 2 beautiful dresses, but they were over budget. She took me aside and notified me they were over budget and gave me the opportunity to say yes or no. I really appreciated that. They also do some great things for brides. You can put 25% down then pay the other 25% in 30 days to make the 50% to order. Much more financially feasible for me. If you find the gown on your first visit you get a discount on the gown. Not only did I come in $500 under budget, but I also got the additional discount. The only down side is the selection is small, but that obviously wasn't a problem for me. Well worth the 2 hour drive from Tucson.
Wedding: 03/17/2017
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Strut! I loved every minute of my experience! Stephanie made it so easy and an absolute joy! I honesty didn't know what to expect as it was my first attempt at looking for a wedding dress and the thought of it kind of overwhelmed me. However, as soon as I walked in, I was put at ease and the fun began! There were so many options - Stephanie let me try on everything I wanted to try, but she really did great at knowing exactly what to pull for my body type and heard me when I explained the style I was going for. Made it so simple to find "the dress". :-) I also want to share that I'm getting the mother of the bride and bridesmaid's dresses here too since they are able to get them in any size (from 0 and up)! Makes my life much easier knowing we are all in good hands! P.S. The prices are AWESOME!
Wedding: 10/15/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 1 Reviews
My best friend had a wonderful experience at Strut so of course I had to fly from out of state to get my wedding dress at this amazing location! I flew out JUST to get my dress from STRUT because they are THAT GREAT!~
The staff is so friendly, professional and helpful. I have already told THREE friends (brides who are getting married this year) about my great experience and I hope they also get their dresses here also.
Thank you Thank you Thank you!
One happy future bride : )
Wedding: 08/15/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As I was taking a stroll down Atlantic on my lunch break I stumbled across this hidden gem. I am not in the market for wedding gowns at this time but being that I am a plus sized diva this really caught my eye. The gowns are beautiful and I couldn't wait to share my findings with all my plus sized friends, family and co-workers in the Los Angeles area. Now all I need is for him to pop the question and I will be back to do more than just window shop :)
Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to take a moment to tell Strut and all of their consultants Thank You! I was dreading looking for a wedding dress for my November 1st ceremony. From the moment I walked in the door I felt welcomed and comfortable. I tried on about three dresses before I was put into "The One." GiGi was my consultant and once she figured out what I liked she pulled the perfect dress for me. The ladies at strut remind me of the Megan Trainor song - they make you feel that every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top! I will continue to recommend Strut to any amd everyone I know! Keep making dreams come true - Charla Portee
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of shopping in the Phoenix Arizona location with Angel and she made the process so easy. She looked at my pictures, asked me some questions and then brought in several different looks and styles to determine what I really wanted. She nailed "the one" on the 4th dress. Being plus size, this is such a great place to go to so you can actually try dresses on and see how they will look, not try to squeeze into a DB dress that's a size 8 and squint your eyes and try to picture it. They may be a little more expensive but for me, it was totally worth having an amazing overall experience.
Wedding: 10/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my dress a couple of months ago from Strut and I am completely in love with it. My stylist was amazing and even though I ended up picking the first dress I tried on (crazy, right?), she made sure to select several gowns for me to try on and gave me her honest opinion on each of the dresses I tried on. The dress fit almost perfectly, so I was able to take it home that day, and will be sending it in for some minor alterations in the next couple of weeks. The only draw back was they don't do in house alterations, but they were able to recommend several places for both the alterations and undergarments. My mom loved the service we got so much she even went back a few weeks ago and purchased her mother of the bride dress, which she ended up taking home that day as well!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted to go in here forever, after having a horrified experience at Uptown Bridal in Chandler. I am a size 16 and was told at Uptown that nothing would fit me and I should look elsewhere. So I made my appointment at Strut, and was lucky enough to work with Stephanie. She was funny, patient and soooo very sweet! My mom pulled a huge ball gown that I absolutely didn't want (so I thought) but Stephanie pushed me to try it on along with my other simple picks. THANK GOODNESS she knows her stuff, because of course, the ballgown was the most amazing dress on me that I had ever seen. I was and still am SO happy I chose to make the trip to their shop as they changed my views on bridal boutiques. Even if you're not a plus size girl, I would strongly recommend this shop, just for the experience!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but amazing things to say about Strut! From the moment I walked in the door to saying yes to the dress the girls at Strut were awesome! I felt so comfortable and my nightmares of finding a dress in my size were laid to rest as soon as I walked in the door. The girls listened to me and found the perfect dress for me! Thank you thank you thank you for helping my wedding day dreams come true!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I needed a dress for my sister-in-laws wedding and I tried a few places before I finally called Strut. I'm so happy that I did, because I had dozens of dresses to choose from, the sales associate was very helpful, and overall my experience was great. I didn't even know that they carried evening gowns before calling, I think it should be listed on your website but I will definitely recommend this store to everyone I know looking for a gown!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julee 3 Reviews
Strut is simply amazing!! For anyone who falls into the "plus size" category this is a must see place for wedding gowns or for any other formal occasion!!! It's like Disney Land in a dress shop!! For once I had endless options of gowns to try on instead of trying to picture myself in a dress that I had squeezed into and couldn't even pull it down all the way because it just wasn't meant to be tried on by a "plus size" person! Being at Strut was the first time I tried on wedding dresses and didn't feel disappointed and dismayed at how little there was in my size! It was actually fun and exciting!! I highly recommend checking them out if you need any type of formal gown, they are truly an splendid group!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my dress at the phoenix location and it was beautiful . I received so many complements on it and it was the perfect dress and price for me.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came all the way from Southern California because I was told this is THE shop to go to. I wasn't feeling very confident that I'd find a dress because my budget was so low. We were late to my appointment, but were met by super friendly staff. Jill helped me. She was so patient with me, as I was indecisive. We had discussed how I found a dress online that I liked alot but didnt know my measurements. She even offered to just do my measurements so that I could order that dress. I ultimately fell in love with a dress that was a bit above my budget, but to my surprise they gave it to me at my max budget price.

This was an amazing experience all around. Again, super friendly, courteous, NO pressure whatsoever. My dress is gorgeous and I can't wait to wear it!!!

Thanks again, Jill! :-)

P.S. I came home today to find a thank you card in my mail from Jill. Made my day!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Some friends and I who are all engaged had decided to have a girl's day so we could find the "Dress"! We had planned on going to David's Bridal because one of my friends had a good experience with her daughter when she was looking for a prom dress. I remember heading to that shop with a previous friend when she was for looking her dress. To make a long story short I was not looking forward to this day. After reading reviews on your shop and remembering I had visiited there before with a previous friend I talked to my friends and convinced them that we should give it a shot because I knew what kind of help she was given even without an appointment. When the day came and we walked into the shop I was a little nervous and hesitant. I didn't think this was going to be a good experience. I am not very girly and I didn't think I would find what I was looking for which I had really no idea what I was looking for. My appointment was set with Gigi and she was absolutely amazing. She made me feel beautiful right from the get go. She sat down with me and asked what I was wanting. I showed her a couple of pictures and she glanced at me and said I have a few ideas. She pulled out about four dresses for me to try on. I slipped into the first one and said it looks good. Then when she had me try on the second one and I stepped out of the dressing room and I saw my friends faces I knew this was the one. I have always hoped I would have that feeling that they have on Say Yes to the Dress. When I looked into the mirror and saw myself with the dress and the veil on I had that moment. I teared up and I had goosebumps all over. Thank you Gigi and Strut Bridal Salon for showing me that I am the beautiful bride I want to be. I look forward to the day when I can show all my friends and family how beautiful I am in this dress. No matter a bride's size I would recommend this shop to anyone.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are like most woman and wear bigger than a size 8 please go to this store for an amazing dress shopping experience! Thank you Ann for opening this store!! I just got my wedding dress here on Friday and had the most AMAZING, easy, hassle free experience! Going into it, I was dreading finding a dress because every store I called around to didn't have a size bigger than a 10 I any dress I wanted to try on, which is very frustrating!! Working with Ann was a dream. I got the most gorgeous dress and am so, so happy. She was even kind enough to work with my mom on the financial end of things because we were not expecting to actually find a dress that day. Love her, love the store, love it all!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm beyond THRILLED with my dress I bought front Strut! When I first started looking for ideas of what kind of dress I wanted for my wedding I knew I wanted something different and unique that not very many people had seen. Unfortunately I knew this was going to be impossible if I went to a typical bridal store since plus sizes are very limited to styles which is why I was so excited to find Strut! Everyone was always so nice and extremely helpful! I just knew the day I went to try dresses on I was buying my dress that day since the one I had been eyeing was displayed in the front window! I can't even begin to express how happy & excited I am to wear my dress! Thanks to Ann & all of the ladies at Strut! I tell EVERYONE about Strut and I can't wait for them to see why! :)
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 602-252-4414
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0