Strings & Champagne Events
A Luxury you can afford!
    23 Reviews
Roseville, CA 95747  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy was a dream come true. She was so organized and very responsive throughout the entire process. The day of went so smoothly and all the guests including us had the best time! She has a creative eye which was awesome and her years of experience shows. She helped save us money with all the final details (i.e., how many cupcakes to order). She also has plenty of vendor contacts which was really helpful.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To all of the grooms out there...the only thing more important about your wedding than Sandy / Strings & Champagne Events should be the bride herself! Trust me guys, I thought I could cover all the details myself, or maybe my trusty groomsmen would have it covered (WRONG THINKING). My lovely bride, thank God, insisted on having a wedding planner. It went so perfectly because of Strings that now I find myself listening to her about everything else! Need I say more?
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 2 Reviews
We LOVE you Sandy!!!

The most wonderful day of my life started with a run along the beach with my maid of honor, a relaxing sit in the hotel hot tub and a delicious breakfast with my family. I wasn't stressed out with last minute details even though I knew there was so much that still needed to be done.
I happen to have 2 teenage daughters from a previous marriage so I know what it means to worry! However, I planned for this. I spent a year planning this day and now it was time to let it go and give it to Sandy. I can't tell you enough how EXTREMELY smart that decision was!!! Everything came together PERFECTLY! She had asked me a zillion questions and by the time the day of wedding came, she knew what I wanted. If you could clone yourself for one day, this is what it would be like. Do yourself a HUGE favor and hire Sandy!!! Trust me, she knows what she's doing and is really nice too!!
Seriously, it would have been a crazy chaotic scene of who does what and when without her guidance and direction. Plus she made sure I had what I wanted (like a fresh margarita in my hand!) It was truly a magical day and Sandy played a VERY important role in making that happen! All smiles here!!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leanna 1 Reviews
Emily & Sandy,

We wanted to thank you both so much for making our day so special and exactly what we wanted. I was so blown away when I first saw everything, it was truly amazing. Emily, you were truly unbelievable. Everything was handled and we were able to enjoy ourselves the entire night. I never had to worry because you took care of everything. You are thoughtful, calm, and make stuff happen! We are both so impressed with how both of you knew every detail of our wedding and how Emily made us feel relaxed on the day of. Everyone was commenting on how great you were. We are both so thankful for all of the work, energy, and time that was put into making our day the best it could be. There is no doubt that we will be referring all of our friends and family to you.

Thank you!!!
Leanna and Luke
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding day was amazing I enjoy everything I didn't have to worry about anything string and champagne took care of everything. It a perfect day
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could add all the stars and the full moon that shinned so bright over us to this review, I would. We are forever grateful for Sandy and the way she made our event flow so seemingly effortlessly and perfectly. It was a dream day. She is so calm, kind, organized and talented. Sandy went above and beyond, filling in when other vendors lacked in follow through. Hiring Sandy was the best decision we made. Without her advice, professionalism, and hard work, we know that things couldn't have been done. All of my DIY details were perfect and she took charge from the day we hired her, through the rehearsal and to the were hours of the night on our wedding day. We are so thankful to have found Strings and Champagne. Thank you for taking care of us!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 1 Reviews
We held my daughter's wedding at my home. I have hosted many events in the past and knew that this would be a huge challenge for me and that I would not be able to enjoy the day unless we hired a wedding planner. When I met Sandy at "Strings & Champagne Events." I felt that everything would be fine. I was not disappointed. She was organized, compassionate and truly working to ensure that the event went off without a hitch. In fact, she actually saved us money by suggesting vendors to meet our needs that were less $$ than those we had in mind. I really can't say enough about how fantastic Sandy is!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy did an amazing job for us. We originally planned on doing the wedding on our own with out a planner, but once the date started getting closer, we realized we were in way over our heads. When we met with Sandy we explained to here that we figured we just needed a day of planner, which she was fine with, but as soon as we signed the contract she jumped into action. She was calling all of our vendors, making sure things were in order, and people new exactly what they were supposed to do. We were amazed at her thoroughness, and we came to realize our wedding would've been in shambles with out her help. She is very easy to work with, and we are very thankful that we were able to spend our Amazing day relaxed knowing Sandy and her assistant had everything covered. We highly recommend Strings and Champagne events for your big day…..
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy came in 3 weeks before my wedding when my friend coordinator dropped out, I wish I had hired her earlier! She was great, brilliant on catching up on all my intricate DIY plans & executions and helped everything go according to plan the day of! She was professional, kind, understanding and VERY skilled in handling anything I threw her way. She most certainly mastered my DIY wedding very well! Highly recommend using her for your wedding!
Wedding: 01/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We came across Strings & Champagne after our original planner went MIA. We knew we wanted to work with Sandy after our first conversation with her. She put our minds at ease and assured us everything will go smoothly despite taking over the planning just less than 4 months before the wedding (Sep 29). Sandy was extremely professional and detailed oriented. She worked with us to understand what had been done and what still needed to be done. Despite crafting a comprehensive list of what her services would entail, she ensured I stayed on top my list of actions. In addition, this was a destination wedding in California. Sandy saved me $600 airfare cost by helping me to complete my actions without flying out to California.

Sandy was a lifesaver! Words cannot express how much we appreciate everything Sandy and her team did to ensure our day went smoothly. The feedback from our friends and family was overwhelmingly positive. I will definitely recommend her to our friends and family.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy with Strings & Champagne Events made our wedding one of the most memorable moments in our lives that we will never forget. Our wedding turned out to be a fairytale come to life thanks to Sandy and her team. We did not have to lift a finger on our wedding day it went so smooth and the BEST part about it all is that we got to spend every minute of that night with our families dancing on the dance floor!! We seriously could not have done it with out Sandy! She is definitley what I would call a Fairy Godmother for brides to be, she works with you throughout it all, she's a great listener super easy to get along with and very reliable. I will be recommending Stings & Champagne Events to all my friends and family, and for those who came to our wedding have seen first hand what great work Sandy did for us coming from all the compliments we received. If I could do it all over again It would be with Strings & Champagne Events without a doubt!! Thanks Sandy for giving us our fairytale wedding!!

- Nabella & Brandon McMurtry
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST DAY OF COORDINATOR a bride and her family could wish for. Words cannot do justice for the work you did for us, Sandy. You were a calm, happy presence who kept cool when the little things that "may go wrong", did. It's because of you I didn't notice any of the little things. YOu got the aisle runner up, you SAVED our photo booth (with the help of our AWESOME DJ, who I will praise later), you kept me calm when the church lady was ___________ (you fill in the blank)! YOu read my mind, you knew what I needed/wanted before I did. You made sure everything we planned was executed brilliantly!!! YOu worked so well with all the other vendors. YOu were perfect and I recommend YOU to every bride. THank you sooooooo much, Sandy. We love you and what you did for us, Joelle Marie and Anthony A
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patty 2 Reviews
Sandy was AMAZING to work with! She is personable, not over-whelming, great with proposing ideas to ensure a good flow and most importantly, extremely responsive. There were so many crucial items I would not have ever considered had Sandy not brought it up. For instance, whether or not the DJ was going to bring his own table dressing, if the cake would melt should it be left outside, etc. Sandy was very concerned with what my concerns or worries were upfront so that she could ensure those concerns would be addressed and a non-issue for the day of. Sandy connected and coordinated all our vendors so that we did not have to worry about a thing. She prepared a timeline and dispersed it accordingly so that everyone was on the same page. Sandy set up the venue according to our vision to the exact. I could not have pulled off such a beautiful dream wedding without her. She is extremely organized and packed almost everything back up for me, knowing what I wanted to keep and take back with me the next day. I should also mention, Sandy can weather through any storm! We got married on a ranch and therefore sometimes the unexpected can occur. We had slight rain, power outages, clogged toilets and un-predicted cold weather in August! Despite all of these potential disasters, Sandy maintained composure and ensured a smooth recovery. I didn't know Sandy before I booked her to coordinate our wedding but I am so glad I did. She exceeded our high expectations and I will recommend her to all my friends and their future weddings.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Originally, I thought a wedding planner wasn't needed, but I wanted to give my mother (Mother of the Bride) whatever she wanted. Less stress for her meant less stress for me. Sandy proved me wrong in every way.

She took full responsibility for everything and made sure everyone was comfortable and relaxed. Our rehearsal was fun and successful because of Sandy which led to an extremely enjoyable ceremony and reception. All the little hitches that would have caused me anxiety were taken care of, so I can’t recommend Sandy enough.

Sandy helped make my husbands and my wedding perfect, and we wouldn't trade the memories for the world.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy was absolutely wonderful while I was planning my wedding. Even though I was only using her for mainly the day of coordination and rehearsal, Sandy jumped right in as soon as I booked her and started offering to help immediately with anything wedding related, and I definitely feel that she went above and beyond what was expected of her. She was there for every important moment, including the walk through with the caterer, which she didn't have to go, as well as the whole rehearsal and she stayed at the wedding cleaning up well after I had left with my new husband. Sandy is extremely dependable, and when you hire her you are getting someone who is not only reliable, but also someone who is very friendly and helps put her brides at ease, as I know she did for me. Bottom line is, I really don't think you would be able to find much better, especially when you factor in her reasonable rates and undivided attention she gives to every client!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy was amazing! I used her for both pre planning and the day of services. It was money well spent. She allowed me to have control over my vision for the wedding and participate in all the decisions but I didn't have to deal with all the annoying details and "negotiating" with vendors. She was always ready with a "back up" plan in case something changed. It took a lot of pressure off me and gave me more time to enjoy the process. It also helped when dealing with family members who had strong opinions and wanted to give advice. It was nice to say "My wedding planner is taking care of that." My husband was impressed with the services as well. He tells many people that it was the best money spent : ) I would highly recommend Sandy to help with your wedding. She is professional and detailed oriented but brings a calm presence to the process. She has good vender contacts and if a problem pops up it's nice to know that she can handle the communication piece. We are very satisfied clients!
Wedding: 09/29/2006
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 916-397-9346
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0