Strings & Champagne Events
A Luxury you can afford!
    34 Reviews
Roseville, CA 95747  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittney 1 Reviews
Sandy was worth her weight in gold! I hired her as a "day-of" coordinator but she was so much more than that. Weeks prior to my wedding she started working with me and my vendors to make sure things were in order and running smoothly, and then on the day of she was like my own personal super hero. She handled every single thing that came up, and did it with a smile on her face. And my very favorite thing about her is how calming she is - she had everything under control and took all the weight off my shoulders so I could enjoy my day. Sandy really was like part of the family that day and I would hire her again and again if I could!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
Sandy was great help in the months before my daughter's wedding and was a lifesaver on the actual day, handling everything we needed with a warm, calm and professional manner.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy is wonderful to work with - she is calm, organized and thorough. She was our month-of wedding coordinator, and honestly if I were starting the wedding planning process again I'd have talked with her about a full service planning package. I think she could have saved us money and stress. Thanks to helpful family members, we were pretty organized going into our wedding but Sandy caught and fixed two major mistakes I'd made in the few days before the wedding. She assembled all our tables, decorations, flowers, she supervised the caterer and staffing service, and she worked really well with the disorganized caretakers at our venue. Her assistant was wonderful as well, and the staffing service she'd recommended was great too. She made our wedding a stress free day for us and a super fun celebration for all our friends and family - I am so grateful for her!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Devin 1 Reviews
I hired Sandy from Strings & Champagne Events for Day of Coordination. Sandy and her team made the process of setting up and tearing down easier. Sandy's assistants were always near by ready to help or grab something for me.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sandy did an amazing job with the decorations and flowers. She did everything we asked for, she went beyond our expectations.The venue wasn't exactly the nicest place (we were stuck with it) to have a wedding lunch, but the decor made everything look beautiful. It was easy to ignore the flaws of the venue with the decor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark &... 1 Reviews
I don't normally make reviews to often, but I thought I'd do it for someone who helped made our wedding perfect. Sandy Stringer of Strings & Champagne was wonderful! We had originally interviewed about three wedding planners and just loved Sandy when we met her. It wasn't even a hesitation when deciding. Our personalities clicked and she understood exactly our wants and needs. She is very easy going and friendly. She offers many custom packages to fit your wedding style and budget. She made our lives stress free with the wedding process and being on top of everything, and I mean Everything!

Especially for my wife. My wife is a do it yourself type of person, but with Sandy's help and guidance she was able to take a ton of stress off her. She was always on time and responsive to any questions we may have. She met with my wife multiple times and my wife just raved about how great she was. She is very detailed and informative and open to all kinds of ideas. She wasn't the type, of person, "We have to do it this way". I know my wedding party liked her a lot! Her professionalism and personality overall was awesome, its like you have a wedding planner, but also a friend. It was a lot of fun working with her.

Sandy was with us every step of the way. Especially when it came to last two weeks before the wedding. We had a couple of hiccups with other vendors and Sandy did her part and made sure everything was going to be perfect. Please check her website out, its very legit! Thank you so much Sandy!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy was a dream come true. She was so organized and very responsive throughout the entire process. The day of went so smoothly and all the guests including us had the best time! She has a creative eye which was awesome and her years of experience shows. She helped save us money with all the final details (i.e., how many cupcakes to order). She also has plenty of vendor contacts which was really helpful.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To all of the grooms out there...the only thing more important about your wedding than Sandy / Strings & Champagne Events should be the bride herself! Trust me guys, I thought I could cover all the details myself, or maybe my trusty groomsmen would have it covered (WRONG THINKING). My lovely bride, thank God, insisted on having a wedding planner. It went so perfectly because of Strings that now I find myself listening to her about everything else! Need I say more?
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 2 Reviews
We LOVE you Sandy!!!

The most wonderful day of my life started with a run along the beach with my maid of honor, a relaxing sit in the hotel hot tub and a delicious breakfast with my family. I wasn't stressed out with last minute details even though I knew there was so much that still needed to be done.
I happen to have 2 teenage daughters from a previous marriage so I know what it means to worry! However, I planned for this. I spent a year planning this day and now it was time to let it go and give it to Sandy. I can't tell you enough how EXTREMELY smart that decision was!!! Everything came together PERFECTLY! She had asked me a zillion questions and by the time the day of wedding came, she knew what I wanted. If you could clone yourself for one day, this is what it would be like. Do yourself a HUGE favor and hire Sandy!!! Trust me, she knows what she's doing and is really nice too!!
Seriously, it would have been a crazy chaotic scene of who does what and when without her guidance and direction. Plus she made sure I had what I wanted (like a fresh margarita in my hand!) It was truly a magical day and Sandy played a VERY important role in making that happen! All smiles here!!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leanna 1 Reviews
Emily & Sandy,

We wanted to thank you both so much for making our day so special and exactly what we wanted. I was so blown away when I first saw everything, it was truly amazing. Emily, you were truly unbelievable. Everything was handled and we were able to enjoy ourselves the entire night. I never had to worry because you took care of everything. You are thoughtful, calm, and make stuff happen! We are both so impressed with how both of you knew every detail of our wedding and how Emily made us feel relaxed on the day of. Everyone was commenting on how great you were. We are both so thankful for all of the work, energy, and time that was put into making our day the best it could be. There is no doubt that we will be referring all of our friends and family to you.

Thank you!!!
Leanna and Luke
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding day was amazing I enjoy everything I didn't have to worry about anything string and champagne took care of everything. It a perfect day
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could add all the stars and the full moon that shinned so bright over us to this review, I would. We are forever grateful for Sandy and the way she made our event flow so seemingly effortlessly and perfectly. It was a dream day. She is so calm, kind, organized and talented. Sandy went above and beyond, filling in when other vendors lacked in follow through. Hiring Sandy was the best decision we made. Without her advice, professionalism, and hard work, we know that things couldn't have been done. All of my DIY details were perfect and she took charge from the day we hired her, through the rehearsal and to the were hours of the night on our wedding day. We are so thankful to have found Strings and Champagne. Thank you for taking care of us!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 1 Reviews
We held my daughter's wedding at my home. I have hosted many events in the past and knew that this would be a huge challenge for me and that I would not be able to enjoy the day unless we hired a wedding planner. When I met Sandy at "Strings & Champagne Events." I felt that everything would be fine. I was not disappointed. She was organized, compassionate and truly working to ensure that the event went off without a hitch. In fact, she actually saved us money by suggesting vendors to meet our needs that were less $$ than those we had in mind. I really can't say enough about how fantastic Sandy is!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy did an amazing job for us. We originally planned on doing the wedding on our own with out a planner, but once the date started getting closer, we realized we were in way over our heads. When we met with Sandy we explained to here that we figured we just needed a day of planner, which she was fine with, but as soon as we signed the contract she jumped into action. She was calling all of our vendors, making sure things were in order, and people new exactly what they were supposed to do. We were amazed at her thoroughness, and we came to realize our wedding would've been in shambles with out her help. She is very easy to work with, and we are very thankful that we were able to spend our Amazing day relaxed knowing Sandy and her assistant had everything covered. We highly recommend Strings and Champagne events for your big day…..
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy came in 3 weeks before my wedding when my friend coordinator dropped out, I wish I had hired her earlier! She was great, brilliant on catching up on all my intricate DIY plans & executions and helped everything go according to plan the day of! She was professional, kind, understanding and VERY skilled in handling anything I threw her way. She most certainly mastered my DIY wedding very well! Highly recommend using her for your wedding!
Wedding: 01/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We came across Strings & Champagne after our original planner went MIA. We knew we wanted to work with Sandy after our first conversation with her. She put our minds at ease and assured us everything will go smoothly despite taking over the planning just less than 4 months before the wedding (Sep 29). Sandy was extremely professional and detailed oriented. She worked with us to understand what had been done and what still needed to be done. Despite crafting a comprehensive list of what her services would entail, she ensured I stayed on top my list of actions. In addition, this was a destination wedding in California. Sandy saved me $600 airfare cost by helping me to complete my actions without flying out to California.

Sandy was a lifesaver! Words cannot express how much we appreciate everything Sandy and her team did to ensure our day went smoothly. The feedback from our friends and family was overwhelmingly positive. I will definitely recommend her to our friends and family.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 916-347-9311
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0