Stout Photography
    94 Reviews
Jacksonville , FL 32210  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica is amazing!!!! I have only seen one absolutely incredible sneak peek from my day, but I had to review her professionalism. She stuck to our timeline, moved things and people along quickly, took charge in a professional way and was committed to making my day run smoothly. I can't wait to see the rest of my pictures, but I couldn't wait to write about how awesome she is!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica is amazing. Her quality, expertise, and attention to detail is something that every bride needs when looking for a photographer. Jessica captures your wedding day and most important- your memories. She is the most amazing photographer. I've dealt with so many different photographers over the years and Jessica uses the best equipment, lenses and her assistant Katie was perfect. I fell in love with Jessica's work from ONE picture I saw of hers. That's all it took. I was hooked. I was so Lucky she was my photographer and if you get a chance to see her photos do look-you will be amazed! She's traveled the world capturing weddings!! Photos are the most important part of your day. She goes above and beyond. She gets things back so quickly! I've cried looking at my photos. And I'm ordering my picture with myself and Jess!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica is the absolute best! We love every photo!!! She captured our precious moments candidly yet with creativity and beauty. I love that we got a USB drive with all our photos and I truthfully cannot pick one photo that I love best - there are so many beautiful photos!!!

She worked with us by phone, email and in person, responding promptly to questions. She was both warm and friendly while also remaining focused and professional.

Absolutely worth every penny! Of all the things I spent money for on my wedding, Stout Photography was the most worth my money. I would recommend her highly to engaged couples if you want truly artistic photos and memories to cherish forever!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica katie were AHHHMAAAAZING! I can't say enough about them. We were married in Mexico, so our pictures were very important to us as many of the people we invited were not able to attend and we wanted to have a way to share the experience with them.

Jessica and Katie were so artistic and captured every special moment. Everyone who sees our pictures are in awe of the beauty she captured in the landscapes and lighting. She was so flexible with everything and put my mind at ease.

For one of the most important parts of the wedding for us, we could not have been happier.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 6 Reviews
Jessica Stout is the most talented individual I have ever met! Her eye for the perfect photo opportunities is amazing! She is extremely creative and her professionalism is off the charts! We are just seeing our photos for the first time and it is truly like looking at a fairy tale that I was part of off/ I have been married before and I had a photographer that had 20+ years and while he was great the emotion that comes to the surface when I look at the photographs from Stout Photography is awe inspiring and leaves me speechless with tears streaming down my face. If you knew me, you would already know I am NEVER speechless! =) Jessica's work is priceless! I will never trust another photographer with any photo sessions I need in the future! If I cannot get Stout Photography I will postpone until I can!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica is an amazing artist!! We feel so fortunate that she took photos for our engagement and wedding. She was very responsive, easy to work with and captures everything with special light and focus. Phenomenally beautiful snapshots of your most special moments. All this artistry and she's a sweetheart too! We highly recommend hiring Jessica and letting her unleash her special brand of magic for your special occasion.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just a few months before our wedding date we decided to ditch our photographer because we weren't satisfied. Somehow we stumbled upon Jessica Stout photography and she miraculously happened to have our wedding date available. It was the most impulsive yet rewarding decision we made and the best money we spent! Jessica is not only the sweetest person ever but she captures the most amazing photos! It's as if she freezes time in her pictures and the images take you right back to that moment! Considering the photos are the only part of the wedding that lasts forever we are so blessed that we have Jessica's photos to look at for the rest of our lives :)
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica (and Katie) were an absolute joy to work with at our wedding! Not only did they deliver incredible photos, but they were professional, fun, and managed to get our crazy families in line. The photos turned out beautifully (we did both engagement and wedding photos) and pretty much everyone I know who is getting married has asked for Jess's contact information. Jess is also FAST -- I couldn't believe her quick turnaround time. I couldn't recommend Jess more highly -- she's simply the best.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After reviewing her impressive portfolio, we hired Jessica Stout to shoot our engagement and wedding photos. It was one of the best decisions we made for our July 2013 wedding!

Jessica is extremely professional. She handles large wedding parties like a breeze! She is prompt, easy to get ahold of, and happy to answer any questions right away despite how busy and popular she is. She shows up on time, prepared, with a bright smile on her face. She takes great pride in her business and work. Everything she does is well thought-out and her decisions show she is very experienced. Her photos speak for themselves - she knows what she's doing and I trust her 100%!

Before our engagement photo session, I told Jessica we didn't want mushy, serious photos since it would not feel like us. It would feel posed and look awkward to anyone who knows us. We laugh a lot together and have fun. Jessica listened to me and suggested we go to the Sacramento State Fair.

At the fair, Jessica told us exactly what to do, we felt natural, and the photos came out better than we had ever imagined! She got on rides with us, laid down on the ground as we had a silly string fight above her...anything to get an amazing shot. Jessica's outgoing and positive personality helped us both feel comfortable. I feel like I gained a friend in this whole process!

I found Jessica’s experience with weddings to be so valuable at my own. Her professionalism and comfort with every situation set me at ease throughout the day, allowing me to relax and focus on what was most important on my wedding day! I really liked that she brought along a second photographer, Katie. They make a great team.

I have beautiful wedding photos and do not have a single complaint about Jessica. If you are looking for an experienced, professional, creative, and fun photographer, look no further! I'd highly recommend Jessica to anyone and hope I have the opportunity to hire her again in the future.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ladies and gentlemen: if you haven't been told or haven't figured this out yet, your wedding day is going to be the most important, fun, loving, and FAST day of your life. You spend months and months planning everything down to the last detail and I got news for ya - you'll hardly notice a thing on your big day! You will be so enveloped in love, fun, family and friends that you will barely notice the lighting, the cake, or even how you look in your dress.

This is why I CANNOT express to you enough how important having a great photographer is. All those moments that normally would fly by without a passing thought will be forever stopped in time because of Jessica. Do not get me wrong, I realized my wedding day was beautiful and perfect but it was not until I got my photos from Jess that I realized how truly beautiful, moving, and seriously earth shattering certain moments of my day were. That moment my grandfather saw me, the way I hugged my sister after her speech, the intimate moment between me and my new husband while we danced with our guests when I thought nobody was watching... I am seriously tearing up right now just thinking of it. I would not have been able to either re-live these moments or see them for the first time without Jess. Not only was she a total pleasure to work with (I consider her a great friend!) but she brings me back to my wedding day every single time I look at my photos.

I realize Jess is not the on the more affordable end for some brides but I highly encourage you to use your budget in a way where you can fit her in. Your photos will be all you have for the rest of your life -- flowers will die, tuxes returned -- but your photos by Jess will put your right back in your gown on the best night of your life. She is worth every penny and more. I cannot imagine my day without her. I love you Jess!! XOXOX
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the few things I always knew I wanted to splurge on was my photographer. I met with 6 different ones that all shared the same style but I had a specific budget I needed to meet and none of them would work with me. I was referred to Jess by another photographer and instantly she was warm and friendly and easy to communicate with considering I was in Colorado. She worked with me to create a package that worked within my budget and offered a wonderful variety of amazing photos. Her unique ability to capture shots that you could not ever imagine capturing, she could do. Tears strolling down faces, laughter, and lets not forgot about her PHENOMENAL sunset photos. I almost made the mistake of opting out of this and thank GOD she talked me in to it because they were my favorite photos. Besides her talent, she was incredibly professional. She showed up on time, and even somewhat took on bridesmaid roles by making sure I was on time to leave my house! I had our online print review within weeks of our wedding which was a blast to sit and review with my husband. I am so blessed to have found Jess! We are forever grateful for the memories she created for us!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Jessica Stout Photography is simply phenomenal. From her pre-wedding communication to delivery of the final album, Jess couldn't have done better. Working with her the day of the wedding was so much fun- she kept me laughing and feeling at peace. She was accommodating and respectful when doing boudoir shots, spot-on with the first look, and perfectly positioned during the ceremony. While my now-husband and I loved her portfolio of previous work and knew she'd do an amazing job for us, we couldn't be more thrilled with our album. We flew Jess from CA to the Caribbean and she was not at all demanding about her travel accommodations. Bottom line: Jess is a wonderful person and we can't rave enough about her work.
Wedding: 04/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We first met Jessica at our friends' wedding in Lake Tahoe where she thoroughly impressed us with her tenacity to capture the best possible shot (which included crawling around in the sand and going out into the lake in a kayak). I'll admit that at first Jessica was a bit out of our price range, but after talking to several of our friends, the consensus was that you should never skimp on your wedding photography. I'm so glad we listened to our friends, because Jess ended up being a bargain compared to the dozens of memories she beautifully captured. Jess is very professional but at the same time has a warmth that makes you feel comfortable, as if you have known her for years. At no point did we feel awkward or staged, but rather felt like she was just letting us be ourselves, to the point where we would forget she was there snapping away. We put together a timeline of events a few weeks before the wedding and she remembered it all perfectly. With everything else going on that day, it was so nice to be able to trust her to do what we asked (and do it well) so we could concentrate on enjoying ourselves.

One final note (that hopefully people someday soon will think is silly to mention): This was a same-sex wedding and at no point did we ever feel as if Jess treated us any differently than any of her other couples. All we wanted was someone who would capture the love that day, and she did it better than we ever dreamed. Thank you, Jess!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allan and I were planning a small, intimate wedding in St. Lucia. As you can imagine, we were running into trouble finding a photographer on the island. I started to look for photographers through Google search and happened upon Fearless Photographers. It was a match made in heaven!

We created our profile, set the scene of our wedding, and waited for responses.
Within 24 hours, the responses started to pour in. We looked through profiles, and contacted a few photographers who we liked.

The profile that stuck out the most to us was Stout Photography. Jess' photographs are incredibly interesting and she plays with light so beautifully. After a phone call with Jess, our decision had been made!

Throughout the entire process (planning, arriving, pre-wedding photography, the main event, and then follow-up) Jess has been a dream. She has an eye for capturing special, candid moments, as well as a rare ability to frame posed photographs in a natural way. The most difficult part of having Jess as a photographer was, without a doubt, narrowing down our selection of photographs for our album; there are just so many beautiful photos! Beyond her talent and artistry, Jess is professional, personable, and fun to be around. She slipped into our wedding events with ease and grace and felt like a natural guest.

Fearless Photography made the process of finding a photographer easy and lifted a huge burden off of our shoulders. Beyond making the selection easier, we felt like Fearless allowed us to find and communicate with photographers we would have never crossed paths with on our own search; it opened up a whole new world of artists and communication!

When we found out that one of Jess' photographs from our wedding won a FP Award, we were thrilled! Our journey with Fearless Photographer and Stout Photography has now come full-circle! This is a well-deserved award for Jess, and we are so proud that it came from our special day.
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I couldn't be happier with the way our wedding pictures turned out. Jess did a fantastic job - she was easy to work with (very responsive over email/phone) and made the whole process a lot of fun. Jess is a really gifted photographer and her work speaks for itself. We are so glad that we have such beautiful photos from the day and have really enjoyed being able to share these pictures with family and friends.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eileen 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved working with Jess! We love how her photography style is unique and upscale in Jacksonville, FL. We have had so many of our friends say that our pictures look like they belong in a bridal magazine! Jess was very attentive and instructed our group pictures very well and in a timely manner. I have heard horror stories from friends that their photographers were rude to the guests/vendors and they spent too much time taking pictures. We can honestly say she has become one of our friends!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
 916-549-6634
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0