Stone Manor Country Club
    135 Reviews
5820 Carroll Boyer Rd
Middletown, MD 21769  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (135)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter married there on November 1 and we could not be more thrilled with the venue .Brian and Loree helped us plan the day by always answering all questions we had in a very prompt manner. They are truly professionals in this business and you cannot find a better duo to work with in planning your special wedding. The Manor is in a beautiful country setting that helps set the scene for a romantic wedding. We looked at several venues and are absolutely positively pleased that this was our choice. I was worried about the agenda and about suspenses but it flowed beautifully. Brian was very professional in his approach in making sure that all things ran smoothly. We also relied upon his Vendor List and we must say that there was not ONE disappointment, all performed to the letter of their contracts and beyond. Very nice people to work with at a time that is very trying for the family given our desire to have things proceed perfectly. Thank you Brian and Loree for a wonderful day and we give Stone Manor Country Club a superior rating that can go no higher. Best to you and to all brides that choose this wonderful venue. You will never be sorry you did!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 6 Reviews
Writing a review online just does not do Stone Manor justice. This place has it all! My husband and I fell in love with the venue the second we got there. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, the tent is spacious and a perfect canvas to customize your wedding to whatever look you are trying to achieve, and Brian & Loree are absolutely fabulous to work with! If I had a question or concern, it was answered within hours, not days/weeks like some of the horror stories I've heard about working with other venues. We received so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful both the ceremony AND tent setup was, and we just could not have been happier with the way our day turned out. Brian and Loree are truly the best in their industry, and they know all the right people to make your wedding day special. If you are a bride in the "venue shopping" phase of your wedding planning, you MUST tour Stone Manor Country Club; it is a truly unique and beautiful location for the most special day of your life!
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about this place and the people who run it are magical.

The quiet, country backdrop was exactly what we were looking for - we got married outside, beneath the trees to the side of the Manor house and it was perfect! The grounds were in impeccable condition for our big day and all of our guests loved having a real tent structure, as the evening turned quiet chilly quickly.

Brian and Loree are just the best!!! We had the best time getting to know them during our planning process. They were so accommodating and always so responsive to our questions. Our direct family, my husband, and I stayed in the Stone Manor B&B rooms the night of the wedding ... and it was the best idea ever!! Guests left around 10:30pm but our family kept partying with more drinks and Panera sandwiches :) The following morning breakfast was absolutely divine!!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stone Manor Country Club was amazing! Brian and his staff are the best in the business. All my guests enjoyed the ceremony and reception. Definitely stay at the manor the night after your wedding and enjoy the next day breakfast. We wouldn't choose any other venue to have our wedding.

Christopher and Minty
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Brian and Loree - they were so helpful throughout the process and on the wedding day! The venue was beautiful and I have gotten so much positive feedback from all of our friends! I highly recommend Stone Manor!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brian and Loree and the staff at Stone Manor go above and beyond! I never felt anxious because they handled everything. The whole process went smoothly and they also have great recommendations for vendors which we used. Everyone should be so lucky to have Brian and Loree run their wedding. I feel so grateful that my wedding day went so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing. It was truly a pleasure to work with them! - Maureen Ryan
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter got married a few days ago at Stone Manor. It was the most wonderful wedding. The bride, groom,wedding party and bride's parents stayed at Stone Manor both Friday and Saturday night. The Inn Keepers John and Debbie treated us like family.They couldn't do enough for all of us. The breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday was fantastic.
We booked my daughter's wedding over a year ago. We met with Brian who takes care of everything , and I mean everything. We just knew we would be in good hands.On the day of my daughter's wedding it was raining in the morning and there was a potential for rain during the ceremony.Brian managed to keep us all calm and had a plan B in place. Fortunately the rain held off and the ceremony went on as planned. I cannot imagine a more beautiful place for a wedding or more wonderful folks to help execute the wedding of your dreams. Thank you Brian, Laurie, John and Debbie.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I had both my wedding ceremony and reception at Stone Manor in June. It is such a beautiful venue! During the reception, we had a full dance floor and kids running around outside the tent. There is also no need for a day of coordinator, as Brian and Loree took care of everything and took a lot of the stress off of me. This venue is a standout among the venues in the Frederick area!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If Stone Manor is on your list of potential venues, you can stop searching you've found it. We were nothing but impressed with this venue from our very first visit. The location is beautiful and there are no shortage of spots for the perfect photo. Brian and Lori are great to work with, always just an email or phone call away. On the day of they left this bride completely at ease and they were amazing when we wanted to keep the party going just a little longer, helping our Dads talk to all of our vendors about staying just half and hour longer. We could not have imagined a better location for our wedding.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I absolutely loved Stone Manor the moment I walked around. Brian was great showing us around and was able to answer all our questions. I could not have been happier having picked Stone Manor. Brian and Loree were there to help along the way, they gave us great suggestions for other vendors, the ones we used were exceptional. I loved that they had the B&B, my husband and I rented out all the rooms for our family members an we carried on the party in the B&B after the main party ended. The Inn Keepers were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast they made for us was delicious. Overall our experience with everyone at Stone Manor was great! I would recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful back drop for their wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I have nothing but good things to say about Stone Manor! Brian was one of the main reasons we chose this location. He is AMAZING! Talk about a man who gets things done. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor setting and tent reception. Also due to it being a B&B you can do what we did and rent the whole place out for after the reception so the party can continue with close friends and family. With the help of my mother (the wedding planner) and Brian i had the best day of my life. Cheers to a happy Bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

rachel 3 Reviews
Stone Manor was absolutely the most perfect place for us to have our wedding. Compared to other venues with the same set-up and vibe, it was more cost efficient (we looked throughout Northern Virginia and Southern Maryland), and/or the grounds were better maintained. The house is great, and the staff are very pro-bride, making your day as seamless and stress-free as possible. Brian and Loree were fun to work with, as they run the day's events leading up to the ceremony. The gardens were gorgeous, as we got lucky that weather held out to have the ceremony outside. However, I felt confident in our back-up plan of using the tent. Overall, it was a great place to start our lives together.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Giavanna 6 Reviews
LOVE this wedding site. It is beautiful and made a great place to take pictures. The tent was very nice and very spacious. Brian was great. I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day. The whole day ran very smooth with Brian at the helm.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 2 Reviews
My new wife and I were privileged to have a gorgeous and romantic December wedding at, perhaps, one of the most stunning venues in the nation!!! Stone Manor brings authentic, classic charm and modern opulence together, creating, for us and our guests, what was a stunning event!!! We heard, almost exclusively, from each guest, that ours was the most beautiful wedding they ever attended. It felt as if the pages of a treasured and classic novel came to life in the rich elegance of Stone Manor; and we were privileged to be married in that atmosphere. We owe these compliments to the good folks at Stone Manor. Everything, down to the huge and majestic suites, to the morning breakfast by the fireplace, Stone Manor is SECOND TO NONE!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exceptional service, very accommodating and conducted are ceremony and reception with flawless precision. Brian and Lori were extremely helpful throughout the whole process and truly wanted to please their customer.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on November 9, 2013 at Stone Manor. I would rate the experience at Stone Manor 6 out of 5 stars!!! The grounds were stunning, the manor house is gorgeous, and Brian Childs and the staff are outstanding. Everything was wonderful – perfect really! We could not have been happier!

We also used Carriage House Catering – the preferred vendor – again 6 out of 5 stars – the food and service was excellent and well-presented. We have received numerous compliments on how good the food tasted. Jeanne and the staff are experienced and professional and did a wonderful job.

Main Street Sweets – recommended by Carriage House Catering – perfect wedding cake and great mini desserts! Extremely easy to work with and a seamless delivery of a wonderful product - 6 out of 5 stars!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 301-371-0099
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0