Stone Manor Country Club
    129 Reviews
5820 Carroll Boyer Rd
Middletown, MD 21769  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter got married a few days ago at Stone Manor. It was the most wonderful wedding. The bride, groom,wedding party and bride's parents stayed at Stone Manor both Friday and Saturday night. The Inn Keepers John and Debbie treated us like family.They couldn't do enough for all of us. The breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday was fantastic.
We booked my daughter's wedding over a year ago. We met with Brian who takes care of everything , and I mean everything. We just knew we would be in good hands.On the day of my daughter's wedding it was raining in the morning and there was a potential for rain during the ceremony.Brian managed to keep us all calm and had a plan B in place. Fortunately the rain held off and the ceremony went on as planned. I cannot imagine a more beautiful place for a wedding or more wonderful folks to help execute the wedding of your dreams. Thank you Brian, Laurie, John and Debbie.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brian and Loree and the staff at Stone Manor go above and beyond! I never felt anxious because they handled everything. The whole process went smoothly and they also have great recommendations for vendors which we used. Everyone should be so lucky to have Brian and Loree run their wedding. I feel so grateful that my wedding day went so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing. It was truly a pleasure to work with them! - Maureen Ryan
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I had both my wedding ceremony and reception at Stone Manor in June. It is such a beautiful venue! During the reception, we had a full dance floor and kids running around outside the tent. There is also no need for a day of coordinator, as Brian and Loree took care of everything and took a lot of the stress off of me. This venue is a standout among the venues in the Frederick area!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If Stone Manor is on your list of potential venues, you can stop searching you've found it. We were nothing but impressed with this venue from our very first visit. The location is beautiful and there are no shortage of spots for the perfect photo. Brian and Lori are great to work with, always just an email or phone call away. On the day of they left this bride completely at ease and they were amazing when we wanted to keep the party going just a little longer, helping our Dads talk to all of our vendors about staying just half and hour longer. We could not have imagined a better location for our wedding.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I absolutely loved Stone Manor the moment I walked around. Brian was great showing us around and was able to answer all our questions. I could not have been happier having picked Stone Manor. Brian and Loree were there to help along the way, they gave us great suggestions for other vendors, the ones we used were exceptional. I loved that they had the B&B, my husband and I rented out all the rooms for our family members an we carried on the party in the B&B after the main party ended. The Inn Keepers were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast they made for us was delicious. Overall our experience with everyone at Stone Manor was great! I would recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful back drop for their wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I have nothing but good things to say about Stone Manor! Brian was one of the main reasons we chose this location. He is AMAZING! Talk about a man who gets things done. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor setting and tent reception. Also due to it being a B&B you can do what we did and rent the whole place out for after the reception so the party can continue with close friends and family. With the help of my mother (the wedding planner) and Brian i had the best day of my life. Cheers to a happy Bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

rachel 2 Reviews
Stone Manor was absolutely the most perfect place for us to have our wedding. Compared to other venues with the same set-up and vibe, it was more cost efficient (we looked throughout Northern Virginia and Southern Maryland), and/or the grounds were better maintained. The house is great, and the staff are very pro-bride, making your day as seamless and stress-free as possible. Brian and Loree were fun to work with, as they run the day's events leading up to the ceremony. The gardens were gorgeous, as we got lucky that weather held out to have the ceremony outside. However, I felt confident in our back-up plan of using the tent. Overall, it was a great place to start our lives together.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Giavanna 6 Reviews
LOVE this wedding site. It is beautiful and made a great place to take pictures. The tent was very nice and very spacious. Brian was great. I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day. The whole day ran very smooth with Brian at the helm.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 2 Reviews
My new wife and I were privileged to have a gorgeous and romantic December wedding at, perhaps, one of the most stunning venues in the nation!!! Stone Manor brings authentic, classic charm and modern opulence together, creating, for us and our guests, what was a stunning event!!! We heard, almost exclusively, from each guest, that ours was the most beautiful wedding they ever attended. It felt as if the pages of a treasured and classic novel came to life in the rich elegance of Stone Manor; and we were privileged to be married in that atmosphere. We owe these compliments to the good folks at Stone Manor. Everything, down to the huge and majestic suites, to the morning breakfast by the fireplace, Stone Manor is SECOND TO NONE!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exceptional service, very accommodating and conducted are ceremony and reception with flawless precision. Brian and Lori were extremely helpful throughout the whole process and truly wanted to please their customer.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on November 9, 2013 at Stone Manor. I would rate the experience at Stone Manor 6 out of 5 stars!!! The grounds were stunning, the manor house is gorgeous, and Brian Childs and the staff are outstanding. Everything was wonderful – perfect really! We could not have been happier!

We also used Carriage House Catering – the preferred vendor – again 6 out of 5 stars – the food and service was excellent and well-presented. We have received numerous compliments on how good the food tasted. Jeanne and the staff are experienced and professional and did a wonderful job.

Main Street Sweets – recommended by Carriage House Catering – perfect wedding cake and great mini desserts! Extremely easy to work with and a seamless delivery of a wonderful product - 6 out of 5 stars!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
SO wonderful! Brian was great to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We honestly couldn't have selected a better wedding venue! We LOVED our wedding at Stone Manor and our guests continue to rave about the venue. We also stayed in the B&B as guests and had a wonderful time; breakfast was delicious.

The venue's aesthetics were perfect, inside and out. The property has a little of everything - vineyard, pond, barn, bridge, gravel road, mountains on the horizon. The gorgeous views are idyllic and serene. Inside, the house is perfect for photos as well, with mirrors creating many beautiful and unique shots, a sweeping staircase, fireplaces, lovely furniture, and clean, attractive facilities for guests. Stone Manor's owners, Brian and Lori, were patient and easy to work with and made us feel special and valued. The innkeepers (Lori's parents) are equally wonderful. We appreciated Stone Manor's flexibility in letting us bring family to view the property several times in advance of the event and Brian was a FANTASTIC day-of coordinator. Everything went perfectly; we were truly thrilled with the services provided by Stone Manor.

We visited a number of venues in MD before selecting Stone Manor. In addition to the factors listed above, we especially liked that Stone Manor was reasonably priced and also allowed us to supply our own alcohol. We saved a lot of money! Also, there were no prohibitions regarding candles and most other decorations; Stone Manor is a lot more flexible than other venues we visited. While there were some reasonable limitations, we could generally decorate and use the property as we liked.

The only negative comment I have is that you're virtually required to use their partner caterer, Carriage House. (That, or pay a $500 fee and loose access to the onsite kitchen.) While we genuinely loved the STAFF at Carriage House, we would have preferred the food offered by a few other caterers. Nonetheless, Carriage House offers a fine product at varying price points for clients. Good value, great staff!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on Oct 4, 2013 at Stone Manor. No amount of 'thank you' can explain how wonderful Stone Manor and the staff is. Brian was there at every step, guiding us for our event. Email questions were answered in a timely manner. The grounds was stunning! The manor house is gorgeous. Everything was wonderful. Could not have been happier! Thank you Stone Manor. Thank you.

Highly recommended. 6 out of 5 stars!!! :-)
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stone Manor was the first venue I toured back in February. Even covered in snow, I knew it would be foolish to look any further at any other venue. Brian immediately won over not only my husband and I, but my parents too. He addressed all of my concerns and immediately started working with us to make sure our wedding day would be flawless, and it was. Brian & Loree were quick to answer all my calls and emails. They think about literally EVERYTHING you need to have a smooth running wedding day. The correspondance with them was really one of the things I enjoyed most about Stone Manor. Brian & Loree made wedding planning as painless and effective as possible.

Rehersal was quick and easy! We went through a "dry run" for good outdoor worthy weather, and a "wet run" as a back up plan for rain. The Stone Manor staff is able to flip flop between set ups on the day of, just incase weather is bad. This was a HUGE piece of mind for me.

My husband and I were married Sept 22nd (a Sunday...this place books up fast!). They day was beautiful- 70s, sun, and big white clouds. The tent was beautiful. The house was beautiful. Our guests gave us so many compliments on the venue. Our ceremony was at 4:30pm, and reception started at 5:20.

I would highly recomend using Carriage House for your caterer if you chose Stone Manor. The two vendors work as a team effortlessly.

When you book Stone Manor, not only are you getting a beautiful ceremony spot, a gigantic reception tent, a bed and breakfast suite (if you choose to book a room for the night), and access to countless picture spots, but you get Brian as a great management source who's staff is really on top of things!

Our big day went flawlessly without a hitch. It was perfect. I would recommend Stone Manor to anyone looking for a great & picturesque wedding.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad that we chose Stone Manor for our wedding. It is a beautiful venue and Brian and Loree are awesome to work with. They were there to answer questions leading up to the wedding. Brian was great the day of the wedding making sure everything ran smoothly, we were able to relax and thoroughly enjoy myself the whole night without a worry. So grateful to them for everything!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 301-371-0099
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0