Stone Manor Country Club
    118 Reviews
5820 Carroll Boyer Rd
Middletown, MD 21769  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (118)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 2 Reviews
My new wife and I were privileged to have a gorgeous and romantic December wedding at, perhaps, one of the most stunning venues in the nation!!! Stone Manor brings authentic, classic charm and modern opulence together, creating, for us and our guests, what was a stunning event!!! We heard, almost exclusively, from each guest, that ours was the most beautiful wedding they ever attended. It felt as if the pages of a treasured and classic novel came to life in the rich elegance of Stone Manor; and we were privileged to be married in that atmosphere. We owe these compliments to the good folks at Stone Manor. Everything, down to the huge and majestic suites, to the morning breakfast by the fireplace, Stone Manor is SECOND TO NONE!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exceptional service, very accommodating and conducted are ceremony and reception with flawless precision. Brian and Lori were extremely helpful throughout the whole process and truly wanted to please their customer.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on November 9, 2013 at Stone Manor. I would rate the experience at Stone Manor 6 out of 5 stars!!! The grounds were stunning, the manor house is gorgeous, and Brian Childs and the staff are outstanding. Everything was wonderful – perfect really! We could not have been happier!

We also used Carriage House Catering – the preferred vendor – again 6 out of 5 stars – the food and service was excellent and well-presented. We have received numerous compliments on how good the food tasted. Jeanne and the staff are experienced and professional and did a wonderful job.

Main Street Sweets – recommended by Carriage House Catering – perfect wedding cake and great mini desserts! Extremely easy to work with and a seamless delivery of a wonderful product - 6 out of 5 stars!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We honestly couldn't have selected a better wedding venue! We LOVED our wedding at Stone Manor and our guests continue to rave about the venue. We also stayed in the B&B as guests and had a wonderful time; breakfast was delicious.

The venue's aesthetics were perfect, inside and out. The property has a little of everything - vineyard, pond, barn, bridge, gravel road, mountains on the horizon. The gorgeous views are idyllic and serene. Inside, the house is perfect for photos as well, with mirrors creating many beautiful and unique shots, a sweeping staircase, fireplaces, lovely furniture, and clean, attractive facilities for guests. Stone Manor's owners, Brian and Lori, were patient and easy to work with and made us feel special and valued. The innkeepers (Lori's parents) are equally wonderful. We appreciated Stone Manor's flexibility in letting us bring family to view the property several times in advance of the event and Brian was a FANTASTIC day-of coordinator. Everything went perfectly; we were truly thrilled with the services provided by Stone Manor.

We visited a number of venues in MD before selecting Stone Manor. In addition to the factors listed above, we especially liked that Stone Manor was reasonably priced and also allowed us to supply our own alcohol. We saved a lot of money! Also, there were no prohibitions regarding candles and most other decorations; Stone Manor is a lot more flexible than other venues we visited. While there were some reasonable limitations, we could generally decorate and use the property as we liked.

The only negative comment I have is that you're virtually required to use their partner caterer, Carriage House. (That, or pay a $500 fee and loose access to the onsite kitchen.) While we genuinely loved the STAFF at Carriage House, we would have preferred the food offered by a few other caterers. Nonetheless, Carriage House offers a fine product at varying price points for clients. Good value, great staff!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on Oct 4, 2013 at Stone Manor. No amount of 'thank you' can explain how wonderful Stone Manor and the staff is. Brian was there at every step, guiding us for our event. Email questions were answered in a timely manner. The grounds was stunning! The manor house is gorgeous. Everything was wonderful. Could not have been happier! Thank you Stone Manor. Thank you.

Highly recommended. 6 out of 5 stars!!! :-)
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stone Manor was the first venue I toured back in February. Even covered in snow, I knew it would be foolish to look any further at any other venue. Brian immediately won over not only my husband and I, but my parents too. He addressed all of my concerns and immediately started working with us to make sure our wedding day would be flawless, and it was. Brian & Loree were quick to answer all my calls and emails. They think about literally EVERYTHING you need to have a smooth running wedding day. The correspondance with them was really one of the things I enjoyed most about Stone Manor. Brian & Loree made wedding planning as painless and effective as possible.

Rehersal was quick and easy! We went through a "dry run" for good outdoor worthy weather, and a "wet run" as a back up plan for rain. The Stone Manor staff is able to flip flop between set ups on the day of, just incase weather is bad. This was a HUGE piece of mind for me.

My husband and I were married Sept 22nd (a Sunday...this place books up fast!). They day was beautiful- 70s, sun, and big white clouds. The tent was beautiful. The house was beautiful. Our guests gave us so many compliments on the venue. Our ceremony was at 4:30pm, and reception started at 5:20.

I would highly recomend using Carriage House for your caterer if you chose Stone Manor. The two vendors work as a team effortlessly.

When you book Stone Manor, not only are you getting a beautiful ceremony spot, a gigantic reception tent, a bed and breakfast suite (if you choose to book a room for the night), and access to countless picture spots, but you get Brian as a great management source who's staff is really on top of things!

Our big day went flawlessly without a hitch. It was perfect. I would recommend Stone Manor to anyone looking for a great & picturesque wedding.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad that we chose Stone Manor for our wedding. It is a beautiful venue and Brian and Loree are awesome to work with. They were there to answer questions leading up to the wedding. Brian was great the day of the wedding making sure everything ran smoothly, we were able to relax and thoroughly enjoy myself the whole night without a worry. So grateful to them for everything!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at Stone Manor 3 weeks ago. It was an amazing experience, from start to finish. Brian, Lori and the staff at Stone Manor are helpful and completely attentive. Anything we needed or wanted they were there to make it happen. When I had questions while planning I could call or email and I always got a response, and quickly. When it came to the day of, Brian and Lori were there to make sure everything went to plan and on time. The venue itself is the most amazingly beautiful place I could have ever dreamt of to get married. From the stone building, to the vineyard and the tent all of it is kept immaculate. The grounds made for the most amazing pictures. I would recommend Stone Manor to anyone looking for a venue that is beautiful, clean, well run, and staff that is helpful and professional, then Stone Manor is the place for you.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I had a amazing experience working with the staff at the manor. Being an event manager for a living I was very pleased and highly recommend the venue. Venue helped make our wedding pictures beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were shopping for wedding venues, I found myself getting disappointed with SOMETHING about every place I went to. If I loved it when I first walked in, that usually meant there was a huge price tag on it too. Or it was too small. Or it was too dingy looking on the inside.

The second I got out of the car when I came to visit Stone Manor, I fell in love with the place. It's BEAUTIFUL! It holds a lot of people comfortably (we had over 200 guests) and the price is so reasonable that it's almost too good to be true.

On top of all that, Brian and Loree are SO great to work with. I didn't have a wedding planner/coordinator so I was nervous about conducting all of this on my own. I didn't have to worry about that at all. Brian and Loree are so on top of things. Rehearsal and the ceremony went smoothly and they pinged on me when they needed information before the wedding such as my vendors list and they took care of the rest to make sure they had the proper insurance and confirm arrival times. I'm so glad I didn't drop all that money on a wedding coordinator because I really didn't need one at all.

Overall, this place was awesome. We had the best wedding, it was EPIC. It was perfect and truly the wedding of my dreams. I wish I could relive that night every day.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Brian and Loree were a delight to work with. They're kind and fun but also responsive and professional. I never worried for a second about things going smoothy on their end.

The venue is gorgeous but not over-the-top. We got married in July, and everything was so incredibly green and lush that we let the space speak for itself and added little decoration. It worked well for us. But, if you wanted to do more, I think it's a great space and you could have a ton of fun making it your own.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susana 11 Reviews
We had both the ceremony and reception at Stone Manor. Brian and Lori were extremely patient and helpful at answering all of our questions. One of the best suggestions Brian gave to me was the Horse & Carriage (provided by Carriages of the Capital) - hands down, one of my favorite parts of the wedding, as well as our guests'. We must've visited Stone Manor at least 6 times before our wedding, and each time, Brian was able to accommodate us despite their busy wedding schedule. Almost all but one of our vendors (Carriage House, Carriages of the Capital, Shew-Sical, Inspired Photography/Photography by Susie, Custom Cake Design, Ye Old Liquor, AlbanCat (AC rental), Le Mariee) came from the "Preferred Vendors List" Brian provided, and all of the vendors were superb. They all knew the specifics and logistics at Stone Manor so for many of them, all we had to do was write the checks, and everything else was taken care of. Stone Manor is such a beautiful venue, so very different from where we live (New York City - Manhattan). On the wedding day, Brian made sure everyone was where they were suppose to be and all I was ordered to do was relax and drink lots of water, and of course have fun.

Brian mentioned that they just opened a second location (off of Rt 15) for weddings, and I can only imagine how awesome that place is.

I highly recommend Stone Manor to anyone looking to have a beautiful, fun, and stress free wedding!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 6 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Brian and Loree and Stone Manor itself! We fell in love with the venue before we even got out of the car, and we felt completely comfortable with Brian as soon as we met him. The ceremony was gorgeous and the cocktail hour and reception went off without a hitch. Brian and Loree were a joy to work with- helpful, professional, and not without a sense of humor. We stayed at the Manor the night of the wedding and had a lovely breakfast in the morning. Needless to say, I highly recommend Stone Manor to anyone looking to have an outdoor wedding!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married at Stone Manor June 8th, 2013. We have nothing but positives to say about Stone Manor, and most importantly Brian. He is mentioned in the other reviews for good reason - he is all-star caliber at what he does. Our wedding went off without a hitch and all of the fine details we had planned so long for were amazing and very well coordinated by Brian and his team. Brian is very fast at responding to phone calls and emails and he has a way of envisioning everything you are saying and helping to ensure that your dream comes true on your wedding day all while taking away your stress and worries. The grounds are breathtaking at Stone Manor and the manor very elegant. We would recommend it and most importantly the service that you get from Brian in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Brian and Loree were awesome, two of the nicest people you will ever meet! I wasn't a very "needy" bride so I didn't have to contact them all the time over the course of the year before the big day but whenever I had questions they were very quick to respond. I was lucky enough to have absolutely gorgeous weather on my wedding day and Brian and Loree both helped it go as smooth as possible. There wasn't one problem whatsoever. I would recommend Stone Manor to anyone who was considering it. The price you pay for what you get in return is one of the best values around and we looked at many places. I couldn't have asked for a more wedding perfect day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at Stone Manor on May 31 and it truly was everything we could have ever hoped for. So many of the reviews here mention Brian and his team, and for good reason. We did not hire a wedding planner/coordinator and did a lot of DIY decorating, so I was a little worried about how everything was going to come together in the end. I am here to tell you that Brian and his AMAZING vendor listing is all you need at Stone Manor. Aside from the fact that this is by far the most beautiful venue in the area (and we saw a lot of them), all of the day of coordination happened without a hitch. There is a recommended caterer here (and a fee if you do not use them), but there is no need to go elsewhere - the food was fantastic and many of our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Also, Brian and Loree were so easy to communicate with throughout the process, always replying to emails quickly and very flexible if we ever wanted to come visit the venue with a parent, etc. We would recommend Stone Manor (and Brian's vendor listing!!) without any hesitation and look forward to returning to stay in their B&B for our anniversaries!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 301-371-0099
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0