Stacey Frasca Professional make up artist at Studio 28
    97 Reviews
568 Washington St
Studio 28
Wellesley, MA 02482  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adrianna 1 Reviews
Any bride looking for flawless makeup on their wedding day should book Stacey ASAP! Stacey nailed exactly the look I was going for and made me look like the best version of myself. I had a larger party so I also booked Jill as a second makeup artist and she was fantastic as well. Both ladies are super talented, professional and just a pleasure to work with. Myself and my bridal party were all extremely happy with our makeup and it stayed beautiful the entire night. I am so happy with my decision to have Stacey as my makeup artist for my wedding day!!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a year to plan my wedding so I was able to try many different makeup artists in the Boston area. I am so incredibly picky and never liked anything the artists did. Then, I had the WONDERFUL experience of meeting Stacey and I was so relieved. She is the MOST TALENTED makeup artist I have ever seen and she did all 8 bridesmaids, my mother, my grandmother and mother of the groom. She is worth all the money in the world and she made me look absolutely stunning. She is a perfectionist through and through and she really knows her makeup and how to apply it so flawless. Every sing guest raved about my face and I cannot thank her enough!!!!!! You are truly a lucky bride to get an appointment with this woman!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Stacey and her team were truly a pleasure to work with from start to finish. The day of our wedding they came to our hotel suite and did both makeup and hair for 9 people - we didn't even have to wake up incredibly early. Some were quite picky and they worked with each person to make sure everyone was happy. As the bride, I was so happy with my makeup as it enhanced my features and I still looked like myself. The attention to detail for both makeup and hair was impeccable. My hair was classic, beautiful, and lasted all night. I would very strongly recommend Stacey Frasca and her team!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had met Stacey at a few friends' weddings. I kept her contact info so when I got married I could hire her. She captured exactly what I was looking for. I was so pleased and so was my bridal party, that also had their makeup done by Stacey. She was also so relaxed throughout the whole day, which made the whole getting ready experience so fun and laid back for us all.
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey delivered exactly what she promised. She was very timely and made all of the gals, moms and flower girl look glamorous for the wedding. Ask for the eyelashes - it's the secret ingredient to the glam look. When we were in a pinch for time due too many gals wanting their makeup done, Stacey was quickly able to provide us an assistant. She was also super pleasant and fun to work with too.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had very high expectations for the look we wanted for the bridesmaids, mothers of the bride and groom and of course, most of all, our beautiful bride.

The way that Stacey brought out the natural beauty of each person, a "prettiest and most feminine version" was unbelievable!! The colors that she used on each woman were spot-on..accentuating her eyes, best features and coloring. The look for the bride was truly drop-dead gorgeous-classic and elegant while completely youthful.

Stacey exceeded all that we'd hoped for and each woman felt so special and happy with the way she looked.

Stacey's relaxed but professional manner made the "getting ready" hours of the day both fun and productive--never a stressful moment as it was all done within the desired timeline.

We would all happily hire Stacey again. She was fabulous in every way and we couldn't imagine a better makeup artist for a special occasion. Her warmth and expertise really did enhance the entire day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Me and my two bridesmaids got our makeup done by Stacey and hair done by her contact, Jill Colwell. We did the airbrush and our makeup was flawless. I got married on a June Sunday afternoon and after 8 hours in the sun my makeup was still perfect and matte. Stacey is also extremely professional. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 4 Reviews
Stacey Frasca was such a pleasure to work with. She is talented, professional and educated. I had an initial trial with a previous makeup artist who really put a sour taste in my mouth, but after meeting Stacey and seeing the work she did my faith in makeup was restored. She was able to make myself and all the ladies in my wedding party look flawless and enhance our features without that "over done" look. Stacey also likes to educate her clients during the process so you can understand what she is doing and learn proper techniques to apply makeup and care for your skin. She is a very talented and popular makeup artist, so if you are interested I highly suggest contacting her now to schedule an appointment!! You won't regret it!

Her Co worker Jill did the hair for my entire bridal party and this girl knows hair! She is extremely talented, thorough and a doll. I have more hair than average girl with long think hair and Jill worked her magic and made my mane full of flawless waves. She is easy to talk to and willing to work with you until you reach the hair style you are looking for.

Both of these ladies are so talented and it was such a blessing to have had a poor trial run, otherwise I would have never stumbled upon Studio 28 and found these two who made me feel like the prettiest and best version of me on my wedding day. :)

Thank you Stacey and Jill!!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stacey and Jill did the make-up and hair for my wedding. Stacey came highly recommended by my wedding planner. Stacey did the make-up, and Jill did hair. They both did absolutely beautiful work. I received endless compliments on how I looked, as did the bridal party, my mother and grandmother, and the flower girls. My make-up lasted all day and night, even through a few rounds of tears of joy.

Jill was very creative with the hairstyles. The bridal party had up do’s. We knew we were in good hands and none of us brought photos or ideas. She gave each person an individualized style. My hair was very elegant, distinctive from the bridesmaids, and worked perfectly with the style of my dress.

Stacey and Jill are fun company and easily built rapport with everyone. They were efficient on the day (we were very ahead of schedule), and Stacey was always very prompt, responsive and flexible during the planning process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stacey and her team were awesome! They were always professional and responsive. On the day of the wedding, they outshined my expectations. Our hair and make-up lasted all night with no need for touch-ups. I would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stacey Frasca is just the best!! She does such an AMAZING job!! I had a couple of consults with a few other makeup artists before I went to Stacey- and they don't even compare. She made me (the bride) and the entire bridal party look absolutely gorgeous!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After reading many reviews, I knew I had to book Stacey for my wedding day makeup. I had difficulty finding someone for hair and Stacey recommended Jill. During my trial Stacey and Jill made me feel beautiful and comfortable. I even went back to see her and Jill for my boudoir photo shoot prior to the wedding.

Stacey and Jill are true professionals. On the day of the wedding, I felt truly at ease and knew everything would be perfect. Stacey and Jill were very personable and patient while I had to take phone calls. I had four women that had airbrushed makeup done by Stacey and six women who had their hair done by Jill. The airbrushed makeup was fabulous and everyone’s hair looked glamorous. We all received several compliments that night. My makeup has never looked better!

If you want the best, chose Stacey and Jill for your bridal makeup/hair!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey and Jill did the makeup for myself and bridal party - 7 makeup applications and 11 updos!! I knew I made the right decision the second I met Stacey and had my trial. I had my hair trial with Jill at a later date, and she wad equally as awesome. The bridesmaids had traditional makeup applications. All of my girls looked so beautiful! Stacey did such a wonderful job. She truly brought out the natural beauty of each girl. I did the airbrush makeup and it was fantastic! I got so many compliments on my makeup. I loved it. I looked like the best version of myself! Jill did an amazing job on all off our updos. We got lots of compliments on our hair. They both worked quickly and we were finished ahead of schedule. I 110% recommend Stacey and Jill. You will not be dissapointed!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stacey is so professional and excellent on her make up skill. You would never ever regret to have her to be your wedding make up artist. I would definitely recommend her! She is also excellent on putting make up on Asian too.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
You would never regret to have Stacey for your wedding make-up stylist. She is really good and professional on make up for Asian too. I had red spot allergy on my whole face and she managed to cover my face with a natural look/ make-up on it, which made me looked absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. I would definitely recommend her to be your wedding make up stylist.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey (make-up) and her partner Jill (hair) were amazing! They are so personable and really care about you and your wedding! I had Stacey and Jill do on-site hair and makeup for me, my bridal party, and my mother. They arrived at the hotel early, were set up quickly, and helped make a schedule for all the girls so that everyone got done on time and there was no waiting around. We finished with plenty of time, so they did touch-ups on everyone as well (even though we all looked perfect already!) Prior to the wedding day we had a trial which was awesome, and Stacey emailed to confirm everything well in advance of the day. She also answered all my random beauty and makeup questions throughout the year. It may seem pricey, but I think the services provided are well worth it. It was totally stress free for me, and everyone commented on how great the hair and makeup looked, and how well it stayed on throughout the whole day/night. Having the services at the hotel rather than going to a salon was GREAT, we could relax and hang out and have food/drink with no worries about transportation. I have never felt more beautiful in my life, and I would recommend Stacey and Jill to anyone looking to feel their best on their big day. On time, organized, so committed to making me and my girls happy...not to mention crazy talented!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 781-389-2990
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0