Stacey Frasca Professional make up artist at Studio 28
    74 Reviews
568 Washington St
Studio 28
Wellesley, MA 02482  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alejandra 1 Reviews
I loved having Stacey and Jill working on my look on my wedding day! So did my bridal party! The did an amazing job and we all fell very comfortable with their work and personality. They are sweet. fun and professional. My make up and hair were flawless and I fell so beautiful! Thank you thank you thank you!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Stacy did a wonderful job on my makeup! Thank you!!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronnie 1 Reviews
Very professional and anxious to please
A true pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stef 4 Reviews
Stacey and Jill were professional, flexible, courteous, and extremely talented. Jill worked with (and accommodated) my very particular and finicky bridesmaids, and was very patient with me as I messed around with my headpiece. Stacey made everyone look flawless, both in person and in photographs!I could not be more pleased with my choice of make-up and hair services.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

donna 1 Reviews
Stacey is a true professional and wants only the best for her clients and is wonderful to work with. Very kind, personable and truly an expert in applying and understanding make-up. She will craft her art to bring out your best features, and make you look like a princess. That's how I felt when I left. I would highly recommend Stacey. You cannot go wrong or be disappointed, only amazed at how beautiful you look. Jill (works with Stacey) curled my hair and between the attention from the them both, I was truly amazed at how I looked when I left - I never felt or looked better. They make you feel good inside and out and made my special day prefect.
Wedding: 10/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Stacey and Jill are amazing and the best at what they do!! I hired them to do makeup and hair for myself and my 4 bridesmaids for my October wedding. Stacey and Jill were not only friendly and easy to work with, they were a lot of fun to have around while getting ready!! They truly made the entire morning a blast. Everyone's makeup looked so beautiful and I could not have been any happier. Jill also did such a great job with our hair. At the end of the night, after dancing for 5 hours straight, my hair and make-up still looked great!! One of my bridesmaids even went to sleep with her makeup on and her hair still put together and woke up the next morning looking amazingly perfect. I highly recommend both!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Serena 1 Reviews
I found Stacey after reading through photographer's wedding blogs and seeing pictures of brides whose make up she did. I liked how the girls looked beautiful with not too much but not too little make up. After reading numerous positive reviews of Stacey, I booked my trial with her. The trial was fabulous - Stacey is so so sweet and nice and really listened to me for what I wanted. I was so pleased with the trial that I booked her right then. When the day of my wedding came, Stacey arrived right on time and did an absolutely fantastic job with my make up. I loved it so much and felt so beautiful!! One of my bridesmaids even commented she had never seen make up done like that since I looked so good :) Stacey also did the make up for my mom and sister and they looked amazing!! I am so glad I booked Stacey and would recommend her in a heartbeat for any bride looking for a make up artist for their wedding!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey and Jill are amazing!! We hired them to do makeup and hair for myself, my 5 bridesmaids, mother and mother-in-law for my recent October wedding. Stacey and Jill were not only friendly and easy to work with, they were a lot of fun to have around while getting ready!! Everyone's makeup looked natural yet so beautiful we could not have been any happier. Jill also did a great job with our hair. She worked very closely with me to make sure my hair was exactly how I wanted it. At the end of the night, after dancing for 5 hours straight, my hair and make-up still looked great!! I highly recommend both!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey Frasca did makeup for my wedding for me and our entire bridal party, and her colleague Jill Colwell did our hair. They were both wonderful to work with throughout the booking and trial. They were warm and professional on the day of the wedding, and made us all look just beautiful. I was so grateful for their extensive experience, and felt confident that I could just relax and let them work their magic. They were extremely flexible as we got closer to the wedding date and added more people, and Stacey even generously did some last-minute makeup for a relative with a broken wrist who couldn't put on her own mascara! They were lovely to work with and I would absolutely recommend them.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Stacy is an "Ahhmazing" makeup artist, who I would highly recommend!!!
She did my makeup for my wedding day. It was a day filled with lots of happy tears and late night dancing... And At the end of the evening my makeup was as perfect as it was when we finished the application! Awesome!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

emily 1 Reviews
Stacey worked her unbelievable magic on myself and my girls for my wedding last Sunday (9.1.13). I asked her to push my bridesmaids outside their make-up comfort zone a bit, and she made them into supermodels, just stunning! I loved my eyes, smokey and beautiful. She's a joy to be around, and put me at ease on such a crazy day. I recommend Stacey for any special event!!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey is the most trustworthy in the business. In terms of quality, she's the most reliable for consistent and amazing makeup. She did my makeup on my wedding day and also did 9 other women throughout the day. She traveled at least 2 hours to meet me and my bridesmaids at 8 am for makeup snd hair. i know....that is crazy, right?! complete dedication! She was amazing and all my girls were marveling at their makeup and praising Stacey and her work. Not only did my makeup (and my girls') last ALL day long (through lots of wedding day tears to boot), but Stacey was also the perfect addition to the group of ladies. She added an element of glamor to our day, sharing makeup tips and just having fun with us while she did touch ups later in the day just before the photographer arrived. By the middle of the day all my bridesmaids were raving about Stacey and one said she simply had to book her for her wedding a year from now. Stacey's the total package. She's got all the skill and a quality service/product, but is also the most reliable, professional and fun of all! Stacey gave me the best wedding gift: gorgeous makeup for me and my bridesmaids! I really can't give Stacey enough praise on all levels. She rocks and I couldn't have made a better decision on one of the most important days of my life. THANK YOU, STACEY!!! Xo
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
When I first reached out to Stacey, the owner of Studio 28 about doing my makeup for my wedding - she replied right away. Stacey herself was unavailable, as she had already been booked for my wedding day but her assistant Jill was available. Although disapointed at first that we couldn't get Stacey, once I met with Jill for my makeup trial - I was beyond excited! Jill made me look unreal, and was so much fun to chat with! Jill is an absolute doll and my girls loved her. Everyone was raving about how amazing all the girls looked. I am now looking for events/excuses to come up so that I can book Studio 28/Jill again! Seriously...
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stacey and her team are the best of the best. They are friendly, professional, and great at achieving a look that is you. You can trust that Stacey and her team will make you and your bridal party look fabulous. All of my bridemaids loved their hair, makeup and the team. I promise you will too!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Clari 1 Reviews
Stacey, Dara and Jill were wonderful. They made us look fabulous for my sister's wedding day! They are professional, fun, kind and pleasure to be around. They are meticulous with their work and we all looked beautiful. Thanks again! I highly recommend them for any special event
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Stacey's service was excellent. She provided a very calming atmosphere and her attention to detail was amazing. She did a beautiful job on make up for myself, my daughters and niece. We looked gorgeous and her make up was light, refreshing and lasted well into the evening. Thank you Stacy for working your magic!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 781-389-2990
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0