Lea Buehler B Gorgeous
    59 Reviews
1320 Kingswood Drive
Roseville, CA 95678  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Lea is great at what she does and very responsive to changes you request in your style. If something is not quite right, just let her know and she will fix it with no frustration or attitude. Her first priority is making sure you love the way you look. On my wedding day, I told Lea the wrong time. Nobody's fault but my own. Lea hustled to make sure everyone who needed hair and makeup done in time for photos was taken care of. She was super quick and everyone looked awesome. I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was wonderful. She was on time and worked with a large group of woman of all ages. She did beautiful hair and makeup. Out of 8 of us ladies there were no complaints Id deffinatly use her again.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Lea to do my makeup and both hair and makeup for my bridesmaids for my September 14th wedding and was so happy I did! Lea was so much fun to work with and really listens to what you want for your big day. She made me feel extra beautiful on my wedding day! All of my girls looked gorgeous and polished and loved what Lea and her hair stylist did for them. If you're looking for an amazingly talented artist that is sweet and personable, look no further than Lea and Special Event Hair & Makeup!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Lea Buehler of Special Events Hair and Makeup did an incredible and amazing job for both my bridesmaids and myself for my wedding! She also did my hair and makeup for my engagement photo session. I've never felt more beautiful after her handiwork! She is absolutely awesome at what she does and is an extraordinary vendor in the Sacramento area in that she does both hair and makeup for a very reasonable price! She is really sweet and easy to talk to and will listen to your preferences and suggestions. She will also travel to your venue or wherever you're getting ready. I had a fantastic experience with her and highly recommend her if you're looking for a wedding hair AND makeup person or if you just need someone to glam you up for any special occasion! I just wish I had more fancy occasions to go to so I could give her more business! :-)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Lea of Special Event Hair & Makeup is amazing! I feel so fortunate that I found her to do my hair and the hair of my wedding party. From the time we first spoke, I noticed that she was both friendly and professional. She was responsive in getting me the information I needed quickly (her availability, prices and photos of her work). It was easy to set up a hair trial appointment at her lovely studio. I didn't have a photo of exactly what I wanted, so her sense of style was really important. I showed her a few photos pointing out aspects of each that I liked and she was very good at interpreting what I liked and was able to combine the features I liked into a curled, half up / half down look with a feather fascinator. It was gorgeous, unique appearing and stayed in place well! She was willing to take time on the trial to futz with it or adjust it, but none was needed - it was exactly what I wanted! Her pricing was very fair and her contract process was easy and straight forward. Fast forward to my wedding day - She and her assistant were on-time, professional and a lot of fun during the getting ready process. My bridesmaids were all having hair pulled back into some type of low bun. For each bridesmaid, she asked them some questions about how they wanted the front to look. Took into consideration their natural hair features and managed to make each of the 4 have low buns, each with their own very unique sexy and sophisticated look. All four girls (each with strong opinions) LOVED their hair. She completed my hair again - GORGEOUS - and taught me and one friend how to place and remove my veil. We finished in the time she had allotted and my very straight hair held curl and held up all night, receiving many compliments. Overall, Lea is incredibly skilled with great taste, she is professional, reliable, and sweet as can be. She will go above and beyond. Book her now if she is available!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Last weekend, my daughter got married. Lea did my daughter's hair and makeup along with her maid of honor. She was amazing! My daughter does not wear makeup so she was apprehensive about having makeup done for her wedding. Lea's makeup application looked natural and enhanced her beautiful features! Her maid of honor's hair and makeup looked great too! Lea is an amazing wedding hair and makeup artist. She is so sweet! My daughter lives abroad and flew home just prior to the wedding. I talked to Lea on the phone a few times prior to the wedding. She has a gift for making you feel like you have been friends for years! Once I met her in person, I realized she is one of the nicest people I have ever met. To all the brides and moms, I highly recommend that you book her for your wedding. Not only will you look beautiful she will help you relax and enjoy your special day even more! Thank you Lea!

Send to a Friend Link to This Review
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't say ENOUGH wonderful things about Lea! She's so fun and talented. EXACTLY the person you want on your team for your wedding. My hair was flawless and held all evening! My makeup stayed put even in the 95 degree heat. I felt incredible and she is mostly responsible for the confidence on my day! She was perfect for us! She even did my husband's hair! LOL. Thank you Lea! I consider it an honor to have your talent on our wedding day.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Simrin 1 Reviews
Lea did my hair for a pre-wedding party (Sangeet) and for my Christian wedding. She was really nice, which is super important when you're forced to somehow sit still just hours before your wedding! I received MANY MANY compliments on my hair, it was wonderful and stayed in place for hours, which is sort of a miracle considering I have long thick hair. She also did my sister's make-up for a very reasonable price and really listened to what we both wanted. I can't wait to have Lea do my make-up/hair again!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lea, is such a pleasure to work with. Not only did I choose her for hair services for my wedding day (May 11, 2013); she is now my hairstylist. She is very flexible with scheduling, professional and friendly attitude, and has reasonable prices. From the first time I met Lea, she is always very socialable and I would highly recommend her services. Thank you Lea! :)
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 1 Reviews
Lea was the hairstylist for my wedding in March. Lea and her assitant did my hair, 5 bridesmaids and my mom's hair. They did an amazing job on everyone's hair! Lea is a true professional and helped me decide how I wanted to style my hair and gave recommendations on how the bridesmaids should do their hair based off of my style. My hair looked like a piece of art (I'm seriously in awe of how she is able to do what she does!) and each of my bridesmaids hair was different from one another, but cohesive at the same time. I definitely recommend doing a trial run with Lea, as it is extremely helpful to get an idea of what kind of style you would like for your wedding. Lea was so incredibly patient with me during my trial run - she did SEVEN (!) different hairstyles during my trial run and took pictures after each style so I could think about what I wanted on my big day. I felt that she truly wanted me to be happy with the style I chose and I appreciated her going the extra mile by showing me so many different styles. I can't say enough nice things about Lea. Not only is she a total sweetheart, she is extremely talented too. I would 110% recommend Lea for your wedding day!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lea did my hair as well as my 6 bridesmaids'. They all turned out amazing! I loved my bm's hair, and also loved mine! Lea was wonderful, from the first meeting through the last moment she finished my hair. She not only is one of the sweetest people I have met, she has a real talent for hair! A joy to work with, professional, very accommodating, thoughtful and helpful, and provided a hairstyle that I loved and will love seeing in all my wedding photos! Would highly recommend! You are lucky if you can get her!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Lea and her crew were awesome and I hope to be able to use her in the future for other beauty needs! She was very prompt, a great listener and she had great follow through!!! We all loved her personality on the big day! Lea is super savvy and is up to date on all the latest wedding updo's and hair style's. Her make up skills are just as strong, which makes her a beautiful artist all around! You can tell she loves what she does from the services she provides!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lea is awesome! She did my hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids for my wedding at Wine and Roses, Lodi. I LOVED both the hair and makeup, it couldn't have turned out better. I have really thick long hair and I wanted a side chignon that was elegantly messy, not too slick but not too poofy and not too much curls. She really came up with exactly what I had hoped for but way better in that the updo she did on me was not tight and strained with a million bobby pins. It was looser and I felt very comfortable wearing it all day. I had a trial run with another stylist and the hair do was so tight and painful on my head that I couldn't wait to take it down, but that was not the case with Lea's. As for the makeup, I don't wear much make up, but what she did for me and my bridesmaid was very simple but flawless. We looked beautiful and I can't thank her enough for her work. She is a great value, with great work. I looked very long and hard on yelp, and many other similar hair and makeup artist but I consider myself very lucky to have come across Lea. Just like the last review mentions, she does have a very fun and bubbly personality.

Thanks again!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Lea was amazing I couldn't had asked for a more professional fun person for hair and make up I would highly recommend to any bride who wants to look beautiful and have someone who knows what she's doing!!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 1 Reviews
I had Lea do my hair and make up for my wedding and I loved it. She was very friendly and easy to get a hold of. We did a trial appointment to make sure my day would be perfect. My up do lasted all day and looked great. My make up was fabulous and looked great in the photos. I would recommend her to anyone who's need great hair and make up.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Lea with Special Event Hair & Makeup was a pleasure to work with. She did a fabulous job with my makeup for my wedding. She has a charismatic personality and is a true professional. I would recommend Lea to anyone looking for a makeup artist that is easy to work with, and does great work.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 916-705-5827
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0