Lea Buehler B Gorgeous
1320 Kingswood Drive
Roseville, CA 95678  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lea did an absolute amazing job with the bridesmaids and my flower girl. She did an amazing job with me and I could not have been happier with her service.

She is easy to work with and pleasant to chat with. I would recommend Lea to a bride to be and make no mistake she will make it happen.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lea was so amazing to work with... especially with my sixteen year old daughter that is picky about EVERYTHING!! The entire wedding party looked amazing! Lea works to give you the look that you are looking for, not the look she thinks you need...that was very important to me because I like a natural look. I definitely didn't want a vendor that didn't listen to my expectations, it is after all my big day! Lea was so awesome and we all felt beautiful! Thanks Lea!!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Samantha 1 Reviews
I was somewhat apprehensive about my appearance and all the photos that would be taken at my wedding. Lea was awesome! Lea was accommodating with all the madness the morning of the wedding. Her make up looks very natural and not "too much"-especially for the outdoors. She did my hair and makeup and it was just enough to give me the confidence that I needed. At first I did not run a trial, but I am glad that I did and was made up for anniversary photos as well. Thank you!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Lea was so much fun and she did a wonderful job. She worked within my budget, showed up on time and made me feel beautiful :) Everyone loved their hair and makeup and she made the process fun and stress free. Thanks Lea!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Band
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lea can do amazing things with hair. We were all in love with the creativity and beauty she was able to create. I would recommend her for hair hands down!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Lea is great at what she does and very responsive to changes you request in your style. If something is not quite right, just let her know and she will fix it with no frustration or attitude. Her first priority is making sure you love the way you look. On my wedding day, I told Lea the wrong time. Nobody's fault but my own. Lea hustled to make sure everyone who needed hair and makeup done in time for photos was taken care of. She was super quick and everyone looked awesome. I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Randi 1 Reviews
Lea did my hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and me and did such an amazing job! My bridesmaids looked so beautiful and they loved their hair. Each looked so unique and absolutely gorgeous!! She knows just how to accentuate natural features and kept me looking like myself, only better!! I felt the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life on my wedding day and Lea made that all possible!! Thank you Lea for making my special day all the more special!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was wonderful. She was on time and worked with a large group of woman of all ages. She did beautiful hair and makeup. Out of 8 of us ladies there were no complaints Id deffinatly use her again.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Lea to do my makeup and both hair and makeup for my bridesmaids for my September 14th wedding and was so happy I did! Lea was so much fun to work with and really listens to what you want for your big day. She made me feel extra beautiful on my wedding day! All of my girls looked gorgeous and polished and loved what Lea and her hair stylist did for them. If you're looking for an amazingly talented artist that is sweet and personable, look no further than Lea and Special Event Hair & Makeup!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Lea Buehler of Special Events Hair and Makeup did an incredible and amazing job for both my bridesmaids and myself for my wedding! She also did my hair and makeup for my engagement photo session. I've never felt more beautiful after her handiwork! She is absolutely awesome at what she does and is an extraordinary vendor in the Sacramento area in that she does both hair and makeup for a very reasonable price! She is really sweet and easy to talk to and will listen to your preferences and suggestions. She will also travel to your venue or wherever you're getting ready. I had a fantastic experience with her and highly recommend her if you're looking for a wedding hair AND makeup person or if you just need someone to glam you up for any special occasion! I just wish I had more fancy occasions to go to so I could give her more business! :-)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Lea of Special Event Hair & Makeup is amazing! I feel so fortunate that I found her to do my hair and the hair of my wedding party. From the time we first spoke, I noticed that she was both friendly and professional. She was responsive in getting me the information I needed quickly (her availability, prices and photos of her work). It was easy to set up a hair trial appointment at her lovely studio. I didn't have a photo of exactly what I wanted, so her sense of style was really important. I showed her a few photos pointing out aspects of each that I liked and she was very good at interpreting what I liked and was able to combine the features I liked into a curled, half up / half down look with a feather fascinator. It was gorgeous, unique appearing and stayed in place well! She was willing to take time on the trial to futz with it or adjust it, but none was needed - it was exactly what I wanted! Her pricing was very fair and her contract process was easy and straight forward. Fast forward to my wedding day - She and her assistant were on-time, professional and a lot of fun during the getting ready process. My bridesmaids were all having hair pulled back into some type of low bun. For each bridesmaid, she asked them some questions about how they wanted the front to look. Took into consideration their natural hair features and managed to make each of the 4 have low buns, each with their own very unique sexy and sophisticated look. All four girls (each with strong opinions) LOVED their hair. She completed my hair again - GORGEOUS - and taught me and one friend how to place and remove my veil. We finished in the time she had allotted and my very straight hair held curl and held up all night, receiving many compliments. Overall, Lea is incredibly skilled with great taste, she is professional, reliable, and sweet as can be. She will go above and beyond. Book her now if she is available!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
LEA IS PURE PERFECTION!!! Her makeup for my sister and I on the day of my sisters wedding was exquisite. I've had the opportunity to have my makeup done by top makeup artists in San Francisco, New York and Chicago and it was Lea Buehler from the Greater Sacramento area that blew everyone away. From the makeup trial we did prior to the wedding to the day of, her professionalism, artistry, eye for detail and frankly kindness (she is one of the sweetest people I have ever met) is without peer. I look forward to the next formal event where I can spend more time with her and watch her do her magic!!!!! Thank you Lea, for making that day so memorable. Ms. Buehler, we have you on speed dial !!!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Last weekend, my daughter got married. Lea did my daughter's hair and makeup along with her maid of honor. She was amazing! My daughter does not wear makeup so she was apprehensive about having makeup done for her wedding. Lea's makeup application looked natural and enhanced her beautiful features! Her maid of honor's hair and makeup looked great too! Lea is an amazing wedding hair and makeup artist. She is so sweet! My daughter lives abroad and flew home just prior to the wedding. I talked to Lea on the phone a few times prior to the wedding. She has a gift for making you feel like you have been friends for years! Once I met her in person, I realized she is one of the nicest people I have ever met. To all the brides and moms, I highly recommend that you book her for your wedding. Not only will you look beautiful she will help you relax and enjoy your special day even more! Thank you Lea!

Send to a Friend Link to This Review
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't say ENOUGH wonderful things about Lea! She's so fun and talented. EXACTLY the person you want on your team for your wedding. My hair was flawless and held all evening! My makeup stayed put even in the 95 degree heat. I felt incredible and she is mostly responsible for the confidence on my day! She was perfect for us! She even did my husband's hair! LOL. Thank you Lea! I consider it an honor to have your talent on our wedding day.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Knew exactly what I wanted. Was very flexible and able to make last minute arrangements with me when my orginal vendor flaked out.
Wedding: 06/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Simrin 1 Reviews
Lea did my hair for a pre-wedding party (Sangeet) and for my Christian wedding. She was really nice, which is super important when you're forced to somehow sit still just hours before your wedding! I received MANY MANY compliments on my hair, it was wonderful and stayed in place for hours, which is sort of a miracle considering I have long thick hair. She also did my sister's make-up for a very reasonable price and really listened to what we both wanted. I can't wait to have Lea do my make-up/hair again!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 916-705-5827
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0