Southern Flair Photography
Memory Preservation Specialists since 1976
    26 Reviews
2214 W. Park Row
Arlington, TX 76013  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

teamtk 4 Reviews
In a word "Family",
That is the way you feel when you do business with Southern Flair, because that's the environment they provide.Dwayne and Heather work magic and can take a picture that makes you say WOW. But not only there skill as photographers its there skill at being real people, they offer so many services and have the ability of doing so much but nothing is forced. When you are going through something as big as a wedding its nice to just have someone say hey take your time tell me what you want and we will help you. And they do this with such a flair (pun intended), from walking in and talking to Barbara, and meeting Landry, to getting in front of Dwayne and Heathers camera all I can say is I have a photographer for life. Check them out make sure to give Landry his treat and wait to see some magic happen.



Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm loving my pictures! We had all of our pictures taken by Dwain and Heather: engagements, bridals, and wedding. I feel like Southern Flair Photography offers more than many other photography vendors. They have a full sized studio with a large backyard full of different sets and backgrounds, which is where we chose to take our engagements, as well as a viewing room with a large screen so that you can take a good look at your photos. My husband hates getting his picture taken, especially by strangers, but Dwain and Heather made us both feel so comfortable that by wedding time, they felt like friends more than just a vendor. They were flexible with location changes and always willing to listen to my ideas. Dwain also has a collection of contacts and knowledge about other vendors (cake, flowers, limos, ect) and can help with anything you might be missing. Definitely go check out SFP!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really can't say enough good things about Dwayne and Southern Flair Photography! Quality of service is awesome and by the time you have your wedding it feels like a long time friend is photographing your special day. If you want gorgeous photos and a peaceful no hassle experience CHOOSE SOUTHERN FLAIR PHOTOGRAPHY!! =)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 3 Reviews
One word, fantastic! Wonderful photography, helpful with wedding decisions, helped fixed my bustle, and genuinely nice people
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Thank you for capturing our moment we will always remember!!!!
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dwayne and Heather were awesome. My daughter lives out of town and could not come for her studio portraits until the day before the wedding. That was no problem with Dwayne--he took their engagement photos on Friday, and came to the wedding on Saturday. Both he and his daughter came and snapped away all day, and even worked around an over-enthusiastic family photog without saying a word. The proofs are gorgeous, varied, numbered in the hundreds, and were uploaded in just two days! They were probably the easiest-going vendor I had the pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
From the first meeting through the follow-up leading to the big event, working with Southern Flair was professional, calm, and very responsive. The results are fantastic with just the right combination of traditional family portraits caught on the spot, and also fun perspectives to show how lively the atmosphere was at the time. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryn 1 Reviews
Southern Flair is amazing! They really make you feel like one of the family.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy 1 Reviews
Dwayne and Heather did a great job photographing my wedding at The House of Blues as well as my engagement pictures at the Canals in Las Colinas. They did so much more than just photography. I felt like they were coordinating the wedding too which helped relieve a lot of stress off of me. It would'nt have been the same without them. Heather even bustled my dress for me. My husband and I liked their work so much that we also had them take our family portrait this year and Heather made our Christmas cards. They will do a great job.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 1 Reviews
We were really happy with our photos
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Southern Flair Photography was wonderful for our daughter's wedding. The only problem we had with S. F. was being able to choose the Engagement portrait and Bridal portrait that Heather took. They were all so beautiful it made it difficult to choose. Dwayne, Barbara and Heather were all so helpful throughout the whole process. Heather and Barbara are the behind the scene Heroes of S.F. while Dwayne is the out in front superman. Even when things didn't go as we had planned (on our timeline) Dwayne calmly stepped in and readjusted his plan of action and everything went smoothly and calmly for the day. My mother-in-law as well as other commented on how well everything went with Dwayne's professional handling of the day. Thank you so much S.F. for all your help.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jalacy79 10 Reviews
Our experience with Southern Flair Photography has been wonderful! Dwayne, the owner did our engagement and wedding shoots. He took a variety of great photos; it will be hard to choose which one's we want in our our album, because they are so nice! He's very professional, has a great attitude, & is good with getting kids to smile for the camera!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaylie 1 Reviews
Southern Flair is absolutely the best place to get your pictures done! They will work with you in customizing everything to suit your needs and for the best price possible! They have been honest and flexible in their feedback and availability from the time we set up for pictures to the time from picking up pictures after the wedding. I had so many questions during the planning of the wedding and they were so helpful in answering questions and passing on referrals to other vendors. I cannot say enough about them and their professionalism!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE SOUTHERN FLAIR PHOTOGRAPHY!!
Heather was wonderful! We had her do our engagement photos, bridal photos and the actual wedding. She did a great job!
Even helped us plan a sneak family photo (myself, my husband, and my brother) during our engagement photos for our parents!

Wedding: 01/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The guys at Southern Flair are THE BEST! It's really hard to find quality, friendliness, and affordability all in one company, but we definitely found it with Southern Flair. From the beginning when we had portraits done in their portrait garden behind their studio to the delivery of our finished, absolutely gorgeous wedding album, it was like we were part of the family - receiving the best of everything. Thank you Dwayne, Heather, and Barbara for everything! I can't wait until I have children and having you photograph them!
Wedding: 01/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dwayne did an excellent job with our engagement portraits and wedding photography. Working with Dwayne made our wedding day flow so much better - his professionalism and experience made for a perfect day. We were slow in ordering our album (we waited until Thanksgiving week), but Dwayne & Heather got it done in just over a month, even at the height of the holiday season! We fully intend to use Dwayne and Heather for all of our professional photography needs for the rest of our lives, the service & final product were so great.
Wedding: 07/26/2008
Services Used: Photography
 817-369-5605
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0