Sounds Abound Entertainment
DJ Entertainment for Life's Celebrations
    136 Reviews
1701 Quincy Ave
Suite 15
Naperville, IL 60540  | map
Rentals: Lights, Photo Booth
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (136)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception on April 5, 2014. Sounds abound provided us with our dj, photobooth, projection screen, slideshow, and uplighting. Our DJ was Kyle, he was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond. When first meeting with Kyle our goal was to have everyone on the dance floor having a great time and Kyle did just that. We let Kyle do his thing and feel out the crowd and he did an incredible job. Our friends/family members are still talking about Kyle and how fun the wedding was. Kyle was extremely organized and worked with our wedding coordinator at the hotel and provided us with the most amazing music. Everyone loved the photobooth and uplighting. I cannot thank Kyle and sounds abound enough for making our wedding so special. I recommend them to everyone. We had the most incredible experience and had so much fun with Kyle and Sounds abound.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used sounds abound for our ceremony music and reception. Tony Ho was the DJ we selected and he did a great job. People were on the dance floor all night. They have an easy to use website to put in the music you want and done want. We added the uplighting into the package, and if it is in your budget i would suggest adding it. It makes the space elegant and cozy.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sounds About was great to work with! They were professional and timely with all of the response. Matt was our DJ and everyone raved about how much fun he was. He had everyone on the dance floor for the first song and no one left! We gave him very little direction and he was able to pull a great mix of music, even with us changing things the night before. I would definitely recommend Sounds Abound and Matt in particular!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding this past Friday and Ernesto was our DJ. At our first initial meeting with Ernesto, he listened to our ideas, gave suggestions and knew exactly what kind of music we were interested in to make our wedding a success. At the reception, the dance floor was jam packed and that's exactly what we envisioned for our day. We've been to many weddings and have never been to one where first song, the dance floor was filled and stay filled until the very end. Everyone keeps talking about how much fun they had and that they were sore from dancing. We had an absolute blast and didn't want it to end. Ernesto made our day very memorable!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are like me - you spend a great deal of time researching many wedding vendors and compare price, reviews, services offered, etc. You want a DJ that is professional, well priced and will make your wedding reception fun and one to remember.

If this is you, save yourself the research time and book Sounds Abound.

Kyle Overby was the DJ for our October 19, 2013 wedding and we couldn't be happier with him and everyone we had contact with at Sounds Abound. I spent a great deal of time researching DJs and when I took to Facebook to ask friends for recommendations more than 10 friends suggested Sounds Abound!

We initially met with Jeff Wells, who was great to work with. He took to the time to explain to us the options available and work with us to create a package that fit our needs and budget. At no time did we feel pressured. Any questions we had were promptly answered and they stayed in regular contact with us.

We loved using the online planner to add songs for introductions and the must play list. Although we didn't add any songs to the "Do Not Play List" it's a great option. We were also able to add songs and the type of music we wanted played at dinner.

I met with Kyle a few weeks before the wedding to finalize details and go over names, and I knew we had made a great decision in selecting him. He had some great suggestions, like playing the Blackhawks Goal Horn as my husband and I were walking out as we chose Chelsea Dagger as our introduction song. He was organized and took care to make sure the evening ran smoothly.

Most importantly, he read the crowd and played music to keep the dance floor packed all night! We are still receiving compliments from friends and family that the music played at our wedding was the best of any wedding they had attended.

We are thrilled to have chosen Sounds Abound and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ/Photo Booth services.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On their website we were able to see "example videos" of each DJ's work. We booked Keith Talaga from Sounds Abound Entertainment for our Wedding Reception. Sounds Abound replies fairly quickly and is very professional. Keith even scheduled a call a week before the wedding to go over our expectations. Earlier that week, I had sent Keith my detailed timeline and I can tell he went over it and didn't just brush it off. Day of the wedding he came early and on time to set up. He was great at making announcements and introductions (very energetic)!! He definitely made our big day a blast! We used the online portal to pick songs we liked, but sometimes its difficult to think of ALL the songs you love! Keith played some songs that were not on our online portal - which was GREAT because he was able to get a great feel of the crowd and just knew what to play in order to keep the party going! Everyone was talking about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had. We have absolutely no complaints about Keith or Sounds Abound! THANK YOU SO MUCH KEITH!!! - Janice and Joe
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very professional! I would recommend this vendor to anyone.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I used Sounds Abound for our wedding a few weeks ago and they were great. Our DJ was Larry Merkel and he was AMAZING!!! Larry was easy to get along with and had great music suggestions. The dance floor was full all night long, which was something very important to us. Everyone that we have talked to has said that the DJ was great and people had a blast. Larry contacted us a few times before our big day and made sure that that all the details were in place (name pronunciations, dances, cake cutting, entrances, etc) I would highly recommend using SOunds Abound for any DJing needs. They are very professional and know what the are doing. We also used this company for our uplighting and Photo Booth. The people that did the lighting were wonderful. They had plenty of color options and could even match the lights to our wedding colors.. The Photo Booth was alright. It was a huge hit with our guests, but we wouldn't recommend spending the extra money on the attendant to put the book together. It did not turn out like we had planned. Overall, Sounds Abound is a great company, and I would definitely use them again in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Sounds Abound about a week before our wedding when we panicked and realized that the IPod DJ thing was completely stressing us out. We worked with Rufus. In the week that we had him, I had multiple hour long conversations with him where he ran through every detailed question that would make our wedding work. I didnt have answers to many of the questions, and asked him for help coming up with ideas. He was completely ok with this and we used his suggested songs for a number of the exits & entrances. He was also very calm and balanced when another vendor sent an email that was mildly insulting to him. He did not react at all (even though I was somewhat outraged on his behalf) but had a productive conversation with the other vendor. On the day of, everything went smoothly and he read our crowd very well. When he asked if he should play some of the Russian music I had provided, I said no, thinking that my friends and family were kinda done dancing. A little later, as the dance floor was dying down, he decided to play it anyway, and I was absolutely wrong - it brought everyone to the dance floor. Overall, the experience was outstanding esp. given the short notice and I absolutely never regretted going the route of having a full DJ experience.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a breeze to work with Sounds Abound and our DJ Tony Ho. He had the dance floor packed the entire night and if a song wasn't working, he smoothly transitioned to another song to keep the crowd dancing and having fun. I would definitely recommend Tony and Sounds Abound to anyone looking for a DJ. :)
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sounds Abound was amazing! We worked with David Wilner and he couldn't have been any better. Our guests kept talking about how great he was. Our dance floor was full all night and he really helped make sure that nobody missed the important moments of the night. He was accessible and professional throughout the whole process. Their whole office was outstanding and very responsive.

We also used their photobooth and it was a huge hit. They were so easy to work with and put together an incredible guest book for us. We highly recommend Sounds Abound and David!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kyle Overby was the DJ for my wedding on Friday September 27th. Kyle was amazing and had people on the dance floor the entire night. Even when they started to clear the dance floor, kyle would put on a song to get them right back up there. By the end of the night my friends were coming up to me askng me who this DJ was and that they were going to use them for their wedding. Kyle was about the same age as myself (maybe a little younger) and he was so energenic and easy to work with. I would recommend this vendor to anyone. Good luck new brides! :-)
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Matt was our DJ. We are from out of town and visited him once. He really understood what we wanted. Everyone was dancing all night long and I mean everyone. If they weren't on the floor they were in or in line doing the photo booth! Which is a must do! I highly highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I seriously could have not had a better dj! Kyle was amazing! He had everyone on the dance floor! He played great music. Everyone still keeps telling me how much fun my wedding was!!! And honestly it's all because of the music!!!! Best dj ever and so affordable. I love sounds abound!!!!! Thank you guys so much! You made my wedding so memorable! Just what I wanted when it came to the everything involving music ! Plus the party give aways was an awesome idea!!!
Wedding: 08/01/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff at Sounds Abound was fantastic. They really helped us out of a tight spot. Our original DJ was a family friend who didn't live in the area. He was travelling to the area just to DJ our wedding. Two days before the ceremony, his mother had a massive stroke, so of course he couldn't stay. He talked to Sounds Abound for us, and they were willing and able to step in. We met with Jeff the day before, and he couldn't have been nicer, and our reception went off without a hitch.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used DJ Keith Talaga for our 7/13/13 wedding. He was a recommendation from a friend and we are so glad that we found him. He was responsive to emails and very laid back, yet professional. We met with Keith about a week or so before the wedding and we clicked right off the bat. He had great suggestions for songs to use and even had numerous Italian songs that I wanted to play for my family. He gave us his email and I was emailing his song requests that I forgot to tell him at 11pm the night before the wedding. He was responsive and played everything we wanted. At the wedding, Keith did music during the cocktail hour and reception and he was awesome. He kept the dance floor packed and knew what to do when it started getting empty. We received many compliments on the music and people said it was one of the best times they ever had at a wedding.

Sounds Abounds has a great website in which you can add all your information, song requests, etc. This was a really great feature throughout the planning process. I would definitely recommend using them.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
 630-718-1152
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0