Sounds Abound Entertainment
DJ Entertainment for Life's Celebrations
    150 Reviews
1701 Quincy Ave
Suite 15
Naperville, IL 60540  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (150)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nathan 1 Reviews
Very professional, organized and well done.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
We found David to be very helpful and professional. We would recommend Sounds Abound to friends seeking DJ services.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sounds Abound were so great to work with from beginning to end. Rufus did a great job with the ceremony music...exactly how I envisioned it and the photobooth was a HIT! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making it all the more sweeter!
Wedding: 07/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to have DJ Kyle Overbey from Sounds Abound for our entire wedding day. He was our ceremony musician as well as reception DJ. He did much more than those two titles lead on, he coordinated when things would happen, and told people the plan, so that I, the Bride on my wedding day, didn't have to do crowd control or announcements. Kyle gave me suggestions on music throughout the planning process, he really got to know my fiance and I's music interests before hand, and was just a delight throughout the night. A week later, I was with a group of friends, and they were all commenting to me on how amazing the music was at the end of the night especially, and asked if I had requested that be done. I said no, and told them what DJ Kyle told me - "just trust me, I am a people reader, reading the crowd and playing the music they want to hear is my job." My friends were amazed!!! Thank you, Kyle and Sounds Abound for a night we will never forget!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tadd was awesome, he played a great mix of music and was very helpful with all our requests!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED having Sounds Abound work with us! Their services are incomparable and their DJ staff is the best. Great price and they helped MAKE our night! Totally recommend them!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony Ho was our DJ for our wedding and we would highly recommend him to anyone! He made the process very easy, and we found the online database super helpful...we were able to pick "must play" and "don't play" songs, as well as "songs we like" to give Tony a better idea of our music taste. He was able to play songs that our parents requested during the wedding, including Celtic music during dinner for my dad. Unbeknownst to me until the actual event, he collaborated with my dad behind my back per my dad's request and came up with a mash-up of songs for the daddy-daughter dance. It was more than perfect and from my dance with my dad until the end of the night, the dance floor was completely packed. My husband and I did not want a corny DJ, and we can happily say that we chose correctly with Tony! He was fun and encouraging and kept to the schedule we had set. If you're looking for a DJ in the Chicago suburbs, we would highly recommend this company, and especially Tony!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katy 3 Reviews
Matt Ammons was absolutely fantastic. We were extremely happy with him. Our guests were out on the dance floor all night! We received multiple compliments on our DJ. Matt was very organized and we were able to meet with him via SKYPE since we were out-of-state. I would highly recommend Sounds Abound and Matt!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
Wonderful team! Lots of fun! DJs kept the party on the dance floor. We will continue referring Sounds Abound
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception on April 5, 2014. Sounds abound provided us with our dj, photobooth, projection screen, slideshow, and uplighting. Our DJ was Kyle, he was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond. When first meeting with Kyle our goal was to have everyone on the dance floor having a great time and Kyle did just that. We let Kyle do his thing and feel out the crowd and he did an incredible job. Our friends/family members are still talking about Kyle and how fun the wedding was. Kyle was extremely organized and worked with our wedding coordinator at the hotel and provided us with the most amazing music. Everyone loved the photobooth and uplighting. I cannot thank Kyle and sounds abound enough for making our wedding so special. I recommend them to everyone. We had the most incredible experience and had so much fun with Kyle and Sounds abound.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used sounds abound for our ceremony music and reception. Tony Ho was the DJ we selected and he did a great job. People were on the dance floor all night. They have an easy to use website to put in the music you want and done want. We added the uplighting into the package, and if it is in your budget i would suggest adding it. It makes the space elegant and cozy.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sounds About was great to work with! They were professional and timely with all of the response. Matt was our DJ and everyone raved about how much fun he was. He had everyone on the dance floor for the first song and no one left! We gave him very little direction and he was able to pull a great mix of music, even with us changing things the night before. I would definitely recommend Sounds Abound and Matt in particular!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding this past Friday and Ernesto was our DJ. At our first initial meeting with Ernesto, he listened to our ideas, gave suggestions and knew exactly what kind of music we were interested in to make our wedding a success. At the reception, the dance floor was jam packed and that's exactly what we envisioned for our day. We've been to many weddings and have never been to one where first song, the dance floor was filled and stay filled until the very end. Everyone keeps talking about how much fun they had and that they were sore from dancing. We had an absolute blast and didn't want it to end. Ernesto made our day very memorable!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are like me - you spend a great deal of time researching many wedding vendors and compare price, reviews, services offered, etc. You want a DJ that is professional, well priced and will make your wedding reception fun and one to remember.

If this is you, save yourself the research time and book Sounds Abound.

Kyle Overby was the DJ for our October 19, 2013 wedding and we couldn't be happier with him and everyone we had contact with at Sounds Abound. I spent a great deal of time researching DJs and when I took to Facebook to ask friends for recommendations more than 10 friends suggested Sounds Abound!

We initially met with Jeff Wells, who was great to work with. He took to the time to explain to us the options available and work with us to create a package that fit our needs and budget. At no time did we feel pressured. Any questions we had were promptly answered and they stayed in regular contact with us.

We loved using the online planner to add songs for introductions and the must play list. Although we didn't add any songs to the "Do Not Play List" it's a great option. We were also able to add songs and the type of music we wanted played at dinner.

I met with Kyle a few weeks before the wedding to finalize details and go over names, and I knew we had made a great decision in selecting him. He had some great suggestions, like playing the Blackhawks Goal Horn as my husband and I were walking out as we chose Chelsea Dagger as our introduction song. He was organized and took care to make sure the evening ran smoothly.

Most importantly, he read the crowd and played music to keep the dance floor packed all night! We are still receiving compliments from friends and family that the music played at our wedding was the best of any wedding they had attended.

We are thrilled to have chosen Sounds Abound and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ/Photo Booth services.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very professional! I would recommend this vendor to anyone.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On their website we were able to see "example videos" of each DJ's work. We booked Keith Talaga from Sounds Abound Entertainment for our Wedding Reception. Sounds Abound replies fairly quickly and is very professional. Keith even scheduled a call a week before the wedding to go over our expectations. Earlier that week, I had sent Keith my detailed timeline and I can tell he went over it and didn't just brush it off. Day of the wedding he came early and on time to set up. He was great at making announcements and introductions (very energetic)!! He definitely made our big day a blast! We used the online portal to pick songs we liked, but sometimes its difficult to think of ALL the songs you love! Keith played some songs that were not on our online portal - which was GREAT because he was able to get a great feel of the crowd and just knew what to play in order to keep the party going! Everyone was talking about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had. We have absolutely no complaints about Keith or Sounds Abound! THANK YOU SO MUCH KEITH!!! - Janice and Joe
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
 630-718-1152
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0