Simply Makeup & Hair llc
Winter Specials
    149 Reviews
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Jessica came to me as a recommendation from a friend's wedding. She was highly recommended and my friend could not say enough great things about her. So I called and got Jessica. Well, she not only lived up to her reputation but surpassed it. Jessica was professional, friendly, and knows her stuff! She made me feel beautiful and confident on my special day in a way I didn't know was possible. I have never received the amount of compliments on my makeup and hair before as I did my wedding day. I looked like a natural beauty just as I requested but I didn't know makeup could look so amazing. We all loved her and I would recommend Jessica for anyone! My hair & makeup were beyond what I could have imagined and she made it seem easy. She even did a little touch for my flower girl which made her feel extra special. Jessica had a special touch and you are missing out if you don't call to request her. Also, the convenience and value of this service coming straight to you on your wedding day is just amazing. This is just one less thing you have to worry about and it makes it so easy, it's hard to put a price on it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paige and Sarah Jane came to my wedding site in Orange Park, FL bright and early and were able to have my matron of honor and me ready in just over an hour. They also handled 2 other bridesmaids and the groom's mother and had us all ready within 3 hours (right when the photographer arrived). We ALL looked amazing! Not only are they professional and excellent at what they do, they are so much fun to talk to and made us all feel very comfortable. The price was extremely reasonable considering they came to us, which greatly reduced everyone's stress that day. Finally, in the FL heat and my tendency to cry at weddings (even my own, it turns out), our makeup and hair were flawless at the end of the night. I highly recommend Simply Makeup & Hair and will definitely use them again! Thank you ladies!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am more than pleased with the final results of my makeup on my wedding day. I had so many wonderful comments from my guest. The best part was that I felt beautiful and perfect during my wedding day and Marisa did not fall short. I even had an incident after she had finished applying my makeup and it got slightly messed up by one of my bridesmaids. She was quick to fix it without fuss. Not only did I look great the makeup was light on my face and did not feel heavy or oily, and it stayed on all day without any hassle on my part. I would recommend Marisa to any bride about to get married. She is the greatest.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abby Martin was our hair and makeup guru for the day. Abby did all of my bridesmaid's (7) hair, and did my hair and makeup within 5 hours. Abby was so great to work with and has such a great personality. I had a trial with her about two weeks prior to my wedding which was so much fun. There were a couple things from my trial that I wanted to tweak for the day-of, and Abby listened to me and made the corrections flawlessly. I even brought flowers for her to braid into my hair, and it looked absolutely gorgeous! She followed up with me via text after the trial, and as the wedding day got closer she checked in with me from time to time. I really appreciate Abby and all that she did for me and my bridesmaids. I'm so happy I found Simply Makeup and Hair LLC- Best hair and makeup for sure!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ariane 1 Reviews
I absolutely loved my hair and makeup for my wedding. I got married on 5/16/14 and never felt more beautiful! Haley did makeup and Karessa did hair for myself and my 6 bridesmaids and my mom. We were all so happy with both hair and makeup and received so many compliments from wedding guests. Most importantly I felt so gorgeous on my wedding day! Haley and Karessa came to our hotel so we didn't have to go anywhere, they were on-time and super nice. The cost was very reasonable and totally worth it! I felt so comfortable with them both and they knew exactly what they were doing. Thank you both so much for making me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so impressed with this company! Haley was prompt to answer any and all questions,flexible about time changes on the day of , on time (actually even early!), professional, and amazingly kind and easy to be around. She stayed right on the schedule I had provided for her and provided a stress free and quick service for all the bridesmaids at my brothers wedding...Not to mention she is an amazing makeup artist!! She made everyone feel and look beautiful. I would hands down reccomend Haley and her company simply hair and makeup for anyone getting married !
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These girls were AMAZING, we had two hair and one makeup, and we all could not have been any happier with the finished looks! They were super friendly and would do exactly what you wanted. Very professional and I couldn't of asked for a better group to share my special day with!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 1 Reviews
ALL of the Simply girls are nothing short of amazing. I had an amazing overall experience throughout my whole wedding experience. I am a very picky individual and the girls catered to my every need. I had several trial runs, which a few different girls attended. We tried several different looks and the girls were very patient and suggestive. Haley and Ashley were my on site girls for my actual wedding day and I would highly recommend them both! They were able to provide me with the natural look I was longing for. I had several compliments on my hair and makeup, throughout the entire night. I think my hair and makeup was complimented more than my dress! The girls professionalism and attentiveness were above and beyond my expectations for my special day. The girls will go to extreme measures to make you feel like you're glowing. I was in constant contact with both girls for several weeks before my wedding. Calling, texting, emailing....millions of picture ideas and mind changing. I couldn't imagine having to go through it all again without them!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience with Simply Makeup & Hair was - from our trial with Christina to the day of, she was flexible, accommodating and professional when it came to the work to be done - while also being super friendly and outgoing. Both my trial and day-of hair and make-up were GORGEOUS. She also completed my MOB and MOH hair and makeup, MOG make-up and niece's hair. When that was all done, we had enough time to spare, that she also did my best friend's hair!!! Which was an awesome gift for me to give - since Nina (best friend) was spending most of her morning helping me!
I would recommend them for any occasion that calls for special attention to hair &/or make-up.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsT 6 Reviews
Paige and Amber are awesome! It was such a joy having them for my wedding. They made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful and we received so many compliments. I have already been telling all my friends about this company, they are amazing!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Jamie from SimplyMakeup were just so wonderful to work with! They made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! And all my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup as well! They both are so talented in what they do. I showed each of them a picture of how I wanted my makeup and hair to look and they exceeded my expectations! Love them both!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I felt the way every bride should feel, beautiful! Mandy and Emily were awesome! Such fun girls to work with. They fit right in with all of us crazy girls! :)
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Great experience, exceeded expectation. Sara was fantastic with my hair and makeup.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not be happier with my decision to go with Simply Makeup for my wedding. Stephanie and Sara Jane were so much fun to be with on my big day and did an incredible job. I would highly recommend using them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Jessica! She made me look and feel beautiful on my big day, and she kept me sane and calm leading up to the main event as things got crazy! Also, she was very patient at my trial as I figured out exactly it what it was that I wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KGray04 3 Reviews
The Simply Makeup & Hair team I worked with for my wedding day was nothing short of amazing! Stephanie and Sara Jane were very professional and always flexible with any of my request. They made getting ready on the morning of my wedding such a breeze and I was not at all worried about the outcome because I knew it would be amazing. It was great to be able to have the girls come to me and the rest of us getting ready and to be able to do it in the comfort of the beach house we rented rather than being at a salon. The girls are so awesome, that I even had a nail emergency the morning of my big day and they went out of their way to get the supplies needed to fix it! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup and could not have been happier with how everything turned out! I would recommend the Simply Makeup & Hair team to any bride looking for a pair of girls truly dedicated to making you happy and looking/feeling beautiful! Thank you so much! You two are seriously are the best their is!!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0