Simply Makeup & Hair llc
Winter Specials
    136 Reviews
Columbus, OH  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (136)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 1 Reviews
ALL of the Simply girls are nothing short of amazing. I had an amazing overall experience throughout my whole wedding experience. I am a very picky individual and the girls catered to my every need. I had several trial runs, which a few different girls attended. We tried several different looks and the girls were very patient and suggestive. Haley and Ashley were my on site girls for my actual wedding day and I would highly recommend them both! They were able to provide me with the natural look I was longing for. I had several compliments on my hair and makeup, throughout the entire night. I think my hair and makeup was complimented more than my dress! The girls professionalism and attentiveness were above and beyond my expectations for my special day. The girls will go to extreme measures to make you feel like you're glowing. I was in constant contact with both girls for several weeks before my wedding. Calling, texting, emailing....millions of picture ideas and mind changing. I couldn't imagine having to go through it all again without them!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience with Simply Makeup & Hair was - from our trial with Christina to the day of, she was flexible, accommodating and professional when it came to the work to be done - while also being super friendly and outgoing. Both my trial and day-of hair and make-up were GORGEOUS. She also completed my MOB and MOH hair and makeup, MOG make-up and niece's hair. When that was all done, we had enough time to spare, that she also did my best friend's hair!!! Which was an awesome gift for me to give - since Nina (best friend) was spending most of her morning helping me!
I would recommend them for any occasion that calls for special attention to hair &/or make-up.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsT 6 Reviews
Paige and Amber are awesome! It was such a joy having them for my wedding. They made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful and we received so many compliments. I have already been telling all my friends about this company, they are amazing!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Jamie from SimplyMakeup were just so wonderful to work with! They made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! And all my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup as well! They both are so talented in what they do. I showed each of them a picture of how I wanted my makeup and hair to look and they exceeded my expectations! Love them both!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Great experience, exceeded expectation. Sara was fantastic with my hair and makeup.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not be happier with my decision to go with Simply Makeup for my wedding. Stephanie and Sara Jane were so much fun to be with on my big day and did an incredible job. I would highly recommend using them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KGray04 3 Reviews
The Simply Makeup & Hair team I worked with for my wedding day was nothing short of amazing! Stephanie and Sara Jane were very professional and always flexible with any of my request. They made getting ready on the morning of my wedding such a breeze and I was not at all worried about the outcome because I knew it would be amazing. It was great to be able to have the girls come to me and the rest of us getting ready and to be able to do it in the comfort of the beach house we rented rather than being at a salon. The girls are so awesome, that I even had a nail emergency the morning of my big day and they went out of their way to get the supplies needed to fix it! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup and could not have been happier with how everything turned out! I would recommend the Simply Makeup & Hair team to any bride looking for a pair of girls truly dedicated to making you happy and looking/feeling beautiful! Thank you so much! You two are seriously are the best their is!!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Priscilla 1 Reviews
I decided a week before my sisters wedding that I wanted to get her makeup done for her on her big day. I know last minute. Wouldnt suggest last minute booking with these ladies. I can't believe they were available. We got lucky. They were just amazing. Haley was amazing setting everything up and working out a timeline for us. Booking with them was quick and easy. Carly was our girl that did makeup and hair. She was so sweet and made everyone so happy and beautiful. Through tears of joy and sweat 10 hrs later we all still looked perfect. Really wished I had booked them for my wedding day 4 years ago. Got to say I felt more beautiful on my sisters big day than my own. If your looking for someone for makeup and hair this is who you need to book! I will defiantly be booking with them again in the future.
Thank you Haley & Carly so much for everything
And look foreword to working with you guys soon.

Priscilla
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
It was such a pleasure working with the amazing staff at Simply Makeup. Leading up to our event, Haley promptly answered every question I had. In addition, Mandy (make-up) and Amber (hair) contacted me to get an idea of how I would like to look on my wedding day, as well as requested any photographs or pictures of hair or make-up I would like in preparation for my hair/make-up trial. On the day of my trial, Amber and Mandy spent at least four hours with me and showed such patience and enthusiasm as we tried different styles of hair and types of make-up to ensure I would be comfortable on the day of. Our wedding was very early in the morning and it was a very cold day, Amber and Mandy showed up early and were all ready to go by the time my mother, sister and I showed up. They did such a wonderful job coordinating all three of us, and we all looked amazing all day despite our ceremony out in the windy weather and lots of dancing! I cannot recommend Simply Makeup enough! Throughout the process, they were responsive and attentive! So thankful to Simply Makeup and their incredible staff for making my sister, mother and I look and feel so incredibly beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired them to do hair and makeup on location for myself & my bridal party. Patricia did our makeup and Amber did our hair. Man oh man I loved these girls!!!! They both did a spectacular job! Both were committed to making sure hair and makeup were exactly how I wanted. We all not just looked beautiful but we FELT beautiful! I couldn't have been more pleased. Amber went above and beyond keeping in touch w me leading up to the wedding - not just about questions pertaining to the wedding day but little stuff that you would expect from a friend eg: a text a week before the wedding saying something to the effect of "yay, one more week until you're married" and expressing excitement for me and my family. Getting ready for the ceremony these girls were so great. We all felt so calm, completely stress free, like a day at the spa just hanging out with the girls. Amber especially felt like a friend I had known my whole life. I expected stress or anxiety while getting ready but it was truly such a calm, relaxing and fun time. These women were just spectacular and made it all so easy. My husband and I unfortunately need to re-shoot our wedding photos and when we do I will be hiring both girls to do my hair and makeup again. Love them both!!!! Thank you Amber & Patricia for being so wonderful and making us look and feel so fantastic. You both are so gifted in what you do and I'm so grateful to you both.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SimplyMakeup was absolutely wonderful and very easy to work with. I actually tried 2 other makeup / hair vendors before finding SimplyMakeup and they were by far the best in terms of the quality of work (and actually better in terms of pricing as well). I worked with Paige for my makeup and Ivy for my hair. The two of them managed to do hair and makeup for myself, my mother, and 6 bridesmaids in just 4 hours! Haley, who coordinated all the trials / appointments, was super responsive and easily contactable. And something I particularly liked was that they offer to do trials at your own home or at a studio, whichever is more convenient for you! Altogether, an incredibly professional, and most importantly *talented* team for hair and makeup. Would definitely recommend for anyone's big day!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
When I first met with Stacey at Eye Do, I had a very scattered vision of what I wanted for my big day. I showed her about 8 photos of very different updos that I loved equally. She said no problem... I don't know how she did it, but she literally combined all my favorite things about each and made my vision suddenly real. We wanted to look gorgeous without being over done. She understood exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond to make my mother, bridesmaids, flower girl, and myself all classic beauties! And she came to us! Yay! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 5 Reviews
So pleased with hair and makeup. I felt beautiful on my wedding day. The makeup was perfect and my hair looked amazing! I highly recommend SimplyMakeup!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Sarah and Mandy from Simply Make up for my recent wedding. It was such an amazing experience from the trials to the actual day. They did all the hair and make up for myself and my 5 bridesmaids! We were a tough group too! I never wear make up so I was timid to wear air brush make up and then I have some bridesmaids who are so picky about their hair and make up and every single one of us was extremely happy with how our hair and makeup turned out! Mandy and Sarah were amazing!! Thank you so much for everything!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amber and Renee are amazing! They did a wonderful job with my bridesmaids, my mom and I. they were so patient and professional. My family doesn't speak English but Renee and Amber were so patient trying to understand them and making them feel comfortable with what they wanted with their makeup and hair style. Everybody looked stunning and happy because these girls pleased us with what we were looking for. Thank you ladies for making this special day even more special . :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful!!! The team who came and did our hair and makeup was simply amazing! Everyone of us felt like a million bucks when they were finished! They gave us exactly what we asked for and we looked like models. You are crazy if you use someone else!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0