Simply Makeup & Hair llc
Winter Specials
    146 Reviews
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (146)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paige and Sarah Jane came to my wedding site in Orange Park, FL bright and early and were able to have my matron of honor and me ready in just over an hour. They also handled 2 other bridesmaids and the groom's mother and had us all ready within 3 hours (right when the photographer arrived). We ALL looked amazing! Not only are they professional and excellent at what they do, they are so much fun to talk to and made us all feel very comfortable. The price was extremely reasonable considering they came to us, which greatly reduced everyone's stress that day. Finally, in the FL heat and my tendency to cry at weddings (even my own, it turns out), our makeup and hair were flawless at the end of the night. I highly recommend Simply Makeup & Hair and will definitely use them again! Thank you ladies!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am more than pleased with the final results of my makeup on my wedding day. I had so many wonderful comments from my guest. The best part was that I felt beautiful and perfect during my wedding day and Marisa did not fall short. I even had an incident after she had finished applying my makeup and it got slightly messed up by one of my bridesmaids. She was quick to fix it without fuss. Not only did I look great the makeup was light on my face and did not feel heavy or oily, and it stayed on all day without any hassle on my part. I would recommend Marisa to any bride about to get married. She is the greatest.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abby Martin was our hair and makeup guru for the day. Abby did all of my bridesmaid's (7) hair, and did my hair and makeup within 5 hours. Abby was so great to work with and has such a great personality. I had a trial with her about two weeks prior to my wedding which was so much fun. There were a couple things from my trial that I wanted to tweak for the day-of, and Abby listened to me and made the corrections flawlessly. I even brought flowers for her to braid into my hair, and it looked absolutely gorgeous! She followed up with me via text after the trial, and as the wedding day got closer she checked in with me from time to time. I really appreciate Abby and all that she did for me and my bridesmaids. I'm so happy I found Simply Makeup and Hair LLC- Best hair and makeup for sure!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ariane 1 Reviews
I absolutely loved my hair and makeup for my wedding. I got married on 5/16/14 and never felt more beautiful! Haley did makeup and Karessa did hair for myself and my 6 bridesmaids and my mom. We were all so happy with both hair and makeup and received so many compliments from wedding guests. Most importantly I felt so gorgeous on my wedding day! Haley and Karessa came to our hotel so we didn't have to go anywhere, they were on-time and super nice. The cost was very reasonable and totally worth it! I felt so comfortable with them both and they knew exactly what they were doing. Thank you both so much for making me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so impressed with this company! Haley was prompt to answer any and all questions,flexible about time changes on the day of , on time (actually even early!), professional, and amazingly kind and easy to be around. She stayed right on the schedule I had provided for her and provided a stress free and quick service for all the bridesmaids at my brothers wedding...Not to mention she is an amazing makeup artist!! She made everyone feel and look beautiful. I would hands down reccomend Haley and her company simply hair and makeup for anyone getting married !
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These girls were AMAZING, we had two hair and one makeup, and we all could not have been any happier with the finished looks! They were super friendly and would do exactly what you wanted. Very professional and I couldn't of asked for a better group to share my special day with!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 1 Reviews
ALL of the Simply girls are nothing short of amazing. I had an amazing overall experience throughout my whole wedding experience. I am a very picky individual and the girls catered to my every need. I had several trial runs, which a few different girls attended. We tried several different looks and the girls were very patient and suggestive. Haley and Ashley were my on site girls for my actual wedding day and I would highly recommend them both! They were able to provide me with the natural look I was longing for. I had several compliments on my hair and makeup, throughout the entire night. I think my hair and makeup was complimented more than my dress! The girls professionalism and attentiveness were above and beyond my expectations for my special day. The girls will go to extreme measures to make you feel like you're glowing. I was in constant contact with both girls for several weeks before my wedding. Calling, texting, emailing....millions of picture ideas and mind changing. I couldn't imagine having to go through it all again without them!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience with Simply Makeup & Hair was - from our trial with Christina to the day of, she was flexible, accommodating and professional when it came to the work to be done - while also being super friendly and outgoing. Both my trial and day-of hair and make-up were GORGEOUS. She also completed my MOB and MOH hair and makeup, MOG make-up and niece's hair. When that was all done, we had enough time to spare, that she also did my best friend's hair!!! Which was an awesome gift for me to give - since Nina (best friend) was spending most of her morning helping me!
I would recommend them for any occasion that calls for special attention to hair &/or make-up.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsT 6 Reviews
Paige and Amber are awesome! It was such a joy having them for my wedding. They made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful and we received so many compliments. I have already been telling all my friends about this company, they are amazing!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Jamie from SimplyMakeup were just so wonderful to work with! They made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! And all my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup as well! They both are so talented in what they do. I showed each of them a picture of how I wanted my makeup and hair to look and they exceeded my expectations! Love them both!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I felt the way every bride should feel, beautiful! Mandy and Emily were awesome! Such fun girls to work with. They fit right in with all of us crazy girls! :)
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Great experience, exceeded expectation. Sara was fantastic with my hair and makeup.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not be happier with my decision to go with Simply Makeup for my wedding. Stephanie and Sara Jane were so much fun to be with on my big day and did an incredible job. I would highly recommend using them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KGray04 3 Reviews
The Simply Makeup & Hair team I worked with for my wedding day was nothing short of amazing! Stephanie and Sara Jane were very professional and always flexible with any of my request. They made getting ready on the morning of my wedding such a breeze and I was not at all worried about the outcome because I knew it would be amazing. It was great to be able to have the girls come to me and the rest of us getting ready and to be able to do it in the comfort of the beach house we rented rather than being at a salon. The girls are so awesome, that I even had a nail emergency the morning of my big day and they went out of their way to get the supplies needed to fix it! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup and could not have been happier with how everything turned out! I would recommend the Simply Makeup & Hair team to any bride looking for a pair of girls truly dedicated to making you happy and looking/feeling beautiful! Thank you so much! You two are seriously are the best their is!!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Priscilla 1 Reviews
I decided a week before my sisters wedding that I wanted to get her makeup done for her on her big day. I know last minute. Wouldnt suggest last minute booking with these ladies. I can't believe they were available. We got lucky. They were just amazing. Haley was amazing setting everything up and working out a timeline for us. Booking with them was quick and easy. Carly was our girl that did makeup and hair. She was so sweet and made everyone so happy and beautiful. Through tears of joy and sweat 10 hrs later we all still looked perfect. Really wished I had booked them for my wedding day 4 years ago. Got to say I felt more beautiful on my sisters big day than my own. If your looking for someone for makeup and hair this is who you need to book! I will defiantly be booking with them again in the future.
Thank you Haley & Carly so much for everything
And look foreword to working with you guys soon.

Priscilla
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
It was such a pleasure working with the amazing staff at Simply Makeup. Leading up to our event, Haley promptly answered every question I had. In addition, Mandy (make-up) and Amber (hair) contacted me to get an idea of how I would like to look on my wedding day, as well as requested any photographs or pictures of hair or make-up I would like in preparation for my hair/make-up trial. On the day of my trial, Amber and Mandy spent at least four hours with me and showed such patience and enthusiasm as we tried different styles of hair and types of make-up to ensure I would be comfortable on the day of. Our wedding was very early in the morning and it was a very cold day, Amber and Mandy showed up early and were all ready to go by the time my mother, sister and I showed up. They did such a wonderful job coordinating all three of us, and we all looked amazing all day despite our ceremony out in the windy weather and lots of dancing! I cannot recommend Simply Makeup enough! Throughout the process, they were responsive and attentive! So thankful to Simply Makeup and their incredible staff for making my sister, mother and I look and feel so incredibly beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0