Simply Elegant Floral Decorators
Creative. Fresh. Beautiful
    49 Reviews
532 Glen cove Rd
Glen Head, NY 11545  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Richard was recommended to me by a friend from elementary school. She couldn't stop boasting about him, claiming that her flowers were by far the best part of her wedding. Well, I was married just this past Friday and I tell you that the flowers were also a favorite part of mine.

I am sure I was not the easiest of brides to work with: I had very clear ideas about what I wanted from the very beginning and was not very willing to waiver from my vision. But, Richard took my ideas and ran with it, turning what was inside my head into a reality and making it all even better than I could possibily imagined. His flowers are fresh and beautiful and his centerpieces are crafted with such love and precision, he is true craftsman at his work. Even the flowers hanging from the first couple of pews in the church were so much more than your standard flower and ribbion. They mimicked my centpieces perfectly and very given an equal amount of attention. He missed not a detail, from decorating the cake table, to the boutonnieres, to the corsages for our mothers. Needless to say, my bouquet also was perfection.

Overall, I can tell you that my wedding would not have been quite what it was without Richard, and my new husband and I are so thankful. We would recommend him to anyone who wants breathtaking flowers and unbeatable service at a very reasonable price. He went above an beyond our expectations in every way possible, so much so that by the end, we felt that we had worked not just with a fantastic vendor, but also with a friend.


Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are going to share it on our Facebook page! We would love to feature your wedding on our website and social networking pages!! Please e-mail us the professional photos of your wedding flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family! Please leave the photographers info as well :)
Thank you again!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard was an absolute pleasure to work with. He helped us to get the most out of our budget and the flowers he put together were absolutely beautiful. I highly, HIGHLY, recommend this vendor.
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
We appreciate your kind review!! We would love to see the professional wedding photos of your flowers and feature them on our website and social networking page! E-mail us the photos and we will send you a direct link to share with your friends and family! Thank you again!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard was wonderful! He made us feel comfortable and wanted to make sure we were happy! I still can't stop looking at our roses!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Super friendly and talented I explained my vision and he brought it to life. My centerpieces were beautiful and just what I was looking for!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for an outstanding decoration and flowers. Simply Elegant are fantastic. VERY VERY VERY good prices!!!!!!! I would 100% use them and recommend them.
The flowers that were on my wedding was more then what I expected. It was really outstanding. So beautiful and elegant. And the price was perfect.
Thank you again and hope to do business with you again.
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Richard and Simply Elegant was a pleasure to work with and the work was fantastic! I am still getting compliments from my guests on my beautiful flowers and table centerpieces. He delivered exactly what we had agreed on and more. He was easy to work with and did not nickle and dime us for every little thing. Instead he was accommodating and helped create beautiful centerpieces that I Loved! He was great with showing us samples of centerpieces and making any changes to it that we thought might work better/look nicer. My bouquet was beautiful (and quite large) and he was able to use garden roses to make them look like peonies (which I love but were out of season and out of my price range). One of my bridesmaids actually thought they were peonies because they smelled and looked lovely! I would recommend Richard without any hesitation and will be recommending him to my family and friends planning events.
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Richard through WeddingWire and chose him solely based on his reviews and the photos he had on his website. He was the only vendor that I used in my wedding that was not a personal recommendation so I was very anxious going into the first meeting. Richard calmed my nerves and walked me through every step of the process. He was always prompt with responding to my emails and worked with me in regards to my budget. He arrived to the church way before the ceremony was scheduled to begin and each bouquet and boutonniere was labeled for easy distribution. Richard was wonderful and I couldn't have imagined it to be any better. The flowers were BEAUTIFUL!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Richard was so helpful and flexible. His work was outstanding! I was amazed to see the finished product on the day of my wedding- much more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! Great prices as well.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard was a pleasure to work with. All we had to tell him were the colors we wanted.
He created beautiful centerpieces and large arrangements to fill the reception area.
All the guests loved it and took them home at the end of the evening.

Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
Richard was wonderful to work with and we were thrilled by how beautiful the flowers looked. A perfect addition to our wedding day!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing job ! Easy to work with and talented !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Richard enough for making my June 8 wedding at the Watermill beautiful! Guests are still talking about how beautiful the flowers were.

Process: Richard is easygoing, creative, and professional. My husband and I met with Richard several times, to drop off payments and to discuss our floral arrangements. I showed him pictures of what I liked but also encouraged him to create what he thought was best. During our final meeting, the three table centerpiece options he created for me were beautiful. It was elegant and beautiful. I made minor changes and he was more than willing to accommodate. Richard will give you insight and his recommendation but he will never push you into a decision. He wants you to be happy with your choices since you are the bride.

Wedding Day: Richard arrived early with my personal flowers and centerpieces set up. The tables were perfect – clean, nicely decorated, and phenomenal centerpieces. I did not have the opportunity to see my bouquets prior to the wedding, so seeing it for the first time was a huge surprise. The bouquets blew me away – the color combination, size, and shape were excellent. It was something that I could not have envisioned or find in a magazine. The flowers were beautiful – mixture of garden roses, peonies, wax flowers, etc. I noticed the flowers were so FRESH, each petal was perfect. Each flower was full and open; I could tell that Richard put a lot of time and effort when putting it together. I received compliments from everyone. The cake was nicely decorated; a simple and elegant touch.

Richard is a joy to work with! If you want a creative and professional florist (with a great sense of humor), please go with Richard! He takes great pride in his work and will go out of his way to make your day perfect. He will make you a very happy bride (still beaming from ear to ear), I guarantee it! If you have any questions, please feel free to message me.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 1 Reviews
Richard was so helpful when it came to choosing my flowers. I really wanted my bridesmaids to have something simple and white and for me to have a bouquet that popped with color. He really achieved what I wanted. When I saw my bouquet I was amazed. It was everything I wanted! He also did a memorial boquet for my mother and a little boutiner for my son that I asked for last minute. He did it with no questions asked. My centerpieces came out beautiful. I got compliments on them all night. People couldn't wait to take the flowers home. It was a pleasure working with him. He's so laid back and professional. He's not pushy at all. I would and will recommend him to all future brides and will def use him in the future. Thank you so much Richard for helping make my wedding wonderful!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard was wonderful to work with. I wasn't 100% set on my flowers and he walked me through everything helping me to make my choices. He worked with our budget. Our flowers were beautiful. My bouquet was perfect, exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend Simply Elegant and I would use them in the future if I had another event.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Richard Biancavilla flowers were awesome. I would use him & his business again for any event I have again. Thnks Richard u r the best!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Simply Elegant for our March wedding and could not have been more pleased with Richard's work. From start to finish he was amazing! Flowers were really important to me, I think they add so much elegance to any event. I met with several florists and everyone told me that I what I wanted was really expensive and not within my budget. However, when I met with Richard he told me I could absolutely have what I wanted and worked with my budget. I was able to send him ideas and met with him a bunch of times to work everything out. He was always accomodating if I had questions or wanted to make changes. Everyone loved our tall cherry blossom centerpieces and our arrangement of different flowers for the low centerpieces. Also, my bouquet was perfection! I had been obssessed with having a hot pink mini calla lily bouquet since I got engaged and the one he made for be was so pretty! He is such a pro and has been in the business for so long, that he just puts your mind at ease. If you are working with him you know everything will be perfect! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 516-350-9018
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0