Simply Elegant Floral Decorators
Creative. Fresh. Beautiful
    56 Reviews
532 Glen cove Rd
Glen Head, NY 11545  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard did such a great job on our wedding flowers! I am not a picky bride so I just showed him a few pictures of the bouquet styles I liked and trusted him to make them perfect. The wedding party flowers, petals down the aisle, simple table decorations (I had him add flowers to glass bottles I had purchased at an antique store), and two large arrangements for the ceremony were all just gorgeous. I received many compliments on the flowers and our pictures turned out great! Not to mention, Richard is just a fun person to work with. It's always a plus to have a wedding vendor you don't have to worry about and who isn't trying to rip you off just because it's a wedding! My husband and I always left his shop feeling happy and laughing over his sense of humor. The day of was very stress free, everything was delivered as expected and set up without us noticing/worrying about anything. Thank you Richard and team!
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this awesome review! We would love to feature your wedding on our website and facebook page. E-mail us your favorites photos of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
We used Simply Elegant for our backyard June 6th wedding in West Islip. Brides who are looking for reasonable prices and excellent service without a lot of fuss - look no further!! I was one of those brides who didn't care much about the flowers (but wanted them to be nice), didn't care about getting crazy over the top arrangements and service (but still wanted someone to be responsive) and didn't want to pay a fortune!! Richard and Simply Elegant Floral was amazing from start to finish!!! He was very responsive from the very first call we made to schedule the consultation and made himself available at the hours that worked for us. At the consultation I went in with only a couple of photos on Pinterest of what I thought I wanted and he took it from there! He helped us make decisions around the number of arrangements, table arrangements, who needed bouquets, boutonnieres, etc. He called us as the wedding got closer to confirm what type of flowers, time, etc. The day of weding is where he really shined - Richard showed up in person to deliver all the flowers and hand-decorate our arbor. Since I hadn't given him a ton of direction on my bouquet it ended up being more white than I had pictured. But no problem!! He brought out all his "arrangement" tools and got to work re-arranging, pulling from some of the other arrangements he had brought and my bouquet turned out beautifully! He even brought extra flowers for us to put in my hair (just in case) and extra flowers to run over to the cake decorator last minute - all for no extra charge! I really can't say how much I appreciate his personal service and flexibility in planning our special day. Book Richard and Simply Elegant Floral...you won't be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've worked in the Wedding Industry for over ten years and I've planned and overseen operations for Weddings of all sizes and budgets at venues throughout Long Island and Manhattan.

When it came time to plan my own Wedding, I didn't question for a second who I would use for my flowers and event decor. I knew Richard of "Simply Elegant Floral Decorators" would be my Wedding florist before I was engaged back when I first worked with him in the early 2000's. I was always amazed by his work and I felt comfortable with him from the moment I met him.

Richard re-defines what a good vendor should be- he's honest, friendly, reliable, willing to work within budgets, and beyond talented. I had some crazy ideas and he embraced them all and made them work for our Wedding.

I had high expectations and he exceeded each and every one of them. My bouquet was truly the most beautiful I've ever seen and he did an extraordinary job with every aspect of the decor.
I will forever remember exchanging wedding vows with my husband beneath the beautiful white birch arch Richard crafted and adorned with lavender.

I highly recommend Richard and Simply Elegant Floral Decorators and encourage you to schedule a meeting with him. He truly is the BEST in the industry!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard is simply amazing. Since Im having a garden wedding I decided not to really go eleborate with the florals thinking that the setting would make up for it but his flowers and work just created even more beauty to the scene of the night. The colors, the arrangements were exactly what I wanted and he was a fun and easy guy to work with. A brides life is so much easier with vendors that you like, trust and enjoy working/meeting with. I didnt even get a chance to take a centerpiece home because by the end of the night people were already holding them to take home. His flowers are fresh and I recieved a lot of compliments from the staff, photographers and guest. I would recommend Richard to any future bride and Im sure im just one of MANY brides that he will continue to impress. Thank you Richard and Staff. ( Jackie & Ron)
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank You, Jacqueline! What a wonderful review, we appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you loved everything! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Richard is absolutely amazing!! I had a vision and he executed it perfectly! I wanted three chandeliers decorated over the dance floor. When I walked into the ballroom I was at a loss for words. They looked beautiful! I was so happy when I saw them! Everything that Richard did, the centerpieces the bouquets and boutonnieres, the cake and the arrangements for the ceremony were breathtaking. The flowers were all fresh and so pretty. Richard is so easy to work with and really listens. He aims to please and truly wants to make you happy on your wedding day! I highly recommend Simply Elegant! Thank you Richard!!!
-Stephanie
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank You, Stephanie! We love hearing about specific favorites and it was our pleasure! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad i worked with Richard. He made all of our flowers for our wedding this past Saturday. From the first consultation to the trial and our wedding day, it was wonderful. Richard is very reliable and easy to get in touch with regarding changes, ideas and meetings.... I can't complain a bit. My hubby loved our centerpieces ( and he really doesn't care for flowers ) and so did our guests. The bouquets looked amazing throughout the entire day!
Thank you very much Rich....
Victoria
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank You, Victoria! We are thrilled to hear it! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Richard provided the most beautiful flowers for our wedding! Everyone raved about the flowers, and repeatedly mentioned how gorgeous they were. He also gave us flowers in front of our altar for no extra cost because he had flowers left over!! Truly amazing.
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank You,Jennifer. We are so happy to hear it! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flower bysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Richard was recommended to me by a friend from elementary school. She couldn't stop boasting about him, claiming that her flowers were by far the best part of her wedding. Well, I was married just this past Friday and I tell you that the flowers were also a favorite part of mine.

I am sure I was not the easiest of brides to work with: I had very clear ideas about what I wanted from the very beginning and was not very willing to waiver from my vision. But, Richard took my ideas and ran with it, turning what was inside my head into a reality and making it all even better than I could possibily imagined. His flowers are fresh and beautiful and his centerpieces are crafted with such love and precision, he is true craftsman at his work. Even the flowers hanging from the first couple of pews in the church were so much more than your standard flower and ribbion. They mimicked my centpieces perfectly and very given an equal amount of attention. He missed not a detail, from decorating the cake table, to the boutonnieres, to the corsages for our mothers. Needless to say, my bouquet also was perfection.

Overall, I can tell you that my wedding would not have been quite what it was without Richard, and my new husband and I are so thankful. We would recommend him to anyone who wants breathtaking flowers and unbeatable service at a very reasonable price. He went above an beyond our expectations in every way possible, so much so that by the end, we felt that we had worked not just with a fantastic vendor, but also with a friend.


Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are going to share it on our Facebook page! We would love to feature your wedding on our website and social networking pages!! Please e-mail us the professional photos of your wedding flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family! Please leave the photographers info as well :)
Thank you again!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard was an absolute pleasure to work with. He helped us to get the most out of our budget and the flowers he put together were absolutely beautiful. I highly, HIGHLY, recommend this vendor.
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
We appreciate your kind review!! We would love to see the professional wedding photos of your flowers and feature them on our website and social networking page! E-mail us the photos and we will send you a direct link to share with your friends and family! Thank you again!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard was wonderful! He made us feel comfortable and wanted to make sure we were happy! I still can't stop looking at our roses!!!
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Have you sent us your favorite professional wedding flower photos? We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our sites! You can e-mail Richard@flowersbysimplyelegant.com, along with the photographers name and we will send you the direct link to share with your friends and family! We can't wait to hear from you!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Super friendly and talented I explained my vision and he brought it to life. My centerpieces were beautiful and just what I was looking for!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for an outstanding decoration and flowers. Simply Elegant are fantastic. VERY VERY VERY good prices!!!!!!! I would 100% use them and recommend them.
The flowers that were on my wedding was more then what I expected. It was really outstanding. So beautiful and elegant. And the price was perfect.
Thank you again and hope to do business with you again.
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Richard and Simply Elegant was a pleasure to work with and the work was fantastic! I am still getting compliments from my guests on my beautiful flowers and table centerpieces. He delivered exactly what we had agreed on and more. He was easy to work with and did not nickle and dime us for every little thing. Instead he was accommodating and helped create beautiful centerpieces that I Loved! He was great with showing us samples of centerpieces and making any changes to it that we thought might work better/look nicer. My bouquet was beautiful (and quite large) and he was able to use garden roses to make them look like peonies (which I love but were out of season and out of my price range). One of my bridesmaids actually thought they were peonies because they smelled and looked lovely! I would recommend Richard without any hesitation and will be recommending him to my family and friends planning events.
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Richard through WeddingWire and chose him solely based on his reviews and the photos he had on his website. He was the only vendor that I used in my wedding that was not a personal recommendation so I was very anxious going into the first meeting. Richard calmed my nerves and walked me through every step of the process. He was always prompt with responding to my emails and worked with me in regards to my budget. He arrived to the church way before the ceremony was scheduled to begin and each bouquet and boutonniere was labeled for easy distribution. Richard was wonderful and I couldn't have imagined it to be any better. The flowers were BEAUTIFUL!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Richard was so helpful and flexible. His work was outstanding! I was amazed to see the finished product on the day of my wedding- much more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! Great prices as well.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Richard was a pleasure to work with. All we had to tell him were the colors we wanted.
He created beautiful centerpieces and large arrangements to fill the reception area.
All the guests loved it and took them home at the end of the evening.

Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 516-350-9018
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0