Simply Captivating On-Site Hair Services
I come to you!
Pittsburgh, PA  | map
Services: Hair
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was absolutely AMAZING. She is so talented and an amazing artist. Very attentive to detail and makes sure the client is absolutely satisfied with the results. She went above and beyond with my appointment and was very flexible in moving days around to fit with the weather for our shoot. I could not recommend a better person for what I was looking for!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy is a true artist. I came to my trial with a few pictures and several ideas and Christy turned my hair into a work of art. The style was exactly what I wanted! I don't mean to brag-- but it was the prettiest up-do I've ever seen. Christy traveled to our venue the morning of the wedding and created gorgeous up-do's for seven of my bridesmaids (and also for my mom-- who decided that she wanted an up-do at the very last minute). Christy pulled it off flawlessly. Everyone's hair looked fantastic. Super awesome bonus: Christy is the sweetest person in the history of the world. I absolutely loved spending time with her!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was phenominal from our first phone call to check on her availability . She is one of the sweetest people we have ever met. We told her what we had in mind for each member of the wedding party and she delivered effortlessly. The bride's hair, my daughter, was a work of art. Absolutely stunning!!! I cannot say enough positive things about Christy.
With gratitude,
Kate and Janet
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough kind words to describe Christy. She welcomed my family and I to her house to do a trial run. She came to my hotel on my wedding day to do my wedding party and family's hair. She made us all feel gorgeous. My hair looked like a piece of artwork. Thanks to Christy for such a wonderful experience. You were a joy!
Thanks,
Katie
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracey 2 Reviews
Christy does an absolutely amazing job! Getting our hair done causes anxiety for so many of us, and on our wedding day, we want to look our absolute best! Christy eases all of your anxiety as soon as you meet her. She is so passionate, sweet, hard working, and takes SO much pride in her work! Christy has a Facebook page where you can see all of her past and present clients and the different hairstyles she has created. These photos are excellent and really exemplify her amazing skills. Christy will set up a trial with you where she devotes two hours to working with your hair so she can get an idea of what you want for your wedding day. On your wedding day, your hair will look incredible! Christy is totally worth the money. At salons, you get what you pay for. With Christy, you get more!

On my wedding day, Christy was early in order to set up. She did hair for six of my bridesmaids, the mother of the groom, and me. She was professional and took her time with each of us. Hurry up and book her now - her schedule fills up fast! :)

Thank you for an amazing job, Christy!

Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Christy was wonderful - my wedding morning was a little chaotic, and Christy did a great job of being flexible, accommodating and lovely to me and my wedding party. She does a beautiful job and is always thinking about how to ensure that you are happy with the finishing touches. She is so incredibly patient and sweet - loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am SO grateful that my bridesmaids and I were able to have Christy of Simply Captivating spend the morning of my wedding with us to style our hair. When I first made arrangements for our wedding day hair, I opted to save money and booked with an off-site salon. I am so glad that I made the decision to go with Christy instead. Before our big day, Christy was very accessible, genuine and friendly, and I was confident that she would do a great job. My confidence also came from seeing all the beautiful photos of past brides on her Facebook page. She really can copy the hair of any example photo you find. Finally, I happened to know some friends of friends who booked Christy for their wedding and ONLY had good things to say!
I woke up on my wedding day a little nervous, but once Christy arrived to set up, a relaxing and fun mood was set for the rest of the day. Christy is absolutely talented. She did such a great job with our hair, and my bridesmaids were so happy - as was I!
If you're like me, and concerned about your budget, I can assure you that Christy is worth the investment! She's talented, genuine, and a great person to spend your important day with.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was wonderful! You will want her magical skills for your big day!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy did an amazzzzing job on my wedding hair, as well as my bridesmaids and my mom, everyone loved their hairstyles... I got compliments on my hair the entire night, especiallly on how perfect & in place it stayed all night! Christy also has the sweetest personality. She did our hair when i was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding and it was a no-brainer to have her for mine, & I loved that she comes to you (she came to the hotel for us). I highly recommend using Christy for your wedding hair or any other special occasion!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy is absolutely AMAZING at what she does! I'm very picky when it comes to my hair and I have never liked my hair as an up do for a special occasion. With my wedding dress I really wanted an up do because I wanted to show off the back of my dress! I searched and searched for different hairstyles and I finally fell in love with one! When I went for my hair trial I showed Christy the picture and she worked her magic! I loved it! It was perfect! Mind you it was perfect on the trial day, on the actual wedding day it was beautiful! Everybody was talking about how wonderful my hair looked! It never messed up all night! She also did my 6 bridesmaids and they looked great! Christy stayed right on schedule and she is very fun to be around! I wouldn't suggest having anyone else doing your hair for you wedding other than Christy! She will make you look and feel great! Thank you so much Christy! I'm so happy that you were able to be apart of my special day!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was simply every brides dream! As soon as I saw her online pictures I knew that she was a true artist. Her attention to detail is superb! She is the sweetest person a bride could ever ask for and is super flexible. The hair trial was awesome because you can figure out any necessary changes, etc. Also, my bridesmaids were beyond ecstatic about what she did with their hair. Christy is a must-have!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy did my hair (a long with almost the rest of the bridal party) this past weekend and did an amazing job! I loved it and got tons of compliments on it! Christy was on time getting to the bride's house, she worked with each girl on the ideas we had and took her time with each of us, making sure we all looked perfect!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I literally could not have asked for better service from Christy!! Every time I emailed questions or ideas, anything she was prompt to responding- she made me feel relaxed the day of the wedding even though I decided to change my hairstyle from the trial. She did an absolutely amazing job on my hair & all of my girls hair especially my mom's she has super fine hair and her hair held all day! Christy truly loves styling hair and has amazing talent she made everyone look & feel beautiful, like I said I couldn't have asked for anything more. She arrived early and gave herself enough time to set up & clean up! If you're looking for someone to do your hair for an event this is your girl she's seriously great! My wedding hair looked amazing! Thank you again Christy!!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was absolutely AMAZING. I would recommend to her absolutely everyone in the Pittsburgh area! She invited me to her home for my trial, where she worked with me to help me achieve the looks that I was going for. She then came to my location three times (and early in the morning!) to make sure that my hair was perfect for all of my events and that the hair of my bridal party was also perfectly and expertly done. Everyone got compliments on their hair throughout the wedding and everyone's styles stayed perfectly long into the night. Christy only used high quality products and brought her own professional tools. She was seriously amazing and so sweet to work with! She's incredibly nice, pleasant, and professional. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for bridal hair!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was amazing to work with. She was so sweet and so dedicated to making my hair look absolutely perfect, and took the time to understand exactly what I was visualizing. My bridal party loved her as well and we had so much fun getting ready in the morning. Loved my hair!!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tiki... 2 Reviews
Christy was wonderful to work with and did a great job with the hairstyles for my wedding day! She did hair for me (the bride), my two bridesmaids, and my mom. We all had such different hair types (long, short, thin, thick) and she was able to work with it all, no problem. She is so pleasant to work with and definitely has a natural talent for hair. Everyone looked amazing! I would highly recommend Christy to anyone looking for an on-site hairstylist. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 412-448-8989
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0