Simply Captivating On-Site Hair Services
I come to you!
Pittsburgh, PA  | map
Services: Hair
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad I found Christy on WW-she was amazing!!! She was so nice and friendly, and got along with everyone. Getting ready went so smoothly, and I felt like she was just another friend in the hotel room, not a vendor.
Christy was very responsive from the first time I contacted her, and I really appreciated working with someone so flexible. My hair trial went great, but I'm sure if I hadn't been happy, Christy would have worked with me until I was. I feel like I probably had a pretty vague description of what I wanted, but she definitely got the look I wanted, and it was perfect!
I was so happy with how my hair looked, and all the bridesmaids and my mom looked amazing too! I would definitely recommend Christy to anyone in the Pittsburgh area.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robyn 1 Reviews
I can't say enough about the talent and professionalism of Christy at Simply Captivating On-Site Hair Services!!! She is so friendly and sweet, and the things she can do with hair... WOW!!!! The fact that she offers a 2-hour hair trial to prepare for your big day is amazing enough, but the best part is you will have so much fun hanging out with her it feels like a day out with your best friend!!! I received compliments on my hair all day, as did all of my bridesmaids. I HIGHLY recommend Christy if you want stunning, gorgeous hair on your wedding day!!!
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
Christy was very patient and accommodating to everyone especially me and my crazy schedule!! Her work is flawless and her sweet and caring personality just completes the package. I highly recommend contacting Christy for onsite work. She truly is amazing!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
I had Christy do my hair for my wedding and she was simply AMAZING!!! Not only does she do incredible work and have very reasonable rates, she's one of the nicest people I ever met! When I was looking for potential stylists to do my hair, I had looked at a lot of portfolios and what stood out about Christy's portfolio was the incredible detail and volume she could create. She can really do some awesome, intricate designs. I loved how she could create a wide range of looks with a variety of hair types, and how she was able to make styles look voluminous. I have never booked anyone without first doing a practice trial, and never thought I would, until I saw her pictures. I called her and gave her the deposit before the practice run-through, and I am so glad I did. After seeing all her work I knew she was one of the best around and I figured if she couldn't do my hair the way I wanted it, no one could.

I gave her a few design ideas of how I wanted my hair- long and cascading down one side-and she created it exactly how I imagined it! I have had my hair professionally done several times, and never did I get someone who could do it the way I envisioned it. Having the hairstyle of my dreams just made my day all the more special. She worked with me on the practice and was really great about listening to my ideas and giving some great ideas of her own based on my hair type. I actually liked my practice hairstyle so much that even though the appointment ended around 9pm, I made sure to go get some food just so someone would see it, lol (I didn't want anyone I knew seeing it before the big day.)

Having Christy do my hair was a pretty important part of my wedding because it made me so happy and confident to have a hairstyle that I absolutely loved. She also did an updo for my sister-in-law and I had so many compliments on her hair and mine. If I have have any other big events, I know where I'm getting my hair done!

Thank you Christy, you're wonderful!!!!!!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

April 4 Reviews
Christy was absolutely amazing! She worked with me to get just the right hairstyle and was so kind and nice to be around. She came prepared for onsite hairstyling and went above and beyond to make some last minute changes. I would recommend her to everyone! She is a very talented and professional hairstylist!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 1 Reviews
I was so lucky to have booked Christy for my wedding day! She was so wonderful to work with and she did a beautiful job on my hair as well as my mom and my matron of honor. When I booked with her I was so happy with her level of professionalism and she was one of the most communicative vendors that I worked with! She is such a sweet person and being around her (especially on a hectic wedding morning) was calm and relaxing! She came to my apartment for our hair, and was fully equipped with tons of tools, supplies and even her own tall chair which was awesome! I would recommend Christy to anyone for an updo, she's great!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlyn 1 Reviews
Christy did an awesome job on everyone's hair and it stayed together all night until we took it out! I highly recommend her for any future brides/bridesmaids. Also she was so sweet and we all had such a great morning with her!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
She was amazing! She came with her own stool, all of her hair products and styling tools, and a great smile! She was as nice as pie and did exactly what we wanted, actually better! She had no idea what updos we were getting till that day and rocked them out with just a few glances at a picture. I brought some rhinestone clips also, and she put them in too. Beyond what I thought it was going 2 b and she fit right in, talking with us and etc. Hands down, one of the best! And convenient too! <3
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Absolutely wonderful! Very personable and friendly and does an amazing job with attention to detail! Will be using for all future events!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 1 Reviews
The best hair stylist I've EVER had!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 1 Reviews
Christy would be chosen for all my daughters wedding. Such a sweet lady.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Christy did an amazing job! She did my hair, my mom's, and four of my bridesmaids. Everyone looked beautiful! My friend even asked for her information to do hair for her wedding someday! I would highly recommend Christy for any bride. It was so nice just being able to relax at my parent's house in the morning without the stress of finding a salon to accomodate everyone.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Christy is amazing. Not only is she talented - she pulled off a range of styles with some very different hair types, including naturally curly hair - she's a sweetheart and will put you at ease on what can be a very stressful occasion. Hire her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
Simply Captivating On-Site Hair Services (Christy) did an incredible job with my bridal party hair styling. I have never received so much positive feedback from 8 completely unique women with completely different hair preferences. My bridal up-do was also fantastic, and Christy was able to take my feedback from the trial sessions and improve upon the final product! Christy has a wonderful calm and pleasant energy while simultaneously working with urgency and professionalism. I have already recommended Christy and Simply Captivating On-Site Hair Services to my wedding planner, my make-up artist and engaged friends in the DC area.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy is nothing short of AMAZING!! Not only is she beyond talented at hair, but she was very friendly, prompt with replies (I first contacted her while she was on vacation, and she still got back to me!!) and very accommodating. I was nervous about my hair, I had seen other people try to replicate the original style I wanted, but they all seemed sub-par. After looking at her pictures, I knew she was talented and took a chance. Thank goodness. My hair was jaw-droppingly gorgeous, and I got compliment after compliment all evening. She also did my mothers and bridesmaids' hair which all turned out looking fabulous, and my mother rarely likes when she gets her hair done but she honestly couldn't stop raving about it, neither could we. Stop your search. Seriously. Because Christy will make you a happy, beautiful bride.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Christy was an absolute pleasure to work with! She took the time to do a trial run with me to make sure I was completely comfortable with how I was going to look on my wedding day (and spent more time with me than was allotted).

She is the kindest, most talented hair stylist I have ever worked with. It was clear that her #1 goal was to make sure everyone looked just how they wanted. And she's a champ! She did 7 girl's hair the day of my wedding and never once took a break. She's a true professional, who is excellent at what she does.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 412-448-8989
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0