Simple to Elegant Weddings
Personalized Weddings for Kansas City and the surrounding region in Missouri and Kansas
    252 Reviews
Kansas City Northland
Kansas City, MO 64155  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (252)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hillary 1 Reviews
He was absolutely wonderful. He was professional and the whole ceremony was wonderful. It wasn't just a script he really puts thought into it and it spoke to both my husband and myself! I would recommend him to all my family and friends.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
I would recommend his services to anyone. The ceremony was beautiful and flawless. I can't say enough wonderful things about Rev. Tim and his wife. We appreciate their attention to the details and guiding us through the day.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We only had a couple of weeks to notify Reverend Tim of our wedding ceremony. Even with a full schedule, he was able to accommodate us. It was a memorable ceremony because he allowed us to personalize our vows. Thank you Reverend Tim!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Mark Willis was perfect for our wedding! He was very professional, very informative, and made us feel very comfortable. We did not have to stick to one structure because he gave us examples and options so our wedding could be unique. I loved having him as our officiant on our special day.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Devin 1 Reviews
Extremely professional and organized. He is obviously experienced so lays out many options and allows everything to be adjusted to personal taste. Overall great experience!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverend Tim Brooks was wonderful. He was easy to get a hold of, very responsive, and flexible to work around our schedule. He was attentive to what we asked for and allowed us to read the ceremony beforehand. What he wrote was so beautiful and meaningful. Reverend Brooks was also kind enough to bring his wife (we just adored her!) to stand as a witness since my husband and I planned a small elopement. They're such kind people and really made our special day so memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josefina 3 Reviews
Mark Willis from Simple to Elegant Weddings was our officiant for our wedding. He did a wonderful job on a very short notice! Mark was very flexible and did everything that we asked, he was also very helpful when it came to preparing the kind of ceremony we wanted.
Thank you!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 1 Reviews
Rev Mark Willis is outstanding! He replied to all of my emails within ten minutes, was very flexible, friendly and easy to talk to, and just made our day such a wonderful, stress free, unforgettable event. We recommend him to absolutely anyone.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Tim and his wife made my daughter's wedding personalized and very very lovely. Attended rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, Jen helped greatly in making the ceremony run smoothly. Highly recommend
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wife and I got married on 6/28/2014. Gabe Combs was our officiant and he did a fantastic job. Our weather was not exactly as planned, raining during what was suppose to be an outdoor ceremony, but Gabe did a great job of tying this into the message he delivered, and making light of the situation. The ability to tweak his message to fit our circumstances really impressed us and our guests. When he compared life's unforeseen nature with marriage, and asked my 89 year old grandmother if everything in her marriage had gone exactly according to plan, her response, shouting "NO", really gave everyone a good laugh. Although we did not have the beautiful outdoor ceremony we had envisioned, Gabe's good humor and adaptability made for a memorable, touching ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Simple to Elegant weddings without hesitation. Our officiant was Mark Willis and I couldn't have been happier. Mark sat down with us and listened to the type of ceremony we wanted and understood completely. He let us put our personal touches in the script and it ended up feeling so personal. Thank you so much Mark .... It was a beautiful and meaningful ceremony!!!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tim and Jan did a great job. They were very attentive and gave me ideas for the ceremony that I hadn't thought of.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Tim and His wife Jan were will to help not only with the event and the rehearsal but additional counseling as well.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 7 Reviews
Rev. Gabe Combs was our officiant at our June 14, 2014 wedding, and he was wonderful. We really enjoyed speaking with Gabe during our planning process, and working on our ceremony with him. He made the ceremony very personal and we felt like it "fit" us perfectly. We had so many compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed the ceremony, and how well Gabe did. He also was wonderful at our rehearsal, keeping everyone on track and explaining everyone's role. Gabe is just a great guy, and I feel lucky to have had him officiate our wedding ceremony. Thank you Gabe!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maudie 1 Reviews
Mark Willis did a great job!!! Extremely nice, friendly and easy to work with! I would recommend him to anyone who wants to have a great wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sabrina 4 Reviews
Rev. Tim Brooks and his wife Jan went above and beyond for Christopher and I on our wedding day! They brought a presence of calm straight into the center of the chaos. They even let us write our own ceremony and helped us execute it with flair! I am grateful beyond measure that they were part of our special day.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 816-304-3029
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0