Simple to Elegant Weddings
Personalized Weddings for Kansas City and the surrounding region in Missouri and Kansas
    257 Reviews
Kansas City Northland
Kansas City, MO 64155  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (257)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelli 1 Reviews
My fiancé and I wanted to have a very special wedding that was unique only to us. Mark was so helpful throughout the planning process and we were able to give him ideas that he transformed into something even better. He was open to our ideas and when it came time to the wedding day, Mark made it perfect! Our guests kept telling us how great he did, and we thought so too! Mark, thanks for being a part of our special day and delivering exactly what we were looking for!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Rev. Mark Willis was exceptional! We were very impressed with the professionalism and he made our ceremony touching and memorable. Impeccable delivery, we would recommend his services to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hillary 1 Reviews
He was absolutely wonderful. He was professional and the whole ceremony was wonderful. It wasn't just a script he really puts thought into it and it spoke to both my husband and myself! I would recommend him to all my family and friends.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
I would recommend his services to anyone. The ceremony was beautiful and flawless. I can't say enough wonderful things about Rev. Tim and his wife. We appreciate their attention to the details and guiding us through the day.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Tim was a fantastic choice for our wedding. He is sincere, witty, and quick (especially when I couldn't repeat after him because I was crying too much). His humor was a nice touch that everyone enjoyed. He provided us with a ton of options and examples so we could put together our perfect ceremony. Although I can't remember much of what was said, the video and everyone's reaction was proof enough that we picked the right officiant.
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We only had a couple of weeks to notify Reverend Tim of our wedding ceremony. Even with a full schedule, he was able to accommodate us. It was a memorable ceremony because he allowed us to personalize our vows. Thank you Reverend Tim!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kuchica 2 Reviews
We chose Gabe Combs as the officiant at our ceremony. We also elected to go to pre-marital counseling with him, which provided invaluable lessons and tools for my husband and I. Once we were done with the sessions, we actually were sad that we couldn't go to more! We both found it very therapeutic and Gabe talked us through it all and was non-judgmental.

The ceremony was great, as well. Gabe is funny, but also serious. He can make your guests laugh and he also knows when to be serious. My husband, who gets very anxious before any social activity, later told me that he wasn't sure if he would have been as calm as he was without Gabe. He said that Gabe guided him through pre-ceremony and the processional, made him laugh, and kept him calm and focused. I was so happy that we chose Gabe just for that reason alone!

If I ever sent Gabe an email, he would respond quickly, sometimes within minutes! This was really helpful because my husband travels a lot for his job, and he was very flexible and understanding of our situation. He answered all my questions about the ceremony that I had, and even provided a run-down of it so I could use it in my programs. He let us do traditional vows and read our own to each other. He sent us packets of readings, verses, and special quotes that we selected and chose to create our ceremony, which was also very helpful because being a busy bride and groom, it was easy to go through the packets together and select which are the favorites and which have a lot of meaning to you as a couple, rather than hunting for them on your own. He filled in between the selected parts to make it flow smoothly and he even gave us some ideas to incorporate into our ceremony that people really enjoyed (wine box sealing and roses to parents).

We later found out that our friends also had Gabe at their ceremony and had an equally awesome experience. :) I would recommend Gabe to anyone - he can do it all! We miss Gabe already!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Mark Willis was perfect for our wedding! He was very professional, very informative, and made us feel very comfortable. We did not have to stick to one structure because he gave us examples and options so our wedding could be unique. I loved having him as our officiant on our special day.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Devin 1 Reviews
Extremely professional and organized. He is obviously experienced so lays out many options and allows everything to be adjusted to personal taste. Overall great experience!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverend Tim Brooks was wonderful. He was easy to get a hold of, very responsive, and flexible to work around our schedule. He was attentive to what we asked for and allowed us to read the ceremony beforehand. What he wrote was so beautiful and meaningful. Reverend Brooks was also kind enough to bring his wife (we just adored her!) to stand as a witness since my husband and I planned a small elopement. They're such kind people and really made our special day so memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josefina 3 Reviews
Mark Willis from Simple to Elegant Weddings was our officiant for our wedding. He did a wonderful job on a very short notice! Mark was very flexible and did everything that we asked, he was also very helpful when it came to preparing the kind of ceremony we wanted.
Thank you!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 1 Reviews
Rev Mark Willis is outstanding! He replied to all of my emails within ten minutes, was very flexible, friendly and easy to talk to, and just made our day such a wonderful, stress free, unforgettable event. We recommend him to absolutely anyone.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gabe Combs was absolutely incredible to work with. The personalized pre-marital counseling my husband and I received is something we will cherish forever. Gabe is very easy to work with and enjoyable to be around. The ceremony was so perfect and I am still getting comments from our attendants about how great Gabe was.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Tim and his wife made my daughter's wedding personalized and very very lovely. Attended rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, Jen helped greatly in making the ceremony run smoothly. Highly recommend
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wife and I got married on 6/28/2014. Gabe Combs was our officiant and he did a fantastic job. Our weather was not exactly as planned, raining during what was suppose to be an outdoor ceremony, but Gabe did a great job of tying this into the message he delivered, and making light of the situation. The ability to tweak his message to fit our circumstances really impressed us and our guests. When he compared life's unforeseen nature with marriage, and asked my 89 year old grandmother if everything in her marriage had gone exactly according to plan, her response, shouting "NO", really gave everyone a good laugh. Although we did not have the beautiful outdoor ceremony we had envisioned, Gabe's good humor and adaptability made for a memorable, touching ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Simple to Elegant weddings without hesitation. Our officiant was Mark Willis and I couldn't have been happier. Mark sat down with us and listened to the type of ceremony we wanted and understood completely. He let us put our personal touches in the script and it ended up feeling so personal. Thank you so much Mark .... It was a beautiful and meaningful ceremony!!!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 816-304-3029
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0