Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor
Making Priceless Memories Out of Your Simple Gatherings
    39 Reviews
3198 Hamilton Mill Road
Buford, GA 30519  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Kelley at four oaks was our wedding coordinator and she was wonderful! All of the staff were very professional and helpful. The venue was decorated beautifully, better than I could have ever imagined. They were very flexible with everything we wanted to do and were attentive to our wants and needs. They worked with all of our vendors and were so helpful. Our wedding was so much fun and we still get compliments on how beautiful and how much fun it was. Without the venue being so organized and professional we would not have had the success we did. The food was also very good and we had everything we wanted even things that were not listed on the menu. It was fabulous and we had our dream wedding!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaleigh 2 Reviews
I am so happy that my husband and I chose Four Oaks Manor to be our reception venue! They were super easy to work with, and we really feel we got more than our money's worth! Kelley was our coordinator and she was great! She knew exactly how the night would go and helped us with all the details. I never felt like Four Oaks didn't know what they were doing (unlike some venues we toured). They suggested we have a private dinner before going out into the reception and I am so glad we did that! It was a nice break in between the ceremony and reception to just talk and eat with my new husband before we spent the rest of the night talking and dancing with everyone.
Our reception was exactly how we had always pictured! I love how they handle all of the decorations, food, DJing, coordination, flowers...everything! The food was so amazing, we are still hearing compliments about it, and everyone says that our night was magical. We were even allowed to have our dog at our reception which made it that much more special.
I highly recommend Four Oaks Manor to everyone for any type of party! They are such a great staff and knew us by name whenever we would visit. If I could give them 10 stars I would!!
Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Kaleigh. We feel so privileged to have been a part of your wedding. It was magical! The entire Four Oaks Manor Staff wishes you and Shaun a long and happy marriage.
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If we could give this venue more stars, we would! This was the best experience. Stress free for the bride because everything is done for you. You are still able to make your wedding day unique and special because they are typically willing to do anything to make it yours. Planning sessions leading up the big day were wonderful because they knew the questions to ask and you just had to make decisions. Everything was covered and taken care of through this process. We would do it all over again because it was such a wonderful experience. Kelley and her team had everything perfect the day of and everything ran very smoothly which allowed for a very stress free wedding day! Thanks again to everyone who made our day very special!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Four Oaks more than 5 stars, I would. Four Oaks was the PERFECT venue for our wedding! Not only was the venue perfect, the the planners were awesome - very detailed, which takes the pressure off of you. Laura and Aly made planning the wedding it so easy and fun. They were absolutely fantastic. Laura made sure our guests felt welcome, too, making our wedding and reception one we will always treasure.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Four Oaks is amazing and our wedding wouldn't have been nearly as awesome anywhere else. Even 3 weeks later we still have people telling us how much fun they had and how beautiful the venue was- they also loved the food! Everything was just wonderful- best day of our lives.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was wonderful! Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor was the perfect venue for us! We wanted a somewhat small wedding (80 guests or so) and a venue that offered a cozy and familiar setting (and beautiful)- Four Oaks did that! It is possible to have a beautiful and relatively stress free wedding without going into debt. Four Oaks was affordable and super easy to work with! Not only are they all very professional but they genuinely want your day to be perfect! The food was delicious and the decorations were beautiful! I overhead many guests comment on what a relaxing day it was and how nice it was to be able to move around (there was a fire pit for s'mores, the reception area, and an indoor dance area where guests could move freely to and from). I wouldn't change a thing about our wedding- not even the weather (it did rain, although it stopped just before the ceremony). We put tents up and it looked just as beautiful! I will recommend (and already have) this venue to others!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This facility not only provided a cute and intimate setting with very friendly help, but they do most the work for you! They take care of catering with delicious food, decorate with all sorts of cute lights and lanterns and candles, arrange getting your flowers done for you, set up the music for the night, and whatever else you need. No extra hidden costs or sticking you with extra things at the end. It came out to exactly what it initially was supposed to be and was a great experience. We planned and completed our wedding in 4 weeks and it was spectacular. We had some cold weather unexpectedly and they hurried to put up tents and heaters and make everyone comfortable without any issues.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm more than satisfied with my experience with this venue and there staff. From the owner Randy his daughter laura and the cheif !!! It was the amazing night of my life I married my best friend and worried about nothing. The planning process was so easy my planner laura did everything!; the venue was beyond beautiful. The florist they use larurens was awesome my flowers were beyond amazing!!! It truely was a dream come true wedding that was a amazing night!!! I think of my wedding day and just smile thank you so much for the night of my life!!!!
Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Melissa. You were an angel to work with, and we are extremely happy that you were so pleased! Thanks for letting us be a part of your wedding day! We wish you and Tim all the best!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The atmosphere and overall ambience contributed to a spectacular event. Randy the owner and the entire staff were diligent with ensuring everything was promptly coordinated as planned and exceeded our expectations. Our dreams were truly fulfilled. We would recommend this venue to any bride....
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Four Oaks Manor made the vision for my wedding become so much more than I could have imagined. Working with the staff was a pleasure and Laura was so great during the process. I could not have picked a better venue to have my special day. They made sure the grounds were kept and all the flowers were beautiful. They set up everything beautifully and did everything we asked. They made the whole planning process stress free and easy. I would recommend Four Oaks Manor to anyone. It is a perfect place for your special day.
Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Brittany. It was our pleasure to host your wedding and reception at Four Oaks Manor. We are happy that you and Greg were so pleased. We wish you both great happiness!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Four Oaks Manor was a wonderful find for my wedding venue. I always envisioned an outdoor garden wedding that through planning transformed into a fun summer evening wedding surrounded by lush greenery. Their staff was excellent in assisting with the planning process. I was planning the wedding from Rome, GA and they were always able to provide evening appointments so that my mother, fiancé, and I could attend them easily. The only thing I was not able to attend was the tasting due to work, but I had family members attend their tastings, and on the wedding day I was very impressed with the food. They make the day of the wedding a breeze. We were able to drop off the decor, favors, and such a few days before the wedding and they handled all of the set up, including putting up tents for the rain on our wedding day. It was so nice not to have to decorate, but to be able to enjoy the wedding day and admire the details. It was exactly what I wanted in a wedding venue. They made it simple to plan with vendor recommendations, planning meetings, and handled everything the day of. We are still getting compliments about our wedding. The setting was wonderful, guests were able to roam between the carriage house and tents and outdoor paths. I would highly recommend Four Oaks Manor because it made being the bride easier.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely CANNOT say enough good things about Four Oaks as a venue, and also the amazing people who work there! We had a small wedding/reception, and Four Oaks was the perfect venue for our more laid-back, kid-friendly event, and the staff was AMAZING! From the initial planning to the day of the event our coordinator, Laura, was attentive and responsive. We didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day...the Four Oaks staff had everything handled seamlessly and with no issues. Everything was fantastic, and I couldn't have asked for a better venue or better people to work with!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about this venue was perfect. I just had my wedding (June 2013) and the site could not have been more beautiful. Leah and Madison were always there to help and accommodate my wants and needs. The food was delicious, the decor was rustic and romantic, the staff were all great. Everyone loved my wedding, it is a day my husband and I will never forget and if I had to do it all over again I would definitely go with Simple Gatherings.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Simple Gatherings and their coordinators are the finest group of people I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. My wedding was truly a day of ease. They say the bride is supposed to have the most perfect day of her life and I am here to say if there was a problem they handled it because I can't remember a single thing from that day that wasn't perfect! I love you guys!
Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Elizabeth. We were so happy that you and Scott selected us for your wedding and reception, and we are even happier that we were able to make your day so special! We love you too!
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place and people are amazing! I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot begin to describe how wonderful our wedding was. This 1920's home is full of character and charm. Four Oaks Manor was an absolute dream to work with. They were accommodating and cooperative in creating my vision. The venue and grounds is beautiful, especially when in full bloom! I am so glad we chose to have our special day at Simple Gatherings. Even with an 80% chance of rain on our wedding day, Randy and Jessica insured that my wedding not be affected by a little rainfall. Luckily, the rain held off, but Simple Gatherings was able to put up the tents for us, and the show went on! The dinner was exceptional. Our guests are still raving about it! Every element of our wedding was just lovely. Thank you, Four Oaks Manor.
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-614-7328
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0