Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor
Making Priceless Memories Out of Your Simple Gatherings
    33 Reviews
3198 Hamilton Mill Road
Buford, GA 30519  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This facility not only provided a cute and intimate setting with very friendly help, but they do most the work for you! They take care of catering with delicious food, decorate with all sorts of cute lights and lanterns and candles, arrange getting your flowers done for you, set up the music for the night, and whatever else you need. No extra hidden costs or sticking you with extra things at the end. It came out to exactly what it initially was supposed to be and was a great experience. We planned and completed our wedding in 4 weeks and it was spectacular. We had some cold weather unexpectedly and they hurried to put up tents and heaters and make everyone comfortable without any issues.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm more than satisfied with my experience with this venue and there staff. From the owner Randy his daughter laura and the cheif !!! It was the amazing night of my life I married my best friend and worried about nothing. The planning process was so easy my planner laura did everything!; the venue was beyond beautiful. The florist they use larurens was awesome my flowers were beyond amazing!!! It truely was a dream come true wedding that was a amazing night!!! I think of my wedding day and just smile thank you so much for the night of my life!!!!
Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Melissa. You were an angel to work with, and we are extremely happy that you were so pleased! Thanks for letting us be a part of your wedding day! We wish you and Tim all the best!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The atmosphere and overall ambience contributed to a spectacular event. Randy the owner and the entire staff were diligent with ensuring everything was promptly coordinated as planned and exceeded our expectations. Our dreams were truly fulfilled. We would recommend this venue to any bride....
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Four Oaks Manor made the vision for my wedding become so much more than I could have imagined. Working with the staff was a pleasure and Laura was so great during the process. I could not have picked a better venue to have my special day. They made sure the grounds were kept and all the flowers were beautiful. They set up everything beautifully and did everything we asked. They made the whole planning process stress free and easy. I would recommend Four Oaks Manor to anyone. It is a perfect place for your special day.
Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Brittany. It was our pleasure to host your wedding and reception at Four Oaks Manor. We are happy that you and Greg were so pleased. We wish you both great happiness!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Four Oaks Manor was a wonderful find for my wedding venue. I always envisioned an outdoor garden wedding that through planning transformed into a fun summer evening wedding surrounded by lush greenery. Their staff was excellent in assisting with the planning process. I was planning the wedding from Rome, GA and they were always able to provide evening appointments so that my mother, fiancé, and I could attend them easily. The only thing I was not able to attend was the tasting due to work, but I had family members attend their tastings, and on the wedding day I was very impressed with the food. They make the day of the wedding a breeze. We were able to drop off the decor, favors, and such a few days before the wedding and they handled all of the set up, including putting up tents for the rain on our wedding day. It was so nice not to have to decorate, but to be able to enjoy the wedding day and admire the details. It was exactly what I wanted in a wedding venue. They made it simple to plan with vendor recommendations, planning meetings, and handled everything the day of. We are still getting compliments about our wedding. The setting was wonderful, guests were able to roam between the carriage house and tents and outdoor paths. I would highly recommend Four Oaks Manor because it made being the bride easier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely CANNOT say enough good things about Four Oaks as a venue, and also the amazing people who work there! We had a small wedding/reception, and Four Oaks was the perfect venue for our more laid-back, kid-friendly event, and the staff was AMAZING! From the initial planning to the day of the event our coordinator, Laura, was attentive and responsive. We didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day...the Four Oaks staff had everything handled seamlessly and with no issues. Everything was fantastic, and I couldn't have asked for a better venue or better people to work with!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about this venue was perfect. I just had my wedding (June 2013) and the site could not have been more beautiful. Leah and Madison were always there to help and accommodate my wants and needs. The food was delicious, the decor was rustic and romantic, the staff were all great. Everyone loved my wedding, it is a day my husband and I will never forget and if I had to do it all over again I would definitely go with Simple Gatherings.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Simple Gatherings and their coordinators are the finest group of people I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. My wedding was truly a day of ease. They say the bride is supposed to have the most perfect day of her life and I am here to say if there was a problem they handled it because I can't remember a single thing from that day that wasn't perfect! I love you guys!
Simple Gatherings at Four Oaks Manor responded with the following comments:
Thank you Elizabeth. We were so happy that you and Scott selected us for your wedding and reception, and we are even happier that we were able to make your day so special! We love you too!
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place and people are amazing! I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot begin to describe how wonderful our wedding was. This 1920's home is full of character and charm. Four Oaks Manor was an absolute dream to work with. They were accommodating and cooperative in creating my vision. The venue and grounds is beautiful, especially when in full bloom! I am so glad we chose to have our special day at Simple Gatherings. Even with an 80% chance of rain on our wedding day, Randy and Jessica insured that my wedding not be affected by a little rainfall. Luckily, the rain held off, but Simple Gatherings was able to put up the tents for us, and the show went on! The dinner was exceptional. Our guests are still raving about it! Every element of our wedding was just lovely. Thank you, Four Oaks Manor.
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Four Oaks Manor is the perfect setting for a casual or formal outdoor wedding. Randy and Courtney are very nice and laid back. They will make sure everything goes smoothly. The food was great and plenty of it. I searched forever for the perfect outdoor wedding location and found them to be the best for the money. Only a couple glitches...they are not the best bookeepers so ask for a receipt of payment. Also, be sure to look at the silk flowers they use because mine were supposed to be light pink and they used hot pink. Other than that though everything was perfect! Would defenitly check them out. The grounds are beautiful!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simple Gatherings @ Four Oaks proved to be a special experience for the wedding of my daughter and son-in-law. As Mother of the Bride, my job was huge. They provided professional guidence that proved invaluable. The venue is lovely and the food/reception was exceptional. The pricing is fair and quite flexible. Because the staff is so organized and professional it was a delightful day and the time flew by. I had no worries and could enjoy the whole wonderful experience. Thank you.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter just got married this past weekend at Simple Gatherings @ Four Oaks Manor. I can honestly say this wedding venue is absolutely one of the best I have ever seen. Everything was beautiful, the house, carriage house and grounds are just gorgeous! The outdoor garden and flowers are beautiful, and they have this huge tree in the center out back that was in full bloom with pink blooms last weekend which only added to the lovely charm of the beautiful grounds. This venue is elegant but not stuffy, making you and your guest feel right at home. The food was excellent and the staff are extremely nice and professional and they went to great efforts to make my Daughter's wedding everything she dreamed of. You must check this venue out if you are planning an upcoming wedding, the place is beautiful, the staff is very professional and so friendly and includes a wedding coordinator to help make your wedding day special and stress free.

We would just like to say thank you to the entire staff at Simple Gatherings @ Four Oaks Manor for making my Daughter's dream wedding come true. :)

Joan Seaton
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could go on for days about how great this place is!! Randy, his daughter Courtney, and his entire crew are AMAZING! I planned my wedding in less than 4 months, from 1400 miles away. Randy was willing to work to make my very detailed visions come true. It was perfect. They really went above and beyond my expectations.
And the food. To. die. for. Seriously, I wish I had gone back for seconds. We were able to tailor the menu to my theme (very Southern). I got everything I wanted. All my guests really enjoyed the food, the bonfire, the s'mores, and the entire atmosphere. I wish I could have all of them write reviews, because I know theirs would be just as glowing as mine.
If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing about Four Oaks. They really and truly are a beautiful, magical place. A dream to work with and a dream setting.
Wedding: 04/03/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband and I wanted to get married close to home but far away from the realities of everyday life. We had friends and family coming from ALL over but had a VERY tight budget and we were planning in less than four months. We looked at a couple places and the second that we met Randy and walked through the front door at Four Oaks Manor we knew that was the place for us. The house is gorgeous and quaint with beautiful gardens. It felt like you were far away from our lives but in reality we were only 5 miles from home. Kelle became my wedding planner and both she and Randy were able to work with our budget as well as ALL the kids we had and the food allergies that we have. Kelle met with me on several occasions and used such creativity to achieve my exact vision. The decorations were better than I could have ever imagined they could be, and totally made the ambiance perfect for our outdoor casual family oriented wedding with low country boil. After all was said and done my wedding day was AMAZING! We started with a luncheon for all the women in the morning and it was perfect. The food was amazing and the timing was perfect. The wedding went off without a hitch and Randy and Kelle were so accommodating even with last minute changes made the day of the wedding. They even provided a pack n play and baby monitors for the infants! The FOOD is still being talked about as being the BEST that anyone has ever had at a wedding thanks to Ryan and his staff. They took into consideration my gluten allergy as well as the budget and the variety of folks we had at the wedding.

I recommend Four Oaks Manor to anyone that wants to have the most wonderful day of their lives to remember and to work with people that are genuine, accommodating, and friendly and almost like part of the family when all is said and done!!
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I decided that we wanted to get married, but we wanted to do it on a tight schedule and budget. Randy and Courtney helped us to achieve both! They left us visit the venue multiple times so that we could get all of our ducks in a row. They also recommended a wonderful cake designer to use for our wedding. They helped me so much with every small detail of the wedding. We would never have been able to have such a romantic and beautiful wedding at any other venue. Randy is always very prompt with returning email and phone calls which is a huge deal when you are on a tight schedule. I wouldn't have changed anything about our wedding day. Simple Gathering (Randy and Courtney) at Four Oaks made it perfect and low stress.
Wedding: 07/18/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 770-614-7328
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0