Siegel's Portrait Design
649 Sherbourg Dr.
Roseville, CA 95678  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
If you provide a detailed list of photos you would like to have during your wedding day, Rick and Lee will try their best to get all of them done. But keep in mind that they are only 2 people and might not be able to get to all the items in the designated amount of time.

There are a few big ticket items that I wish would have been done and weren't: pictures of my Dad seeing me for the first time, pictures of me with my bridesmaids (individual shots), pictures with just my parents/his parents, and the escorts walking down the Grandmother of the Groom and Mother of the Bride were cut out of the pictures (they were family and very important/special moments to be captured).

But overall great experience and the pictures are absolutely gorgeous.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh boy. This is the easiest review I'll ever write as far as vendors go. Rick and Lee delivers what they promise and then some more.

Let's start with our engagement photos. These photos are the best pictures we've ever had of ourselves. Rick and Lee truly capture our goofy selves and looked 100 times better looking! They even manage to get our grumpy cat to look her best.

On our wedding day, our bridal party showed up so late that we almost burned through our carved out first-looks moments. Rick and Lee made sure that we still have our first looks. I was forever grateful that we didn't have to give up that special moment. I toiled over my DIY projects for the wedding, and Rick and Lee beautifully capture the details, so much better than I thought they could ever looked.

Brides, if you're not sure how your entire day going to pan out, you need to trust Rick and Lee, as they make sure you seamlessly weave in and out of taking pictures, spending time with your guests, and having a good time at your own party! We are in the process of picking our wedding photos, and it is difficult because we love too many of them!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The quality of photography and emotion of expressiveness within the photographs is what first caught my husband's (fiance at the time) eye that made us want to know more about Siegel's photography. After our first consultation with Rick and Lee, we knew right away that they were the ones we wanted to capture the wonderful moments of our Wedding Day!

Rick and Lee had the utmost professionalism and great personalities to make everything run so smoothly. They were very accommodating to our wedding day plans and we loved the ideas and suggestions they came up with for poses and ideas throughout the day. But at any time if there was anything we wanted or ideas we liked, Rick and Lee were always available to listen and make it happen!

Siegel's Portrait Design's expertise shows through within the quality and the expressions that are captured within the photographs.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick and Lee Siegel of Siegel's Portrait Design are an amazing husband and wife photography team. They are very kind, patient, knowledgeable, and highly skilled in what they do. Both our engagement and wedding photos were just beautiful. My husband and I are kind of shy individuals, but Rick and Lee instructed us on how to do different poses and made us feel really comfortable so that our photos turned out looking really natural! :) They also have an adorable dog (Maggie) and have a lot of experience in shooting photos with pets (unfortunately we adopted our dog Bailey several months after our engagement session so we couldn't include him in our photos, but we definitely would've!). The photography package we chose for our wedding was an awesome deal and easily customized. Rick is also pretty prompt about sending you the photos after a shoot and we were able to purchase DVDs of our photo files. Overall, Siegel's Portrait Design is fantastic! My husband and I will definitely consider working with them again for family pictures in the future. ;-) If you're looking for an awesome wedding photography team, consider Rick and Lee Siegel! You won't be disappointed! :) :) :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick and Lee are amazing!They are proffesionals that not only make you feel special on your wedding day but make the picture taking experience fun for everyone.

We just got back our wedding our wedding photos and they were simply beautiful! They captured every moment!

Meka & Brandon
September 6, 2013
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick & Lee did an outstanding job photographing my wedding. Our pictures turned out so beautiful! On a day that could get crazy with people and activity,
Rick and Lee kept things running smoothly. They were organized, professional, fun and courteous. The turn around time from wedding day to seeing the finished proofs is fast. You will love these two and the outstanding work they do!!

Brittney Snethen-Ward
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Did an awesome job very flexible with is always helping make things run smoothly during our entire wedding and engagement process. Rick and Lee were the best choice we could have made as photographers.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick and Lee were wonderful to work with. They are personable, witty and knowledgeable. They made us feel comfortable and worked with us. They knew the venue and where the best pictures, scenery was to take the pictures. They took many lovely photos of our wedding day. We will certainly recommend them.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Rick and Lee were great to work with! They were fun and listened to our suggestions and what we wanted! They got our proofs back in speedy time, I couldn't believe how fast I got the cd's in the mail. On our wedding day they were there with perfect timing, and left discreetly as they didn't not want to distract us. I would definitely recommend Siegel portraits to anyone looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick and Lee were so easy to work with and took the most amazing photos of our wedding day! Thank you Rick and Lee!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not have been happier with the way our engagement AND wedding pictures came out. Rick came out to our little town to do the engagement pics and made it so much fun. He was up to anything - hiking the levy, climbing a tree, setting up all his equipment alongside railroad tracks and in parking lots. He was so enthusiastic the whole time - it really put us at ease. We had both him and Lee on our wedding day and they were a wonderful team. Once again, we felt so much at ease with them - they are both so nice and obviously love what they do - it really makes for a great experience. They are excellent at giving specific instructions as to how to stand, turn, etc. - it all seemed funny at first but when you look at the final results in the pictures - the lighting and angles are amazing. Our pictures were available on line when they said they would be and the CD I ordered came within a day of my ordering it! I cannot recommend them highly enough. As my husband and I agreed on Saturday night, we definitely made the best choice when it came to our photographers.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick and Lee did the photography for our Napa wedding, and we could not have asked for better. We chose them based on their beautiful photos and albums, but I would definitely recommend them for their exceptional customer service. They were incredibly down-to-earth and easy to work with when we were choosing our package.
On the day of the wedding, they took all the craziness in stride and kept cool and calm, getting all of the photos we had requested, and even some very creative shots we hadn't thought of. Lee was fantastic- she even had a stain remover pen on hand for when I stained my dress! This team goes above and beyond to make your day special, and I would definitely recommend them for your wedding.
Wedding: 10/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so impressed by how beautiful our pictures turned out. Our photographer did such a great job of capturing our special day! Such an amazing job!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
They are very professional and did a great job with our engagement and wedding photos! We love our photos and so does everyone else!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first met Rick and Lee we knew right away they were the perfect match for us. They are really down to earth people.When Rick took our engagement photos he really made us feel relaxed and comfortable. My husband doesn't really like having his picture taken,but Rick made him feel comfortable about smiling and just being himself. We have some beautiful photos from it because of him! Thank you. Both Rick and Lee have an amazing eye in photography and took some really beautiful pictures of our wedding! We felt like they truely captured every moment of our wedding. When we look at the photos it is a perfect walk thru of our special day! Thank you so much! We truly appreciate it.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really did't have much to say with regard to choosing the photographer, but I sure am glad my daughter made the right choice. Both Rick & Lee Siegel went out of their way to accomodate. It was an extra to have both male and female taking pictures because they each had their own individual style of picture taking. And I must say, as the mother of the bride, they did a fantastic job.Their professionalism went above and beyond!!

Thank you both,Michaela Ann Davis,Newcastle, Ca.
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
 916-772-7533
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0