Selective Sound Entertainment
7809 first place
Oakwood Village, OH 44146  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Selective Sound for our wedding ceremony,reception and photo booth.
Jay R is great and helped us every step of the way.
DJ Rich was able to use the music we wanted for the ceremony and it was amazing.
The reception was perfect and even though we didn't have alot of songs requested
He made sure he played music that fit well with what we did request,and he was able to do the announcements for the speeches and special dances.
Thank you so much Jay R and DJ Rich for making our wedding ceremony and reception
perfect.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Selective Sound was so great to work with. They provided excellent expertise and knowledge that helped our wedding run so smoothly. They were responsive to any questions that we had and were willing to go the extra mile to make sure our wedding was special and needs were being met. They were also very affordable and had a wide variety of services available.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Selective Sound Entertainment was a great vendor to work with for our daughter’s wedding. Our DJ, Tony, kept the reception hoping all night. Our dance floor was filled the entire night and we are still getting compliments on how great the music was! They are a wonderful company to work with and responded to all of our questions and concerns promptly. I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé, Adam, and I worked with Jay R from selective sound. Not only was he excellent in helping us to plan the flow of our reception, but he had many years of experience at our venue, so he was able to give us sound advice for the day of. Words can not even begin to describe how much fun our reception was! The music selections were excellent and the dance floor was packed the entire night!! Our reception would not have been the same without him and we are so thankful we had him on our team!! I would highly recommend working with Jay R!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rich and Selective Sound were amazing. We didn't think our group would be big on dancing, and we didn't do a first dance so we were worried that the dancing wouldn't get started, but the dance floor was packed the whole time and everyone had so much fun thanks to Rich's great music selection. Rich and Selective Sound were so great, and we were so happy to work with them! Highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Danny was outstanding! It was really important to me that our dance floor wasn't dead, and he really got everybody dancing!!! He used a lot of variety in his music choices, and was really able to read the audience. I am a musician myself, and was very impressed.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Selective Sound went above and beyond for us on our wedding day. Our DJ was DJ Danny. He took the extra time to meet with us and also edited a few songs for our customized intro. We also had a special toast that went perfect as well. He also provided a lot of knowledge of what we should do and not do, but was never against us creating our own flavor. You sometimes get nervous when booking vendors for your big day, but Selective Sound is very professional and we were highly satisfied. They will definitely make your day one to remember.

Thank you again to Jay R, DJ Danny, and the entire staff at Selective Sound for working hard and doing the job right professionaly!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Jay R and he did an absolutely amazing job. Everyone was out on the dance floor the entire night, the song selections were perfect, and the night was one we will never forget! The uplighting in the room was the perfect color and amount and it gave our room such an elegant and romantic look. We had a blast at our wedding and I would recommend Jay R and selective sound to anyone! They will not disappoint!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsStobe 2 Reviews
Jay was a pleasure to work with. He was energetic, professional and very willing to give his opinions and advice. He kept our guests up and on the dance floor all night (including the older crowd) and always knew when to speed it up or slow it down. He listened to the guests and kept everyone entertained.

As far as the flow of events we didn't even have a second of dead time. He kept it moving and made sure we were where we needed to be so the guests didn't get bored. Great MC and definitely knew what he was doing.

They have several DJs at the company and I'm sure all are great but Jay is simply phenomenal. I have guests telling me my wedding was the best they have ever attended and I know that was in a huge part because of Jay's skill.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Rich as our DJ. I cannot say enough great things about Rich and Selective Sounds in General. We had been assigned another DJ in the beginning and we originally did not feel a good connection between us and that DJ and we called JR at Selective Sounds and he took care of it immediately and found Rich for us which we felt very comfortable with. Rich totally understood what we wanted and made sure to walk us through the entire night at least a month before and again the week of the wedding. Being the undecisive bride I was, i made last minute changes and he never was annoyed or bothered. He gave me his cell phone number and was so professional and kind. He made our night AMAZING!!! Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and it was amazing!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Had amazing song suggestions.
accommodated all our requests.
The dance floor was packed from start to finish (honestly) - young, old; fast or slow song.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They're extremely nice and responsive and listen to your request. Our DJ was too nice and seemed a little insecure in what he was doing. The microphone kept going in and out during speeches, he pronounced names wrong and didn't play the right part of the intro song.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best DJ around! One of the main party focuses on a wedding day is the dancing. Jay R kept the music flowing and played what the crowd wanted to dance to. He was very professional and well spoken during the entire night. This isn't the only wedding I have been apart of that Jay R was the DJ, and he never disappoints. Jay R was very prepared for our meetings and very helpful to make sure that the entire night went as planned. He had great ideas and helped when needed. You can tell he has years of experience and this wasn't his first time. If I ever need a DJ for anything else, I will definitely be using Selective Sound Entertainment - because I know the event will be a hit!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jay R and the Selective Sound crew were amazing. The lighting was absolutely beautiful and the DJ kept the dance floor packed all night. They were super flexible with us as we were planning the wedding from out of town and they did awesome with all our requests. Definitely the best dj company at a wedding I've even to!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mic that was to provide sound during wedding kept fading in and out that is the only thing that went wrong
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish Jay R at Selective Sound was awesome. We felt at ease with the whole process and Jay R suggested a lot of the planning and preparation for the event from the music to the uplighting. Our guests told us that they 1. Had never seen uplighting like that before. 2. The music was awesome all night and the dance floor was packed from beginning to end- which was awesome. 3. The person who owns Roby Lees Reception Hall in Newton Falls was taking pictures of the hall as it was set up by Selective Sound. He stated he never saw his hall look like that before. What can we say it was an amazing evening and it would not have happened without Jay R and his crew- thanks again.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
 440-516-0020
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0