Scott Reynolds Photography
also serving LA, SF & NY
Overland Park, KS 66210  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (8)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edyta_and_... 2 Reviews
We are so happy that we found and hired Scott to be our wedding photographer.

After a long search, we came across Scott's website and were immediately impressed with his portfolio. After initially communicating by e-mail, we met in person and were convinced that he was exactly who we were looking for.

In the months leading up to our wedding, we exchanged multiple e-mails. Scott was great with communication - he answered all of our questions with expertise, and entertained our ideas while also providing his own suggestions - all of which we greatly appreciated. In fact, he scouted a location the perfect location for after-ceremony photos & helped us organize lists for group shotsetc.
On the day of our wedding, Scott was very professional, focused, calm, and hardworking. This was even noted by multiple guests throughout our ceremony and reception. We were complemented on Scott by our friends even before they've seen any of the photos!

Scott gave us tons of amazing, high-quality, in-the-moment shots, as well as the traditional posed for shots. He went beyond the traditional scope of photos: from details of the decor, flowers, to candid shots on the dance floor & more. Additional confirmation that he did a phenomenal job came from our friends and family who were blown away by the photos we got from our wedding.

Another thing that helped us get to know and trust Scott and feel more at ease with him, his cameras, and posing during our big day was our engagement photoshoot. It was then that we knew 100% that we were in excellent hands.

Scott is a very hardworking and dedicated photographer. His work shows that he loves what he does and understands the importance of it to his clients. He is organized, calm, creative, professional, friendly, humble, easy to get along with & great with communicating. To top it all of, he is very reasonably priced (in our opinion he could be charging 3x as much). So don't let this one go!

Thank you Scott!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is not neutral or unbiased. My husband and I admire Scott both as a professional and a person. We truly don’t believe there is a better photographer out there. Scott was in town days before both our engagement pictures and our wedding. He scouted the locations and had the perfect spots in mind. The colors and the lighting of our engagement pictures were absolutely stunning. Every single person who worked with Scott on our wedding day raved about how wonderful he was to work with – warm and friendly yet professional. He was armed with multiple cameras and captured the most perfect moments (and even knew exactly how to fix my dress to get just the right look/ shot) and didn’t sit down the entire night. Our wedding pictures are beautiful, just incredible. Scott didn’t miss a thing. Everyone looked perfect and his creativity and visions were exactly right. Like another review here mentioned, we’ve heard multiple times that our pictures look like they came from a magazine and we look model perfect. We would recommend Scott ten times over, although his work speaks for itself – after seeing our pictures many friends have booked Scott to shoot their photos as well.

Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marianne 1 Reviews
We met Scott at my sister's wedding and we really liked working with him. Then her pictures came out amazing so he was the first vendor we booked after we picked a date. Scott was by far our favorite vendor throughout the whole process. He was so helpful! He scouted the locations for our engagement pictures and for our wedding photos before hand so he knew exactly where the best shots would be. My husband hates taking pictures, and made faces frequently, but Scott was really understanding and patient. When I wanted to take a picture with my 50 member extended family on the day of the wedding, he made it happen and somehow got pictures where everyone was smiling!

The result was also amazing. The photos were beautiful for both our engagement pictures and wedding. He put up the photos on a website nicely organized in folders and they were easy and free to download for our family and friends. People kept telling us that we looked like models and that our photos looked like they were from wedding magazines!

If you want to have absolutely beautiful photos and a photographer who makes your wedding day move very smoothly, you should definitely consider Scott.
Wedding: 11/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have known Scott for several years now. To start he is a great friend and such a good guy. We can vouch for his character, dedication and work ethic being above reproach. His personality is so perfect for photography. He is genuine, honest, and is not afraid to try anything to get the perfect shot. As for our specific experience with him shooting our wedding, we could not be happier. First of all he met with us in LA and drove around with us to find the perfect place to take bridals. Then, we flew him out to Utah to photograph our wedding even though he had to be very flexible with the dates. He takes his craft very seriously. He prepares at least a day in advance for the event and is absolutely professional. He carries multiple cameras and while he doesn't get in the way of the flow of the event, he somehow finds a way to get every shot multiple times. He was friendly and outgoing, and worked excellently with all the family/relatives in order to get the shots. The results are very telling - our pictures look professional and amazing. Somehow everyone looks good, and the colors/lighting are amazing. Not only would we recommend Scott to others, our family has already used him in two weddings and plan to use him in every future wedding.
Wedding: 11/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott met and exceeded my expectations. Scott worked our wedding solo and you would never know it from the photos. It seemed as there were six of him. We have pictures from every angle at almost all moments. Scott was prepared and professional. We had small children in our wedding and yet they were smiling and happy in every picture, even at the end of the day when we went to the park. Scott did our wedding in a small town he was not very familiar with, in his spare time he got a map scoped out the location of the church, reception, and park to plan shots so that our wedding day would be as smooth as possible. In addition to being very prepared, Scott is very talented. My husband is very camera shy and I was very concerned that our wedding pictures would not be up to par because he would not cooperate. Scott made him feel very comfortable and was also keen about catching candid pictures where my husband looks wonderful. Our wedding pictures are the best pictures we have ever taken together. Even the guests at the wedding commented that they had never seen a photographer work so hard and be so friendly. His journalistic style was even more important to me, the bride, after the wedding because I was able to relive a day that went by too fast. I would recommend Scott for your special day, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I met Scott at a friend's wedding and were impressed on how many camreas he was carrying and how he always seemed to be at the right moment at the right time. at the same time he was really fun to be around and super professional when it came to group pictures and requiring people to get together.
we contacted him for OUR wedding with a special idea for engagement pictures. he was really professional and super willing to go out of his way to make the engagement shoot and the wedding day super memorable. during the engagement shoot it was apparent that he had an amazing eye for artistic shots and looking at the pictures afterwards it definately showed.
during the wedding he again came through and captured EVERY single moment that you could imagine. if there was something worth a picture....he was there.

i definately recomend Scott to anybody looking for a photographer. he is super professional and his work is OUTSTANDING.....and he'll also become a great friend.
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mostafa 1 Reviews
Coming from the East Coast to have an engagement ceremony in Northern California posed many challenges. One of these challenges was to find an excellent photographer. After spending days on the web searching for a photographer and viewing countless galleries, I decided to have Scott take pictures at our engagement ceremony. He was very honest and straightforward, unlike the other photographers I spoke with who had interesting pricing schemes. The minute I saw Scott at the event, I was confident he was going to do an excellent job. He had three cameras strapped around him and he took pictures non-stop throughout the evening. He took over 4,000 pictures during the two-day ceremony. Everybody was impressed with the quality of images. He has a story telling photographic style that captures every special moment. We were so happy with the engagement photographs that we asked him to shoot our wedding (and covered his travel expenses). Scott is an exceptional photographer that defines the moment. He is very dedicated, friendly, and humble. He is a professional that follows through with his commitments. My in-laws love Scott and they ensure their relatives hire Scott for their events. Bottom line, you will be impressed with the service!
Wedding: 07/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was, by far, our absolute favorite vendor throughout our entire planning process! He was friendly, professional, fun and soooo easy to work with. I really felt like he was just as excited for our wedding as we were!
We met for a consultation at a coffee shop and right away Scott seemed like an old friend- he was so genuine and down to earth. He didn't try to "sell" himself, but instead let his photography speak for itself- and it did! It was all beautiful and as soon as we (my soon to be hubby and I) got in the car, we both agreed Scott would photograph our wedding. From that point on he was nothing but an absolute pleasure to work with. Responsive to communication, creative in his suggestions and fun loving in his attitude, Scott is the best!
The day of our wedding Scott was unbelievable- he was literally everywhere. At least 10 guests commented on his hard-work and great presence. It rained on our wedding day and he was such a trooper and found opportunity in the weather situation, instead of being disappointed! Our pictures came out beautifully and we couldn't be more pleased! On top of all this, he was by far the most affordable person we interviewed (and we interviewed 6 photographers)! He sent us DVDs of our pictures since my hubby is a designer and wants to do our album and he doesn't mark up prints- they are super affordable too! All around amazing!
Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Photography
 310-809-4149
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0