Sarah Tew Photography
43-01 22d St
Studio 264
Long Island City, NY 11101  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miimii 3 Reviews
Sarah is the most pleasant person to work with. She is so professional, fast and her work is so amazing. She arrived a little earlier than planned and I didn't even notice she went right to work . I barely even noticed she was there and once I saw all her photos I was surprised at some of the shots she had caught. Very personal and candid but so pretty i love all my wedding photos and so does my family. She is super sweet and her little extra touches really make the difference and she makes you feel so special. I would recommend her to absolutely everyone. in three words: she is incredible.
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah was amazing to work with. She shot my Tarrytown Wedding this summer and I couldn't be happier. The day of our wedding she showed up early to scope out first look locations. She found beauty in the most odd locations - She actually had me jumping in a bouncy castle in my wedding dress. She captured every moment and feeling throughout the entire day/evening.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 7 Reviews
When my fiance and I got engaged and began looking for a photographer for our wedding, we assumed all "good" photographers would deliver a similar product, but when we saw Sarah's previous work we realized we were wrong - her work and demeanor stood out to us above the rest. From our engagement shoots to the wedding and post-wedding processing, we have been impressed and delighted with the quality of Sarah's work, her professionalism and her friendliness. Sarah and her assistant managed to capture all of the special big and little moments of our wedding, while blending in seamlessly with the crowd. It was like they were in 10 places at once! After the wedding I was so excited to see the photos but assumed it would take a while... so when I woke up the morning after the wedding to a sneak peak of 10 awesome shots that she'd sent over at 5:30am, I was really impressed. And we got the rest of the photos so quickly! Sarah was fun to work with, and the value we got for what we paid exceeded my expectations. I will definitely go to Sarah for other major life milestones that we want captured in photo.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Words cannot express our wonderful experience working with Sarah. My wife and I are thrilled we choose Sarah to photograph our wedding. Everyone who has seen our engagement photos and/or the wedding photos cannot stop raving about how great Sarah captured our special day. She is a true artist which is why we choose her. We didn’t want a photographer who had their staged shots. We also didn’t want a “wedding factory photographer” who only saw us as a paycheck. We were amazed that when we received our photos within weeks of the wedding. We have heard horror stories from friends not having their wedding photos 6 months after their event. Not the case with Sarah.

Sarah is not one of those pushy photographer stuck in her ways. After a while we forgot she was there. She was a fly on the wall documenting our precious moments with family and friends. She captured details and intimate photos that we’ll cherish for our entire marriage. Sarah went above and beyond our expectations with extra little touches.

I would recommend any and everyone to use Sarah Tew for their weddings. You would be hard pressed to find a better, more affordable, professional, and personable photographer in the NYC area.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah was AWESOME!!! Our wedding was 6 days ago and throughout the week she posted up "sneak peeks" of our wedding photos. She finished posting everything up online today and everyone can view our beautiful photos! We love how the pictures came out and she really paid attention to everything throughout the night. She also took our engagement photos, which also came out beautifully. Thank you, Sarah!!! Our wedding venue was tiny and was not well-lit, but you'd never know from Sarah's pictures! She also took amazing pictures of our dog, who somehow didn't freak out at the wedding. SWEET!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are reading this, congrats!, now make the right decision for photography and hire Sarah! Amazing, amazing! We got married this fall and Sarah was outstanding! Sarah goes above and beyond with everything for you as her client. She was so professional, easy and accommodating to work with, responsive and quick to answer any questions, and the photos from our big day are incredible! I knew i had nothing to worry about the day of the wedding because Sarah was so calm and just knew what she was doing. And her assistants were awesome too! We had a very large wedding and somehow Sarah and her team captured every single moment and every detail. We also had a large wedding party and big family and Sarah was wonderful with all. We are sp so happy with our photos - they are unique and beautiful and show creativity while being timeless. We also had an amazing engagement shoot that was so much fun - people are still talking about our pics! We love Sarah Tew!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lorena 6 Reviews
Sarah is absolutely awesome. We are 1000% percent pleased with how all of our wedding and engagement photos turned out - though from the moment we met Sarah, we knew this would be the case. She is incredibly talented. Her photos have such a natural, bright feel to them, which is what drew us to her in the first place... but, we never thought anyone could make us look as good as she has!!! My jaw truly dropped when I first saw the photos, as they are breathtaking.

On top of being so talented, Sarah is truly the most responsive vendor I worked with through the whole process of planning my wedding. I knew I would like her when my first e-mail to her on a Friday night at midnight was answered within an hour, with tons of useful information - and every moment of working with her since then has been just the same! She made us completely comfortable with the whole process, and was so sweet and thoughtful the entire time.

I really cannot recommend Sarah highly enough. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, then absolutely look no further!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came across Sarah's work because she had photographed another couple's wedding at our venue while we were on the hunt for vendors. I looked over all the reviews I could find online, and as a cynical New Yorker, I was a bit worried that some were faked because across the board, they were all so positive.

Well, our experience with Sarah has been nothing short of five stars. From our initial meeting, to my endless barrage of emails that she always responded to so quickly, to our engagement photo shoot, to the big day, she was exceptionally professional, understanding, and fantastic to work with.

I really wasn't interested in an engagement shoot, but since it's part of her package, I figured why not. I have to say that I'm glad that this is not a negotiable part of her service, because it was great to work with her in advance of our wedding day. The engagement shoot was casual and fun and allowed us all to get to know one another in a low-key, low-pressure atmosphere. She has a great eye for what would make an interesting image and gives really clear direction to those of us not used to being in front of the camera.

After seeing the beautiful photos from our engagement shoot, we were so excited to see what Sarah would do with our wedding. True to form (and all of the other five star reviews), she was on time, unobtrusive and endlessly professional. The photos that she captured are so beautiful and will be a gorgeous reminder of an incredibly special day. All of our friends and family have been absolutely blown away by the photos Sarah took. Also, her turnaround time is incredible - we had a sneak peek of our photos by the morning after our wedding. While we sat at brunch with our family and friends, everyone was marveling at Sarah's beautiful work.

Sarah is fantastic, and we cannot recommend her highly enough.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Tew is an amazing photographer and wonderful person to work with for your wedding.

We cannot say enough about Sarah. From our initial meeting to reviewing the wedding photos she took, we were so pleased to have used her services. We are a very private couple so felt that taking engagement photos would be cheesy and awkward. Sarah put us to ease and made us feel comfortable. She structured our engagement shoot around our preferences and didn't make us get into any cheesy poses -- she just captured us being ourselves.

We found that she was really responsive as the year went on toward our wedding and made sure she stayed on top of us to get her feedback for what shots we wanted etc. She was really on the ball. And the day of, she was such a blast to work with. She took absolutely AMAZING photos. And her photobooth was such a hit with our guests.

We highly recommend Sarah Tew. She is such an artist and such fun to work with. Also, she was very helpful in working with our budget. We're also a same-sex couple and felt absolutely comfortable with Sarah.

Thanks Sarah!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KellyW 2 Reviews
Sarah is the most amazing photographer. She came highly recommended to me by my friend who wanted to use her for her own wedding, but sadly Sarah was already booked for the date. Lucky for me, I was able to lock her in for our wedding! The results --- the most amazing set of wedding photos I have ever seen. Sarah captured our special day in a way only a true artist could. We have hundreds of perfect photos, all of which were turned around to us within a week or so of our wedding! Who does that?!?! The bottom line is Sarah is simply the best. You will not regret signing her up for your own big day.
Wedding: 08/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Selecting Sarah for photography was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Not only is she talented, but she has this amazing energy that I found very comforting during the wedding.

She went way beyond her photography duties by helping us plan a detailed schedule for the wedding day. She gave us a lot of great feedback on this "day of" schedule and helped us prevent timeline problems that could have popped up. Thinking about this and planning it out ahead of time made me feel really confident about how things would go on the wedding day. We felt like we were in really good hands because Sarah offered a lot of extra advice when we ran into questions. This was particularly helpful when we were in the middle of a hundred wedding decisions- it was great to have Sarah's expert advice to guide the way.

Most importantly, we love Sarah's photos and we have received many compliments from family and friends. Sarah even posted sneak peak photos of our wedding night on the night of our wedding. We were so impressed that she got them up so quickly!

Sarah was super professional, flexible, and supportive throughout the whole process. We felt like we were in really good hands the whole time and highly recommend her to others.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Tew is THE BEST photographer to hire for your wedding and or engagement photos. Not only is she super hands on, but her style and technique is top notch, and not your average cookie cutter photographer. If you want your photos to look and feel different and more special than all of the typical shots you see out there, then Sarah Tew is your girl. We fell in love with her work after she shot our engagement photos, and she blew us away with our wedding photos-such beautiful amazing shots to have for a lifetime to remember our special weekend. Most of our friends have gotten married recently and by far, our photos blew everyone out of the park! If you walk away from Sarah, then good luck to you, but, you will be thankful you chose Sarah when you do! Sarah is sweet, super responsive and helpful, and will make sure your photos are everything you want and more!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Sarah Tew Photography. Sarah is an awesome person and an immensely talented artist who runs a great business.

I've never been a fan of engagement portraits - the ones I've seen have tended to have a saccharine, stiff feel that I've found off-putting. Sarah Tew's engagement portraits are completely unlike the others I've seen. Sarah made the afternoon fun and relaxed. She took photos that captured our personalities - both individually and as a couple. Every photo was fantastic.

In the months leading up to our wedding, Sarah was in frequent contact with us. It was clearly important to her that she understand the atmosphere we were going for, and what aspects of the celebration were most important to us. On the day of the wedding, Sarah was a pleasure to work with. She took full advantage of the gorgeous surroundings, and took a series of beautiful, unique portraits. Her photos of the ceremony and reception truly captured the joy of the day, and all of the moments I want to remember. Sarah also designs her clients' wedding albums, and is completely open to any adjustments. You won't need to make many, though...she has a great eye for design, and for the photos that work best together.

Sarah Tew is absolutely the best at what she does.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Tew is not just a talented photographer... she is an artist. Sarah shot my daughter's wedding July, 2013. Sarah captured EVERYTHING. Not just the beautiful venue, dresses, etc... She captured the emotion of the event. She did the same with my daughter's engagement photos. Sarah doesn't force anything out of her wedding parties... she sees who they are through her lens and she captures that. No phony, generic wedding poses... Her camera celebrates the event with you. She's based in Long Island City...but I urge you to transport her wherever your wedding is...she is worth it. She also does AMAZING album designs. And her photo booth set up is terrific. AW
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah is an amazing photographer. First and foremost, in terms of how the photos came out from our wedding (and engagement shoot), we couldn’t be happier. They were absolutely gorgeous. All of our family and friends commented on how amazing they were, saying things like “they look like they belong in a magazine!” Every time we look at the photos, we see something new – she truly captured the emotion, joy, excitement – in a way that I don’t think many other photographers would have.
Beyond the final product of gorgeous photos, however, was Sarah’s customer service. She responds promptly to emails and was full of helpful advice all throughout the wedding planning process. She had lots of great ideas throughout the entire process, from the “unplugged wedding” to suggesting that we incorporate our kittens into our engagement shoot. And on the wedding day itself, she was scheduled to begin shooting us at 2pm in our hotel – not only did she arrive a few minutes early, but she had first gone (on her own time) to our wedding venue to scout the perfect locations for our pre-wedding photos. Throughout the night, she and her second shooter were everywhere – never getting in anyone’s way, yet never hesitating to climb up on a ladder or lay down on the ground for the perfect shot. All of which showed in the final results! Finally, we must mention her turn-around time! Our reception concluded about an hour and a half outside of NYC at 11pm, and by 4am that morning, she had a handful of the best photos up on Facebook! The full set was made available to us online within the week and the proof books and discs were mailed shortly thereafter (arriving before we had even gotten back from our honeymoon).
In short, if you want amazing wedding photos with great customer service to match, you can’t go wrong by hiring Sarah. We can’t recommend her highly enough!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Estelle 5 Reviews
Words cannot describe how happy we were to see our wedding photos less than 48 hours after we got married. For 2 very camera-shy people, Sarah and her assistant Nick put us so at ease that we had no issues making out in the middle of Manhattan for our wedding portraits! Having met Sarah only 2 days before the wedding because I was planning this wedding long distance, I was completely reassured by her organization, her prompt responsiveness and super positive attitude! She was even accomodating towards my concerns for privacy and on the day of the wedding, kept time more punctually than even I did (esp after the nerves took over). Getting Sarah as our photographer was the second best thing we did that day, apart from marrying each other. Hire her. Just do it.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
 917-374-4346
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0