Sara E. Designs

Sara E. Designs

East peoria, IL
309.678.7221   Visit Website   Email Vendor
 
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.8
Responsiveness
4.6
Professionalism
4.8
Value
4.8
Flexibility
4.9
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
4.9

Sara was so easy to work with! I gave her a rough idea of my vision and she gave me stunning and unique invitations and programs that my friends and family are still talking about. It is more than worth hiring her for the personalized attention and wow factor.

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Megan
1 Review
06/21/2014
5.0

I would highly recommend Sara E Designs! Sara is so personable, creative, responsive, and genuinely cares about her customers and her work. I ordered my "Save the Dates", Wedding Invites, Programs, Food Station signs, Restroom signs, Rehearsal Dinner invites, Monogrammed napkins, Thank you stationary, as well as my Christmas Cards this year. I also ordered a gift for my husband and she put the decal on the bar mirrors. I will forever use Sara. Sara is so easy to work with! Her work is fabulous!

Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
1.5

BRIDES BEWARE! Don't get me wrong Sara's designs are great and so beautiful. But her professionalism is lacking. Sara sent an inner envelope with our wedding invitations which she 1- charged us for and 2- we never proofed and had even agreed to NOT do. I have a signed contract where it specifically states we did not want an inner envelope. To make it all worse, the envelopes went out with incorrect names and misspellings on it. Some if them even said 'wife' for couples that we had yet to verify the wife's name. This was the only disaster in our wedding of 220 people. Sara printed extras for us so I could include one in our scrapbook and these didn't include an inner envelope. I didn't find out about the inner envelope until we got a call from a family member asking why the invitation was addresses to "the Joe Smith family" but the inner envelope had only one name on it. It may not sound like a big issue until you realize we had a contract signed that said we were not interested and that this resulted in multiple phone calls to guests clarifying who he invitations were intended for. No bride deserves to go through this just weeks before her wedding. We thought it was great to support local and work with a great artist but I would not recommend her to anyone else. There are other small, local business who can take better care of heir brides.

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
4.8

Sara was very professional and provide beautiful save the dates and unique invitations and fan programs. Thanks Sara

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
4.5

Sara listened to my idea of design and worked to create several examples of ideas to look at that fell within my budget. She did a great job of customizing the design down even further to match our theme and look. I received numerous compliments on our invites!

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jayne
1 Review
06/15/2013
5.0

Sara made rehearsal dinner invites for our son's wedding. She suggested the design and they are beautiful. I would recommend Sara E. Designs for your event.

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Patty
1 Review
06/15/2013
5.0

Sara was great to work with. I loved the little extra ideas that she suggested. She listened and everything we suggested she did for us with such inner caring. I would suggest her to everyone.

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Sara was always very professional. Despite we were in a hurry, she did an awesome job with our wedding invitations. The design was lovely! Everybody loved the invitations. Many people mentioned that they were gorgeous. Thanks Sara for contributing to the success of our wedding!

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Mary
1 Review
05/04/2013
5.0

Sara has done invitations for both my daughter and son's weddings. She also did the rehearsal dinner invitations for my son's wedding. I have had Sara design thank you notes for friends and the two brides. Sara is so creative! She has wonderful ideas even when you are stumped. Everything was done when promised or sooner. She worked long distance via email with my daughter-in-law. She was patient with changes. Sara is a delight to work with. Her shop is welcoming and will give you great ideas. You can not go wrong using Sara E. Designs for any of your printing needs. I miss seeing her!!! I am not going to plan another wedding though.

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
1+ year ago
4.5

Sara E Designs was wonderful and very accommodating to my needs. I was on a time constraint and Sara did everything to ensure we received the invitations as quickly as possible. Thank you!

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
1+ year ago
4.8

Sara was so professional and helpful throughout the entire planning process! Her designs are so creative and unique! I would recommend her (and have) to anyone planning a wedding or other special event.

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Annie
1 Review
04/27/2013
5.0

If I could give a 10 for flexibility I would! Sara was fantastic to work with, always making time to sit in person with me or discuss VIA emails when I couldn't make time for personal visits to her shop. I even had to drop in an extra order after the fact and they handled it extremely well with great response time! Everyone loved the unique touch to the invitations and ceremony programs! Thank you Sara and Team!

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Marc & Pam
1 Review
04/20/2013
4.8

Sara was very helpful.

After we had sent out "save-the-dates" cards, we had a change of plans. Sara listened well to us, and designed excellent "change of plans" cards. We were extremely happy with the cards and with Sara's work. (And her price seemed quite reasonable.) We would definitely use her again and we highly recommend her.

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Beth
1 Review
04/06/2013
5.0

Sara helped with all things paper for our wedding! She did our table numbers, signs for our popcorn bar, our seating chart, stickers, etc. And everything was perfect! I don't live in the area so all of our plans were made through email and she gave us exactly what we wanted! She was great about responding and very patient with all the pictures I was sending her. I would recommend Sara to anyone, she is great at what she does and so easy to work with!

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
2+ years ago
5.0

Sara was great to work with. I was extremely pleased with my invitations and other products!

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jamie
1 Review
08/04/2012
5.0

Sara was absolutely amazing! She created exactly what I wanted and was prompt with reaponding as well as development. I highly recommend her for any printing needs!!!!

Services Used: Invitations
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes