Russell Morin Fine Catering
New England's Premier Caterer for Over 100 Years
    132 Reviews
95 Frank Mossberg Dr.
Attleboro, MA 02703  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (132)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot even express how amazing Russell Morin catering was in the days leading up to and on the day of, our wedding. From the beginning they were easy-going and pleasurable to work with. Meghan was our initial coordinator and she was so patient and understanding throughout our many changes and additions. Our day of coordinator was Allie P and I cannot say enough great things about Ali! Initially I was a little apprehensive that we had changed coordinators because Ali had not yet seen our venue but she and Meghan made the trip together to meet with us on-site at the venue to go over everything two weeks prior to our wedding and having them both there really set my mind at ease. On the day of Allie and the rest of the Russell Morin crew were attentive, professional, helpful, pleasant, and AWESOME! They were more than just caterers, they were running the whole evening, and running it well! They went above and beyond in every possible way and Allie especially was so sweet and thoughtful, coming over to check in with me every so often and making sure that everything was to my liking and set up the way I wanted. I did not have to worry about a thing at all! Even the owner of the venue was commenting on how much more involved and attentive they were than some of the other caterers he works with. He even ended up sending most of his venue staff home because Russell Morin was taking care of everything! Another person that deserves a personal shout out was Melissa, our personal "butler". Melissa was so sweet, was there whenever I needed her, with a drink, appetizers, whatever we needed. She was AWESOME! And, I can't forget to mention the food .... OH MY! All night long all we kept hearing from our guests was how phenomenal everything was, from the appetizers to the entrees, to the chocolate covered strawberries and complimentary passed truffles. We knew the food was going to be great after we had our tasting but it still exceeded our expectations on the day of!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell Morin catered our wedding on 8/22/14 -- we worked together for nearly 10 months, and we could not have been happier with the whole experience. My dad had one request of the wedding -- that there be good food and a lot of it. Russell Morin delivered that and more -- not only were they a true partner in our planning, helpful from early days to the amazing staff at our wedding. Our guests were blown away by the food and the attentive, pleasant service.

They were competitive on price -- and I priced every reputable caterer in the area. While I have no doubt, all of those caterers would've done a nice job, Russell Morin went above and beyond to deliver, not just on the food and service, but they took care of so many details, right down to stocking our candy table and serving dessert and coffee to our older guests. Some of those items we provided ourselves, and they graciously took care of it all without question.

I cannot recommend them highly enough. And my sincerest and most heartfelt thanks to Arolin Hughes, our coordinator at Russell Morin -- I could not have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Morin is the best in the area. They are so easy to work with and made the entire process from start to finish so easy. We worked with Arolin and Jessica who were both fantastic. Beyond the service, their food is excellent. My husband and I were on somewhat of a budget and Morin has various options to choose. We went with a buffet, which in my experience at weddings can mean a lack of quality in the food. However, the food was excellent and there was never any pressure from Morin to add this or that. I have had so many people tell me that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. If you want your food done right and little hassle, Russell Morin is the way to go.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell Morin was amazing to work with. Especially our coordinator, Erin B. Our guests were beyond pleased with the food! We couldn't have asked to work with a better team.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell Morin catering is INCREDIBLE!!! Their food is out of this world and their service is even better. They are more than a caterer - they are an event planner! They helped to arrange the silverware, table linens, bar, decor, etc. I was overwhelmed having to orchestrate all of the additional services but RM made it so easy! My event coordinator Kathleen was phenomenal and I could not have asked for a better liaison. She ensured that every detail was taken care of and that my husband and I wanted for nothing on the night of the wedding. She was my saving grace on my wedding day for sure! I have received endless compliments about the insanely delicious food and courteous/prompt staff. They are a premium caterer and as such the price reflects this quality, though they are happy to try and work with you to fit into your budget. You would be crazy to look anywhere else for catering!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every morsel of food and drink that we tried from the tasting to the wedding was incredible! Their servers were professional and attentive, and they were never far with a platter of food or drinks. We chose Scallops and Delmonico Ribeye for our main courses and they were absolutely delicious, guests raved about the food afterwards! We chose a buffet of mini desserts and a small cake to cut for ourselves and every bit was wonderful. They created a custom Cucumber Margarita Cocktail for us that was so good, and again guests loved it. I worked with Alicia as my main point of contact and Event Coordinator and I can't speak highly enough of her. She was friendly and easy to work with and she took all of my DIY'd wedding ideas and made them reality. I urge you to trust her completely! She took all the weight off our shoulders and just made everything come to life. Immediately after the ceremony ended, we had drinks in our hands and hors d'oeuvres for us to snack on. At the end of the night we had to-go boxes of snacks for us to eat as we unwound from our perfect night. Thank you to everyone there! We recommend them 100%!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married last weekend in Newport, RI and Kathleen Geasey was our coordinator. I do not have enough positive things to say about her. She functioned not only as a catering coordinator, but more as a wedding planner throughout the entire wedding planning process. I strongly believe the sole reason our wedding ran so smoothly and seamless is entirely because of Kathleen's professionalism, attention to detail and her many years of experience. The food was spectacular, every detail was planned to perfection and Kathleen ran the event with grace and a big smile. There was not a single thing we were unhappy about. I cannot recommend Russell Morin, or Kathleen, enough.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
the food was amzing. the staff, to say amazing would be an understatement
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never dealt with such a courteous and accommodating vendor!! I was impressed with the service I received BEFORE the big day. Once our wedding rolled around; holy cow!! Meghan was our coordinator leadign up to our event and was so responsive and wonderful to deal wtih. Allie was our day-of coordinator and she was ON TOP of EVERYTHING! The groom and I had a cold drink in our hand once we reached the end of the ceremony recessional. When getting ready, we had drinks and appetizers. Allie was on top of it all. We chose stations for our meal and Allie served us immediately so we could eat and then mingle with guests. My uncle was celebrating a birthday and Allie kept an eye on him so we could present him with a cake before he hit the dessert table. We had vegans, gluten-free meals, heart transplant patients, allergies, you name it and their meals were taken care of discretely and professionally. Our service was phenominal, open bar was a huge success and for days guests were complimenting the food. Well done; thank you Allie, Meghan and Russell Morin!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 8 Reviews
We hired Russell Morin's for our daughter's wedding and can't even begin to tell you how amazing they were, the food was amazing and the staff was beyond amazing! I cannot say enough about them. We worked with Meghan who was incredibly helpful and responded back to very little question we had along the way. She was so helpful in the planning and very nice and patient. She was our day of coordinator and did a fantastic job of keeping everything moving along. It has been 3 weeks since the wedding and i have stiil been getting calls about how great the food and drinks were. So many have told us it was the best meal they ever had at a wedding! We also had them do the linens and it truly transformed the tent at Blithewold Mansion and was beyond beautiful! Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about Meghan and Russell Morin's and you will be so pleased that you hire them for your wedding, People are still calling me to say how great the hors d'ouvres and food along with the service, which was unbelievable. Our daughter and fiancé had their own personal butler who supplied them with drinks and food and made sure that they were well taken of the entire night. You will not be disappointed and they are the BEST caterers around. Do not look any further! Do yourself a favor and hire them for your wedding, you will not be disappointed !
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Unbelievable! The food was amazing, the service was perfect, and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. From the moment we first contacted them, they responded to every email promptly and fulfilled every request we had. We received so many compliments about how outstanding the food was and how happy people were with the service. Great caterer and would highly recommend them!! Meghan was an awesome coordinator and it was so great to have her there the day of the wedding. Everything ran smoothly and my husband and I even had time to eat!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Russell Morin Fine Catering for our wedding was perhaps the best decision we made throughout the entire process. We cannot say enough great things about their staff. We worked with Kathleen, who went above and beyond expectations, offering her advice and recommendations on the table settings, sending us fabric samples and helping us come up with a detailed plan for the layout of the each decor item for the venue. She was always professional and while we knew she always had many weddings on her plate, she always made us feel as though our wedding was as important to her as it was to us. Most of our wedding was planned via email and her responses were always timely, and she frequently updated our menu proposal so that we had an accurate estimate of the cost. She was incredibly flexible in terms of scheduling, allowing us to schedule weekend meetings when needed. We were even more impressed when she were able to coordinate 2 gluten-free meals at the day of the wedding for 2 guests who had recently begun eating gluten-free.

The staff the day of the wedding was incredible. They were professional, accommodating, efficient and kind, making our guests feel like royalty. The inclusion of a personal "butler" for the bride and groom was a wonderful touch and allowed my husband and I to mingle with our guests, but still be able to eat and drink! They did a phenomenal job setting up all of the little details we provided (placecards, "guestbook" wine bottles, wedding pictures of our families). There wasn't a single detail overlooked. I was ecstatic with the results.

And most importantly, the food!! The food was delicious! We can received so many compliments on the food, especially the beef wellington and chicken saltambocca we served at cocktail hour. We chose halibut as one of our entree choices and it was delicious! We served sangria throughout the night and Boston Cream Pie martinis as a late night treat both of which have been raved about by our guests.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Russell Morin for our wedding two weeks ago and everyone is still raving about how delicious the food was!From the appetizers during cocktail hour, to the plated dinners, every bite was amazing!

But even better than the food was how wonderful Russell Morin's staff was! Arolin Hughes was our Russell Morin rep and she was fantastic! She was so flexible throughout the past year and made every request of ours come true. On the wedding day, Arolin managed the reception/dinner with unbelievable ease and grace. She kept us on track with guidance and great patience. She was wonderful!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
There simply are not enough adjectives to describe how wonderful Arolin at Russell Morin was to work with. Their entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food was DELICIOUS!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!! I can't say enough great things about Russell Morin on our wedding day. Starting off with the planning process, Arolin was so attentive and helpful (and patient)! She helped me plan everything from the food to the floor plan to the overall flow of my day. The day of our wedding went so smooth with Arolin making sure that everything was falling into place and that we were relaxed and having the fun. Now onto the food...INCREDIBLE!! I really wanted to provide our guests with a delicious culinary experience at our wedding and Russell Morin delivered that above and beyond. We got countless compliments on the food AND service staff. Everything was perfect. We did passed hors d'oeuvres, plated salads and two stations. The fish & chips cone and lobster rangoon were huge hits! And for the meals, lobster mac & cheese was delicious!! We also had grilled swordfish and tenderloin steaks which were cooked PERFECTLY! I don't know how they did it, but they did. So impressed and happy. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We LOVE Russell Morin Fine Catering! We had two children get married this year, fortuitously Morin's was the caterer at both. And our guests raved about both the food and service at both events. Each wedding had a different theme and completely different menu so we had an opportunity to see how capable this caterer is. First about the food: each and every dish was beautifully presented and delicious. At the first event, the bride requested a dish that was not on any of their sample menues. The chef created a delicious version which was the most remarked about at the wedding. Service: impeccable at both events. Both coordinators (Arolin and Meghan) were exceptional in seeing to every minute detail from coordinating the ceremony to the food service to taking care of the bride and groom to cleaning up and packing up all of our belongings at the end of the evening. Attention to detail: outstanding. At our second wedding we brought several "props" and had fairly elaborate table settings. All were attended to by the capable staff. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and look forward to having them at our next event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
 888-552-7822
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0