Russell Morin Fine Catering
New England's Premier Caterer for Over 100 Years
    115 Reviews
95 Frank Mossberg Dr.
Attleboro, MA 02703  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (115)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
There simply are not enough adjectives to describe how wonderful Arolin at Russell Morin was to work with. Their entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food was DELICIOUS!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Russell Morin for our wedding two weeks ago and everyone is still raving about how delicious the food was!From the appetizers during cocktail hour, to the plated dinners, every bite was amazing!

But even better than the food was how wonderful Russell Morin's staff was! Arolin Hughes was our Russell Morin rep and she was fantastic! She was so flexible throughout the past year and made every request of ours come true. On the wedding day, Arolin managed the reception/dinner with unbelievable ease and grace. She kept us on track with guidance and great patience. She was wonderful!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!! I can't say enough great things about Russell Morin on our wedding day. Starting off with the planning process, Arolin was so attentive and helpful (and patient)! She helped me plan everything from the food to the floor plan to the overall flow of my day. The day of our wedding went so smooth with Arolin making sure that everything was falling into place and that we were relaxed and having the fun. Now onto the food...INCREDIBLE!! I really wanted to provide our guests with a delicious culinary experience at our wedding and Russell Morin delivered that above and beyond. We got countless compliments on the food AND service staff. Everything was perfect. We did passed hors d'oeuvres, plated salads and two stations. The fish & chips cone and lobster rangoon were huge hits! And for the meals, lobster mac & cheese was delicious!! We also had grilled swordfish and tenderloin steaks which were cooked PERFECTLY! I don't know how they did it, but they did. So impressed and happy. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We LOVE Russell Morin Fine Catering! We had two children get married this year, fortuitously Morin's was the caterer at both. And our guests raved about both the food and service at both events. Each wedding had a different theme and completely different menu so we had an opportunity to see how capable this caterer is. First about the food: each and every dish was beautifully presented and delicious. At the first event, the bride requested a dish that was not on any of their sample menues. The chef created a delicious version which was the most remarked about at the wedding. Service: impeccable at both events. Both coordinators (Arolin and Meghan) were exceptional in seeing to every minute detail from coordinating the ceremony to the food service to taking care of the bride and groom to cleaning up and packing up all of our belongings at the end of the evening. Attention to detail: outstanding. At our second wedding we brought several "props" and had fairly elaborate table settings. All were attended to by the capable staff. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and look forward to having them at our next event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell Morin's really made our wedding day come to life and provided delicious food while they were at it! We worked with Meghan for all the planning process and Cat was our day of coordinator. I can't say enough about how happy we were with both of them. For a full year Meghan answered every little question and offered ideas and advice every step of the way. And Cat was phenomenal in pulling everything together on the day of to make our wedding a dream come true!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing job, amazing food. I can't say enough positive things about this catering company. They also did our linens which really transformed the tent for our reception at Blithewold. Very willing to work with you, very accommodating & very professional. People are still raving about the food & my husband is still raving about Meghan being so helpful & always making sure we had food & drinks on the day of. As far as price, you get what you pay for - definitely worth it.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The most frequent comment we got from our guests in the weeks after our wedding has been, "That was the best food I've ever had at a wedding!"
The servers were incredibly nice and accommodating, the bar staff was great, and the food itself looked and tasted fantastic.
After the tasting, we were satisfied, but not thrilled with the food (it tasted like OK wedding food). But the day of our wedding, they hit it out of the park.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nichres 1 Reviews
My wife and I gave a garden pond wedding reception for out Grandson and his bride and it was catered by Russ Morins. The food was incredible, hors d'oeuvres, sorbet,
salad, fantastic buffet to the custom cake, As outstanding as the food was the staff headed by event manager Meghan was equally as outstanding. Even with an unscheduled thunder shower, Meghan handeled it calmly as she went to plan B and after the shower out side tables were re-instated without a hitch. All our guests raved about the food and the Staff, and what was more important, the bride Anastasiya said she would remembem this event forever.
Thank you Meghan! Thank you all incredible staff members!
Sincerely
David and Patricia Nicholson
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding was at Shining Tides in Mattapoisett and Morin's provided the catering services. From Day One, Erin (our Event Coordinator) and the entire Morin's staff were amazing. With Erin guiding us through the process, we never had to worry that any detail would be overlooked. Months prior to the wedding, we attended a private "Tasting" to sample appetizers, entrees and desserts to select our menu. Literally, everything we tried was tremendous. We had a very difficult time deciding on the final menu choices, so much so, that we served a fish, chicken and steak entrees for dinner! Dinner was served family style, so it worked out very well with the three entrees and supporting cast (roasted fingerling potatoes & caramelized onions, sautéed broccolini, bow tie pasta in pink vodka sauce, etc.). Cocktail hour favorites were the foie gras tater tots, citrus grilled shrimp and ahi tuna. Our guests are still calling to say what an amazing culinary experience Morin's provided. Service was impeccable as well. We give our highest recommendations to Erin and the entire Morin's staff. True professionals.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Russell Morin as our caterer for our Mt. Hope Farm wedding in Bristol, RI on July 20, 2013. When researching a few caterers in the area, Russell Morin blew it's competitors away with their level of creativity they offered in their food, their promptness in responding to emails, as well as organization (they were able to create a draft menu for us even after one quick email explaining our vision). Working with Megan was an absolutely dream! She was so kind, helpful, and patient with each of the emails we sent to her, no matter how small or silly the questions in each of these emails were. My husband and I wanted to put together a healthier menu with no pasta and a greater emphasis on fresh veggies and fruit. We also wanted a family style dinner instead of a plated dinner or buffet. Russell Morin was absolutely able to accommodate our request and the food the day of was perfect. We had people tell us it was the best wedding food they have ever had! Megan was so on point the day of and everything ran along perfectly thanks to her (even when we had to move our wedding ceremony at the last minute due to rain). The biggest treat was our personal butler on the night of who constantly kept our champagne glasses full and ensured we ate our fill! Just as dozens of other vendors and brides told, you can't go wrong with Russell Morin; they are the best out there!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russel Morin Catering did such an incredible job for our wedding, the food was just beyond our expectations and I still get compliments for the dinner, champagne bar and everything else. Our wedding coordinator truly went the extra mile to make sure I was happy and made suggestions for the wedding that set it over the top. I would recommend this company to any bride or anyone that needs an excellent caterer and I am so thankful that I was able to choose this company and work with their incredible staff.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Morins delivers top-notch presentation and quality at their events. Our coordinator (Arolin) had to switch to another wedding at the last minute, but was she so attentive and even called us the morning of our wedding to congratulate us. Our new coordinator (Kendra) didn’t miss a beat, nor did our banquet captain (Alana). They followed us around with appetizers so we wouldn’t miss out on the food during our cocktail hour. The food and bar were all top notch. Despite the higher cost of the menu, the bar is VERY reasonably priced, so it all evens out. Seeing that my husband and I were two former cater waiters, we thought the staff was incredible. Everyone was attentive, detailed, and professional. They even returned two unopened bottles of high-end scotch we bought as back-up (through them at a discounted price) at the end of the night; that integrity impressed me more than anything else! Given the quality of the food, professionalism of the staff, and overall attention to our event details, I highly recommend Russell Morin Fine Catering to anyone looking to make their event one to remember.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I were sitting at a local coffee shop, I noticed out the window, these 2 huge trucks. Russel Morin’s trucks pulled over near a backdoor of the New Bedford Whaling Museum in what I assumed to caterer an event. I noticed my car was parked where the 2 trucks couldn’t be near each other. I grabbed my keys and yelled to one of them that I will move my vehicle, and they were so grateful. Jen and I continued to watch the well-orchestrated staff. Watching all the different types of food that came out of that cooking machine of trucks was truly magnificent. Only guessing what they were, and how delicious it could be! Right away, we went to their website and looked over their menu for a possibility for our special day.

Our wedding was non-traditional, not the typical, everyday wedding that typically people would attend. We are a same sex couple, and we didn’t want a formal sit down dinner, nor a buffet. Our menu consisted only of appetizers (hors d’oeuvres) passed and stations. Our wedding was a small garden wedding; therefore, our vision was simple and unique. I email Russel Morin’s and received a quick response back by Ali, (coordinator). Ali was amazing, helpful and extremely attentive to our needs. We wanted our wedding to be “laidback” and both of us brides took that approach as well.

The day of our wedding, we had to prepare for rain, therefore, our event was tented and previous plans had changed regarding location of the ceremony itself. I have to say, the catering truck wasn’t noticeable, hard to believe I know! The staff was AMAZING!!!!!!!!! They were everywhere, making sure everyone had a taste of all the different, yummy foods being offered. Our food was a hit, more importantly it reflected us. I can’t not say enough about the staff, as well as the food. ABSOUTLY OUTSTANDING!!! Whatever we needed, Russel Morin’s staffs made it happen! Will highly recommend to others.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meghan was our wedding coordinator from Russell Morin and she helped answer all of our questions through the months of planning. Her flexibility, thoughtfulness and professionalism went above and beyond anything I expected. Russell Morin was the first vendor we booked as they did such an outstanding job with the food at my cousin's wedding, but I had no idea how easy it would be to work with Meghan and her team. Our wedding guests not only complemented the food, but also Meghan's ability to kept the party moving from the ceremony to cocktail hour to reception intros to dinner seamlessly. We had a platted salad then a grill station and a seafood station and it was all delicious and the service was perfect.

Thanks, Meghan!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
It was wonderful working with Cat and her crew at Russell Morin. Everything went so smoothly thanks to them and the food was YUM!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Russell Morin did the catering for my daughter's wedding as well as catered the brunch the morning after. We could not have been more pleased. The food was just fantastic! the service was wonderful, and the day-of coordinator that they assigned to us took care of every detail with wonderful care from the moment we were introduced to her months before the wedding right up until we packed up our things that night. They are an incredibly professional organization.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
 888-552-7822
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0