Russell Morin Fine Catering
New England's Premier Caterer for Over 100 Years
    128 Reviews
95 Frank Mossberg Dr.
Attleboro, MA 02703  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (128)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Morin is the best in the area. They are so easy to work with and made the entire process from start to finish so easy. We worked with Arolin and Jessica who were both fantastic. Beyond the service, their food is excellent. My husband and I were on somewhat of a budget and Morin has various options to choose. We went with a buffet, which in my experience at weddings can mean a lack of quality in the food. However, the food was excellent and there was never any pressure from Morin to add this or that. I have had so many people tell me that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. If you want your food done right and little hassle, Russell Morin is the way to go.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell Morin was amazing to work with. Especially our coordinator, Erin B. Our guests were beyond pleased with the food! We couldn't have asked to work with a better team.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell Morin catering is INCREDIBLE!!! Their food is out of this world and their service is even better. They are more than a caterer - they are an event planner! They helped to arrange the silverware, table linens, bar, decor, etc. I was overwhelmed having to orchestrate all of the additional services but RM made it so easy! My event coordinator Kathleen was phenomenal and I could not have asked for a better liaison. She ensured that every detail was taken care of and that my husband and I wanted for nothing on the night of the wedding. She was my saving grace on my wedding day for sure! I have received endless compliments about the insanely delicious food and courteous/prompt staff. They are a premium caterer and as such the price reflects this quality, though they are happy to try and work with you to fit into your budget. You would be crazy to look anywhere else for catering!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married last weekend in Newport, RI and Kathleen Geasey was our coordinator. I do not have enough positive things to say about her. She functioned not only as a catering coordinator, but more as a wedding planner throughout the entire wedding planning process. I strongly believe the sole reason our wedding ran so smoothly and seamless is entirely because of Kathleen's professionalism, attention to detail and her many years of experience. The food was spectacular, every detail was planned to perfection and Kathleen ran the event with grace and a big smile. There was not a single thing we were unhappy about. I cannot recommend Russell Morin, or Kathleen, enough.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
the food was amzing. the staff, to say amazing would be an understatement
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never dealt with such a courteous and accommodating vendor!! I was impressed with the service I received BEFORE the big day. Once our wedding rolled around; holy cow!! Meghan was our coordinator leadign up to our event and was so responsive and wonderful to deal wtih. Allie was our day-of coordinator and she was ON TOP of EVERYTHING! The groom and I had a cold drink in our hand once we reached the end of the ceremony recessional. When getting ready, we had drinks and appetizers. Allie was on top of it all. We chose stations for our meal and Allie served us immediately so we could eat and then mingle with guests. My uncle was celebrating a birthday and Allie kept an eye on him so we could present him with a cake before he hit the dessert table. We had vegans, gluten-free meals, heart transplant patients, allergies, you name it and their meals were taken care of discretely and professionally. Our service was phenominal, open bar was a huge success and for days guests were complimenting the food. Well done; thank you Allie, Meghan and Russell Morin!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 7 Reviews
We hired Russell Morin's for our daughter's wedding and can't even begin to tell you how amazing they were, the food was amazing and the staff was beyond amazing! I cannot say enough about them. We worked with Meghan who was incredibly helpful and responded back to very little question we had along the way. She was so helpful in the planning and very nice and patient. She was our day of coordinator and did a fantastic job of keeping everything moving along. It has been 3 weeks since the wedding and i have stiil been getting calls about how great the food and drinks were. So many have told us it was the best meal they ever had at a wedding! We also had them do the linens and it truly transformed the tent at Blithewold Mansion and was beyond beautiful! Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about Meghan and Russell Morin's and you will be so pleased that you hire them for your wedding, People are still calling me to say how great the hors d'ouvres and food along with the service, which was unbelievable. Our daughter and fiancé had their own personal butler who supplied them with drinks and food and made sure that they were well taken of the entire night. You will not be disappointed and they are the BEST caterers around. Do not look any further! Do yourself a favor and hire them for your wedding, you will not be disappointed !
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Unbelievable! The food was amazing, the service was perfect, and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. From the moment we first contacted them, they responded to every email promptly and fulfilled every request we had. We received so many compliments about how outstanding the food was and how happy people were with the service. Great caterer and would highly recommend them!! Meghan was an awesome coordinator and it was so great to have her there the day of the wedding. Everything ran smoothly and my husband and I even had time to eat!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Choosing Russell Morin Fine Catering for our wedding was perhaps the best decision we made throughout the entire process. We cannot say enough great things about their staff. We worked with Kathleen, who went above and beyond expectations, offering her advice and recommendations on the table settings, sending us fabric samples and helping us come up with a detailed plan for the layout of the each decor item for the venue. She was always professional and while we knew she always had many weddings on her plate, she always made us feel as though our wedding was as important to her as it was to us. Most of our wedding was planned via email and her responses were always timely, and she frequently updated our menu proposal so that we had an accurate estimate of the cost. She was incredibly flexible in terms of scheduling, allowing us to schedule weekend meetings when needed. We were even more impressed when she were able to coordinate 2 gluten-free meals at the day of the wedding for 2 guests who had recently begun eating gluten-free.

The staff the day of the wedding was incredible. They were professional, accommodating, efficient and kind, making our guests feel like royalty. The inclusion of a personal "butler" for the bride and groom was a wonderful touch and allowed my husband and I to mingle with our guests, but still be able to eat and drink! They did a phenomenal job setting up all of the little details we provided (placecards, "guestbook" wine bottles, wedding pictures of our families). There wasn't a single detail overlooked. I was ecstatic with the results.

And most importantly, the food!! The food was delicious! We can received so many compliments on the food, especially the beef wellington and chicken saltambocca we served at cocktail hour. We chose halibut as one of our entree choices and it was delicious! We served sangria throughout the night and Boston Cream Pie martinis as a late night treat both of which have been raved about by our guests.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
There simply are not enough adjectives to describe how wonderful Arolin at Russell Morin was to work with. Their entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food was DELICIOUS!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Russell Morin for our wedding two weeks ago and everyone is still raving about how delicious the food was!From the appetizers during cocktail hour, to the plated dinners, every bite was amazing!

But even better than the food was how wonderful Russell Morin's staff was! Arolin Hughes was our Russell Morin rep and she was fantastic! She was so flexible throughout the past year and made every request of ours come true. On the wedding day, Arolin managed the reception/dinner with unbelievable ease and grace. She kept us on track with guidance and great patience. She was wonderful!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!! I can't say enough great things about Russell Morin on our wedding day. Starting off with the planning process, Arolin was so attentive and helpful (and patient)! She helped me plan everything from the food to the floor plan to the overall flow of my day. The day of our wedding went so smooth with Arolin making sure that everything was falling into place and that we were relaxed and having the fun. Now onto the food...INCREDIBLE!! I really wanted to provide our guests with a delicious culinary experience at our wedding and Russell Morin delivered that above and beyond. We got countless compliments on the food AND service staff. Everything was perfect. We did passed hors d'oeuvres, plated salads and two stations. The fish & chips cone and lobster rangoon were huge hits! And for the meals, lobster mac & cheese was delicious!! We also had grilled swordfish and tenderloin steaks which were cooked PERFECTLY! I don't know how they did it, but they did. So impressed and happy. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We LOVE Russell Morin Fine Catering! We had two children get married this year, fortuitously Morin's was the caterer at both. And our guests raved about both the food and service at both events. Each wedding had a different theme and completely different menu so we had an opportunity to see how capable this caterer is. First about the food: each and every dish was beautifully presented and delicious. At the first event, the bride requested a dish that was not on any of their sample menues. The chef created a delicious version which was the most remarked about at the wedding. Service: impeccable at both events. Both coordinators (Arolin and Meghan) were exceptional in seeing to every minute detail from coordinating the ceremony to the food service to taking care of the bride and groom to cleaning up and packing up all of our belongings at the end of the evening. Attention to detail: outstanding. At our second wedding we brought several "props" and had fairly elaborate table settings. All were attended to by the capable staff. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and look forward to having them at our next event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell Morin's really made our wedding day come to life and provided delicious food while they were at it! We worked with Meghan for all the planning process and Cat was our day of coordinator. I can't say enough about how happy we were with both of them. For a full year Meghan answered every little question and offered ideas and advice every step of the way. And Cat was phenomenal in pulling everything together on the day of to make our wedding a dream come true!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing job, amazing food. I can't say enough positive things about this catering company. They also did our linens which really transformed the tent for our reception at Blithewold. Very willing to work with you, very accommodating & very professional. People are still raving about the food & my husband is still raving about Meghan being so helpful & always making sure we had food & drinks on the day of. As far as price, you get what you pay for - definitely worth it.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The most frequent comment we got from our guests in the weeks after our wedding has been, "That was the best food I've ever had at a wedding!"
The servers were incredibly nice and accommodating, the bar staff was great, and the food itself looked and tasted fantastic.
After the tasting, we were satisfied, but not thrilled with the food (it tasted like OK wedding food). But the day of our wedding, they hit it out of the park.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
 888-552-7822
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0