Robert Bruce Photography
831 east 11 mile road
Royal Oak, MI 48067  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 4 Reviews
we have not received our photos yet, but the entire experience was positive up to this point. He knew what he was doing, and acted accordingly. Though he didn't get every portrait idea we hoped for, he was accommodating with our Dog in the photos and very friendly. He was great at the event, as we didn't see him "in the middle" of everything, but could tell photos were being taken.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert Bruce did a phenomenal job with our wedding. From the initial meeting all the way thru the end of our wedding night, Robert, Marcie and his assistant Rob were fantastic to work with. Robert and Rob made myself, husband, parents and attendants feel so comfortable in front of the camera. My mom must have called Robert's secretary, Marcie, a million times while she was planning our wedding, and both Marcy and Robert were amazing in following up and thru with my mom. My mom said they were such a joy to work with and their professionalism was uncanny. My mom said she would be more than welcome to be a reference for Robert. My mom could not have found a more perfect photographer to capture the moments of our special day. He is extraordinary to work with, and we highly recommend Robert Bruce Photography to anyone looking for a photographer to capture their Wedding Day or any special occassion.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 5 Reviews
We loved working with Robert and his assistant. Robert will lay on the ground to get the perfect shot. He is so personable and funny. He made taking photos so much fun and we loved our photos!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert is awesome! We are so pleased with our pictures, they are the perfect mix of traditional and more contemporary shots. Can't wait to go back to him for pictures of our new baby!!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert Bruce was fantastic! He was there all day, starting at the salon in the morning and stayed well into the reception. He was such an easy guy to work with and had great ideas for different shots/locations. We recently got our proofs back and we LOVED them! Can't wait to see the final album!
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert was fabulous! I am so happy that after interviewing 4 photographers that i chose Robert to be my photographer at my wedding. I did an engagement shoot with him as well as having my wedding photos shot with him. I have not yet seen the finished product of the wedding, but if they are anything like the engagement session then I know that they will be awesome.

Robert was not only professional but he also was hilarious, he is able to work with people from all walks of life from the youngest to the oldest. He and his staff were amazing, and this is coming from a person who is the hardest customer service critic around!

Don't let the price scare you, remember you get what you pay for, its okay to spend the money on something that you will have for years to come.
Wedding: 09/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert was great and easy to work with. He took very beautiful and creative pictures. He was also very flexible with the times and the pictures were developed really fast. Great prices also! Thanks for everything Robert!!!
Wedding: 04/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert Bruce Photography was one of the best investments I made on my wedding. The photographs were amazing, he was so much fun and our album is so beautiful. I was not able to talk to even half our guests and the day was a big blur, but the photographs Robert captured brings it back every time I look at them-and I look every day. I am so happy !
Wedding: 03/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were AMAZING!!!There was no time limit.We all love it.They hung out with us the whole day.they had really good ideas and the pictures turned out wornderfully. I would definately recommend them to any bride
Wedding: 11/11/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert takes beautiful, creative photos. He has a great eye for color. I was soooo happy with my wedding photos. It's going to be hard to pick my favorites for my album!
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Robert! He takes amazing photos and was on time and very professional.
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just picked up our proofs yesterday and are SO pleased!! We seriously couldn't be happier. He was so great to work with and we have truly unique, amazing photos from our day. We will have such a hard time deciding which to frame! We looked at many other photographers and I don't think you could find a better one in metro Detroit, let alone for the very reasonable price.
Wedding: 09/04/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing amazing amazing! You cannot go wrong here. He and his assistant showed up on time and stayed with me the entire day until nearly the end of my reception. He was never too noticable and caught the greatest moments. My photos are the best I could ever ask for. Thank God he was there on the best day of my life. I am 6 months pregnant now and am going back to him for my baby pictures. He has an excellent personality and is wonderful to work with. There is absolutely nothing bad I could say about him. Not to mention that his prices for his amazing work are unbelievably fair.
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So much fun to work with! The wedding party loved Robert Bruce! We are yet to see the pictures (just getting back from our honeymoon)...but our engagement photos were great and I am sure the wedding photos will be too :)
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert is such an easy person to work with. He was there until late into the reception. Most importantly, we love our pictures. His work is absolutely fantastic!
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went with Robert because of his laid back style. It was important that our wedding photographer be cool since we were spending so much time with him on our wedding day and Robert fit the bill. He also takes amazing photographs and is not in your face all day long. We enjoyed having him around on our big day and all the time we spent planning prior to our wedding. Top notch service.
Wedding: 01/31/2009
Services Used: Photography
 248-336-9301
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0