Rob Alberti’s Event Services, DJ & Lighting
The non-cheesy DJ alternative - Transforming space, light & sound
    100 Reviews
1310 Russell Road
Westfield, MA 01085  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (100)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was great. He supplied the music, lighting, and photo booth for our wedding. The photo booth was a major hit, everyone loved it! The dance floor was crazy the whole night with just about everyone dancing! We met with Rob twice in person before our wedding, he has great attention to detail and is very easy to work with. If you are looking for a professional DJ and someone who knows how to get the party started then I highly recommend Rob Alberti. You will be quite satisfied after your wedding.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was fantastic from the first conversation to the end of the wedding night. He and his staff executed every detail that the bride and groom requested with absolute professionalism. In addition to his service, he provided our son's band with the equipment and help they needed to play a few songs. The lighting was exquisite and added just the right touch. All of our guests danced the entire night! Great company!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob Alberti's Event Services is a wonderful company that I would recommend to anyone. Brian Birrell was the DJ was our wedding this October and he was spectacular. He was so accommodating even going so far as meeting us at 8 in the morning to pick up pictures that I had for a slideshow that he put together for us. I received numerous compliments about the music at our wedding! Thank you for making our day extra special!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment you meet with Rob until the end of the night, you will realize that he is the best in the business. He is professional, caring and has a great sense of humor. He personally did our wedding and was just AMAZING. Many of our guests commented about how wonderful he was and we agree!. His assistant, which we never caught his name, was wonderful!! He kept the 'groom' company while waiting and did some great magic!! The photo booth is a Must have and very popular. The up-lighting was awesome! And we cant say enough about Rob himself with the way that he ran the events and just kept the party going. We would recommend him for any event for sure!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Birrell was our DJ and we could not be happier with his work! He did an excellent job of reading the crowd and kept everybody on the dance floor all night! My husband and I decided about 5 minutes before the reception began to change the timing of the first dance. Brian was incredibly flexible, and made the change without a problem. He was an excellent MC, and kept the flow of the reception right on schedule!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott Alexander did a fantastic job. He was very helpful with song selection and a great participant at our reception. Rob was extremely helpful aand very quick to respond. At the last minute we wanted a vieogragher and he sent out some e-mails for us to locate one. All in all we are very pleased with every aspect of the srvice.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mark from Robert Alberti's was our Dj. He was very accommodating, helpful and keep the party rocking.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Rob Alberti was wonderful. The dance floor was packed all night with all the songs we requested and so much more. He gets it! Understands the crowd and what they like. Right up until the last minute he accepted changes with a positive attitude. I cannot say enought good things about this man and his professionalism. He was a true delight from the moment we met him to plan the wedding until that very end of the big evening. Thanks Rob!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob did a fantastic job DJing our wedding. We had to plan our Massachusetts wedding from California. Needless to say, we mostly communicated via email and Skype. Rob very quick to respond to our emails and on time for all of our meetings (virtual or otherwise). All of our vendors were looking forward to working with him again or for the first time. He loves what he does and it really shows.

We had a Harry Potter themed seating chart and he incorporated some of the Harry Potter music seamlessly into our introductions. It was a really great surprise.

Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was a great DJ to work with! The service he provided was outstanding and he helped us with the tight flow of our wedding. He knew exactly what to do when and it helped us accomplish everything we wanted to at our wedding reception. The dance floor was packed the whole night!! We also rented the photobooth and all our guests will not stop talking about it!! He did a FANTASTIC job and I would highly recommend him for weddings.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian from Robe Alberti's Event Services was an amazing DJ. He is a very relaxed person that played the right type of music for our wedding. He managed to fit in all the important songs for us and tried to keep some of our less enthusiastic guests on the dance floor. He communicated with my husband and I every step of the way and made us feel comfortable while taking care of all the details. The gobo light on my dance floor with our names and custom design by Rob was amazing and brought everything together.
I like not having to worry about anything and he did a great job at putting it all together.
I would recommend Brian and Rob Alberti Event Services to everyone in the Connecticut and Massachusetts area. They work with you on every aspect of the wedding including meeting you for as many meetings as you need. Use them as your DJ and you will not be disappointed!!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

meera 5 Reviews
Rob and his team really know how to light up a room! Rob was recommended to me by our DJ, Keith Alan. From start to finish Rob was a pleasure to work with assuring me that there was flexibility on my decisions right up until wedding day.

On wedding day itself, I had asked my brother to work w the lighting guys -- everything went very smoothly!

I have planned many events and worked w many vendors and Rob and his team are a group I would definitely recommend to anyone craving a magical experience!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER DJ!!!! Rob went up and beyond my expectations for a DJ, and let me tell you why! You see, I had an idea back in December that I wanted to incorporate Star Wars into my wedding for my fiancé and I had the idea of having my fiancé’s groomsmen do a dance during the beginning of the wedding and march out into the Imperial March while wearing storm trooper masks! The only thing is that I needed music to go along with the dance I was incorporating in my head. I went straight to Rob and told him of my idea and he was all for it, he told me to get a bunch of songs and how I would want them put together for the dance I wanted the groomsmen to perform during the wedding. Ever since January the groomsmen were performing in secret and ever since January Rob has been emailing me back and forth with edits and revisions, and let me tell you I did not have just one revision it was about 10 - 20 revisions that I had Rob fix for the song! I thought at this point he would be getting annoyed with me, but NO! He kept going along with my requests and you want to know the best part?!? Whenever I could call him and he was not available I would leave a message on his voicemail and no longer then ten minutes would he call me back! I was so surprised that I could choose a DJ service that was so prompt and quick to returning my calls in less than 10 minutes, and with the calls, his emails were probably just as fast! I would not wait more than 6 hours until Rob got back to me on a question or change that I needed for the song. It would take Rob approximately two days to come back with a revision, but Rob was a busy guy and I am surprised that it even came that fast! I would recommend Rob to EVERYONE! I have zero complaints and if I had to re-due my wedding all over again I would not change a thing!!!If anyone wants to see the video of the groomsmen’s dance that Rob recorded please see the link below (THIS IS ALSO ON ROB’S YOUTUBE PAGE)
http://www.youtube.com
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Rob has got to be one of the nicest people I have ever met. He was such a pleasure to work with and he made our wedding look absolutely beautiful. He did the lighting for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We kept it pretty traditional during the toasts and dinner but then Rob really set the mood for dancing and partying by playing with the lighting colors. It was so much fun!

Plus, we rented a photo booth from him which was such a big hit! I was so happy that we decided to do that. I love looking at all of the pictures! That's probably the best thing about the photo booth- you get a copy of all of the pictures! The people working the booth put them in a photo book for you and your guests can write in it too so it can be your guest book as well. My husband and I were both so happy with the quality of services from Rob. We would definitely hire him again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my wife and I were looking at vendors, we knew that music and lighting were some of the most important elements of a wedding. Rob Alberti proved to us that he embodied these qualities. My wife and I met with him twice at a nearby Panera bread, which we appreciated as it saved us a bit of a drive to his office. Right from the start, he was open and responsive to the rudimentary ideas my wife and I discussed, quick to explain how he could take our vision and bring it to life. He was very flexible and was able to deliver on exactly what we wanted while still remaining within our budget. His uplighting and dance floor lighting helped to create the exact vibe we wanted. As a DJ, he is easily the best we've ever encountered. BPM-matched crossfading allowed each song to transition seamlessly into the next. On-the-fly mixes of songs and beats impressed our guests so much that nearly all our guests were still dancing at our last song. While my review sounds like he focuses on the modern DJing scene, he truly is a multi-faceted artist: many of our guests with older tastes remarked to us afterwards how wonderful it was to hear their favorite songs played with more modern tracks. At our wedding, young and old alike were kept on the dance floor throughout the entire night. As an MC, he remained professional and avoided that "cheesy" vibe my wife and I were looking to avoid. His photo booth was the hit of our wedding: excellent attendants with a wonderful keepsake photo album from our guests . Mr. Alberti's skills, coupled with the perfect lighting and spot-on decor, served to give us the perfect wedding. After the wedding, he quickly sent us a “mix CD” of our wedding songs, as well as audio recording of our vows and entrances. If you're looking at DJs: stop looking. Rob Alberti is worth every single cent. I don't know how he does it, but he gets you precisely what you want (and even exceeds expectations!) within your budget. Schedule a meeting!

From Katie and Brian Freeman
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for an amazing dj, then rob is the only choice. First of all, rob is a really great guy. I told him that half the reason I hired him is just bc we liked his personality. He is very professional and experienced. He makes me you feel like he truly cares about making your day perfect and he does. Rob made the entire night run smooth. I could go on and on about him but trust me he will make your wedding that much better by being there.
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 413-562-2632
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0