RK Bridal
    399 Reviews
318 West 39th St.
New York , NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (399)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm not going to lie - this place can be overwhelming for the indecisive bride BUT the amount of beautiful gowns to choose from is infinite. There are no appointments. Upon arrival, you walk in and head towards the fitting room, sign your name on a clip board, look for 5-6 gowns you would like to try on, and wait for your name to be called. There is no one pulling gowns for you here - my advice is call ahead to see if they have the samples available for the gowns you love and bring someone who is going to help you dig through the racks to find the dress of your dreams. Dress comfortably - its NYC! :) Once in the fitting room the staff is VERY helpful - my attendant even ran out to pull gowns she thought I would love. I went to RK Bridal thinking I was going to get my 'feet wet' and try on gowns with my mother to see what I may or may not like but I ended up finding the dress of my dreams and ordered it then and there.
Wedding: 01/31/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went yesterday with my mother to view bridal gowns, which has been a slightly stressful/wonderful experience but like any bride I was not sure I would ever find exactly what I was looking for. Given it was a Friday, we did not have to wait more than 45 minutes for a bridal consultant. Olga helped me and immediately I knew I would find my dress that day. She was warm, in a greek-grandmotherly way, and so did not pressure me (I mean not at all).
The way it works is you pick 5 dresses and then they get what your style is and go off of that. I picked my 5 and liked all of them, but did not LOVE them. The first dress after that Olga picked was THE dress. The whole experience was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and nice.

I so highly recommend them. Good luck!
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
RK Bridal was great! Nicole was such a huge help and knew everything to know about fabrics and styles. I am going back to try on "the dress" the beginning of October and can't wait!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience!!! I was very intimidated when walking in as you are in a sea of gowns!! But my consultant Lisa came around the corner with a beautiful smile and full of positive energy- she was beyond helpful and totally understood what I wanted!!! She is amazing and I highly recommend going to see her to make your dress shopping experience a fantastic one. Shes the best!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at RK bridal was so nice & helpful, especially my consultant Lisa!!!!! RK has tons of dresses a,l offered at great prices! Lisa found dresses that fit my style perfectly, she knows everything about wedding gowns. I would recommend RK to anyone!!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never write reviews online but I had to write one about my consultant Lisa. She was beyond amazing. She got what I was looking for right away. She didn't waste time showing me dresses I wasn't interested in. For the place being a madhouse she remained so patient and enthusiastic. When I went back that same day to purchase she let me try it on again and have fun trying on different veils even though at this point the store was closed. She was awesome!!!! Highly recommend her!!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience at RK Bridal. We went on Super Bowl Sunday which could explain why we had such a seamless experience. We also got there as soon as it opened because you don't have to make an appointment and it can get crowded. I loved my consultant. She took the time to pull the dresses that I was interested and then pulled dresses that she thought would be good for me based on my taste and body type (I ended up choosing one of hers). She was patient, personable and I never felt rushed.

They had every single dress that I was interested in. There was one dress that I went looking all over for and couldn't find it, RK Bridal had it. Unfortunately I didn't like the way it looked once I tried it on but they have such a huge selection of dresses you are bound to find your dress there. I found mine!

Just make sure you go during the week and really early.
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ash_Elaine 3 Reviews
My experience at RK Bridal was awesome! My consultant was Nicole, and she was so helpful in finding me dresses that I liked. She was personable, and she gave me wonderful advice on picking the dress for me. Originally, I went with mom and BMs. I came back with my mom and grandmother and that is when I put the deposit on my dress. She remembered me and pulled the dress immediately for me to try on. Both times I came on a Saturday and I had no problems with waiting for a dressing room. I would definitely recommend RK Bridal. Most of the dresses were insanely discounted, though the dress that I ended up purchasing was on the higher end of the price range.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
RK Bridal was delightful to work with and I highly recommend them for EVERYONE!
No appointments necessary and tons of staff to attend to you, never waiting more than 10 minutes. Tons of dress options, though it can be quite overwhelming, I recommend having an idea of which dresses and designers you'd like to try on before going there. They have an immense selection of dresses in every price range. They offered a very good competitive price for my dress, and it was delivered 3 weeks before expected. They allow you to come and try on your dress whenever you'd like and are always as nice and friendly even after you put down the deposit!
Highly recommended in every category.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Upon walking into RK Bridal it's easy to become overwhelmed by the HUNDREDS of wedding gowns they have stocked from wall to wall. However, their attendants (I had Janice) are wonderful and attentive. Though inevitably the dress I chose was not one I tried on there (I had found it weeks before while visiting Florida) I was easily able to order the dress through RK and they price matched as well. I then had Fanny (sp?) alter my dress. After just one alteration appointment she had tailored the dress perfectly. But thank God I went back for my last fitting -- I lost a ton of weight in the last couple of weeks before the wedding and needed the dress taken in by 2 inches just a week before the wedding. Luckily, she still had some magic left and when I picked up my dress it fit like a glove. Everyone was blown away by it. I highly recommend RK for both dress shopping and dress altering!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing experience. Found my perfect dress at RK Bridal in NYC! I can't wait to wear it!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used the on line shop to purchase bridesmaids dresses as the bridesmaids were all over the
County . The dresses were received ahead of schedule, were exactly as depicted and beautiful. I had several phone conversations as I had to order extra fabric and change shipping addresses and my communications were professional and taken care of. We were able to save a lot of money doing it this way and the dress was the same. Highly recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
LISA was AWESOME!! She was very friendly and helpful!! I recommend her to anyone going to RK Bridal!!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience working with RK Bridal when looking for my wedding dress. My consultant was very friendly, professional and knew exactly what would look good on me. I was able to find my dress quickly and was very happy. The alterations were a breeze as well. I loved every appointment! Their prices can't be beat either! Definitely recommend this store to anyone in the NYC area.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding dress at RK Bridal, and was so pleased with the final result. Don't be fooled by the warehouse-like atmosphere of the store. They have a huge selection of dresses and the prices are very fair. The alterations team is top-notch. I worked with Marta, and she completely surpassed my expectations. The dress fit like a glove. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sandy was absolutely fantastic!!! She prepared my dress immediately! She ran into the fitting room ready to take a look, she did the alteration on the spot! (wow!) Im so thankful! Thank you, Sandy!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-947-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0