RK Bridal
    433 Reviews
318 West 39th St.
New York , NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (433)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hallelujah, I found the perfect wedding gown! I already knew what I wanted, so Sheryl was able to locate the gown for me very quickly. She then took her time showing me different options for alterations, sashes and hair accessories. I was done in about an hour. Sheryl is amazing!
Wedding: 04/12/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I went to RK Bridal last weekend.. and i left with the perfect dress!!! :)

I am not going to lie, the process is a little unorganized and a little overwhelming at first. You walk in put you name on the list and try to find 5 dresses in a sea of thousands. Ladies, go in prepared have the designer names and style number you like, if i hadnt of done this i would have been lost! But with all that being said, i had an amazing stylist Sheryl!! She was great and energetic, i couldnt find one of my dresses and she took off looking for it, and that was the dress!!! Sheryl helped with picking out different dress to try on within the style that i liked, she also helped with accessories, She was amazing!!! :)
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm not going to lie - this place can be overwhelming for the indecisive bride BUT the amount of beautiful gowns to choose from is infinite. There are no appointments. Upon arrival, you walk in and head towards the fitting room, sign your name on a clip board, look for 5-6 gowns you would like to try on, and wait for your name to be called. There is no one pulling gowns for you here - my advice is call ahead to see if they have the samples available for the gowns you love and bring someone who is going to help you dig through the racks to find the dress of your dreams. Dress comfortably - its NYC! :) Once in the fitting room the staff is VERY helpful - my attendant even ran out to pull gowns she thought I would love. I went to RK Bridal thinking I was going to get my 'feet wet' and try on gowns with my mother to see what I may or may not like but I ended up finding the dress of my dreams and ordered it then and there.
Wedding: 01/31/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Last week I went with my family to shop for a dress. I was the first one on the list. After writing my name down I felt like I was drowning among hundreds of dresses. Nadia was awesome and was a great help. She boosted confidence to wear a sex dress. I came there with a list of styles. Styles that didn't suit me at all! Nadia made me try on dresses even though I thought it wouldn't suit me. But in the end she found the perfect dress that blew my mind. I'm so ever grateful to u Nadia for sticking by me and helping me find the one dress I have dreamed of! Love this place!!
Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went yesterday with my mother to view bridal gowns, which has been a slightly stressful/wonderful experience but like any bride I was not sure I would ever find exactly what I was looking for. Given it was a Friday, we did not have to wait more than 45 minutes for a bridal consultant. Olga helped me and immediately I knew I would find my dress that day. She was warm, in a greek-grandmotherly way, and so did not pressure me (I mean not at all).
The way it works is you pick 5 dresses and then they get what your style is and go off of that. I picked my 5 and liked all of them, but did not LOVE them. The first dress after that Olga picked was THE dress. The whole experience was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and nice.

I so highly recommend them. Good luck!
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
RK Bridal was great! Nicole was such a huge help and knew everything to know about fabrics and styles. I am going back to try on "the dress" the beginning of October and can't wait!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My MoH recommended that I come to RK Bridal after going to other bridal shops so that I knew what I wanted. And she was right. Going to boutiques helped me narrow down on a style, and RK Bridal has SO many gowns that it would not be the right place to do that. But, it was the perfect place to buy my gown. Jo (Josephine) helped me. She was so great. I told her what I pictured and I pulled a few dresses that I thought I'd like. After listening to my specific feedback about each gown, she pulled the perfect one for me. It was under budget and just makes me so happy! Jo was wonderful! My gown came in about a month later (from what I know, that's unheard of!). Luckily my size was already in production with the designer.

I also used RK Bridal for my bridesmaids' dresses. The No Frills program and free shipping if over $300 to one address are such money savers. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.

All in all, I'm so glad my MoH introduced me to RK Bridal.
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience!!! I was very intimidated when walking in as you are in a sea of gowns!! But my consultant Lisa came around the corner with a beautiful smile and full of positive energy- she was beyond helpful and totally understood what I wanted!!! She is amazing and I highly recommend going to see her to make your dress shopping experience a fantastic one. Shes the best!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at RK bridal was so nice & helpful, especially my consultant Lisa!!!!! RK has tons of dresses a,l offered at great prices! Lisa found dresses that fit my style perfectly, she knows everything about wedding gowns. I would recommend RK to anyone!!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never write reviews online but I had to write one about my consultant Lisa. She was beyond amazing. She got what I was looking for right away. She didn't waste time showing me dresses I wasn't interested in. For the place being a madhouse she remained so patient and enthusiastic. When I went back that same day to purchase she let me try it on again and have fun trying on different veils even though at this point the store was closed. She was awesome!!!! Highly recommend her!!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kee 1 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience at RK Bridal. We went on Super Bowl Sunday which could explain why we had such a seamless experience. We also got there as soon as it opened because you don't have to make an appointment and it can get crowded. I loved my consultant. She took the time to pull the dresses that I was interested and then pulled dresses that she thought would be good for me based on my taste and body type (I ended up choosing one of hers). She was patient, personable and I never felt rushed.

They had every single dress that I was interested in. There was one dress that I went looking all over for and couldn't find it, RK Bridal had it. Unfortunately I didn't like the way it looked once I tried it on but they have such a huge selection of dresses you are bound to find your dress there. I found mine!

Just make sure you go during the week and really early.
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ash_Elaine 3 Reviews
My experience at RK Bridal was awesome! My consultant was Nicole, and she was so helpful in finding me dresses that I liked. She was personable, and she gave me wonderful advice on picking the dress for me. Originally, I went with mom and BMs. I came back with my mom and grandmother and that is when I put the deposit on my dress. She remembered me and pulled the dress immediately for me to try on. Both times I came on a Saturday and I had no problems with waiting for a dressing room. I would definitely recommend RK Bridal. Most of the dresses were insanely discounted, though the dress that I ended up purchasing was on the higher end of the price range.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
RK Bridal is an amazing store with a wide collection of designer wedding gowns. I had a lovely experience shopping because the staff was so friendly and helpful. I found the perfect gown that fit my style!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing experience! Sheryl is the best, showed her a picture of what I love and she found my dream dress. She is a sweetheart!
They custom altered my gown and it came out beautiful! By far my favorite and most stress free part of the planning process!! If you haven't been to RK Bridal, definitely go the selection is huge and the service is impeccable!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keyla 6 Reviews
I am SOOO HAPPY that I went to RK bridal for my dress. My dress was stunning and at a great price. Nina- from alterations was truly a sweetheart and made me feel like the most important bride in the world. I totally recommend checking out RK for great dresses at great prices!!!

Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience with RK Bridal where I purchased my wedding gown. I worked with Jo who was fantastic; she immediately understood my vision and found the perfect dress, sash, and veil for me. I bought the 3rd dress I tried on and never regretted it. I also had a great experience with the alterations department, my gown needed a lot of alterations on the back and in the end it fit perfectly. I would highly recommend RK Bridal for wedding gowns and alterations.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-947-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0