RK Bridal
    460 Reviews
318 West 39th St.
New York , NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (460)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
See Azia if you go to RK -- she's wonderful. This lady is an outstanding sales person. Azia recently assisted my daughter in finding her wedding dress. We went reluctantly to the store, thinking it would be overwhelming-- it has the feel of a warehouse with a huge selection of gowns all out in the open. Azia listened attentively to my daughter's preferences and quickly found what she wanted in the right price range. Azia made our experience especially pleasant by her warmth and graciousness and the fact that she really listened and personalized the process.
Wedding: 09/20/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hallelujah, I found the perfect wedding gown! I already knew what I wanted, so Sheryl was able to locate the gown for me very quickly. She then took her time showing me different options for alterations, sashes and hair accessories. I was done in about an hour. Sheryl is amazing!
Wedding: 08/16/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
At first I was overwhelmed by all the racks and dresses but I had help finding the two dresses and the designer I went there to try on. Once my name was finally reached on the try on list I had 5 gowns to try on. Sheryl helped me find my ideal dress! She picked it out for me and it was the first dress I tried on. All the dresses there were high quality and amazing picks! It was difficult to say yes to just one! But I went there and found my dream dress and under budget so far I'm having a very positive experience with rk bridal! And Sheryl was absolutely amazing!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I decided to go to RK after visiting three other bridal shops with no success. I pulled five gowns that I wanted to try (make sure you have an idea of what you want before going). Then I met my consultant Sheryl and told her what I liked/disliked about other dresses I had tried on. She ended up pulling the dress that I got! She is really good at what she does and she knew that dress was exactly what I was looking for. The price was within the budget I had given her and they were able to ship it to my house in CT so I could avoid paying tax. My dress came in two weeks after I ordered it and I went in to try it on before they shipped it. It is now hanging in my closet and I can not wait to wear it on my big day! Thank you RK!
Wedding: 06/27/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live in Vancouver, Canada and tried on the perfect dress at a local salon that cost a bit more than I wanted to spend (and that was shown online). The salon worker made an arrangement with me she would sell me the sample that fit me perfect, mint condition, etc. for a much discounted price but ended up selling it to someone else(ugh). My cousin from NY told me about RK Bridal where she bought her bridesmaids dresses and told me to check out their salon when I came to visit.
The doors opened at 11am, no appointments. I got to the foyer at 10:50am and there was already a group of about 5 brides with their guests so it was crazy packed. The second it turned 11 the worker explained to put your name on a list at the back of the store and a stylist will come find us. So doors opened to this huge warehouse looking room with racks and racks of wedding dresses in bags. Now this website says no frills and no frills it is! But I was looking for a deal and I knew when I got in I was in the right place! I went to the back quickly and put my name on the list and my girl came and I right away told her the brand a style number I wanted. She quicky found my dress, asked if I wanted to see anything else, I pulled a few more and we were off into the fitting room.
The sample dress had definitely seen better days. It was quite grey, missing beads, some pick up's ripped, etc. But they advertise "no frills" so I jumped right in. All samples are size 12-14. My girl was helpful in making me visualize the dress in it's perfect form. She gave me a petticoat as this one was flat from overwear, she pinned pick up's that were broken and she clamped my back until it fit as well as it did in my size at the other salon. Did it look as nice on me as the dress at the other salon? No, but thankfully I knew it's potential.
The dress at RK was $500 less than it was at my home salon in Canada. They would ship it to my house in Canada for a $60 shipping fee. I bought it! Will Update upon delivery
Wedding: 05/17/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
I went to RK Bridal not knowing what to expect or if I would even find “the dress”. I knew exactly what kind of dress I wanted but I wasn't sure if this store would have it. Once I got to RK Bridal, I was paired with a bridal consultant named Sheryl and from that moment on I knew I was in good hands. I showed her a photo of my dream dress and she instantly knew what dresses to pull for me. In fact the FIRST dress that she suggested that I try on was the winner, the one, the perfect match!!! I thought this was impressive considering the thousands of dresses to pick from in this store. After visiting other bridal stores, I can honestly say that this was the best wedding dress shopping experience that I had while in NYC. This is not because the store was giving out champagne or glamorously decorated but because of Sheryl and her knowledgeable advice, love for fashion, and passion for wanting to see a stunning bride.

If you chose to go here (which I would highly recommend) here are a few tips that could enhance your experience:
Go to RK Bridal early on a weekday.
Bring pictures of dresses that you like. It helps if you know what silhouette/ style you are looking for.
Request Sheryl as your consultant. You will not regret it!
Wedding: 05/03/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I went to RK Bridal last weekend.. and i left with the perfect dress!!! :)

I am not going to lie, the process is a little unorganized and a little overwhelming at first. You walk in put you name on the list and try to find 5 dresses in a sea of thousands. Ladies, go in prepared have the designer names and style number you like, if i hadnt of done this i would have been lost! But with all that being said, i had an amazing stylist Sheryl!! She was great and energetic, i couldnt find one of my dresses and she took off looking for it, and that was the dress!!! Sheryl helped with picking out different dress to try on within the style that i liked, she also helped with accessories, She was amazing!!! :)
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm not going to lie - this place can be overwhelming for the indecisive bride BUT the amount of beautiful gowns to choose from is infinite. There are no appointments. Upon arrival, you walk in and head towards the fitting room, sign your name on a clip board, look for 5-6 gowns you would like to try on, and wait for your name to be called. There is no one pulling gowns for you here - my advice is call ahead to see if they have the samples available for the gowns you love and bring someone who is going to help you dig through the racks to find the dress of your dreams. Dress comfortably - its NYC! :) Once in the fitting room the staff is VERY helpful - my attendant even ran out to pull gowns she thought I would love. I went to RK Bridal thinking I was going to get my 'feet wet' and try on gowns with my mother to see what I may or may not like but I ended up finding the dress of my dreams and ordered it then and there.
Wedding: 01/31/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Last week I went with my family to shop for a dress. I was the first one on the list. After writing my name down I felt like I was drowning among hundreds of dresses. Nadia was awesome and was a great help. She boosted confidence to wear a sex dress. I came there with a list of styles. Styles that didn't suit me at all! Nadia made me try on dresses even though I thought it wouldn't suit me. But in the end she found the perfect dress that blew my mind. I'm so ever grateful to u Nadia for sticking by me and helping me find the one dress I have dreamed of! Love this place!!
Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After visiting a much more name recognized bridal salon and feeling like cattle, along comes RK Bridal! I begin my wedding dress shopping 2 months after my engagement. I arrived one snowy afternoon and was greeted warmly and immediately felt welcomed. Although, I did not find my dress upon my initial visit, Janice (the BEST bridal consultant ever) assured me that I would and did not pressure me at all to buy that day. She took her time and even suggested I look around some more, but made sure I came back to her before a final selection.

Well,after losing some weight I made a follow up appt for the day after my bridal shower, one month later, and I FOUND THE GOWN!!! After trying on about 10 dresses, I was still waiting for "that moment". Resigned that maybe its a myth, I was once again ready to leave empty handed. After geting to know me and my style, Janice proclaimed, "you're an Allure Couture Girl"! and she urged me to try on one more dress, of her choosing. Once I put on the dress , it whispered to me, "I've been waiting for you!"

It its now 3 months before my wedding and I went to try on MY dress for the first time and it was a Perfect Fit! I am still as in love if not more as when I first laid eyes on my Allure Couture Bridal Gown!

Thank you Janice and RK Bridal!!!

Hugs and Kisses,
The Future Mrs. Bellamy
Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went yesterday with my mother to view bridal gowns, which has been a slightly stressful/wonderful experience but like any bride I was not sure I would ever find exactly what I was looking for. Given it was a Friday, we did not have to wait more than 45 minutes for a bridal consultant. Olga helped me and immediately I knew I would find my dress that day. She was warm, in a greek-grandmotherly way, and so did not pressure me (I mean not at all).
The way it works is you pick 5 dresses and then they get what your style is and go off of that. I picked my 5 and liked all of them, but did not LOVE them. The first dress after that Olga picked was THE dress. The whole experience was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and nice.

I so highly recommend them. Good luck!
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
RK Bridal was great! Nicole was such a huge help and knew everything to know about fabrics and styles. I am going back to try on "the dress" the beginning of October and can't wait!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
My MoH recommended that I come to RK Bridal after going to other bridal shops so that I knew what I wanted. And she was right. Going to boutiques helped me narrow down on a style, and RK Bridal has SO many gowns that it would not be the right place to do that. But, it was the perfect place to buy my gown. Jo (Josephine) helped me. She was so great. I told her what I pictured and I pulled a few dresses that I thought I'd like. After listening to my specific feedback about each gown, she pulled the perfect one for me. It was under budget and just makes me so happy! Jo was wonderful! My gown came in about a month later (from what I know, that's unheard of!). Luckily my size was already in production with the designer.

I also used RK Bridal for my bridesmaids' dresses. The No Frills program and free shipping if over $300 to one address are such money savers. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.

All in all, I'm so glad my MoH introduced me to RK Bridal.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience!!! I was very intimidated when walking in as you are in a sea of gowns!! But my consultant Lisa came around the corner with a beautiful smile and full of positive energy- she was beyond helpful and totally understood what I wanted!!! She is amazing and I highly recommend going to see her to make your dress shopping experience a fantastic one. Shes the best!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at RK bridal was so nice & helpful, especially my consultant Lisa!!!!! RK has tons of dresses a,l offered at great prices! Lisa found dresses that fit my style perfectly, she knows everything about wedding gowns. I would recommend RK to anyone!!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ASK FOR LISA!

Upon walking into RK Bridal, I was so turned off. This is not Kleinfeld or Saks. It's almost like a warehouse of thousands of bridal gowns. However, I waited patiently for my turn and was greeted by Lisa, the best thing that ever happened to us.

I showed Lisa a dress I liked and from there, she grabbed other dresses for me to consider. I ended up coming back 3 separate times to meet with Lisa and she was beyond wonderful- super patient, super objective and really helped me narrow my options and choose!

After the third visit, I said yes to my dress! The great experience was absolutely due to Lisa's expertise and professionalism.

A big thank you to Lisa- I know I am going to love how i look on my wedding day!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-947-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0