Rev. Victoria Hutchins
    55 Reviews
Asheville, NC  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I planned our NC wedding from Ohio, and Rev. Victoria was wonderful! We found her on the Internet and she responded right away, was able to get everything done via email, and always responded quickly. We were so happy that she helped us through all the steps, had many suggestions and let us pick exactly what we wanted and the type of wedding we hoped for. She was very professional, came early on our wedding day, and did everything perfectly. She is a kind and truly lovely person, and made our wedding day very special! Thanks for everything!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. Rev Victoria Hutchins will always have a special place in our heart. She makes you fill welcome from the beginning. She puts her heart into what she does and it shows. It was almost like a fairy tale. The magic that you fill is amazing and something that you will never forget. We made many special memories that will last a life time. Her husband Guy is just as amazing. The two of them together will make it a wedding you will never for get.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a wedding at the best of times is a stressful time. But for us it was even more so as we are long distance. I live in the UK and my husband lives in the US. We knew we wanted to get married in the US and found Victoria online. She is an absolute blessing. A lovely lady, she helped us with our vows, nothing was too much trouble for her. The ceremony was just beautiful, and extremely precious. It all felt so right. Victoria and her husband Guy are lovely people. Warm, welcoming and very very gracious, nothing was too much for them. They helped with nerves, getting us both relaxed before the ceremony. The ceremony itself was just perfect. The venue is simply breathtaking, the views and surrounding area peaceful and vibrant. Everything worked together to give us a ceremony that we both wanted. We are so glad to have found Victoria, a lovely lady who made our special day all that more special.
Thank you Victoria and Guy for making our day all the more special.
Jack & Karen
Wedding: 06/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live in Michigan & chose to elope in N. Carolina while there on vacation in May 2014. Thankfully, I found Victoria Hutchins & Rivermist while searching the internet for an officiant. She helped make our wedding day stress free & special. From the beautiful ceremony & covered bridge to her professionalism & genuine caring of our wants & needs...everything was perfect! Bob & I can't thank you & Guy enough for a day we'll never forget! Huge thanks to Guy for all the great photos he took during & after the ceremony. Much love & many blessings to you both!

Gale & Bob
Wedding: 05/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dear Victoria,
So sorry it has taken me so long to write this review! Thank you so much for the perfect wedding....the venue, the ceremony, the reception, the pictures...were all outstanding! You made our wedding day so special. It was so romantic and beautiful from beginning to end. Thank you for helping unite me with my wonderful husband Tim! Everything was perfect! Please feel free to use any of our beautiful pictures...on your website! May God continue to bless you and Guy in this wonderful ministry you are providing thru weddings and the retreat for patients and their caregivers! What a mission you have established at River Mist!
God bless! Jan & Tim Harris Chesterfield, SC.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live in Kentucky and planning a wedding long distance can be stressful but Victoria made every step of the planning easy. The ceremony was beautiful and we chose the outdoor chapel covered bridge as the site, and it was beautiful as well. We were very happy with the site and the ceremony.
Wedding: 09/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Victoria provided a wonderful ceremony and prompt responses to any inquires I had. I felt that she really cared that the ceremony was exactly what we wanted and was able to deliver that.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to work with and great communication.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning an out of state wedding can be stressful, but Victoria and her husband are the most gracious and wonderful people. My husband and I threw together a wedding at the last moment- we changed our minds on what we were doing, and at the end of the day, just wanted a private ceremony. I contacted several people, including Victoria. She was the first to respond, and offered the best service. Her prices are lower than ANY of her competition; we were looking at North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Oregon, Connecticut, and California. Even though she had family in town, she still performed our ceremony.
It was completely customized; I know couples with traditional weddings who didn't get to build a personalized ceremony the way we did. And the actual ceremony... it was perfect. Everything was flawless, and she and her husband are the most gracious and kind hosts! The property is beautiful, and the pictures are taken with a professional camera. Everything about them is 100% professional, with a low cost!
I have told several of my friends who are looking at wedding venues to talk to Victoria. I was nervous and worried about setting up an out of state wedding, but this service was FLAWLESS. I'm in Tennessee, and we drove 5 hours to get to North Carolina. All we did was show up and enjoy our private moment.
Wedding: 07/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From planning to event this was the BEST choice for us! SO EASY! Following the guidance received from our answers to the pre-wedding survey Victoria put together a ceremony that was exactly what we desired. We were able to suggest changes and they were implemented with ease.

We had many compliments on the venue and how everything was together, making it a smooth day. Victoria and Guy were patient as we waited for lost guests and made everyone feel comfortable and welcome.

The weather was a question, as it has been all summer! Fortunately the day was overcast and cooperative for an outdoor event. Guy was able to take several great pictures.

Advice for future brides...Think about what pictures you want. Guy does a great job, but if you want a lot of shots you need to be prepared to tell him what all you want. We weren't sure. I take hundreds of pictures of everything in hopes that I will get a few really spectacular shots and I take a lot without staging. Guy was more targeted in his approach and got several good shots, but I wish I had given more thought to the photography aspect and gotten more pictures of us and the kids.

Because we wanted a simple event we considered planning everything ourselves and using separate officiant/vendor location/etc... I am so glad that we chose Victoria. Smooth, easy, and exactly what we desired. Highly recommend for any couple who wants a small intimate event.
Wedding: 07/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted an easy and stress-free wedding, but still wanted the elements of a traditional ceremony. Victoria made our day very special and it was more than we ever expected. She worked with us to create a ceremony that was perfect for us. We got married at RiverMist, and the place was amazing and absolutely beautiful! The pictures her husband took were incredible, and it is wonderful having those pictures to look back on. Both Victoria and her husband were very kind and welcoming, and made us and our few guests feel very comfortable. We are so glad that we found Victoria to officiate our wedding, and we wouldn't have wanted our wedding day any different.
Wedding: 06/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so happy with victoria. She went above and beyond what I expected. Every time I had a question she responded very quickly and gave me different options to choose from. She did an outstanding job with our ceremony. I can't thank her enough for all of her help :)
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Victoria Hutchins to anyone. I spent quite a bit of time on the computer looking for the right "fit" for my elopement (officiant, location, etc.), and I found it with her and the Rivermist location.

She was organized, helpful, patient (with date changes!) - but most importantly, it is very obvious that she truly loves what she does and is truly interested in making your special day SPECIAL!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Absolutely beautiful ceremony on the Blue Ridge Parkway! We could not be more pleased with Victoria!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for anything more. Rev. Victoria went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Answering every question, offering ideas and responding to every need she put our minds totally at ease. Planning from a distance can be stressful but with prompt response and a sincere love for what she does Rev. Victoria was able to take away most of that stress. She truly made this an amazing experience from start to finish and made our ceremony everything that we wanted and more!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have imagined a more perfect ceremony for my wedding than the one provided by Rev. Victoria Hutchins!! My husband and I had done little planning and had finally decided to elope and at the very last minute, a month before the wedding, we found Rev. Hutchins who was more than willing to help plan, create and officiate our ceremony. I can honestly say that with her assistance our wedding was organized and personalized easily and perfectly, just the way my husband and I had hoped!! It was so much more than we ever thought our wedding would be and even withthe small group we had attending we could feel the love around us, not just from our friends and family but from Rev. Hutchins and her husband as well!!! It was like you knew us eventhough we had just met...They say every girl dreams of her wedding day... well, I'm not that girl, but I know that the ceremony we had was better than a dream, it was exactly what we wanted!!! Stressless, Romantic, Calm and relaxed, and affordable....magical!!!! I cannot thank you enough Victoria for being apart of our special day, you and your husband, who took amazing pictures for us!!! Everything was perfect; the scenery was so beautiful!!! Thank you again for everything that you do!!! Love Mr. and Mrs. Williams aka Jared and Stephanie :)
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
 828-657-1977
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0