Rev. John W. Hoffmann

Rev. John W. Hoffmann

Springfield, VA 22152 | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single ...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist, Ch...
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Hoffmann was delightful and gave us a lovely and personalized wedding.

  • Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Darcy
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Hoffmann was an excellent officiant for our wedding. He worked with us to create a ceremony that was personalized and meaningful and that meant a lot not just to us but to the wide variety of friends and family there with us. He really heard what we wanted and incorporated our feedback. And the performance of the ceremony was exquisite. We would recommend him to any couple looking for an officiant to create a truly personal ceremony.

  • Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I cannot recommend anyone more than Reverend Hoffman if you are looking for someone to marry you. Reverend Hoffman provides a very personal service that is based on interviews and input from the bride and groom. Our ceremony was perfect, and if I had to do it over again (I don't plan on it), Reverend Hoffman would be the first person i would approach to officiate at our wedding!

  • Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Hoffmann was fantastic! He set down with us and tailored the wedding to our needs. He is a true professional in every sense of the word. We were very pleased with every aspect of the wedding, for he has great attention to all details.

  • Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Hoffman is an excellent orator. He also provided us with a list of biblical passages, inspirational readings, and poems that covered a wide range of expression. We were able to convey exactly how we felt to each other through the list, and he did an awesome job of expressing the meaning and emotion of each selection we chose. To sum things up, Rev. Hoffman is a top tier minister.

  • Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Alexander
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Hoffman did a fantastic job as our officiant. I am a non-believer and I did not want a religious ceremony, and he was very respectful of that and I never felt judged at all when I met with him. He met with my fiance and I at his home to get to know us. He is a very genuine person with a good heart. On our wedding day he budgeted plenty of travel time so that when he had difficulty finding the venue, he still managed to arrive with lots of time to spare before the start of the ceremony. He stuck to the script we developed and even injected some humor into the ceremony, to the delight of our guests. He did a very fine job for us.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My wife and I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding service. With short notice, we contacted Rev Hoffman and asked if he could perform our wedding service with less than a month before the actual date. Without hesitation, Rev Hoffman took our request and proceeded to help us with a beautiful ceremony. Rev Hoffman was simply the best. He took time to consult with us and made sure the wedding fit our needs in a special way. Rev Hoffman was very accommodating, patient, kind and provided the services in a professional manner which was well beyond our expectations. The success of the wedding service is still being talked about by our families and friends who attended the ceremony. It was truly a magnificent service and Rev Hoffman took time out to make sure it was special in a personal way; as special as if he was conducting his own wedding. Thanks so much for the service.

  • Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Hoffmann did an incredible job officiating our wedding! Many of our guests told us that it was the best ceremony they had ever seen. We wanted a secular ceremony that included the Jewish "Breaking of the Glass" ritual. He worked with us to create a beautiful and personal script that touched on all of the points we wanted to make. It was difficult for us to select an officiant because we do not live in the area. We "Skype" interviewed with him before signing, which was very helpful. We met with him once in person at his home. His wife was darling, and even gave my mom (who had driven us and was waiting in the car) a Bed Bath & Beyond coupon! We were especially impressed with how Rev. Hoffmann handled the rehearsal. He kept us on schedule, provided clear directions, and advised us on logistical issues. We highly recommend him!

  • Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev Hoffman is a wonderful man to work with. He was very flexible with the ceremony and gave us great ideas and help.

  • Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Robert
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. John Hoffmann was very flexible and personalized our ceremony very well. He was quick with communication and very knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better person to wedded us.

  • Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We recently were married by Rev. John Hoffman, and he was wonderful to work with! We were calling around to various ministers, and he was very quick to respond. Our engagement was only 3 months, but Rev. John worked us into his schedule and met with us twice - the first time to was to get to know us, and the second was to organize/write the ceremony. He was very responsive by phone and by email whenever we had questions, and he didn't hesitate to reach out to us if he had questions.

He made suggestions to help us create a ceremony that fit us, and he made recommendations for the ceremony music, and for the wedding programs. He also sent me a list of things to do in order to get my name changed. Everyone at the wedding commented on how nice the ceremony was and they enjoyed meeting him at the cocktail hour following the ceremony.

I would absolutely recommend Rev. John to anybody! He is a good guy!

  • Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Hoffmann is a fantastic officiant. He was responsive, supportive and gave advice when we needed it. We were confident from day one that he was the best choice. The ceremony on our wedding day was exactly as we envisioned it, Reverand Hoffmann played a big role in that. We whole-heartedly recommend him!

  • Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

John is so good working with. He is very patient and he creates unique wedding ceremony for each couple. The wedding went just as what I was expecting. We enjoyed working with John.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev Hoffman made our ceremony extremely special. The ceremony was tailored to us. After our first meeting, he came back to us with a list of scriptures and readings that he thought suited our ideas and beliefs. The ceremony was beautiful, we were provided with the full program of everything that that was said. Rev. Hoffman even followed up with us after the honeymoon to provide us a document to help with my name change. Rev Hoffman is sweet, caring and passionate about his services. I highly recommend him as an officiant for anyone's ceremony.

  • Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Hoffman was wonderful. He provided us with many options on how we wanted our service. He asked what scriptures we would like read, and tweeked the script until it was exactly what we wanted. He even allowed us to pick the color of robe that he would wear to officiate our ceremony.
Our service was beautiful and he kept it under 20 minutes, as we requested. He even mailed out the marriage license immediately following the wedding, which allowed us to pick up a certified copy of our marriage license right after we returned from our honeymoon.

  • Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev Hoffmann was wonderful to work with. He was flexible, very responsive and performed our ceremony with class. We had a relatively small wedding and wanted some religion for my Catholic parents and Rev. Hoffmann made wonderful suggestions and we never felt like he was judging us. Overall we were extremely pleased with Rev Hoffmann's services!

  • Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Officiant
Prev
703-866-3577
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
41 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®