Red Oak Mansion at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Discover award-winning cuisine, scenic surroundings and historic venues at our hotel.
    9 Reviews
80 West Red Oak Lane
West Harrison, NY 10604  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 325
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here this May. The place itself and the service we received were exceptional. The space is beautiful and the food is incredible. The staff really put this place over the top. They made sure that our special day was what we wanted. For example, there had been a number of storms in the weeks leading up to our wedding and the flowers behind the ceremony space were not in the best shape because of it. My husband asked if they were planning to replace them and they replaced them the morning of the wedding to ensure that they looked the best for us. Furthermore, we were constantly making changes to our event in the weeks leading up and the accommodated all of them. Not once did they say they couldn't do something.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I recently got married at the Renaissance Westchester, and we cannot recommend the venue more highly.

Nerissa Joven, our event manager was a pleasure to work with, the venue is beautiful and the food was excellent.

More than that, the entire staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the coat check was a consumate professional.

We are so glad we chose the Renaissance for our wedding
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ceremony and reception were in the mansion. Our maitre d was exceptional. Beautiful, private intimate setting. Wonderful options for pictures on-site. Minutes from downtown but seemed to be a world away. Fabulous food. One of our guests was so impressed, she booked it that day for a christening. Luxurious accommodations for out of town guests, wonderful resort. Overall outstanding.
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I just had my wedding at the Westchester Renaissance Hotel in the Red Oak Mansion. I could not have been happier with every detail. I did a lot of DIY projects and planned my wedding from SC which are usually both difficult tasks, but everything went perfectly, thanks to the Westchester Renaissance Hotel! They were responsive and worked with my schedule of the select few times I was actually in NY prior to the wedding to schedule tastings and help finalize all the details. I brought over the decorations I made and things 2 days before the wedding and Melissa (my contact person there) took care of everything. It all came together as imagined. The maitre'd also did an excellent job of helping the night move along smoothly. I had made a schedule of how I wanted the night to go and he kept everyone on time without me needing to check my watch. ALL of our guest raved about the food. And they made sure we had a chance to eat as well. I really can't gush enough about how wonderful everything was! If you're looking for the full package, this is it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with the service we received at The Rennaisance Westchester. Everything from start to finish went smoothly, they worked well with our event planner, as well as our florist. The food exceeded our expectations from the starters to our entrees, even the wedding cake (provided in the package)

I would recommend them to any bride who wants a venue that accomodates any request (even at the last minute) with a friendly, professional staff. They were even perfect at booking our rooms and adding a few extra rooms last minute without any problem and at a reasonable rate.

Thanks Rennaissance!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We had our wedding reception in the Harrison room. From the start of the process of meeting with sales rep to look over the venue and discuss our needs and how they can accommodate us to the finished reception working with the venue/ event planning manager, our experience was great! Everyone we worked with listened to our needs, concerns, and wants and totally delivered. The wait staff and maître d was great. My three year old daughter fell asleep during the reception and the maître d brought on two benches, pillow and blanket and created her own little bed in the corner of the room for us! Excellent service, excellent food, great hotel accommodation. Would highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the beautiful and unique on-site stone mansion. The mansion was once the summer home to famous NY architect John M. Carrere. The event staff were very professional, patient and helpful. The one of the things that were important to us was to have outstanding food and we cannot say enough good things about the banquet chef and the quality of food that was served at our wedding - outstanding!
Wedding: 07/29/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Overall our wedding was wonderful. We had some confusion a few days before the wedding about pricing and what we had originally ordered when we signed our contract. it's always important to have everything in writing. On the day of the wedding everything was done with excellence and our guests had an amazing time. The food is delicious! Beautiful location for ceremony and reception!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
very nice venue. they decorated to my specs. i would recommend them on their professionalism b/c i could trust them to take care of me while i concerned myself with my wedding
Wedding: 07/14/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 914-694-5400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0