REEL-MOTIONS
    11 Reviews
Walnut Creek, CA 94595  | map
Style: Cinematic, Storytelling, Traditional
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 stars well deserved! EJ did our photography and videography for our 9/7/13 wedding. EJ is incredibly professional and very easy going. He was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. You will not be disappointed as his talent is undeniable. He has perfected his craft and seeing our wedding photos and watching our video highlight was proof of his natural ability to capture those priceless and intimate moments. I loved the wedding links EJ provides. I was able to easily share our special day with family and friends by sending them the links to view. Guests can also purchase photos directly from this link, which they loved! The wedding photos were simply breath taking, EJ captured every single priceless moment. An impossible task for many photographers, but not EJ. Our wedding highlight couldn't have been more perfect. It brought all to tears, even my husband :) I was so impressed with his quality of his work. I HIGHLY recommend EJ as a person and professional. Best decision was hiring Reel Motions Photography and Videography! Do not wait as he books fast!

Thanks again EJ for capturing our Wedding Day like a true fairy tale. WE LOVED IT!

- Gil and Marlene (9/7/13)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reel-motions was an absolute pleasure to work with! E.J. is so kind, sincere, and professional and he did a fabulous job with our wedding videography. We honestly didn't even know he was there on the wedding day, as him and his were not at all intrusive but instead allows you and your guests to enjoy the day without feeling like you are on video.

Not only does E.J. shoot your wedding beautifully but he also provides these amazing "montages" of different aspects of your wedding. Those are super fun to watch because they provide a short "glimpse" of the evening without having to watch hours of video. Additionally, he put a "Sneak peak" montage online so we could share the link with friends and family across the country. People who didn't even attend the wedding watched the "Sneak peak" montage and said they started to tear by how the little moments were captured.

I know often times people see wedding videography as a luxury "add-on" but I would say it is absolutely essential! Your wedding day goes by SO fast, and it is nice to have a documented video to really remember the whole feeling of the day. To see video of what WASN'T captured by our photographer was priceless. Your money is well spent and you will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVE the turn out of my photo's and video from Reel Motions. The crew was very professional, yet easy to talk to and feel comfortable with. We had to set things up through mail and email correspondence because we live in Utah but our hearts lie in the Bay Area, and they made the process so painless and fun! We weren't nervous at all that we had not met them in person before starting the contract, their beautiful work and demeanor spoke for itself. If given the chance to do it all over again I would not change a thing.
REEL-MOTIONS responded with the following comments:
Thank you McKenzie, Thomas and I, also had a great time at the wedding and enjoyed working with you and Jeff! You can see the love in your eyes so it made it easy for us. Best wishes in your new married life.
Thanks.
EJ
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring a videographer was a last minute decision I made. I wasn't sure if I needed one and if I can still squeeze it in our budget. When I decided I want and NEED one I searched forever for one that I can afford and will not charge me couple of thousand of dollars but yet can still offer a good quality of service. There's many videogprahy service that offers really cheap price but video looks like it was shot in the 80s! Finally, after endless weeks of searching on the web of cheap videography svc in the bay area, I came across Reel Motions! And found them here on weddingwire. Price definitely was affordable and the package that comes along with it is very good. Just wish they give raw copy of the film but I realized later on would I really want to watch hours of unedited film?
who'd watch that??
Met with EJ and I thought he's pretty nice so I just went for it despite of my then fiance's protest in having a videographer!
Just as after the wedding I realized, this is The BEST decision I made!
They were on time the day of our wedding. Both him and Thomas. They were sooo unobtrusive that I actually forget I have videographers shooting us. Got my wedding highlight clip a month after my wedding and it was so beautiful. The editing, transitioning and quality of the video was awesome. Better than expected! I loved it and so did everyone else... Still waiting on our full edited film... but I'm pretty sure it will be just as good. Highly recommended! They are very reasonable, very professional and you can tell there's love put in to their work.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Loved working with EJ! From the get go, he responded super fast and was present from the beginning to end. I loved the finished product: it's a picture perfect glimpse into one of the most enchanted days of my life.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely the best! EJ and Thomas were professional, responsive and hard working! EJ is very creative and can capture memories and moments in a special way. From the first meeting with EJ I was confident in his abilities and customer service. His presence throughout my wedding day was reassuring (as I knew he was capturing all the details) and the final product was spectacular. I couldn't give a higher recommendation.
Wedding: 08/30/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Videography: A+! I hired Thomas and EJ to help capture my proposal to my girlfriend at an ice skating rink. Thomas was the videographer and EJ was the photographer. They are a dual father-son team. We had never met prior to discuss our needs and had only communicated via email. I was definitely a bit nervous about how the proposal would go and whether they would be able to capture all our emotions prior and during the proposal to create an artistic video. Needless to say, I was blown away by Thomas's amazing work when I received my completed video. It was artistic, engaging, touching, and timeless, the way he had stitched the video together. Many of my friends even told us they teared up just watching it!! The video we received wasn't just a straight taping of the proposal, but rather a series of touching moments that he caught of us skating (laughing, helping her up after she fell -- essentially using footage of all the right moments!) which eventually leads to my proposal. He also willingly and flexibly worked with us to incorporate a few other personal elements (i.e. building a story of how we met each other which eventually leads to the ice skating proposal). We worked with Thomas for a few weeks to perfect our video and I am so impressed by his responsiveness and professionalism throughout the whole process as we had many ideas we wanted to incorporate. Basically, this is much much more than a straight taping. It was a piece of art that my fiance and I will now treasure forever!

Photography: Thomas and EJ was extremely professional throughout the entire process. When I arrived with my girlfriend at the ice skating rink, Thomas and EJ was already there, on time, and with their equipment set up. Immediately after the proposal, EJ took us around the area taking engagement shoots. He brought a few SLRs for different types of photos and also helped us pose. He was really nice and easy to work with, and when we ran into delays which cut into our allotted photography time, EJ was more than willing to extend his services. Now thats great service!

In essence, both EJ and Thomas did everything possible to make their customer happy. I couldn't have found a better, and more reliable team than Reel-Motions for such an important event, and will definitely be recommending them to all my friends.
Wedding: 01/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EJ did a wonderful work very professional and took
charge of the situation. Very fast he asked to have
a line up and took a lots of pictures without being
noticed. I do recommend his services, he has very
nice equipment and know how to use it.
Eduardo Cheves
Wedding: 10/28/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
REEL-MOTIONS was a great choice for videography on the day of my wedding. Not only were they professional but my husband and I didn't even notice them shooting all this great footage which I appreciated. When we saw our wedding video were were beyond words how great it turned out. It captured all the important moments as well as private ones. The quality of the video was outstanding and wasn't your typical cookie cutter wedding video. Thank you guys!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reel-Motions provided outstanding service to us on our Wedding Day. They managed our engagement and wedding photos and what beautiful quality and service we received.

We would definitely recommend Reel-Motions to our family, friends and anyone interested in receiving quality work for a reasonable price.

Thank you Reel-Motions for making beautiful memories of our special day!!
Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure to meet EJ to discuss our 45 Wedding Anniversary.
He accomodated our needs, his professionalism was shown throughout the process, his flexibility was appreciated, as well as his courtesy and demeanor.
EJ' skills and expertise made possible to enjoy our event, from begining to end he delivered quality, and great test in choosing the material.
EJ's final presentation of his work (our memories), motivate us to share our experience with you all. Our Overall Rating is well above excellence.
THANK YOU EJ!
Your friends, R&D
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Videography
 925-698-9264
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0