Puget Sound Strings
    45 Reviews
Seattle, WA 98115  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, String -...
Instruments: Cello, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Viola, Violin
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be more pleased with our experience with Puget Sound Strings. They performed at our outdoor ceremony and reception. We saw them playing at the Seattle Wedding Expo in Jan '14 and reached out to them via email. They provided a wide ranging play list from which to choose selections. Their contract allowed for one additional selection at no additional cost. I took them up on the opportunity. We managed all correspondence through email which included a relocation from one spot to an adjoining spot as well as an interruption for our introduction. They communicated their needs for an outdoor venue as well as the relocation which allowed me to ensure everything went smoothly. They played beautifully and looked like they were having as much fun playing as I was listening to them.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mitchell from Puget Sound Strings was so easy to work with from the very first email. We had a piano and cello duo play during our wedding ceremony. Our wedding was during a Catholic Mass and Puget Sound Strings was also able to play music during the parts of the mass that needed piano accompaniment! All I had to do was send over the sheet music. Puget Sound Strings made the whole process so easy and stress free! And of course, the music itself was wonderful during the ceremony. We chose a mix of a few modern pop songs during the prelude and more classical wedding songs during the ceremony. My new husband and I were even commenting on the fantastic music while we were up on the alter. We would highly recommend Puget Sound Strings!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Puget Sound Strings were a great outfit to work with in planning the musical selections for our big day - super accommodating and responsive with any questions we had. Their playing on the day of our wedding was flawless!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Puget Sounds Strings for our wedding ceremony and they were awesome! We got married in a park and it was the little something extra that we needed to make it feel like an elegant wedding. Puget Sounds Strings was easy to work with, had a great repertoire of both classics and popular music and sounded great. I highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again in the future for other non-wedding events. Thanks!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great musicians who are professional and willing to accommodate your needs. I had PS Quartet perform at my wedding that was conducted in a foreign language, and they did a superb job in following the instruction I had given them in advance. They arrived on time and played their pieces beautifully. I highly recommend PS String Quartet!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitchell was amazing to work with. He responded to emails quickly, gave great advice as far as music, and played beautifully! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to make their ceremony even more special!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were Excellent !. I would recommend them to anyone.

Tom Griffith
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I hired a string trio for our wedding ceremony. And they did an awesome job! They were very professional, and sounded lovely. I really liked that they have a large repertoire list, with lots of pieces to choose from, and they’ll even let you request one not on their list with advance notice. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a duo with a violin and a cello for our wedding ceremony. They did a phenomenal job and really made the ceremony special! I would happily recommend them to any of my friends!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mitchell was a pleasure to work with.
Very professional group and beautiful music. They showed up early, dressed professionally and played a beautiful ensemble. I would recommend them to anyone looking for live wedding music, great performers and wonderful communication throughout the planning process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Before the wedding, PSS was easy and straightforward to work with. Their price was reasonable and very competitive with other trios and quartets in the area. And the inclusion of a custom song/arrangement in their pricing put them "over-the-top"! I wanted to surprise my Bride (and the audience) by serenading her in the middle of the ceremony, and they made it so easy! We discussed the song, they did an arrangement, and even gave me a preview audio file so I knew what to expect. Our day-of coordinator gave us a very positive report about PSS being professional, prepared, and on-time. They made wonderful music, playing exactly what we asked of them for the period before the ceremony, the ceremony itself, and the first part of our reception. We selected a broad mix of classic and contemporary items, and all were played beautifully! During the ceremony, my singing was shaky and my tempo didn't match with theirs at first - but they adjusted pace on the fly and even gave me a musical cue (without disrupting the tune) to get us all back on-track so that I could make the most of the song and have a special moment with my bride. Puget Sound Strings really delivered for us, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others who are planning Weddings or Special Events!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend PSS! What an amazing, personal touch for our wedding. We hired a trio about a month before our wedding date and Mitchell was able to make everything work-- no problem! We requested an arrangement of the theme song from "Up" for our bridal party to walk out to, "Here Comes the Sun" by the Beatles for the Bride processional, and "Can't Help Falling in Love" by Elvis for the unity candle. It was perfect. I am very impressed he was able to arrange this and have everything squared away with such little time. Thank you so much, PSS!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Puget Sound Strings played for our winter wedding at Tree House Point in Issaquah. I can't say enough positive things about them. Every interaction from the inital inquiry to the last note was handled professionally and efficiently. The music was superb. Great value for the cost and adding live music made the atmosphere warm and elegant; Exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As someone who played classical guitar professionally after earning a bachelor degree in music performance, I held a very high standard for our wedding music - a standard that Puget Sound Strings far exceeded. It became clear to me that Puget Sound Stings are quality musicians within the first 5 seconds of hearing them play from their extensive repertoire. Not only did they prove to be true professionals as musicians, but they proved to be business professionals as well. They were very responsive and made me feel confident that they would help make our wedding day the best wedding day ever (there's enough to worry about when planning and executing a wedding, and they made our life easy when doing just that). All this at a such an affordable price! I highly recommend Puget Sound Strings without reservation.
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Puget Sound Strings was wonderful in many ways. Their communication before our wedding day was prompt and they were able to learn songs that weren't part of their list. We requested "Storybook Love" from Princess Bride and "Then He Kissed Me" by the Crystals. We hired a cello and pianist for our ceremony and it was a beautiful combination! Having professional musicians instead of saving money with an iPod truly added to the magic of the ceremony. I would recommend them to anyone I care about.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired a string quartet from Puget Sound Strings to play at our lunchtime reception, and we were so very pleased and impressed. From the very first e-mail, Mitchell was very responsive, prompt, and easy to work with. He was very accommodating.

On the day of the event, the Strings did a fantastic job playing incredible music. They were dressed very professionally. We showcased them by seating them in the center of the venue on the stage, and we were not disappointed. We think they might have upstaged us! (But we did not mind at all.) We had requested that they only play classical music, and they did so excellently. Everyone who attended commented how classy and lovely the event was and much credit for making our reception such an enjoyable, memorable, and elegant event goes to the Strings.

We recommend them and would absolutely hire them again -- and are thinking of when we can next.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 425-210-9262
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0