Precision Sound DJ
Northwest Indiana & Chicagoland Weddings
Schererville, IN 46375  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (124)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris was as professional as it gets! The dance floor was never empty and had countless guests tell me that the reception was amazing.I def recommend him to anybody looking to get married and looking to have a great time!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience at our wedding with Boris was great! Professional and enthusiastic and really got the party going with our guests! Handled all the details seemlessly and made our celebration fun! Thanks, Boris!

Gaspar's
Dinolfo's Homer Glen, IL
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris was a fantastic DJ! He kept everyone on the dance floor and I actually don't think it was empty the entire night. My husband and I live out of town and he was more than welcome to accommodate us through phone meetings, etc. Also, he has DJ'd for several weddings and was very helpful for informing us what works and what doesn't with music selections. His overall recommendations were much appreciated. Thank you Boris for all helping make our day that much more memorable! YOU ROCK!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved Boris!! Still getting compliments on music!! Guests danced the whole night!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Norris was great, answered me right way about availability. Very professional and timely.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Best DJ ever! Very personable and accommodating. Everyone at our reception loved that there was some kind of music for everyone. Highly recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Boris did a wonderful job! We had a lot of requests and he was very patient with us. He made sure the dance floor was packed, all night! Our guests had a blast and we appreciate all of his help.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't worry about a thing all night because I knew that Boris would do a great job, and he did. He is a very nice guy, very professional and fun to work with. He had a great sense of what the crowd wanted to hear and kept people dancing all night. People actually requested more songs after the "last" song. I would definitely recommend him for other weddings/functions.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris did a wonderful job. He kept everything flowing smoothly at the reception. I completely lost track of time throughout the night and Boris would find us and ask if we were ready to do whatever it was that was still left to do...bouquet toss, etc. We did not have to worry about a thing the whole evening. Our guest and us all had a blast...and I guess that's all that really matters!!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
Boris did such an amazing job! We had a lot of great compliments from all our guest and he helped orchestrate our ceremony and reception with ease. From start to finish I give Presicion Sound FIVE stars
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cory 1 Reviews
Borris was amazing. I have been to over twenty weddings and he was by far the best dj I've seen. Not only did he absolutely rock the venue, but he had very kind words to say to my wife as she was waiting nervously for the ceremony to begin. If you are looking for an organized, accountable, talented, affordable, and incredibly caring dj, give precision sound a call. You WILL NOT be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Louis 1 Reviews
Boris was an excellent DJ for our 275 guest wedding reception at Banquets at Saint George in Schererville, Indiana. We originally chose him based on other positive reviews and his extremely low prices. From the first time we spoke with him, he exhibited nothing but professionalism. It was very easy to contact Boris at any time with questions or concerns even though we were living in Texas and planning a wedding in Indiana. He has a website where you can list certain songs that you want to hear or don't want to hear at your event, and it helps makes your reception exactly how you want. I had some ideas in mind already since I love music, and Boris collaborated well with me to design the playlist for the evening. If you don't know anything about music,he will plan out the music for you and he is someone you can trust to pick fun, tasteful songs that will get the crowd dancing. We had many relatives and friends attending our reception, and almost everyone commented on how great the music was and how well Boris managed the evening. By the time our last song was playing around midnight, the dance floor was still packed and no one wanted to leave. I would recommend Precision Sound DJ to anyone looking to have a classy and fun wedding!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Precision Sound DJ (Boris) was a great choice for my wedding DJ. He was extremely pleasant and professional throughout the planning stages of the wedding, and very informative about the whole process. The planning form through the PS DJ website was very helpful for organizing everything and making sure all required moments were fulfilled. Prior to the wedding he was very receptive and responsive to ideas, and his experience was a real help for my wife and I. We had both ceremony and reception services performed by PS DJ, and both went off flawlessly. Boris was helpful prior to the ceremony with last-second rain-related changes, and even got drinks for my wife and I during the extremely busy hour between the ceremony and reception. Really great and considerate service. During the reception, everything was perfect: introductions, toasts, dances, etc. He really knew how to keep people dancing and having a good time. Don't hesitate in hiring Precision Sound DJ...you won't regret it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Boris (Precision Sound) was FANTASTIC! The dance floor was entirely packed every second of the wedding. It was the perfect mix of oldies and today's music. Boris was great at getting the crowd going and I had tons of compliments on the party!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cherie 1 Reviews
Boris was a great guy and easy to work with. We had several people, from all different age levels, compliment the music or talk about how great the DJ was. He kept people on the dance floor and kept the night moving. There were a few minor communication issues (there was a buffet and he called the last tables first by accident and someone requested a song that we didn't really want played and he played it, but we didn't actually have it on our do not play list, we only mentioned it in passing, so I don't really fault him for that) so I would just say make sure that you are specific with things you want so that he knows exactly what to do. But his price is great, he's a really nice guy, and his work was a huge hit. He also gets back to you unbelievably fast when you email him and is very flexible.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Boris in early 2012 because Precision Sound DJ had the best reviews on websites like wedding wire, quality recommendations, a very professional website, and an eclectic and extensive library of songs he conveniently provides on his webpage. The communication we shared up to and through the event was extremely cordial, very helpful, and informative. He is very experienced and has a ton of knowledge, which anyone can see once having a discussion with him - he asks the right questions and has brilliant suggestions. The quality of service that Boris provides for the cost of the event was very valuable. And I loved his planner on the website! His presence at the event was perfect. He learned about us and how we wanted our reception to turn out; he was invisible when he needed to be, a Master of Ceremonies when we needed it, and he kept everything running smoothly. I am very happy to contribute to the awesome reviews he has because he helped make my day special and I would highly recommend his services to anyone who wants a fantastic DJ for very reasonable prices.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
 219-595-9085
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0