Precision Sound DJ
Northwest Indiana & Chicagoland Weddings
Schererville, IN 46375  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (141)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Thank you for being flexible when there were a few last minute changes. The ceremony music was perfect!
The dance floor was never empty and everyone had a blast! Thank you!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Boris had an awesome playlist and the guests were on the dance floor the entire night. Boris was easy and flexible to work with. I would highly recommend him as a DJ.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris was an absolute blast! We wish we could party with him every night! He was professional, organized, and he really knows how to get your guests on the dance floor. We met with Boris a few weeks prior to our wedding to go over our song lists, etc. He was very knowledgeable and had great suggestions for us. A few days before the wedding, we were able to use his online dj system to finalize our song choices, add to the do not play list, and make last minute adjustments. Boris was able to set the pace for the entire evening and worked with our photographer to make sure we had time to take those memorable photos. Talk about a fun reception!! Our guests are still talking about it! We’re so grateful to have been able to have Boris at our wedding reception. Do the smart thing and book him now! Thanks Boris!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Awesome DJ. Lots of fun to work with. He listened to us on what kind of music we liked to have and had the best playlist! All of our guests loved it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris was absolutely phenomenal. We really can't say enough good things about him. He worked with us to find out how exactly we wanted our reception to go, and he gave great suggestions on how the organize the night. We were able to put songs on a "Definitely Play List" and then put other songs on a "Don't Play List" (the Chicken dance for example). Besides that, Boris picked all other songs and it was great. He didn't force us into anything we didn't want, and he didn't just pick the music he liked. He ALWAYS kept the dance floor full. If he ever saw the numbers dancing start to dwindle, he would play the PERFECT song and get everyone on their feet. Not only was he the perfect DJ, but he was the perfect MC. He was upbeat, funny, and really was the voice of the reception. He had everyone dancing and laughing and having a blast. I can't tell you how many people told us it was the best reception they have ever been to, and Boris was a huge part of that. He had no problem incorporated our special request - playing The Shoe Game - and the questions Boris came up with were great and kept everyone laughing. Not only was Boris the perfect DJ and MC, but he kept everything at the reception moving smoothly - we didn't even have to look at a clock once because Boris would keep us updated with the time, what was coming up next, and when we should be ready. The reception was worry-free and that was in very large part because of Boris. I wont allow anyone I know getting married in the Chicago-land area to not use Boris, he really is that good. We can't thank him enough for making our reception so amazing.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dean 1 Reviews
Without a doubt me and my wife could not have had a better wedding reception without Precision Sounds DJ. Extremely professional, flexible, and responsive. This company knows how to entertain and will not let you down.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 2 Reviews
Boris was awesome!!! Everything was perfect! He even found songs that were hard to find for us. Thank you for making our wedding great!!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nathan 1 Reviews
I have worked with Precision Sound professionally as well as a customer and I would recommend Boris to anyone.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Amazing DJ, knew what he was doing and really made the personally connection to the bride and groom and made it about them in all ways possible. Loved working with him and would work with him every time possible!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris was a lifesaver at our wedding! Two weeks before the wedding our DJ quit and Boris gave us an amazing deal and came in to help us out. He took the time to talk to us on the phone about exactly what we wanted so that our wedding was perfect, always called us back promptly when we had questions, and was extremely professional the day of the wedding. Boris chose excellent music at the wedding and I do not think there was ever a time that the dance floor was empty. I wore a huge ball gown dress that was heavy and slightly difficult to dance in, but I was having so much fun and enjoyed the music so much that I almost never left the dance floor. Boris was also great with helping out the bridal party during pictures, gathering up family members when they were needed, and did an excellent job at talking to the people at our wedding venue when we needed more time for pictures. Not only did my Husband and I absolutely adore him, but my family and friends raved about him all night and several of my engaged friends have told me they would love to book him for their up coming weddings in the next two years. I don't think you could get a better DJ than this guy and I will recommend him to anyone that asks. You can tell that Boris truly loves his job and will do anything he can to make you day special. Call this guy for your upcoming wedding, I promise you will not be sorry!

Mr. & Mrs. Coffey
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris of Precison Sound was the DJ at my daughter's wedding reception. My biggest fear heading into the reception was our guests would not dance of enjoy the evening. Boris kept the dance floor crowded the entire evening. We could not have asked for a better DJ. Boris made sure he had all of the songs we requested, and added his own touches to personalize the night for the bride and groom. The rating says 5 out of 5, but Boris should get at least a 6 out of 5. He's the best, so book him early for your event!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris is the most amazing Dj! He does everything you àsk for and more. You will not be dissapointed.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris did an amazing job at our wedding!! Thank you very much for going above and beyond! :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
Boris, thank you for making our wedding a hit! You made the whole process organized and easy for my husband and I. I have never seen so many people on a dance floor before, and Im lucky that it was at my wedding. Thank you!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Precision sound kept the dance floor full our whole reception. Great DJ and very reasonable price!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boris Matakovic was the DJ for our wedding and he was incredible! We had a sports themed wedding and he willingly wore many hats that night! Not only was he the DJ, he wan an announcer, a referee, a contest organizer and a scheduler for the night! The light show was spectacular, the sound quality amazing, the music fantastic and he made our special day perfect!!! He was my one stop shop for our officiant, videographer and photographer and they were all excellent!!! Several friends and family members have used him and there were no complaints whatsoever! Don't call the rest, if you call Precision Sound DJ you WILL get the BEST!!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Photography
 219-595-9085
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0