Plum Salon and Spa
480 New Holland Ave
Suite 6101
Lancaster, PA 17602  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Hair Removal, Makeup, Manicure /...
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Plum Salon was very convenient since we were married at the Cork Factory. The team was very accommodating to my needs and treated us so well. They were flexible and added appointments that we needed on short notice. Jennifer did an outstanding job with my hair. Everyone treated us so well. It was a pleasure to go to this salon!! I highly recommend Plum Salon!!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the Cork Factory hotel so using Plum Salon was perfect since it’s right next-door! Booking the bridal party was simple and we were easily able to make changes as needed. Everyone looked beautiful. We were all pleased with how our hair and make up turned out! Erika did my bridal hair and make up and it couldn't have been more perfect!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
There were 4 appointments scheduled for our bridal party on Saturday 9/14/2014. They arrived on time, and were assured that they would all be able to get pedicures, and manicures before the rehearsal dinner at 5:00pm. At 5:00pm, your staff was still not completed with doing the brides nails. She only had 3 nails done, and was given the decision to have them taken off, or to finish, and be even more late to her rehearsal dinner. (Which was not a viable option).

She had the 3 nails removed that were done. She was treated poorly by the staff, and was blamed for the outcome. However, her nails would have been completed if it were not for the slowness of the staff. During the entire appointment, they were very slow and not focused on the tasks at hand. They were often leaving to get drinks, snacks, and complete other tasks like sweeping the floor.

Not only was this an issue, but the other services that were completed were very poor. The bride's toe nails were completely smudged. The next day she came in to have her nails done, and asked that they fix her toenails. Instead of removing the polish, they just painted over the smudges, which was not appropriate. It took them an hour and a half on this day to give her an awful looking gel manicure.

The one bridesmaid's gel manicure was awful. You could still see her previous blue nail polish under her new manicure. The other bridesmaid's gel manicure also looked awful.

Every pedicure given was also awful. They did not massage the correct areas of the legs, and hardly scrubbed the feet. The bride asked that her toenails be cut short, and they were not cut at all.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Plum salon and spa was the perfect place to get our hair done for our wedding. The stylist there were SO sweet and SO talented. Jen did my hair and I was so blessed to have her- she was so sweet and kept me smiling throughout my wedding morning. She also did such an AMAZING job on my wedding hair and makeup. Plum salon and spa provided mimosa's for us while we got our hair done and let us bring in breakfast. They made sure to get us done and out the door in the time we needed. All of my bridal party loved them!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Plum Salon and Spa was a beautiful and professional location for my bridal party to prepare for the wedding. The booking and payment process was stress-free. We all loved the bridal party suite where we could relax, eat snacks and sip on champagne while we were all getting beautified! All of the bridesmaids' hair looked beautiful. I LOVED my bridal hair and make-up by Erica.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Plum Salon and Spa was wonderful from consultation to the day of the wedding. Erika did an amazing job on my hair and makeup and I have never felt as beautiful as I did that day. On my trial day, we figured out some tweaks that executed perfectly the day of (even if it meant her getting barefoot to help with my veil while in my dress later that day)! The bridesmaids and mothers looked amazing as well. Everyone was pleased with their finished look. The salon was so welcoming the morning of and I enjoyed a morning of pampering. It was well worth the cost to have everything right in the same area and be able to walk from our rooms, to the salon, to the ceremony!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Plum Salon and Spa was absolutely amazing from consultation to the day of the wedding. Stefani did an awesome job on my hair and makeup and I have never felt so beautiful and stunning as I did that day. On my trial day, we realized my hair was too thin and short to complete the look I wanted. Stefani provided me with the necessary suggestions to make the look work. She was right and I am so glad I listened to her. My hair was perfect and I couldn’t wait to take off that veil! The bridesmaids and mothers looked amazing as well. Everyone was pleased with their finished look. The salon was so welcoming the morning of and I enjoyed a morning of pampering despite the nerves.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to the staff at the Plum Salon my daughter looked absolutely beautiful on her wedding day along with the wedding party and yes me the mother of the bride. Thanks for making us all "glamorous" for the day.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Salon!!! The space is beautiful and the service is awesome! I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup, I have never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day, thanks to Plum Salon and Spa. They were great from the consultation to the day of. I was calm and had the space to have breakfast while we all got our hair and makeup done.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My girls and I all loved the Plum Salon. All the services were exceptional.

The Plum Salon really goes out of their way to make sure you and the girls feel comfortable and special. We did our mani/pedis on Friday before the wedding - they allow you to bring in food and just relax their for the afternoon in the nail suite. I followed my mani-pedi up with a blow out for the rehearsal dinner. Katelin - I highly recommend for a blowout (and I've had a few with my frizzy mane!). On the day of the wedding Plum Salon provided some mimosas for us that morning then took us away to begin our updos and makeup. The girls loved their updos - very sophisticated and classy, just want we wanted.

In particular, Lani the owner, was simply wonderful. Lani did my hair. I did a trial about 2 months before with her. She's so experienced and it really shows. I loved my hair!

The salon is itself is beautiful and very clean.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My bridesmaid and myself used Plum salon for our nails, hair and makeup and I couldn't have made a better choice of a salon to pick! The salon is BEAUTIFUL and modern!!! They make you so comfortable and really catered to us! Lani, the owner, did my hair and she did an AMAZING job! She is super down to earth and you can tell she truly loves making her brides beautiful for their special day! Amanda did my makeup and it couldn't have been more perfect! She is truly talented and loves doing her job! We had such a relaxing and great time getting ready that it really started my big day off perfectly! Use Plum for all your bridal needs :) :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the staff at the spa did a great job - the girls, moms, and I all felt super relaxed as we got ready for the big day. I would suggest you ask them if there will be other weddings getting ready at the salon on the same day as you. It wasn't a problem at all that we were 1 of 2 wedding parties that day but I could see how it might feel rushed if there had been more than 2.
Overall we were all happy - the staff was calming and listened to all of us to get the look that each girl wanted. They also gave us a bottle of champagne to enjoy in the small bridal suite. It was really nice to have a place to sit and chat while waiting to get our hair done! Would definitely use them again.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had my makeup and hair done here, as well as my bridal party's. The atmosphere was wonderful and the for the most part everyone got what they wanted. I did feel some frustration coming my way from my hair stylist because I kept asking her to adjust my hair since it did not look like what I had asked for. After several hours she was finally able to get it pretty close. Also a bit pricey, but was close to our wedding venue.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved Plum Salon and Spa for my bridal party and my "wedding pampering". If your wedding is at The Cork Factory Hotel using them is a no-brainer! From booking the services w Nicole a year out when i signed the contract for the wedding until we all left the salon with our hair and makeup done last weekend, Plum was amazing. I had my hair trial w Lani 2 weeks out and the bridal radiance facial, both of which were great. Lani made sure I was truly happy w the bridal hair style. She was lovely, talented, and professional. We all had mani/pedis and blow outs there the day before - all of which were great as well. They have a small bridal suite which is super cute for your wedding day and they provide champagne, tea, water, coffee, wine etc! Really wonderful place! I wish I lived closer so they could be my regular salon. Thanks again Lani and Nicole!!
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to the Plum because the are in the same retail area as my wedding venue. I had dyed my hair dark brown (which came out black) and was in desperate need of the color to be fixed and a place to have my bridal party beautified for wedding day. I had 3 appointments with Michelle before my wedding and knew that was the right place to bring my girls. Even my husband had his hair cut with her for the wedding! They are full-service there and can really accommodate the bride and bridal party's needs. We all looked just gorgeous when we left the Plum that morning- and we sure felt it too! It was the absolute perfect way to start my wedding day! I had some hair combs in my hair that ended up falling out just before I put my dress on and the Plum Salon staff were kind enough to send one of the hair stylists over right away to fix it for me! I really couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kirsten 5 Reviews
Lani from Plum Salon and Spa did my hair and makeup for my wedding. She did an absolutely fantastic job. I was going for a vintage look and my hair and makeup looked exactly how I envisioned it. It held up great all night and I got a million compliments on it! Also, if you are getting married at the Cork Factory Hotel (right next door) this salon is extremely convenient.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 717-735-2322
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0