Pleasantdale Château
One of the World's Greatest Estates, Exclusively Yours
    26 Reviews
757 Eagle Rock Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ANDREW K. AND HIS STAFF MORE THAN EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. PLEASANTDALE CHATEAU IS EVERYTHING AND MORE THAT YOU COULD EVER WANT IN A RECEPTION LOCATION. THE OVERALL ELEGANCE, THE ESTATE AND ITS BEAUTIFUL BREATHTAKING GROUNDS, AND THE AMAZING CULINARY EXPERIENCE IS CONSTANTLY BRAGGED ABOUT BY EVERY SINGLE GUEST WHO CAME TO OUR JUNE 13TH WEDDING.

WE ARE SO HAPPY WE WENT WITH SUCH A UNIQUE SETTING AND ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT OF OUR WEDDING.

THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN ANDREW AND STAFF FOR YOUR EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE. WE WILL ALWAYS REFER OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO THE PLEASANTDALE!

-GABRIELLE & PETE
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a true fairy tale wedding, your hunt for a wedding venue should begin and end here. Coming from a bride who saw 11 venues up and down New Jersey, we knew we chose a place significantly different than all the rest.

The Pleasantdale is a timeless venue that marries being in a castle and your own cosy mansion. The cocktail hour is hosted among the various rooms of the Pleasantdale with more than enough chairs and tables instead of being in an oversized, cramped room with no place to go. The ballroom doesn't look like every other ballroom with harsh uplighting but more romantic with a candlelit feel. The Pleasantdale also offers an after party and morning after breakfast that was just as delicious as the night before. You are able to stumble back to your room as your room is merely steps away from the party.

If there is anyone in this business who knows what he's doing it's Andrew Kronengold. From the second he toured us around the property down to the very last hug and handshake the day after our wedding he catered to every email and call with professionalism and promptness and boy does he know his food! His staff treated us like royalty from the moment we stepped off the bus. The infamous Santiago coordinated the entire event flawlessly. My attendant Natasha and her assistant made sure I had EVERYTHING I could possibly need or want every step of the way. The entire staff made me feel like the princess I dreamed of being on my wedding day. You cannot beat that type of service.

Our wedding was nearly 3 weeks ago an the rave reviews are still pouring in. They are raving about everything - the food, the venue, the accommodations, absolutely everything. Nobody has ever experienced a wedding like the Pleasantdale provides. It was worth every penny and I wouldn't change a thing.

Thank you Pleasantdale for giving us our dream wedding!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Pleasantdale Chateau on New Year's Eve wedding. Leading up to the wedding my mom and I were in constant contact with Andrew and he was always very responsive and accommodating with anything that we wanted for the wedding. After the ceremony at the Church we went back to the Pleasantdale and for the cocktail hour my husband and I were taken to the bridal suite and we were brought up one of EVERYTHING in the cocktail hour to taste! Then after we finished we went downstairs to see the cocktail hour in full effect and greet our guests so it was the best of both worlds! During the cocktail hour as we were greeting our guests they all kept saying how truly beautiful the Pleasantdale was. Food was scattered throughout the place so the guests could walk around and eat and not have to all be stuffed in one room and there were plenty of spots to sit and eat so the guests didn't have to stand up eating. The service was incredible- when we received feedback from our friends and family one of the things that kept coming up was how they loved that every time they were even close to finishing their drinks, a fresh new drink would appear before they were even finished! Then after the night, Steve and I went back to our room to find in our kitchen area that the table was set with two plates and each had all of the dessert from the wedding that we chose and an ice bucket with champagne and two champagne glasses! So we sat down at the table and ate dessert and talked about the wedding and it was so nice and such a great memory of the end of the night for us! I loved everything about the Pleasantdale Chateau from the ambiance and the charm of the place; to Andrew, Santiago, Leslie, Yanna and the rest of the staff; to the food; the service and how they made such an effort to make everything so special for us- it felt like we were millionaires hosting this big New Year's Eve event for our family and friends at our estate!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé, Kris, and I shared a magical, storybook wedding at The Pleasantdale Chateau on Friday, September 13, 2013. The Chateau is stunning. The grounds are beautifully manicured and maintained regularly with seasonal flowers and greenery. The stage is set when you arrive to the Chateau, as you fall in love driving down the entryway road as you approach the mansion.

We had the privilege of working with Andrew, the Director of Catering at the Pleasantdale Chateau. Andrew set the tone for professionalism, captured the "i" in detail and with every promise he delivered...above and beyond. Working in the industry and planning weddings and other events I had always been familiar with the Pleasantdale Chateau. It is the one place you look at and think "THAT is where I want to have my wedding." And it is true, the Pleasantdale Chateau IS where you should you have your wedding. The team there truly cares about creating a day that is everything you dreamed of and more. Staff is attending to the bridal party, the parents and all of your guests. You feel like the only bride that ever walked through their doors.

It was an honor to finally meet Santiago, the acclaimed Maitre'd and Banquet Director, whom I have always heard so much about. I was honored that he was taking care of my wedding. Santiago orchestrated the reception and ensured the flow of courses and the overall experience within the ballroom was seamless…and yes, it was simply perfect.

Andrew understood the items that were a priority including my sister's gluten sensitivity, having celiac disease. He took care of this with the most extreme precaution, understanding that there was no room for error. Andrew assured us of his attention to this and he did not let us down.

Kris and I along with our families are forever grateful for the perfect wedding experience. We cannot wait to attend another gathering at the Pleasantdale Chateau. Food, service, ambiance…10.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
IT WAS A DREAM! FOR US! FOR OUR FAMILY! FOR OUR GUESTS! EVERYTHING WAS A DREAM...I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT EVERYONE...FROM ANDREW (SALES MANAGER)...TO THE WAITSTAFF...BARTENDERS...IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY! WE ARE THE LUCKIEST COUPLE ON THE PLANET...WE WILL NEVER EVER FORGET OUR DREAM DAY AT THE PLEASANDALE CHATEAU! THERE IS JUST NOTHING FABULOUS THINGS TO SAY!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is STUNNING!!!!! My brother got married on Sunday and had about 200 guests. The staff made sure every guest had what they needed. Santiago, the manager/Maitre D', made my brother and his wife feel like royalty. The outdoor space made the photos and the indoor space had gorgeous character. Everything was close by. The guests didn't have to walk far from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception to the bathroom or anything. Having a baby that helped me a lot since I had everything in a room upstairs. Lior, one of our waiters, was so professional and accommodating. Jaylina and Lesly were with the bride and bridal party and made sure they were happy. I was just the groom's sister and I asked for everything from crazy glue to bed sheets (for my baby) and they were all right there for us. Our guests raved about this venue! Get married here... You won't regret it!
Wedding: 06/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew from the moment we stepped inside the ballroom that I wanted to have our wedding at Pleasantdale, and I am so happy to say they really helped us have the wedding of our dreams. Andrew could not have been nicer, and his attention to detail was phenomenal. The space is beautiful, indoors and out, the food is truly amazing, and the staff was first-class all the way.
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Pleasantdale experience was well worth every penny!! It is a bit on the pricey side but the 5-star service and food certainly made up for the price tag that we paid for 200 guests. Every part of that day went smoothly and the staff made sure that myself, my husband, my family, the bridal party, and our guests, were always well taken care of. We had the pleasure of working with Andrew Kronengold at the Pleasantdale Chateau who I couldn't be happier with. He made sure every detail went as planned and did a fantastic job coordinating all the events for that day. The food was fantastic! All of our guests could not believe the enormous amount of food during the cocktail hour. We had guests coming up to us throughout the night telling us how delicious the food was and how gorgeous the Chateau was. After the party, we've had tons of guests tell us that it was by far, "the best wedding that they'd ever been to."

So, if you want your guests talking about your wedding for years to come as the best wedding that they have ever been to, you have to have your wedding here! You will not be disappointed. I found the Pleasantdale Chateau based on the best reviews and the Chateau and its staff have far exceeded our expectations.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!!! The Pleasantdale Chateau was the 12th venue I went to look at. Once I arrived on the property, I knew that I had found the spot! Throughout the planning process, I was fortunate enough to work with Andrew. His professionalism, knowledge and experience in the catering business is apparent throughout the ENTIRE process. People were amazed at how calm I was the day of the wedding (as was I!). However, this is simply because I was so confident in the staff at The Chateau and my other vendors. Needless to say, the day was flawless! Our two bridal attendants were amazingly nice and accommodating. Santiago had everything running smoothly as our maitre d' and Andrew even stuck around until the main course was served. Some brides may worry that because of the price tag and reputation of the Pleasantdale Chateau, that there is a certain "snootiness." However, my guests and I were greeted with nothing but a warm and polite attitude. The food is incredible. I can't believe how many rave reviews we received. Just because of the culinary reviews, I am dying to attend a wedding there as a guest so I can really indulge! Our guests continue to tell us that our wedding was the best they have ever been to and I firmly believe that this is because of the Pleasantdale Chateau and their amazing staff. EASILY, the best choice I made when it came to our wedding. If you book here, you will not be sorry!!!
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edit Review
My own Fairy Tale posted 12/12/2011 (updated 12/18/2011)

Words can't even begin to describe how amazing our wedding was at the Pleasantdale Chateau. The service was impeccable, the food was beyond words and the entire place was like being in a Fairy Tale. Our wedding planner, Laura Madden was amazing to work with. She was kind, patient, and make our entire planning process and wedding day, a breeze. If you can request to work with her, DO IT! We felt like the prince and princess of the ball, and were really treated like royalty. We are still hearing, (and thinking), about all of the amazing food that was served at our wedding, and how beautiful the Chateau was. I couldn't imagine our wedding being any better, or having it at any other place. Everything went smoothly and we were really able to sit back and enjoy our day knowing that we were in goods hands at the Pleasantdale!
Wedding: 11/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pleasantdale Chateau helped us turn our dream wedding into a reality! Andrew and his staff are absolutely amazing and they really give meaning to going above and beyond. They think of every possible detail to review with you before the wedding, and are there every step of the day on the day off!! We couldn't be happier with our choice. The guests haven't stopped raving about the location, facilities, service, and the food. Would highly recommend Pleasantdale to anyone looking to host any event big or small! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding of our dreams. Andrew and his team were wonderful. Every detail was taken care of. Follow up was awesome throughout the 1 year of our planning. Food was incredible, and of course the venue is beautiful.
The day exceeded our expectations, and they made the planning a pleasure.
Wedding: 05/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about the Pleasantdale!! The venue is unbelievable - the gorgeous house, the beautiful grounds and gardens, the cozy B&B-style rooms - you'll never want to leave! The food is phenomenal - our guests are still talking about it. But to me the icing on the cake was the incredible staff at the Pleasantdale. What wonderful, sweet, amazing people to surround yourself with leading up to the biggest event of your life!! Laura is wonderful to work with and was such tremendous help leading up to the wedding. On the day, she and Santiago made everything run so smoothly. I also had Natasha by my side the entire day up to the ceremony and she was just incredible. Any bride who is lucky enough to work with the Pleasantdale will be in great hands. If you're considering this as a place to get married, STOP LOOKING! :)

Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say more than enough about this venue! The Pleasantdale Chateau goes above and beyond there services to make your day the most memorable event. I had the best Matre D and she was so pleasant to work with . Anything we needed they provided and they make you feel so at ease there. As soon as we got there on our wedding day we were helped right until the very end. We really felt like a Queen and King for a day. They are extremly proffesional and make the wedding run smoothly. All our guest said it was the best wedding that they had ever been too!! Everyone loved the food, staff and quality of service. Even the children were treated with great service! Everyone complemented on the amount of food and how great all the food tasted. I have nothing bad to say about the Pleasantdale Chateau, we loved it!!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were just married at the Pleasantdale in September and words can not describe this venue..you just have to be luckly enough to experience an event there. Everything one could dream of is provided at the drop of a hat. The food, grounds, service...magnificiant. Every detail exceeded our expectation and I can only hope that we will be able to attend a wedding there again in the future since the night went by so fast. All of the guests that attended our wedding made the same statement...."best wedding ever!"
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most wonderful wedding from start to finish. As a very detailed person not one detail was overlooked by this incredibly superb professional staff. It's been 3 years now and all of our friends are still talking about what a sensational affair it was. The food was outstanding and the venue itself was stunning. This is rated one of the best places in NJ to get married and it deserves that distinction.
Wedding: 08/16/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-731-5600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0