Pinnacle Golf Club
1500 Pinnacle Club Dr
Grove City, OH 43123  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I LOVED having my reception at Pinnacle. The chandeliers were what made my decision. Tina, at Pinnacle, was so friendly and worked so hard to make sure we received what we wanted.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shayla 2 Reviews
LOVED having my wedding reception here! They made me feel like a beautiful bride and Tina was so great to work with!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
So I do have to say that Pinnacle is BEAUTIFUL. I thought it was perfect for pictures.
I thought my husband and I were getting a good deal by signing up for the Pinnacle Golf Club's Thursday special... an all inclusive package for 4000. Tina, our coordinator with the club, was SUPER nice, but just not attentive or, frankly, good at her job. I had to call her several days just to make my final payment, during the rehersal I had to run the show (even though I had no idea what i was doing).
At our wedding the photographer needed her to get us out on the greens for pictures (like she said we could do if she was with us) and she was nowhere to be found, so we couldnt make it out there as time ran out, the cupcakes tasted NOTHING like what we taste-tested (they tasted literally like cornbread mix) AND one of my bridesmaids saw Tina tell another worker that she was going to leave early. Also, there was left over wine and I've been trying to get ahold of Tina for 3 weeks now to see if we get a refund for it. Not to mention I was promised IN CONTRACT that we would have short pours of wine as not to waste it and all glasses were filled practically to the top. The servers took MY wine, water, along with everyone elses every time we sat it down for a second.
Then, to top it all off, when I called for these complaints, Tina's boss basically told me I was wrong and they didnt do anything wrong at all. It truly makes me so mad and hurt that I wanted the perfect day and they brushed off my complaints instead of even just listening to me. After reading the other reviews I just cannot believe theres not more bad ratings. I hate to think its because I got the "great" thursday special value, and I was treated like second class because I didnt pay as much as their Saturday weddings. :( All in all, beautiful place, but not worth it for me.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Pinnacle provided an amazing venue for our wedding. There was even a change with the wedding coordinator and there were no "hiccups" they had everything organized and it went off without a hitch. I have tons of family raving about how great the food was and how gorgeous the venue was. The dramatic ballroom and outdoor ceremony area made for the perfect pictures. The bridesmaids all had lunch at Cimi's (a restaurant in the golf club) and we loved the food and enjoyed sitting out on the patio for a few hours before the ceremony. I loved the venue and would tell any bride to check it out, especially if you want an outdoor ceremony!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There's nothing more to say about this place besides the fact that it is absolutely stunning. It definitely had the "wow" factor that I wanted the first time I visited. I worked with Laura Linn and she was great. Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My husband and I got married at The Pinnacle Golf Club in Grove City. We had our wedding and reception there. It was AMAZING. I don't think there is another place in the Columbus area that is as beautiful as The Pinnacle. They do have a minimum amount that you have to spend to have your wedding there. On the plus side almost everything is included in that minimum: tables, chairs, linens, alcohol, food, cake cutting and ceremony chairs. The Pinnacle makes planning your wedding a lot less stressful because they are pretty flexible and it is so BEAUTIFUL that you don't have to decorate very much. It took a lot of pressure off me as the bride to decorate and be creative (even though you can).

The only downfall with The Pinnacle in my opinion was the wedding coordinators. Once you book your wedding you get assigned a girl to help with your wedding. The gal we loved ended up leaving The Pinnacle 2 weeks before our wedding. Based on what she had told us and what we were hearing from the other coordinators things got twisted on what we could and couldn't do. We ended up being disappointed with the quality of service which could have easily been avoided.

I would still recommend this venue to any bride and if anyone is looking for an elegant/classic/vintage style for their wedding then this country club is perfect!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I was so happy that I chose Pinnacle Golf Club to be my venue for my wedding reception. The food was fantastic! The linen on the tables was beautiful! The actual building is gorgeous with beautiful golf club scenery that the windows (which are pretty much 3 of the 4 walls) look out to, and classy chandeliers with a high ceilings which makes any room more breathtaking. Colleen and Lisa were great to work with, I got everything that I wanted even more with the beautiful chairs that I got for free from the previous day's wedding. Awesome! The only thing I remember was that there were no golf carts that would pick up guests from the parking lot to the restuarant as promised. But that is a minor detail that if people weren't expecting, they wouldn't even know anything was off :) Thank you Pinnacle for making my day extra special!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Pinnacle! My husband(as of 7/4/12) found them and I love him even more for it :) They worked with us to get us a date that worked, at a price we could afford. Laura was our coordinator and she did a fantastic job. She answered all our questions and always got back to our emails in a timely manner. She put up with all our decision changes and did a great job keeping us all in line on the wedding day. Our guests were amazed at how lovely the ceremony was and how elegant the ballroom was decorated. The food was phenomenal and we plan to go to Cimi's for our anniversary dinner every year we are able to. Thank you Pinnacle! You made our wedding day a beautiful event and I will never forget it! I absolutely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 07/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We loved the Pinnacle! Tina and Lisa were amazing to work with. Very responsive and the ballroom was breathtaking! This is such a beautiful location and the food was amazing!.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had a wonderful fun time that went off without a hitch. Pinnacle Golf club staff were so efficient. The setup was quick and seamless and the take down was amazing. I thought both would be tremendously time consuming but not with such an effective staff. I left my table covers there the night before with no direction on how I wanted them placed and came in to a wonderful setup. My guest raved about the food. Colleen the even coordinator was on top of things and assisted my hostess in keeping things running smoothly. Best value for such a beautiful place. Wedding date was May 20, 2012
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The ladies at Pinnacle were nice to work with. However I felt confused through the whole process. I felt I asked a lot of questions and maybe so many that I felt I was bothering them.

Two things, I used the Flowerman for my centerpieces. To save on money I had 2 friends pick them up and deliver them to Pinnacle. These 2 friends said it was kind of mayhem. They dropped them off probably around 1130-1200ish. And they didn't see me walk down the aisle at 330! So what did they do? Set the whole ballroom up for me? That wasn't what I wanted them to do, or felt like they needed to do that much. So where were the Pinnacle people? How long does it take to set vases in the middle of the tables. I understand my reception didnt start until 6 so maybe the tables weren't ready, but it was understood between me and Pinnacle that they would be there that early....so if they werent going to be ready they should have told me and/or dismissed the girls after they simply dropped off the centerpieces.

Two, the sodas that night were on us. So why were my guests being charged for them? Mutiple people told us after that night they were told to pay for their soda. When I asked the Pinnacle about it, I got "Sorry there was some confusion, hope you had a good night!" Not really what I wanted to hear.

However, the ballroom looked AMAZING! It was everything I envisioned and worked so hard for. Just not sure if I credit Pinnacle or my 2 friends!
I would still recommend and use Pinnacle myself again though! Its an amazing venue. I would just make some things very clear next time.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The moment we pulled up to Pinnacle Golf Club, I fell madly in love with it! The grounds are absolutely beautiful--very Tuscan and sophisticated. Lisa Bapst is a wonderful coordinator--we couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Pinnacle Golf Club for making our day so special!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent environment for a wedding reception. Superior staff that were a great group of people to assist with all the wedding needs. Well priced venue!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I cannot think of a better place to have a wedding reception than Pinnacle. I worked with Lisa and she does everything to make the day perfect. The food was excellent. I am a vegetarian and they had a few options to choose from (something other than the generic pasta that I usually get at weddings). The other two plates we choose were also great. We had the prime rib. Pinnacle orders their meat from Michael’s meats (the same place Cameron Mitchel’s orders their meats) and they also get the top prime rib that Michael’s offers. Pinnacle offers traditional dishes, but they also have some more creative dishes (we chose a ginger crusted salmon for our fish and it could not have been better). I received some feedback from two people who ordered gluten free options of both the beef and fish and they had nothing but good things to say. They both received their gluten free meals at the same time everyone else did, they were correct, and they both raved about the food. One said it was the best prime rib they’ve ever had and the other said the fish was perfectly cooked. We also had a cocktail hour with appetizers. The shrimp was the largest shrimp we’ve ever seen and tasted great. I was too busy to have any of the other appetizers right away, but even an hour later, cold, they were all awesome. The service was excellent. They were a little slow to clear away the plates, but that is the only compliant anyone had. Lisa was very conscious of the budget and her estimate was right on. She approached my father once we had reached a targeted number of mixed drinks and asked if we wanted to limit it to beer and wine. And, at the end of the night, we were less than a dollar off the estimate.
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

oaka 3 Reviews
Amazing venue to host both ceremony and reception. Several of my bridesmaids (who are already married) said that Pinnacle "treats you like gold". Every detail is taken care of on the day of the wedding. Our day was seamless and completely stress free. The only downside is that they will not let you have free range of the beautiful golf course to take your photos. Great staff and location is breathtaking. Prices are lower than I expected for such a fantastic venue. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I held my reception at the Pinnacle and it was absolutely beautiful! Everyone who attended had nothing but wonderful things to say about the food and the venue. Lisa helped me throughout the entire process and was very helpful in making sure every little detail was taken care of the day of the wedding!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 614-539-3064
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0