Pink Cake Box
Specializing in Sweet
18 E Main St
Suite 101
Denville, NJ 07834  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
YUM YUM YUM! That is what everyone had to say about our wedding cake! The cake was so beautiful AND delicious! Wedding cakes tend to either look pretty or taste good, and we had BOTH! They were a pleasure to work with, they constructed a gorgeous cake and everyone raved about it both at the reception and afterwords!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Anne and her team at the Pink Cake Box are incredible. Anne worked with me to understand what kind of cake I wanted and how I wanted it to look. I'm a graphic designer and so I had a very specific vision of what I wanted our cake to look like. Anne was able to sketch up all my ideas, and on the day of the wedding, I was amazed at how beautiful our cakes were! We ended up doing two 8" rounds at one tier and one 10" round at two tiers (for 155 guests because our venue provided a LARGE variety of passed desserts). This allowed us to pick many different cake and icing flavors, and gave us a great variety of options! Let me tell you, not only were our cakes beautiful, but they tasted even better! The PCB has, by far, the best cake and buttercream I've ever had, and I think that really says a lot about how much love and energy they put into their product.

Also, for our one year anniversary, the Pink Cake Box will make us a replica of our top tier of our cake fresh! We actually get to eat something delicious as a reminder of our amazing wedding day (no freezer-burned cake here!)! They do this as a thank you; because they love what they do, and they love their customers. It's a really amazing gesture for a bakery, especially one of such high caliber.

And on top of that, we had an unfortunate accident at our venue - the leftover wedding cake ended up on the floor in a series of unfortunate events. When I found out about the one year anniversary tier, I emailed the PCB to tell them how excited I was to hear about this since our leftover cake was ruined. Out of the kindness of their hearts, with no persuasion or prompting, PCB offered me a complimentary dozen cupcakes in any flavor I liked! These are wonderful people who love to make beautiful treats and make their customers happy. The PCB is a WONDERFUL place to have your wedding cake made, and I plan to use them for specialty cakes in the future.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alisa 2 Reviews
Our cake from Anne was just fabulous. It was exactly what I dreamed of and more..
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sentiments match that of many of our wedding guests: "That's the most beautiful cake I've ever seen!" It was also the most delicious, speaking personally. The service and set up were wonderfully easy, and the cake itself was incredible, with intricate detail and scrumptious flavors. It was worth every penny.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
This was our second time working with The Pink Cake Box from out of State! They listened to exactly what we were looking for and went above and beyond to make our birthday and wedding celebrations amazing! Looking forward to working with them again in the near future!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pinkbox is professional & creative. The cake made for our special bridal shower was over the top!!!! Totally unique in its' creation. I dictated what our theme was and the colors , flowers & special effects of our bridal party and the the cake was interwined with all of this.
I was blown away! Expertly done!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a stingray as a grooms cake, and I was concerned with if it would come out looking realistic, and they went above and beyond our expectations! Our cake topper was 2 seahorses kissing, which was absolutely amazing! There is not one bad thing to say about them!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a huge fan of the pink cake box!!! They made our engagment cake!! It was so beautiful!! They used incredible colors and glitter!! Their cake became the center piece of our party!! Not only is it a piece of art, it is delicious!! The red velvet is so moist and yummy!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pink Cake Box provided our cup cake tower wedding cake for our wedding. The design was beautiful and the cupcakes were amazing!!! We received so many compliments. Pink Cake Box delievered and did the set up and they were on time and very professional. You really get the best quality for a great value. The designers are true artists. I will be using Pink Cake Box again in the future!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

trinibride 5 Reviews
Got my cake topper and cupcakes for my wedding from Pink Cake Box this past weekend. Everything was gorgeous... well designed and delicious. I am still getting feedback about how delicious everything was. They are truly the best of the best!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used them for my daughters bridal shower and they were awesome. The cake and cupcakes were exactly they way I wanted them to be and tasted amazing. They customized the cake to match my daughters dress and it was spectacular. Nicole was a doll to work with.
They made our special day even more special
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pink Cake Box is the best! Anne and her crew are so creative and can make anything you imagine! You have an idea and they can see it through! If you don't have any idea, they have plenty for you to see or they will inspire you and help you create something! The cake flavors are all amazing too, which makes it all that much better! Cakes are gorgeous and taste delicious!!!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
the two cakes at my daughter's wedding were just amazing. The wedding cake was beautiful in every way and the groom's cake was perfect both were exactly what we asked for. Anne ans her staff were great to work with.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Pink Cake Box created two amazing cakes for my wedding. I had a specific vision for my wedding cake and Anne and her team created my vision just how I wanted it and more. For the groom’s cake they created a cake based two things my husband loves – the Yankees and our dogs. They took a picture of my dogs and brought them to life with exact details of each. Not only were did the cakes look great they tasted great as well. We had several different layers and guests loved each. I would recommend Pink Cake Box to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed the beautiful cake and cupcakes!! We had a 2 tiered cake - one layer was red velvet cake with vanilla frosting and the other layer was chocolate cake with cookies N cream frosting. The cupcakes were gluten free for me - I had half a dozen vanilla with peanut butter frosting and half a dozen almond cake with vanilla frosting. The design of the cake ended up absolutely wonderful - just as we had hoped!! Thank you so much to Anne and the team at Pink Cake Box for making our dessert dreams come true. :) xo
Wedding: 01/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Could not recommend the company more!! We married in NY & live in England so it was hard to 'pick' a cake company to make our cake from so far away. From the first email we felt that Pink Cake Box were the perfect cake company for us - so helpful, always responded to our emails & made the MOST amazing cake we have ever seen. I cannot say enough good things about them, Anne's team were professional, courteous & knowledgeable, they also are so clever & creative! Would not hesitate to recommend the company to any bride who asked!
Wedding: 12/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 973-998-4445
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0