Pick Me! Floral and Event Design
PO Box 1344
Fraser, CO 80442
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience working with Rami and her team. Rami was always available to answer my millions of questions! Also, she went out of her way make our signature sangria for us and to hire more help to ensure that my day was perfect. There are so many positive factors about working with Rami and her team it's hard to mention them all, but one thing that stood out was that on the wedding day is that she went out of her way to hand our our gift bags that we spend time on, and ensure people were taking pictures with the Paloroid camera that we rented to use as our "guest book".
I would recommend Pick Me to anybody that asked.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Rami is heaven sent, not only is she a genius when it comes to flowers but she takes a load off your shoulders when it comes to planning. She is overly accommodating and does a perfect job of recreating your vision and then making it look better than that. I walked into the venue and the flowers/decor was breathtaking. I couldn't be happier and all our guests could not believe their eyes upon arrival. I would recommend Pick Me! a thousand times over.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
My biggest regret of my wedding is that I didn't hire Rami and Pick me! to do all of my day-of coordination as well as the flowers (She just did the flowers and decor - which were phenomenal). Rami goes above and beyond for her clients and is a wonderful, friendly, fun, personable artist and wedding professional. HIRE HER NOW!!!!
Pick Me! Floral and Event Design responded with the following comments:


Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Rami did an excellent job with the flowers! The bouquets were unbelievably beautiful, and we got many compliments on them. She also let us borrow a ton of vases for all the tables in the ballroom, for no extra charge.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
We got off to a great start with Rami nearly a year before the wedding. With her positive reviews and flexibility, we thought we had made the right choice for a florist. Unfortunately the day of the wedding, several things went wrong with the flowers and what happened afterward is the biggest disappointment. Despite what was in our contract which was worked out 8-9 months in advance , we were missing two bouquets on our wedding day. One was never delivered and the other was replaced with a basket of flower petals that we never asked for. My bouquet started falling apart just as the ceremony began, after it was in my hands for only about five minutes. The flowers were not tied-in properly and began drooping outward and hanging from the bouquet. For our table centerpieces, I provided a picture showing exactly how we wanted them to look . The picture was even included in the contract . When we got to the reception, we were underwhelmed with what we got. The arrangements were skimpy with very little flowers and nothing like the picture or what we had discussed. The most disappointing part of all of this was when I contacted Rami by e-mail a few days later to thank her and politely make her aware of our concerns . We got absolutely NO response . No e-mail or phone call, no apology or even an acknowledgement. We didn't ask for anything and we weren't looking for anything more than a simple reply or explanation, as we understand things happen. We would have been satisfied with any kind of response. But to get nothing ..... VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Clearly, our issues were no longer Pick Me's concern since they had already received payment. Pick Me Floral was by far our only and biggest regret on our special day and not what we expected from a "preferred vendor" of a top notch venue.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Enjoyable to work with, knowledge of area of event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Haleigh 1 Reviews
From day one Rami and Pick Me! Floral & Event Design was not only attentitive and responsive but extremely organized to insure that all of our ideas on our "wish list" were met in the best way possible. I never had to worry about hearing back or following up with Rami as if I did need something I heard back the same day and she was always sure to touch base with me to make sure we were on track. As many people know planning a Wedding or large event is extremely time consuming and when dealing with multiple vendors it is such a breath of fresh air to have such professional and detailed human beings to work with.
When I showed up at Arrowhead on the day of the Wedding I was able to sweep up my GORGEOUS boquet from Rami, and everything was handled & executed to perfection so my now husband, our families and friends were simply able to ENJOY a wonderful occasion surrounded by beauty thank you to Rami & her staff. I would most certainly recommend Pick Me! to my friends & family in the future and will be sure to work with them in the future for other extremely important events mine & my families lives. There is something to be said for excellent customer service, beautiful talent & the ease of working with someone you know will do a SPECTACULAR JOB - and Rami & Pick Me! have all of that and beyond.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Rachel was amazing!!! Thank you for making my wedding a stress free event.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
Working with Rami and her team was an exceptional experience! They were excellent resources during the wedding planning process and the 'day-of' execution of everything could not have gone more smoothly, even when the wedding had to be moved inside at the last minute due to weather. The staff from Pick Me went to great lengths to ensure that all of our guests had a wonderful time. Rami even went as far as to drive to the cabin my mother-in-law was staying in to get her a more comfortable pair of shoes! The flowers at our wedding were even more beautiful than I could have imagined, as well! Pick Me always had our wants and budget in mind and it was so much fun to work with them!
Wedding: 07/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rami at Pick Me! was great to work with. She made my vision of red wedding flowers come to life. She was very responsive and worked with our schedule to get flowers dropped off at two different locations. She worked with our budget and was not pushy whatsoever. She allowed us to supply the centerpieces and vases to keep our costs down and avoid returning materials to her after the wedding. The bride and bridesmaid bouquets were exactly what I envisioned. I wish I would have communicated more clearly what we wanted for the boutonnieres and pin-on corsages. I felt like they were a little weak looking compared to the rest of the flowers. Overall Rami did a great job and I would recommend her wedding flower arrangements for any weddings, especially in Grand County. Support local!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
We could not have done without Rami! It was so nice for me to have a worry on the most important day in our lives.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maleia 1 Reviews
Rami and her team was wonderful!! She was extremely helpful, creative, kind and filled with positivity! I'm not very creative and only had one picture I liked to express my hopes for the big day and she could not have created a more beautiful scene! Additionally, she was always available for questions or advice and was extremely prompt with responses. We had a very dry summer (until our wedding day :)) and I had been hoping for pink peonies. However, she sent an email ahead of time saying we couldn't get them due to the hot summer and asked what else I would like, while disappointed I completely understood but on my wedding morning I walked into the room to see a bouqet with pink peonies!!! It truly was perfect.

Thank you for everything!
Maleia
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Rami is a great florist to work with. She is professional, personal, skillful, and very responsive.
I order both typical wedding bouquets and centerpieces, as well as a personalized flower parasol. They were all absolutely beautiful!!! I was speechless when I was the parasol... I think every guest at the wedding commented about the parasol being the most amazing display people had seen at a wedding!

Thank you Rami, you and your team made my day very beautiful and special!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Rami's ease and cool--she is the PERFECT person to make your wedding dreams come true. She was extremely flexible, understanding to all my needs, and incredibly calming throughout the whole wedding process (the latter is a MUST for your planner!!). I am so glad that she was my planner!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pick Me Floral and Event Design are Amazing!!!! Rami made my dream wedding come true! We had a destination wedding in beautiful Tabernash, CO at Devil's Thumb Ranch. It was a very intimate with 13 of our closes friends and family. We had our dinner in the wine cellar and I was speechless when I saw the room! It was exactly what I wanted a very romantic look with lots of candles and flowers. My flowers were beautiful and I could not ask for more. They did an amazing job and I would highly recommend them for any event! I look forward to seeing my pictures to relive the moment all over again!
Pick Me! Floral and Event Design responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Roxana, It was great to meet you both a be a part of your special day. You were so easy to work with and had great ideas. I wish you both the best together. Thanks again for the great review.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are getting married at Devil's Thumb Ranch, you are required to have a Day of Coordinator. When I heard this, I knew that we would go with Pick Me! Floral & Event Design. Rami knows the ins and outs of working with Devil's Thumb Ranch - in fact if you have not picked a venue but are considering Devil's Thumb, call Pick Me! before you sign the contract.

Rami also know the ins and outs of the Fraser Valley, so you will be prepare for anything that you can't get in town and who you should and shoul not work with as far as local vendors go. If you are not familar with working with vendors in a mountain town, you need her on your side!

Rami was available to help me with any of my concerns and questions. She recommended vendors that I was thrilled with and she coordinated the rehearsal and the ceremony so that everything went smoothly (not an easy task given one stubborn mother-in-law to be and 5 "snowkids" under the age of 3.)

Rami also did our flowers, centerpieces and decor. She took hundreds of snowflakes and hung them from the ceilings. She and my mom came up with a shared vision that incorporated lots of pine cones and snowflakes and Rami created beautiful and elegant centerpieces and decor that both my mom and I loved! I was very indecisive about the flowers but Rami was extremely patient and attentive to what I liked and didn't like. In the end the flowers were very me and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Many of our guests have told us that our wedding was the most beautiful that they have been to and we owe much of that to Pick Me!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
 970-531-2479
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0