Perfect Honeymoons & Holidays
For your next romantic getaway.......
    165 Reviews
2110C Gallows Road Suite One
South Tysons Corner Office Park
Vienna, VA 22182  | map
Specialties: Destination Weddings, Honeymoons
Locations: Asia, Asia Pacific Islands, Australia / New Zealand...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (165)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebekah 9 Reviews
Jim was awesome to work with! He took care of all the extras that make a honeymoon special. I wasn't sure whether to use a travel agent or not, or whether it mattered, but Jim definitely converted me and I will definitely be using their services again! He set up amazing deals for us and when we wanted to change our schedule, or transportation, he easily helped us do it. The resorts we stayed at were AMAZING and beyond our dreams and we are now totally spoiled vacationers! Thanks to Jim we had the best honeymoon we could have imagined and it was the best way to start our marriage and a trip we will never forget!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim made our honeymoon absolutely amazing! He helped us book our honeymoon to a private island and assisted us in arranging all of our activities for the week. These included a private dinner on the beach, scuba diving, an island tour, and massages. Jim was extremely helpful and really listened to the kinds of activities that we enjoy. He paired us up with a wonderful honeymoon and we are so grateful to him for doing so! Jim is a dream to work with and if you live in the DC area you would be crazy to go anywhere else to plan a honeymoon! Highly recommended.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim at Perfect Honeymoons determined the best destination for us by having us fill out a questionnaire. We spent an amazing honeymoon in Greece and the Greek Islands. I felt like a celebrity since every transfer had someone waiting to either pick us up, or drop us off. The honeymoon was custom designed to our tastes and likes and it was something that could never be done through an online service. It was the vacation of a lifetime and we will never forget it!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Jim and Perfect Honeymoons was just what we needed. After the stress of planning a wedding, we chose a delayed honeymoon (3 months later) and didn't want to plan anything ourselves. Our friends recommended Jim and we were not disappointed. We met with him and he quickly picked out the perfect honeymoon location for us - Virgin Gorda, BVI. He planned everything for us and got several upgrades, which was great! There was a small issue with our bill at the resort, but they called and had it resolved within a few minutes. Also, when I had a special request, Jim went out of his way to help us. He is excellent at his job and there is a reason Perfect Honeymoons has such a significant number of 5 star ratings - they have earned every bit of it. Thanks Jim!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim (Washington, DC) agent planned THE perfect honeymoon for us. We met with him twice, once for him to learn about exactly what we were looking for and once to get our little black book which included our itinerary for our honeymoon. This included every piece of transportation we needed from our home doorstep to the resort and back. He also provided us with tons of background knowledge on the island and recommendations of where to go/what to see/ etc. Jim knocked it out of the park! Our honeymoon to Anguilla was incredible. It is exactly what my husband and I envisioned, without having to plan it ourselves! THANKS JIM, we'll definitely be back to plan our one year anniversary trip!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing trip to Italy! Can't wait for the next one.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
Working with Jim helped make the honeymoon process so incredibly easy. The first meeting with him is very helpful because he sits down with you and really makes you figure out what you want out of a honeymoon before looking at different options. He knows all the questions to ask and is very friendly. He offered us numerous options and knew a lot of tricks to ensure a great stay. When we arrived at our resort and spoke with others on their honeymoon that booked themselves, it was clear the advantages we got by booking through Jim. He helped get us a nicer room than we would have booked on our own and also gave us pointers on how to get the most out of our vacation. The value is unbeatable and we would highly recommend using him for planning your honeymoon!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Jim was absolutely fantastic. He sat down with us and got to know us and gave us several options of different honeymoons we could take. They were all so wonderful we had a hard time choosing (and we had to decide we'll just take the others as other trips like a babymoon). The actual trip (to Belize) was fantastic. The hotels he booked were amazing, flight was smooth, and all other travel arrangements went smoother than we could've asked for. He was friendly, helpful, and always willing to answer our questions and got back to us with answers in a reasonable time. We can't wait for our next trip (and we've already recommended him to several of our friends)!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jim was extremely helpful in helping us get exactly the honeymoon we wanted. He asked good questions and then listened as we described what kind of experience we wanted. He gave us options and then worked with us to fine tune our choices into a smooth and very satisfying travel experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 6 Reviews
Jake and I were so pleased with our experience with Perfect Honeymoons! Gretchen has such a talent for listening to a couples interests and determining the best vacation for them! We had an amazing honeymoon in Belize and wouldn't have changed a thing. The relief alone of not having to plan something else in addition to our wedding was FANTASTIC, but I also know we were able to book a great deal. Thanks again!!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim did an overall amazing job planning our Honeymoon! We knew that we wanted to travel to Greece and Jim planned us a fabulous trip to Athens, Mykonos and Santorini! He took care of all of our flights, transfers and resort stays. Everything was right on the mark! The hotels we stayed were PERFECT! We received upgrades and many inclusions with our stays (breakfast in bed, massages, etc)! He also recommended places to visit, restaurants in each location. Our only hiccup, was with the airlines but with airline travel the way it is these days, it was out of our hands. But, even in saying this, it was truly the honeymoon of our dreams!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim was highly recommended to us by several of our friends who used him to plan their honeymoons. We are so glad they recommended him! We had the best time and wouldn't have changed a thing.

My (now) husband and I had completely different visions on the perfect location for our honeymoon. After asking us both dozens of questions about our visions, budget and past vacations, Jim recommended the perfect compromise - Costa Rica! We spent 11 days traveling around to 3 different parts of the country. We didn't have to worry about a single thing as everything from the hotels, to the flights, to the transportation was all thought out and planned for us - which was much appreciated in a country we knew little about!

Jim was very honest, reliable, and trustworthy. We felt he had our best interests in mind from the start and really worked hard to plan the perfect honeymoon for us. We look forward to working with Jim on future vacations!

THANK YOU, JIM!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Jim from Perfect Honeymoons and Holidays to book our Honeymoon in Hawaii and the trip was amazing. He recommended outstanding resorts, restaurants, things to do and see. While planning the wedding was very time consuming, he took a lot of the details involved with planning the honeymoon and did a fantastic job. I would use Jim to book my next big vacation and would definitely recommend to anyone going on their honeymoon!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think I could have ever dreamed of a better honeymoon! Jim did an amazing job at planning this for us. We meet with him and we told him what we were looking for. Then he gave us some ideas of what would be in our budget, before then mapping out our trip. It was wonderful that everything was taken care of for us. We never had to worry about a thing. We always had someone waiting to pick us up. It was so great because Jim had broken our trip up for us. We spend the first 4 nights on Malolo Island in Fiji. This island was amazing with lots of things to do. Then he planned out our last 5 nights at Qamea island resort. Both islands were so beautiful, but Qamea was just amazing with its jungle and was so peaceful. The staff on Qamea Island was wonderful and helped make the trip even more memorable. If you are looking for a once in a life time trip, then Jim is the man to go to. He knows his stuff and you don't have to worry about a thing. I really could not have imagined a better honeymoon! Thanks you Jim.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Jim, aka Mr. Honeymoon at Perfect Honeymoon & Holidays was a great experience. He put together a fabulous trip for us and we could not have been happier. We definitely look forward to booking future holiday travel with them again soon!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best honeymoon EVER!!! Jim helped us plan the honeymoon of our dreams.. a 10 night trip to Greece! We spent time in Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini and absolutely loved it all. Jim handled all our bookings, transfers, and even got us a bunch of upgrades too! He personal knows about and has been to all the hotels he recommends and he makes sure you get VIP treatment all the way. We got free spa treatments, breakfast in bed, and a free romantic dinner! He also gave us great advice on places to visit and restaurants to try. He really knows his stuff!! I know people often don't want to pay extra for a travel agent, but it really was the way to go.. he was worth EVERY penny.. we really had a worry-free vacation!!! He listened to everything we wanted and made it all happen!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
 703-748-3000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0