Perfect Honeymoons & Holidays
For your next romantic getaway.......
    175 Reviews
2110C Gallows Road Suite One
South Tysons Corner Office Park
Vienna, VA 22182  | map
Specialties: Destination Weddings, Honeymoons
Locations: Asia, Asia Pacific Islands, Australia / New Zealand...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (175)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gretchen was fantastic in helping us plan our honeymoon and we would highly recommend her. As my husband and I were going back and forth on choosing a destination, we sought Gretchen’s expert advice to ensure our trip was truly special and not just a typical vacation. After discussing exactly what type of trip we were looking for, she guided us through a few options before we ultimately decided on Amalfi coast via Rome. Amalfi offered amazing natural beauty, great weather, and charming and friendly towns. Each hotel had top-notch quality, service, and location. She was also able to get us discounts/deals we would not otherwise have gotten. It was truly a honeymoon-quality experience. Thank you Gretchen!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We picked Perfect Honeymoons to help us with our honeymoon and it was one of the best decisions we could have made! There we so many things that made working with Jim such a pleasure. Our honeymoon was over two weeks and involved a considerable amount of travel and lodging changes. Jim knows all the best places to stay (based on his actual experience instead of who has paid him), and has great insight into how to set up the trip for the best time. After your initial meeting he presents you with a variety of hotel/itinerary options for you to choose from. Once you decide on places and hotel options, he prepares a formal package. He provides full support on your trip if something does come up.

I don't know why someone would even consider planning their honeymoon themselves; he saves you time and money, provides insight into the best areas to go to, and serves as a support team to help fix any logistical/other issues that may come up while on the trip. Oh and by the way he does all this for practically nothing!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gretchen helped construct a honeymoon that was as amazing as advertised! It truly was perfect. She understood exactly what I was looking for, helped me narrow down options, and gave me her own advice from personal experience. She even topped off the experience by sending us fun things to do in and near the resort as well as the necessary items to pack.

Thank you, Gretchen!
Perfect Honeymoons & Holidays responded with the following comments:
You are most welcome Shay! I'm thrilled that you and Stephanie had such a good time and that I could be of help. I'll be looking forward to hearing from you again very soon! All the very best! Gretchen
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am SO GLAD we met Gretchen!!! I first met her at the Bridal Bazaar, but didn't begin to plan the honeymoon until way later. I am glad I remembered her - she was AMAZING!!! My husband and I were lucky enough to get some financial help from my grandmother, but we gave Gretchen a budget, and she got to know us and asked us some questions to help determine what she felt would be the best fit for us. She narrowed it down to some resorts in the Mexican Riviera and in St. Lucia (Caribbean). We ended up selecting a Sandals resort in St. Lucia, and Gretchen was able to get us a great deal on first class flights out there. Our entire honeymoon was like a dream come true - it could not have been more perfect!! Gretchen did such a wonderful job that we referred her to a friend when they were having issues with a travel agent, and they were incredibly happy with Gretchen (and their honeymoon in Antigua), as well!
Perfect Honeymoons & Holidays responded with the following comments:
Thank you Cassie! It was such a pleasure working with you and Todd. I'm so happy that you had such a wonderful time. I'll be looking forward to hearing from you again when you are ready for your next adventure! All the best to you both! Gretchen
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 3 Reviews
Jim at Perfect Honeymoons was an absolute pleasure to work with. He listened to my husband and I and took all of our needs and wants into account when booking our Honeymoon to Maui and Kauai. When we arrived in Maui we had a dessert plate waiting for us with a note from Jim. It was such a sweet touch! He also got us the best seat in the house at every restaurant as well as free desserts and other fun surprises throughout our trip. I would definitely recommend booking your Honeymoon through Jim and will for sure be calling him for any big trips we have to book in the future. Totally worth it!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great honeymoon and very easy to work with, have no complaints and we didn't have to worry about anything when we were on our honeymoon. Everyone knew when we were coming and we were very well taken care of.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim was great to work with. He helped us pick Italy for our honeymoon and he was right in his pick! We had an amazing time and are already planning to go back to explore the rest of the country!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebekah 9 Reviews
Jim was awesome to work with! He took care of all the extras that make a honeymoon special. I wasn't sure whether to use a travel agent or not, or whether it mattered, but Jim definitely converted me and I will definitely be using their services again! He set up amazing deals for us and when we wanted to change our schedule, or transportation, he easily helped us do it. The resorts we stayed at were AMAZING and beyond our dreams and we are now totally spoiled vacationers! Thanks to Jim we had the best honeymoon we could have imagined and it was the best way to start our marriage and a trip we will never forget!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim made our honeymoon absolutely amazing! He helped us book our honeymoon to a private island and assisted us in arranging all of our activities for the week. These included a private dinner on the beach, scuba diving, an island tour, and massages. Jim was extremely helpful and really listened to the kinds of activities that we enjoy. He paired us up with a wonderful honeymoon and we are so grateful to him for doing so! Jim is a dream to work with and if you live in the DC area you would be crazy to go anywhere else to plan a honeymoon! Highly recommended.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim at Perfect Honeymoons determined the best destination for us by having us fill out a questionnaire. We spent an amazing honeymoon in Greece and the Greek Islands. I felt like a celebrity since every transfer had someone waiting to either pick us up, or drop us off. The honeymoon was custom designed to our tastes and likes and it was something that could never be done through an online service. It was the vacation of a lifetime and we will never forget it!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Jim and Perfect Honeymoons was just what we needed. After the stress of planning a wedding, we chose a delayed honeymoon (3 months later) and didn't want to plan anything ourselves. Our friends recommended Jim and we were not disappointed. We met with him and he quickly picked out the perfect honeymoon location for us - Virgin Gorda, BVI. He planned everything for us and got several upgrades, which was great! There was a small issue with our bill at the resort, but they called and had it resolved within a few minutes. Also, when I had a special request, Jim went out of his way to help us. He is excellent at his job and there is a reason Perfect Honeymoons has such a significant number of 5 star ratings - they have earned every bit of it. Thanks Jim!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim (Washington, DC) agent planned THE perfect honeymoon for us. We met with him twice, once for him to learn about exactly what we were looking for and once to get our little black book which included our itinerary for our honeymoon. This included every piece of transportation we needed from our home doorstep to the resort and back. He also provided us with tons of background knowledge on the island and recommendations of where to go/what to see/ etc. Jim knocked it out of the park! Our honeymoon to Anguilla was incredible. It is exactly what my husband and I envisioned, without having to plan it ourselves! THANKS JIM, we'll definitely be back to plan our one year anniversary trip!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing trip to Italy! Can't wait for the next one.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
Working with Jim helped make the honeymoon process so incredibly easy. The first meeting with him is very helpful because he sits down with you and really makes you figure out what you want out of a honeymoon before looking at different options. He knows all the questions to ask and is very friendly. He offered us numerous options and knew a lot of tricks to ensure a great stay. When we arrived at our resort and spoke with others on their honeymoon that booked themselves, it was clear the advantages we got by booking through Jim. He helped get us a nicer room than we would have booked on our own and also gave us pointers on how to get the most out of our vacation. The value is unbeatable and we would highly recommend using him for planning your honeymoon!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Jim was absolutely fantastic. He sat down with us and got to know us and gave us several options of different honeymoons we could take. They were all so wonderful we had a hard time choosing (and we had to decide we'll just take the others as other trips like a babymoon). The actual trip (to Belize) was fantastic. The hotels he booked were amazing, flight was smooth, and all other travel arrangements went smoother than we could've asked for. He was friendly, helpful, and always willing to answer our questions and got back to us with answers in a reasonable time. We can't wait for our next trip (and we've already recommended him to several of our friends)!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jim was extremely helpful in helping us get exactly the honeymoon we wanted. He asked good questions and then listened as we described what kind of experience we wanted. He gave us options and then worked with us to fine tune our choices into a smooth and very satisfying travel experience.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
 703-748-3000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0