Park Florist
6921 Laurel Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah at Park Florist did an amazing job with flowers for us. The flowers themselves were beautiful, they were packaged fantastically (we had to travel with them for several hours) and Sarah was very responsive to all our questions and concerns. Everything was ready, as promised and I think Sarah was as excited about our wedding as we were. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Very professional as a vendor, but difficult to get in contact with, and not willing to go with whatever ideas you may have in mind. Asked for specific flowers to be used, as well as specific colors (my wedding colors) to be used in my bridal and bridesmaids' bouquets, and ended up with arrangements I disliked on my wedding day. This was after a meeting in-person detailing what I was looking for, both verbally and using a PowerPoint to show photos of arrangements I wanted/liked. Additionally, I sent the PowerPoint to them so they could have it for their own records. Not only were the wedding day bouquets very different from my wedding color scheme, they were entirely unlike what I was told they would be. I actually thought about inquiring as to whether they had accidentally mixed up two different weddings.

Their arrangements were "unique" and artistic, yes, but use them for your wedding only if you really don't have any ideas in mind whatsoever about what you would like. I honestly wish I had saved the money and made the arrangements myself.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Park Florist provided the flowers for our recent wedding in DC. My bouquet and our bridesmaid's bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! Each bouquet was brought to the church in its own container with water, and each container had a pretty ribbon and was labeled with my and the girls' names. We had requested a simple boutonniere for my husband, and the boutonniere was perfect – simple, small, and dignified. All of the arrangements, those for the church and those for the tables at our reception venue, were beautiful. All were very full and a lovely mix of flowers in our wedding colors.

Leading up to our wedding, we worked with Sarah, who was amazing. My husband and I planned our wedding far from the DC area, and over several months Sarah always responded promptly to every e-mail that I sent. At our initial meeting we brought Sarah a few pictures to convey what we thought we might like. She reviewed the pictures and discussed our budget and the style of the wedding, my dress, and my bridesmaids' dresses. We more or less gave her free reign to select which specific flowers were in our bouquets and arrangements, and she did an awesome job translating our ideas and style into an end-product. We could not have been more happy.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are just amazing. Did a great job with the the flowers as well as hanging up red paper lanterns from the roof of the tent. We asked them to pick it up when we were done. They were not only amazing, they were also so prompt at delivering and pickup. Made our life easy on the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Not knowing much about flowers, I called Park Florist a few weeks before my wedding and they were able to create beautiful centerpieces and boutonnieres for the wedding. It did take two calls before I was able to get a consultation, but once I got in touch with their staff they were incredibly willing to work with me to make my wedding beautiful. They were a bit pricey, but given our short timeframe and the beauty of their work, they were definitely worth it.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah King was our wedding floral designer. She was fabulous and funny :) We had so much fun talking through my vision. She sketched out some ideas and enabled me to have a personal touch where my aunt did table arrangements while Park Florist did all of the bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres.

Sarah helped me order the perfect amount of flowers and pick the right flowers. She helped talk through which flowers spread pollen, which fall apart, and which keep easier. I highly recommend Park Florist for their quality, expertise, and flexibility. They made my wedding day perfect.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Park Florist created the perfect bouquets and centerpieces for my wedding. I had a fiesta themed wedding, so it was important for me to work with someone creative. Sarah was that someone! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone having their wedding in Montgomery County.

Pros:
-The final product- gorgeous arrangements!
-Creative
-Very well priced and are able to accommodate smaller budgets
-Green Florist

Cons:
- It took us awhile to get the initial estimate

Overall, we were very happy!
Wedding: 05/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The floating centerpieces they provided for me were so hip and unique and I have received nothing but compliments on them!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Wonderful flowers for our wedding. We told them the style and colors we were looking for, and they came up with wonderful ideas for the bouquets and centerpieces.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed working with Sarah for our wedding flowers. In just *2 weeks* Sarah took the order and turned around four beautiful wintery wedding bouquets, corsages, and several sprays of flowers with somewhat minimal guidance. Looking forward to ordering flowers from here again!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First, the flowers were GORGEOUS. Exactly what I wanted.
I came to Park Florist with a very loose vision in mind. I wanted whimisical arrangements with lots of different elements, including ferns, herbs, flowers and more!
Everyone commented on the beautiful centerpieces and bouquets.

Beyond the beautiful flowers, the staff are wonderful. I worked with Sarah King and Bethany Karn. Both were responsive and responsive. Both have very strong and positive vibes and made me feel so welcome and important from the moment I stepped in the door.

I highly, highly recommend Park Florist.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to give a shout out to Jeanne and Sarah from Park Florist! They were amazing with working with our budget and giving us the best flowers I could have imagined for our "rustic" wedding. The billy ball bouquets were gorgeous and I left my bouquet up to them as far as including complimentary flowers to go with the billy balls. I would recommend them to any bride living in the VA/MD/DC area. Thanks so much for giving us they extra touch of perfection :)!!!
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeanne Ha and her staff provided gorgeous flowers for my daughter's church wedding and hotel reception. Jeanne drew up several design options and then worked with me to achieve the look I wanted within our budget. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were. I recommend Park Florist without reservation.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We deicded to choose Park Florist due to the creativity of Jean and her ability to work with us to get the look we were trying for. The flowers were a little more expensive than we had wanted, but it was well worth it. The church and the reception looked really beautiful. I also loved all of the bouquets. I fully recommend Park Florist for wedding flowers or for any regular flower needs.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Park Florist. We came in with a budget of $1,000, and they did a beautiful arrangement for what we asked. I was really impressed. I was not excited about the process of searching for flowers at first. I didn't want to spend so much money. However, I had a lot of fun talking about the flowers with Bethany. She made the process fun for me. I felt like a bride. I talked to other florists nearby and they were expensive, and they just did not add the same element of excitement that Bethany did. She is really good at her job, and she listens to what you want. She also did not bulk when I told her my budget. I enjoyed working with them. Everything looked exactly how I had wanted.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great Florist. Bethanny and Jeanne were awesome to work with. Our flowers were amazing and smelled great. There is nothing to complain about all around awesomeness!
Oh and they sent a handwritten thank you card with a gift certificate for fee cupcakes! How much better can you get than that!
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 301-270-1848
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0