Park Florist
6921 Laurel Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt very comfortable during our first consultation - Jeanne was very attentive to detail and looked at our whole wedding scheme, even making some sketches in her notebook of my dress and the non-floral table decorations we had already purchased. She was helpful without being pushy and I felt like she really understood our overall design concept. She followed up with an itemized quote by email which was appropriately detailed, and was helpful in corresponding after that to fine tune things. She is clearly very creative and her enthusiasm about the floral design made her fun to work with. All of the flowers arrived on time on wedding day and were lovely. The altar arrangements were stunning and the personal flowers were all labeled, packed securely and held their beauty and shape through the whole day and evening.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sam 2 Reviews
I worked with Jeanne at Park Florist mainly for a bouquet for my wife and her maid of honor. My wife knew exactly what she wanted. I showed Jeanne a picture of it, and she created exactly what we wanted. I was a bit nervous at first because my wife was adamant about getting her bouquet a certain way. Jeanne was very knowledgeable about the flowers we wanted and the design. She reassured me that it would turn out exactly how we wanted it. Jean was professional and fair, and did this all on rather short notice. Will definitely use her again for any floral needs!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeanne and her team did a wonderful job on my wedding flowers. A little expensive but none the less the flowers came out wonderful. My guest loved the centerpieces and I absolutely loved my bouquet. Jeanne took photos of a bouquet, my dress and colors and made a bridal bouquet that was just beautiful and featured all the flowers-I wanted.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeanne was amazing to work with. All of the flowers from the altar arrangements to the boutineer for the ring bearer were gorgeous. The flowers she used were flawless and the arrangements were beautiful. She was very organized and detail oriented from the first time we met. Each item came with a name tag and all of the bouquets were delivered in a personalized base with a water source. We were able to display them throughout the reception venue. If you want exquisite flowers Park Florist is where you should go.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Francisco 5 Reviews
Jeanne of Tacoma Park Florist was a joy to work with. Her rates are very reasonable and her floral designs truly left me speechless. They were awesome and looked as if we paid 10x what we did! Jeanne was very accommodating of a few last minute logistical changes for our wedding in Washington DC and for that we are grateful. You wont be disappointed with Park Florist!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Gorgeous flowers!!!! I loved them. A pleasure to work with- very professional and wonderful quality
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Libby 7 Reviews
Our flowers were perfect! Jeannine and Bianca were extremely flexible with any requests we had, even if they changed a month before the wedding. The flowers were arranged beautifully and were just what I was hoping for!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah at Park Florist did an amazing job with flowers for us. The flowers themselves were beautiful, they were packaged fantastically (we had to travel with them for several hours) and Sarah was very responsive to all our questions and concerns. Everything was ready, as promised and I think Sarah was as excited about our wedding as we were. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Very professional as a vendor, but difficult to get in contact with, and not willing to go with whatever ideas you may have in mind. Asked for specific flowers to be used, as well as specific colors (my wedding colors) to be used in my bridal and bridesmaids' bouquets, and ended up with arrangements I disliked on my wedding day. This was after a meeting in-person detailing what I was looking for, both verbally and using a PowerPoint to show photos of arrangements I wanted/liked. Additionally, I sent the PowerPoint to them so they could have it for their own records. Not only were the wedding day bouquets very different from my wedding color scheme, they were entirely unlike what I was told they would be. I actually thought about inquiring as to whether they had accidentally mixed up two different weddings.

Their arrangements were "unique" and artistic, yes, but use them for your wedding only if you really don't have any ideas in mind whatsoever about what you would like. I honestly wish I had saved the money and made the arrangements myself.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Park Florist provided the flowers for our recent wedding in DC. My bouquet and our bridesmaid's bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! Each bouquet was brought to the church in its own container with water, and each container had a pretty ribbon and was labeled with my and the girls' names. We had requested a simple boutonniere for my husband, and the boutonniere was perfect – simple, small, and dignified. All of the arrangements, those for the church and those for the tables at our reception venue, were beautiful. All were very full and a lovely mix of flowers in our wedding colors.

Leading up to our wedding, we worked with Sarah, who was amazing. My husband and I planned our wedding far from the DC area, and over several months Sarah always responded promptly to every e-mail that I sent. At our initial meeting we brought Sarah a few pictures to convey what we thought we might like. She reviewed the pictures and discussed our budget and the style of the wedding, my dress, and my bridesmaids' dresses. We more or less gave her free reign to select which specific flowers were in our bouquets and arrangements, and she did an awesome job translating our ideas and style into an end-product. We could not have been more happy.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are just amazing. Did a great job with the the flowers as well as hanging up red paper lanterns from the roof of the tent. We asked them to pick it up when we were done. They were not only amazing, they were also so prompt at delivering and pickup. Made our life easy on the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Not knowing much about flowers, I called Park Florist a few weeks before my wedding and they were able to create beautiful centerpieces and boutonnieres for the wedding. It did take two calls before I was able to get a consultation, but once I got in touch with their staff they were incredibly willing to work with me to make my wedding beautiful. They were a bit pricey, but given our short timeframe and the beauty of their work, they were definitely worth it.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah King was our wedding floral designer. She was fabulous and funny :) We had so much fun talking through my vision. She sketched out some ideas and enabled me to have a personal touch where my aunt did table arrangements while Park Florist did all of the bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres.

Sarah helped me order the perfect amount of flowers and pick the right flowers. She helped talk through which flowers spread pollen, which fall apart, and which keep easier. I highly recommend Park Florist for their quality, expertise, and flexibility. They made my wedding day perfect.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Park Florist created the perfect bouquets and centerpieces for my wedding. I had a fiesta themed wedding, so it was important for me to work with someone creative. Sarah was that someone! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone having their wedding in Montgomery County.

Pros:
-The final product- gorgeous arrangements!
-Creative
-Very well priced and are able to accommodate smaller budgets
-Green Florist

Cons:
- It took us awhile to get the initial estimate

Overall, we were very happy!
Wedding: 05/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The floating centerpieces they provided for me were so hip and unique and I have received nothing but compliments on them!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Wonderful flowers for our wedding. We told them the style and colors we were looking for, and they came up with wonderful ideas for the bouquets and centerpieces.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 301-270-1848
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0