Paper Dolls Wedding Hair & Makeup
    134 Reviews
209 C Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (134)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose Paper Dolls as my makeup and hair wedding vendor after seeing their work in other weddings on some blog sites. I had a trial with them first which went great. Carrie did a very cool side updo on me. She was sick the day of my wedding but her fill-in did just as good of a job mimicking the updo and also tweaking the front which I wanted. I couldn't have been happier. Another girl also did hair for my bridesmaids and mother which all turned out beautiful as well. Kristin also did an amazing job on mine and my bridesmaids makeup. Everyone who works for them seem to be completely on point and willing to listen/change something if you or a bridesmaid isn't completely happy.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie and her team were wonderful from start to finish! I chose Carrie solely based on reviews from wedding wire as we were having a destination wedding, and I needed to do my trial run on my only visit to Charleston before the wedding. I didn't know exactly what I wanted, but Carrie listened to me and pulled up a picture of exactly what I was thinking instantly. Carrie was flexible and easy to work with which I so appreciated being that we added some last minute services. On the wedding day, Carrie was fun, professional and efficient. Even with my crazy thick hair and the 25 mph winds on our wedding day, my hair held perfectly and airbrush make-up looks flawless in pictures. Everyone loved their hair and make-up and all photographed beautifully. I would 100% recommend Paper Dolls! Fantastic choice all around!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sabrina 1 Reviews
Carrie helped make my day magical. She was always professional, quick to respond to all my questions, and gave me exactly what I imagined my hair and makeup would look like on my wedding day. :)
Wedding: 03/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 8 Reviews
I met Carrie when she did my hair and makeup for a boudoir photo shoot. She did such a fantastic job, I asked her to do my hair for my wedding, which was only a month away. Even though she had appointments later in the day, she went out of her way to come do my hair and make me feel like I was the only bride that day. Although Carrie did a beautiful job on my makeup for the photo shoot, I already had arranged for my friend to do my makeup on my wedding day, but Carrie had no problem airbrushing me and getting my face set for the makeup to be applied. I highly recommend Carrie and her company for any event.
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Carrie did an amazing job on not only my hair and makeup but also the bridesmaids who chose to do it! I looked very natural and was so happy with the results. She listened to all of the things that I wanted to be done differently from the trial run, and made them happen! She is willing to tweak things and make sure that you are 100% happy with your hair an makeup. I'm so glad I used Paper Dolls for my hair and make up!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Loved working with the ladies at Paper Dolls! Shayla and Kristen made all of my ladies glow! The ease of the ladies coming to us so that we can relax the morning of was wonderful, and both ladies took the time to really make sure they understood what I wanted (even when I thought I knew but didn't). They want you to love your look, and were very accommodating during the trial to make sure I did which I really appreciated.

Being an out of town bride I did my trial the day before and Shayla threw it up differently once we were done so I looked great for dinner that evening!

I can't recommend these ladies enough, they really understand the make me a "slightly better version of my every day look", and I can't wait to see my photos!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paper dolls was recommended to me by my wedding planner because they come to you to do your hair or make up on the day of your wedding. Being an out of town bride, I had no contacts in Charleston to pull on for hair or make up. I trusted her judgement and used Paperdolls for hair. Carrie was wonderful to coordinate with. She was quick to respond to all of my questions. Shayla and Kristen did a wonderful job on the big day with bridal party hair. Shayla made sure my hair did not budge throughout the course of the evening. The entire bridal party was thrilled with their looks! It was wonderful that we did not have to go anywhere and could relax and have our hair done at the reception site. They were prompt, professional and fun to hang out with that morning. I highly recommend using Paper Dolls on your big day! I have never felt more beautiful!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I looked B-E-A-UTIFUL thanks to Carrie and her team. She is absolutely wonderful and a great choice to use for your hair and makeup. I loved the airbrush makeup and the hair stayed put even though we took pictures outside. I could not have asked for a better sylists!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie and her team did an incredible job on me and all my girls and moms for our wedding day! I could not have been happier with the way we all looked! She did exactly what I want and was even able to cover-up those last minute, wedding stress breakouts so I looked flawless! She is an incredible artist and sweet as can be. Would definitely recommend!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie at Paper Dolls is AMAZING! I did my trial about a two weeks before my wedding and had almost no idea what I wanted to do with my hair and makeup. I vaguely told her what I liked and she made it look amazing! Carrie and her team did the hair and makeup for me, all the bridesmaids and the moms at my wedding, and everyone looked fantastic! I could not have felt more comfortable and beautiful on my wedding day. I highly recommend Paper Dolls to anyone who wants to feel beautiful on their special day.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paper Dolls is the BEST! I used them for my bridal portrait session (which served as my trial for the wedding), and then for the wedding day. I had hair done by Carrie, and makeup and a spray tan application done by Kristen. My bridal party (mothers, sisters) also had their services on the wedding day. They were professional, punctual, did excellent work with my hair requests, and in addition to this, were extremely comforting on the big day!

Another plus is that they are very flexible with coming to you for appointments. They came to both our beach property for the trials, and to the venue itself for the wedding day.

I was so happy that I chose Paper Dolls and I hope that their business keeps growing! They surely deserve it.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Carrie did an excellent job on my hair and makeup for my wedding. I eloped so I did not have anyone with me to help me out. She made my makeup look natural and I was radiant! My hair was gorgeous and she incorporated the barrettes and veil beautifully! Thank you so much for all of your hard work Carrie!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacie 2 Reviews
Hair and make up was perfect, thank you for making us beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 10/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie was amazing! I received so many compliments and absolutely loved what she did!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I normally don't give 5 out of 5 but they were amazing! Carrie was great with my trial run to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. She had a team the day of that worked will all my girls to give them different but matching beautiful looks. She was done a little early so there was no rush and being on site was great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 1 Reviews
I could have not been happier with Carrie and her staff at Paper Dolls. I had a pretty specific look I was going for and she nailed it 100%. My hair stayed put all night long, even for the post reception party! I didn't have to mess with it once. My makeup was also flawless and she uses a great program that let's you know exactly what products she uses which is really helpful-it is like a free makeup consultation!
Also, Carrie is ridiculously laid back and blended right in with all the girls getting ready.
And to top it off, her prices are less than the area's competition!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 843-602-6486
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0