Paper Dolls Wedding Hair & Makeup
    145 Reviews
209 C Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (145)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica L. 11 Reviews
Carrie did such an amazing job with hair and makeup for myself, my mom and bridesmaids on my wedding day. I had my trial earlier in the week, and on the day of, decided to make a few changes, and Carrie listened to exactly what I wanted, and it was perfect! Thanks so much!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved having Carrie and her team as part of my special day. Coming from NYC, my hair is not used to the humid SC weather and doesn't always look its best. But Carrie did an incredible job getting it to stand up to the humidity on a rainy day -- everyone said they thought my hair looked fantastic! I loved my make-up too -- very natural looking. My husband said he was so happy that I looked like me. :) Almost more important, Carrie and her team did a great job of keeping us right on schedule so that we were done with hair and make up for 7 and just make up for 2 in under 3 hours. Would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie and her team are AWESOME! I am the first to admit I am a bit particular about my hair and makeup, and even considered doing my own wedding day makeup because of this. After my trial run, I realized how invaluable Carrie and her expertise are. She made me feel more glamorous than I ever have. I remember walking into an ice cream shop several hours after my trial and a group of high school girls unabashedly fawned over me like I was Justin Bieber...I knew this was nothing I could achieve on my own.

Carrie and Shayla did hair and makeup for me and several of my ladies on the wedding day. Both were truly focused on ensuring we were all very happy with the results, and repeatedly encouraged us to let them know if we wanted to tweak anything. We all looked fabulous. Our hair and makeup looked the same at 11:00 pm as it did at 9:00 am without any touch ups. I've been in a few weddings and have learned to always come prepared with extra bobby pins and hairspray; I couldn't believe that none of us needed any throughout the night (even after 3 hours straight of dancing).

Beyond all this, Carrie and Shayla are extremely professional, while also fun to work with. They put you at ease and seem to instinctually understand the look you are going for without much explanation; and then expand upon it.

Bottom Line: Book Paper Dolls now, you cannot look this awesome yourself. Airbrush makeup and lashes are a must, you can’t feel them and they are so expertly applied that you just look natural and glowing. I highly recommend getting your spray tan from Carrie before the wedding (best I've ever had). Trust her and let her do her thing, you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding hair and makeup! And these girls work so quickly and efficiently! So convenient to
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 1 Reviews
Carrie and her staff were INCREDIBLE. To say she held her own would be an understatement as I am normally not an easy person to please when it comes to my hair. I actually reached out to her late because I planned to do my hair myself. When I arrived at her studio for my hair trial, it was a wonderful experience, she made me so comfortable, allowing me to change and fix anything I wanted about her style...which wasn't MUCH but did include scissors. She listened to my opinions and delivered far past my expectations. I have never felt more beautiful. On my wedding day, she showed up promptly and even helped rope in my completely crazy bridesmaids. (did i mention there were 8 of them) She kept us on schedule and added at least 10 additional services that my party decided on the day of. Thank you Paper Dolls for making me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world. I cant wait to renew my vows, I'll be in touch!
Wedding: 05/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie and her staff at Paper Dolls are absolutely wonderful!! My wedding was a destination wedding and Carrie did a great job keeping in touch with me when I sent her pictures and talked with her about what I wanted. My hair and make up trial session was awesome before my bridal portraits and on the day of the wedding, Carrie and her assistant came right to the venue and did my hair as well as all of my bridesmaids! Everyone looked absolutely beautiful! :) Thanks so much to them for making me look like a princess on my special day! :) I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie and her girls were so great! she did my hair and makeup and my 6 bridesmaids hair and makeup on my wedding day. she is so patient and does such high quality of work! There is a reason she has such great reviews! She did even kick us out when I accidentally split my mimosa all over her beautiful couch!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie was amazing! She was able to make me, my mother, and new mother in law look beautiful and put everyone at ease by letting us know that it was ok if we wanted to try a different style or change anything she had done. We all loved the styles Carrie gave us at first glance because she listened to what we had in mind and brought that to life for all of us.
Wedding: 04/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Love love love. These girls are great. They were able to do my hair exactly as I wanted from a picture online, and were even flexible enough to redo my makeup trial when I wanted some tweaks from the first trials. They came on-site, so my bridesmaids and I were able to stay in our robes and snack and stay comfy. I've never felt so beautiful and my bridesmaids and mother were gorgeous!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 2 Reviews
Carrie was amazing! She did my hair & bridesmaids' hair for my wedding, & also my hair for engagement pictures! She styled my hair exactly how I wanted it, & I couldn't have been happier! She is so good at what she does, & it took her no time to fix my hair! My bridesmaids were all so happy with their hair, & that is saying a LOT because we have had some bad hair for wedding in the past!! I love Carrie, & will recommend Paper Dolls to everyone!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose Paper Dolls as my makeup and hair wedding vendor after seeing their work in other weddings on some blog sites. I had a trial with them first which went great. Carrie did a very cool side updo on me. She was sick the day of my wedding but her fill-in did just as good of a job mimicking the updo and also tweaking the front which I wanted. I couldn't have been happier. Another girl also did hair for my bridesmaids and mother which all turned out beautiful as well. Kristin also did an amazing job on mine and my bridesmaids makeup. Everyone who works for them seem to be completely on point and willing to listen/change something if you or a bridesmaid isn't completely happy.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie and her team were wonderful from start to finish! I chose Carrie solely based on reviews from wedding wire as we were having a destination wedding, and I needed to do my trial run on my only visit to Charleston before the wedding. I didn't know exactly what I wanted, but Carrie listened to me and pulled up a picture of exactly what I was thinking instantly. Carrie was flexible and easy to work with which I so appreciated being that we added some last minute services. On the wedding day, Carrie was fun, professional and efficient. Even with my crazy thick hair and the 25 mph winds on our wedding day, my hair held perfectly and airbrush make-up looks flawless in pictures. Everyone loved their hair and make-up and all photographed beautifully. I would 100% recommend Paper Dolls! Fantastic choice all around!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sabrina 1 Reviews
Carrie helped make my day magical. She was always professional, quick to respond to all my questions, and gave me exactly what I imagined my hair and makeup would look like on my wedding day. :)
Wedding: 03/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 8 Reviews
I met Carrie when she did my hair and makeup for a boudoir photo shoot. She did such a fantastic job, I asked her to do my hair for my wedding, which was only a month away. Even though she had appointments later in the day, she went out of her way to come do my hair and make me feel like I was the only bride that day. Although Carrie did a beautiful job on my makeup for the photo shoot, I already had arranged for my friend to do my makeup on my wedding day, but Carrie had no problem airbrushing me and getting my face set for the makeup to be applied. I highly recommend Carrie and her company for any event.
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Carrie did an amazing job on not only my hair and makeup but also the bridesmaids who chose to do it! I looked very natural and was so happy with the results. She listened to all of the things that I wanted to be done differently from the trial run, and made them happen! She is willing to tweak things and make sure that you are 100% happy with your hair an makeup. I'm so glad I used Paper Dolls for my hair and make up!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Loved working with the ladies at Paper Dolls! Shayla and Kristen made all of my ladies glow! The ease of the ladies coming to us so that we can relax the morning of was wonderful, and both ladies took the time to really make sure they understood what I wanted (even when I thought I knew but didn't). They want you to love your look, and were very accommodating during the trial to make sure I did which I really appreciated.

Being an out of town bride I did my trial the day before and Shayla threw it up differently once we were done so I looked great for dinner that evening!

I can't recommend these ladies enough, they really understand the make me a "slightly better version of my every day look", and I can't wait to see my photos!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 843-602-6486
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0